Batman Beyond Jets into DEATH BATTLE

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Batman Beyond Jets into DEATH BATTLE

The angsty, teenage Batman of the future is ready to suit up for a DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (51)

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Can you do Lord Zedd vs. Krang?

  • Gobbles24 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    His name's not Batman Beyond, it's still just Batman only with a different person wearing the suit

    • Shillier FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 days ago

      DEATH BATTLE FIGHT PREVIEWS: BATMAN ONLY WITH A DIFFERENT PERSON WEARING THE SUIT JETS INTO DEATH BATTLE

  • Osprey9 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Spoiler for the rundown






    What happened with Terry was when they designed his parents they realized the hair colors of both parents wouldn't give Terry black hair. So they came up with the Cadmus making him another Batman

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Who should face off against the DC Comics version of Captain Marvel guys?

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      1 week ago

      I know she just had a fight not to long ago but what about Captain Marvel (Shazam) vs. Captain Marvel (Ms. Marvel)?

    • Mr_LRB

      1 week ago

      I was thinking Aang. I don't really know why, it just kinda sounds cool. 

  • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Yep. Spidey's gonna win. Again!

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      I would have to disagree. This Batman doesn't rely on foresight and planning like the original Batman, and Spiderman 2099 doesn't have the Spider-Sense to fall back on. Honestly, Batman Beyond is like a fusion between Batman and Iron Man. Plus, he isn't afraid to employ things like say... psychological warfare. I mean, he managed to piss off the f***ing Joker! Don't believe me, just watch! The only advantage Spider-Man is gonna have will be his accelerated decoys, and Terry McGinnis has beaten WAY worse than that. Long story short, he's good at coming up with effective short term strategies on the fly, like Naruto. And he's beaten some pretty crazy opponents through that alone. He even defeated an AI that had taken over his bat-suit at one point.

      I loved the game Edge of Time, but O'Hara is SCREWED.

    • eliperez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Nah bro, just bc he managed to piss of the Joker doesn't mean hes going to screw with Miguels mind. 


      1. He doesn't know him and his backstory, unlike the joker. Joker has never really had someone talking shit to him before, thats why he likes messing with Bruce bc hes the strong silent type, he wants to get a reaction out of him. Joker is an attention seeker and has a bit of an ego. Thats why he got offended when Terry talked shit about his lame jokes and cliche gadgets. Nothing really special about that situation.


      2. So when he beat the AI that took control of his suit. Does that mean his suit isnt as strong as people say it is? Terry isn't near as skilled or strong as the other robins, yet he took it out with a couple of iron pipes and he managed to crack the suit as well.


      3. His suit runs on energy, so will his suit manage to last long enough against a foe like spidey 2099? Especially now that spidey has an upgraded suit that is a lot stronger and with gadgets.

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      @eliperez Alright, let me boil my argument down a bit more. Terry's main advantage comes from the fact that he has a far broader skill set and more equipment, which prepares him for everything from a being made entirely out of living ink to a guy who can project nearly limitless amounts of energy and force. Without the superhuman attributes of Spider-Man (ESPECIALLY the Spider-Sense), Miguel probably won't be able to top that. Plus Terry is really, really, REALLY good at pulling winning strategies out of his ass.

    • eliperez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      @Bismuth73 Oh the same ink being that almost killed him if it wasnt for Bruce being there. Here

      Yup. He sure plan that out.


      Here is this link of a couple feats Miguel has accomplished. Btw spidey 2099 has a new and stronger suit now. Spidey 2099

    • T_Egerton FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      I mean I thought the same thing until @Bismuth73 pointed out some of the stats on Terry/Batman. I didn't realize Spider-Man 2099 didn't have the unbeatable Spider Sense. And I mean don't forget he fought Superman when he was trying to kill Terry while he was possessed by Starro, and lived. That's not necessarily a small feat.


      But... eh... I don't know, I'll have to wait till I see the episode. As it stands right now I don't think Batman can take it; as strong as the Beyond suit is.

