Thor Ragna-Rocks Into DEATH BATTLE

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Thor Ragna-Rocks Into DEATH BATTLE

Marvel's God of Thunder is ready for his return to DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (69)

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    2 months ago

    A lot of people are nay saying Wonder Woman, that Thor has this in the bag and Wonder Woman is gonna get screwed so hard. I'm gonna laugh so hard if Wonder Woman ends up winning, even harder if people start crying bullshit. I love salt :)

  • Sonicxben FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Well, Wonder Woman, prepare to die.


    I saw a comment that Wonder Woman is fast enough to keep up with Superman and the Flash, both of whom can go at absurdly fast speeds.  I don't memorize comic book lore or read very many so I admit that Wonder Woman could be faster and potentially be smarter than Thor.  If there's anything I learned from the RoboCop vs. Terminator fight, it's that speed doesn't win you a match.


    Here's what I mean; Thor is also extremely fast, definitely stronger especially with his belt, is smart enough to definitely keep up with Wonder Woman, if not surpass her, and has proven to take on beings of immense strength WITHOUT Mjolnir.  Not to mention he can control over the weather and can control the very planet to an extent.


    Sorry, but Wonder Woman is about to get screwed hard.  Bow chicka bow wow.


    ...Yeah, I'll just show myself out now.

  • MisterZero FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Have to give it to Thor. He has easily lifted and thrown a bomb made from a neutron star (which would have weight about 8 times as much as the earth). He can travel and fight as faster than the speed of light. He also has more options in the fight itself due to his control of the weather and the earth. As far intelligence, Thor is much smarter than people think, much like Superman he is often thought of as stupid because he often relies on his physical ability even though he actually quite intelligent.


    The thing I see keep cropping up is the question "Can Wonder Woman lift Mjolnir?" There are a few things to keep in mind with this. First and foremost what it means to be worthy has never really been defined in any quantifiable way. There are a few aspects that are known like stated in the video but these are not all the requirements otherwise Superman would be able to lift the hammer in JLA/Avengers crossover (which unlike the Marvel vs DC comics where Wonder Woman used Mjolnir is canon I believe). I know Superman used the hammer for a short time, but after the battle it was explained that the enchantment had been temporarily lifted and after the battle he was unable lift the hammer.


    It is stated in the unworthy Thor comics that the only way to really know if one is worthy is the actually lift the hammer. With this in mind I believe it is unreasonable to assume Wonder Woman could loft the hammer, it is possible but not certain enough to where it should be allowed in the fight.


    But for the sake of argument let's say she does lift the hammer. Thor has proven he can best and almost kill a fully powered Beta Ray Bill with his warriors madness without his belt or hammer. So he could conceivable win if she did take his hammer and keep it away.


    Also Thor does not need his hammer to do many things that are often mistakenly attributed solely to Mjolnir. This includes flight, weather control and even his godblast. Granted his flight is slower than with Mjolnir but the loss of his hammer is not as detrimental as many believe.


    But it also must be noted the likelihood of Thor losing Mjolnir and it staying out of his grasp is very unlikely. He is the hammer's true master and he has more control over it than any others who wielded it. This is likely due to the fact there is a portion of his life force within the hammer. So if Wonder Woman does somehow manage to get the hammer it shouldn't be a problem for Thor to reclaim it.

  • moguera FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    There's the fun bit of trivia that, according to the Marvel vs DC (or was it DC vs Marvel) comic series, it was established that Wonder Woman is fully worthy of Thor's hammer, when she picks it up after he drops it during his fight with Shazam.  This is interesting because, while the fights were decided by reader votes, and thus invalid for research purposes, that doesn't necessarily mean the other events aren't.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      The outcomes of those fights were based on fan votes, so no part of them, including any aftermath, are considered viable while doing research. Jocelyn said so.

  • IronChefKevin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Occasionally cool

    2 months ago

    Popeye the Sailor vs Monkey D Luffy 

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      fuck yes

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    2 months ago

    Hang on, did they change the title on us? Wasn't it "Thor Thunders into Death Battle"

    • Obsolete18 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      yep

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      Okay, cool, I'm not crazy. Well, I am, but not THAT crazy.

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    2 months ago

    I just spent quite a bit of time reading up on their powers. I think Thor has the advantage in speed, but Wonder Woman has the advantage in brains. Strength and endurance seem to be about equal. The real deciding factor here is "can Wonder Woman get Mjolnir away from Thor long enough to beat him?" Thor can't use most of his powers without Mjolnir. Also, both appear to have the blessing of Gaea, making earth powers a moot point. The other deciding factor is if Wonder Woman can survive Thor's Warrior Madness, when he becomes ten times stronger and tougher for a limited amount of time. Since Wonder Woman is as tough as Superman, I'm gonna say... maybe.