    • eliperez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      @T_Egerton False he never fought superman nor did superman punch him. He simply got chased by him. Here

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      6 days ago

      @eliperez You, sir suck at logic. First of all, Inque was only one specific example. Second of all, you COMPLETELY ignored what I said: "Terry's main advantage comes from the fact that he has a far broader skill set and more equipment, which prepares him for [just about] everything..."

      The skill set for Spider-Man 2099 is helpful though. However, it proves the fact that Miguel is seriously lacking in actual combat skills. And Terry has fought tons of OP villains that have more skill than that.

      Sounds to me like facing O'Hara is gonna just be another day for Terry McGinnis.

    • eliperez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      6 days ago

      @Bismuth73 Trust me i can find a ton more of examples of Terry getting his ass handed to by lesser foes, both the series and the comics. Yes Terry has alot of skills he learned from Bruce. However, Terry is not even as good as the other Robins, his skills are not master level, they are slightly above good. Bruce at his old age is not out there sparring with Terry and teaching him every fighting style either. So Terry is not a master of alot of martial arts like a shit ton of batman fans claim he is, he relies on his suit abit too much. lol I mean Terry got his ass beat by Damian while Terry wore the X-7 suit. Shows how fucking badass a really well trained student of batman is compared to one who got some training and has a suit that basically does all the work. Yes Miguel may not be a master of multiple martial arts but he is a MASTER of his own style. I rather be a master of ONE style then be a decent fighter in many styles. Miguel is also a pretty good strategist himself. Like the one time he observed that ironman 2099 had a flaw in his suit and used it against him.

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 days ago

      @eliperez Oh REALLY? And how hard do you think I would have to look to find some of the times MIGUEL has gotten his butt handed to him? And for that matter, how many times has Terry lost when in a position that Miguel wouldn't be able to get out of either? I'm willing to bet Miguel would lose to Damian, too. Oh, and about Terry not being up to snuff in combat skills? Here's a quote from Kairi Tanaka, a former collegue of Bruce's and (at the time of the series) one of the best martial artists IN THE WORLD:


      "Bruce was right. You've got the moves, kid, but you lack discipline."


      Kairi wouldn't bother giving Terry's skill credit unless he really was that good. It would be a betrayal of her professional integrity. Terry may not have had much time to learn from her, but the fact that Kairi AND Bruce (who has mastered every martial art there is) gave his skills credit should tell you something.

      BTW, being good enough at multiple martial arts is WAY better than being a master of only one, for one reason: VERSATILITY.

      And let's not forget that Terry was learning on the job in a lot of ways throughout the Batman Beyond story. A loss in the past probably isn't gonna mean much in the grand scheme of things, unless it's significant in some other way.

      Wanna try again? I can keep going.

    • eliperez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 days ago

      @Bismuth73 Lol. Please show me a time miguel got his ass kicked by some random thug or some shit tier level villain and literally have someone save him from death. Your boy Terry got his ass whooped by a guy with a tazer; and the dude was dying from a disease! xD. Here


      As i stated before hes a good fighter but not a master. Which is why Tanaka said that, Terry is a natural fighter but has not mastered or been disciplined enough to be an elite fighter. What part of that dont you understand? Damian is an Elite fighter and he did not posses a suit that would increase his strength X10, speed X10 or have gadgets like Terry did; and Damian still managed to beat him. Terry relies to much on his suit. 


      Yes someone who is skilled in a lot of styles of fighting would beat someone that only knows one style.   HOWEVER, this really only applies to a fighting style that only specializes on one part of the body. Such as boxing. Boxing is a one-dimensional style, using only your hands to attack. While you have someone like an MMA fighter who is trained in both hand and leg attacks which makes it harder for an opponent to predict an attack. Miguels style uses his whole body to fight while using it to his powers natural capacity.

         Here is a quote by an ACTUAL real life person, who by the way also created his own fighting style. "I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times". - Bruce Lee 




    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 day ago

      @eliperez And? Give me a reason to believe that particular incident isn't just an outlier. The only times Terry really takes a beating on a regular basis is whenever he's outnumbered or hasn't had enough time to analyze his foe in combat.

      And, once again, give me a reason to believe O'Hara wouldn't get his ass kicked by Damian, too. If you can't, that arguement holds no water.

      And your arguement on the fight styles just sucks. Terry's style is anything but one dimensional. If you think that it is, you're just too lazy to investigate the facts for yourself.

      And the Bruce Lee quote is a shameless use of the reductio ad absurdum fallacy.

      To be fair, I do believe there is a good chance that Terry could loose, now that I know he's more than just a man in a suit (which if he was, he would be screwed). But there's a difference between could and would. I'm suspending my final judgement until I see that actual episode. All I know for sure is that if Terry loses, he won't go down easily.

    • eliperez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 day ago

      @Bismuth73 Lol you must of not  read my comment correctly. When the hell did i call Terry a one-dimensional fighter??? GO AHEAD QUOTE ME...And by the way you have yet to provide me an example of Miguel getting his ass kicked by a random thug. Infact you're the one who called Miguel a lousy fighter. When he has been able to keep up with foes like Venom; who by the way moves faster than Peters spider sense. Miguel mastered his own fighting style which uses his acrobatic skills, legs, arms, and his new spider powers. Like i said before a one-dimensional fighter would be a boxer which only uses one part of his body. His attacks would be more predictable as opposed to an MMA fighter.


      This isn't about whether Miguel can beat Damian or not. The REASON i mention him is to show you that Terry is shit compared to a skilled fighter that does not rely on a suit that gives him physical and technological advantages. I can guaranteed spidey 2099 would put up a better fight against Damian than Terry did. Miguel had to face a cyborg bounty hunter as his first opponent he probably had a couple of days with his powers and Miguel was able to come up with a good strategy and able to fight him off. 


      I'll agree with you on one thing tho, and that is Terry wont go down easy. 


      But when you originally said Terry is some type of "psychological genius" because he managed to make The Joker mad. That was a really lame example to make Terry look better than what he really is. And you know my reason why its not that impressive. 


      Terry is good, and in some ways better than Bruce; but that does not mean he is automatically a power house like him. Terry started pretty late in his career as batman, and never got the chance to train along side a young Bruce. So that puts him in a big disadvantage compared to the other Robins which started as little kids. 

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 day ago

      @eliperez You never directly said that Terry was a one-dimensional fighter. But unless you were trying to imply it in some way, then the boxing example you brought up isn't really relevant, since you know neither Terry nor Miguel are one-dimensional fighters.

      And most of the points you made are fair enough.

      But, comparing the two characters directly, without drawing external references, these are my conclusions:

      1.) Terry has more experience (but about the same amount aptitude) for coming up with adaptive strategies on the fly. Meaning, he only relies on his superior stats to keep him in the fight, while nearly all of his victories came from him brain-storming a solution in the middle of combat. He's kinda like an Out-Boxer: using his resilience and evasion to capitalize on mistakes until he sees an opening to end the fight.

      2.) Miguel has indeed fought a lot of different villains, but bear in mind that most of them aren't much worse than what Terry has to deal with most of the time. Yes, Terry has to deal with a lot more thugs, but this is Gotham we're talking about. It's kind of a given. And like I said before, Terry tends to get his butt kicked when he's either outnumbered or when he doesn't have enough time to analyze his opponent. There's a reason Batman was put in Screwattack's Top 10 Ninjas: Batman is pretty much a high-tech non-lethal ninja when you get right down to it. And the best way to defeat a traditional ninja is to negate their use of stealth and evasion.

      3.) If I were to compare this to any previous Death Battle, I would compare it to Captain America vs Batman. After all, most of Miguel's superhuman advantages can be equated to Captain America's. With that in mind, this battle is really going to come down to whether Miguel's upgrades can outdo Terry's tactical advantage AND his own gadgets.

      Summary: Terry and Miguel fight villains of similar caliber, Terry's ninja-based tactics give him the edge against Miguel's sense-based substitution for the Spider Sense. So it's just a matter of whether Miguel's other upgrades can match up to Terry's gadgets as well as his tactical advantage. Ultimately, I think it's gonna be pretty stinking close no matter which way it goes. That's why I can't make a definitive decision without seeing the episode.


      P.S. Miguel's #1 advantage by far is his Accelerated Decoys. Seriously, I've seen my siblings play Edge of Time; those things are OP AF. 

    • eliperez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 day ago

      @Bismuth73 Yea i never implied he was a one-dimensional fighter. My point was hes a good fighter but has yet to master any of the fighting styles he has learned. Hes versatile but has a lot to learn to be as good as Bruce. 


      Im glad we can bring this discussion to a reasonable holt. Even if we have our reason why one will beat the other. I like both characters, i just dont like the whole "Spidey 2099 has no Spider Sense, so Terry wins" argument and the "he was trained by Batman, so he automatically wins". One thing is being trained by someone as oppose to being at par or surpassing the trainer.  I guess like you said we'll just have to wait and see what DB decides. 

  • majorm117 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Boomstick's dad is clearly Bruce Wayne.

    • moguera FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Naw, it's Sarge, remember?

    • LegendaryNob FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Nope.  His Dad is Sarge from RvB.  Watch the Carolina vs Meta episode.

    • Jungoguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      I thought it was Sarge from RvB

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      To be fair he's had 13 step-dads and it was never outright confirmed Sarge was his dad, just heavily implied.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Wait then who was that "Father" that was killed? Who was his mother? Catwoman? And why is his name Mcginnis not Wayne?

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Amanda Waller did some genetic work that caused Terry's father to carry Bruce's genetic material without anyone knowing. Bruce is his biological father, but he had nothing to do with his birth or conception.

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      @Swonic Here:

  • eliperez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    they better use Spiderman 2099's new suit.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    I'm betting on Beyond for this one, but if 2099 DOES win, then you guys HAVE to pay homage in some way to the original Batman vs. Spider-Man death. It's too iconic not to.

  • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    That last line... So many feels.

  • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Boomstick coming in and making things too real.

  • UndeadPriest94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    One thing to note, Miguel O'Hara (Spider Man 2099) isn't much more powerful than original Spider-man. In fact, most sources state that he lacks the conventional danger sense ("Spidy Sense) that other Spider Men have, but has a mild form of telepathic communication. Doesn't help when being sneaked up upon, which is good for Terry.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      The suit is made of unstable molecules. What's Terry going to do? - blow Miguel up? - Not going to happen.

    • UndeadPriest94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      I'm not debating on who wins, just that Terry doesn't have to deal with the overpowered Spider Sense. There's many other things I don't know about either side to make an accurate guess.

    • Jungoguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      This might be a pretty close fight from the look of things

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Okay, love how you used Toonami footage, that is a hefty shot of nostalgia right there. My one question though is whether the fact that these 2 characters are essentially 50 years apart will change anything.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

       That really depends on how the technology from 2099's compares to Beyond. If they're about on par then it probably won't.

    • Animegx43

      1 week ago

      That didn't stop Tracer vs Scout, and that one has a 100 year difference.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 week ago

    I'm going to say Batman Beyond because I feel like this is a trap. Batman vs Spider-man, Batman loses. Bane vs Venom, Bane loses. Batman Beyond vs Spider-man 2099, well OBVIOUSLY the Batman character is going to lose again right? That's what they want you to think! Though I'll wait for next weeks preview before locking that in.

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      your implying that there is a formula to determine the winner. So sad

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      1 week ago

      @Ustpatrick You're taking a joke completely seriously and using bad grammar at the same time. So very very sad.

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Faggy grammar police congrats

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      1 week ago

      @Ustpatrick. Thank you. But I'm just in the regular grammar police. The faggy grammar police rejected me for not being fabulous enough.

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    This should be Schway.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    This battle is gonna have so much black and red that Blue Apron will look like it's selling gaming peripherals.

  • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    The title seems tame this time. Kinda boring.

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Better than 'Batman Beyond Enters DEATH BATTLE'.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      @SavageSamurai True.