  • dinomaster189

    2 months ago

    Thor easily has this Mjölnir is made of a neutron star i don't care who you are one good shot from that and wonder women is dead, also she has one weakness being tied up by a guy and Thor is surprise surprise a guy. Let me set the seen wonder women pulls out lasso of truth whips it at Thor he then catches it and ties up wonder women the pop goes wonder womens head with one clean shot from  Mjölnir     

    • UndeadPriest94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Hey buddy, Mjolnir isn't made from a neutron star. It was made using the heat of a neutron star. BIG TIME DIFFERENCE.

    • InfinitySlime

      2 months ago

      common mistake. Mjolnir is not forged from a neutron star, it was forged in a neutron star. Mjolnir is composed of an Uru metal containing incredible power however in order for the Uru to be smelted for forging it required the heat that a neutron star could give, using this they managed to forge the hammer Mjolnir.


      That's why Mjolnir only weighs about 45 pounds instead of something like 1 megatonne but it is enchanted by Odin so only those who are worthy may lift the hammer. Thor is devastating because he is a god and gods tend to be strong.

    • dinomaster189

      2 months ago

      kk cool thanks did know but it still doesn't change anything go watch Thor vs raidan,  Mjölnir is a easy one shot if Thor get the option and the opening is right there wonder woman's only chance is getting a shot in with her god killing sword but other then that shes toast. 

  • Monokite FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Damn Prot Paladins, so OP

  • Jacksonireland1992 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I'm calling it right now, Wonder Woman wins by picking up the hammer. I want my boy Thor to win but my instincts tell me otherwise.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I hate to say it but I think wonder woman has this. DC has a habit of overpowering their characters to the point of what the fuck. I mean doomsday surviving the equivalent of a million nukes, superman holding a book of infinite pages and wonder woman being able to carry the entire earths weight which is obviously way heavier then anything Thor lifted

    • edd218 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      She didn't carry Earth's weight. She just helped pull it.

    • InfinitySlime

      2 months ago

      Are you sure about that? I'm pretty sure I heard Thor could casually smash planets and throw his hammer several times the speed of light and swing it FTL.


      Also Marvel is very OP as well, take Hulk for example, he fought against the Sentry and I'm pretty sure he's clashed with Sentry's signature power which is usually called "The power of ONE MILLION EXPLODING SUNS", nuke or supernova, which one do you think is more powerful?

  • trickydicky93 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Still waiting on Alex Mercer vs Cole McGrath want that epic prototype infamous battle 


    • InfinitySlime

      2 months ago

      It kinda lacks thematic similarities according to a certain community. except they're both outcasts of humanity who developed very inhuman abilities that they use to reshape their city into their perspective.


      It's like one of those matchups where it seems too epic to ignore it. It kinda feels like it'd be a good season premiere episode.

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Thor's a dunderhead.

    • Sonicxben FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      You could say the same thing for Superman.

    • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      For those of you who didn't get this reference, The word "Dunderhead" comes from "Thunderhead", which comes from Thor. Thor is literally where the word "Dunderhead" comes from. That's because he's depicted as being kind of dumb in the original Norse myths, always believing Loki's lies and such. So, when I'm calling Thor a Dunderhead, I'm making a reference.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    2 months ago

    I think this'll be really close but I'm going with Thor. I think their feats are either the same (durability) or they have advantages (Thor is faster and his lighting gives him more range, Wonder Woman is smarter and stronger) but it's not so lopsided that it guarantees victory, just like Hulk vs Doomsday. In the end it's just 6'6" muscle man vs 6' muscle woman. And that 6" will seal the deal. Bow chicka bow wow. Of course I'm not super familiar with Wonder Woman, so I could be talking out my ass completely right now.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I believe Thor has this. Can someone give me a rebuttal? 

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      He doesn't has this, he owns this.

    • redRhino64 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I think WW has it, she matches thor in nearly all possible ways, is a smarter tactian and fighter. Also her extreme strength and powers do not come from externally sources but herself. 
      Thor may have Mijnor but wonder women has lifted it.
      She also is smarter, as stronger or stronger, her speed is easily enough too keep up with superman and the flash. Hey gauntlets have deflected lazer beams, her lasso od truth has only been broken by when her idea of truth is question'd.  She has fought, battle'd and defeated too god similar too thor and she even fougth beside thor (DC version) in an endless armedgedon, where he died but she lived.

      It just depends on what happen with Mjnoir is a) WW will be allowed too lift ir b) she able too wield against thor.

    • Jacksonireland1992 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Redrhino64 Wonder Woman has never lifted mjonir in canon material but it is possible. Don't underestimate Thor, he's not an idiot and is a great tactician in his own right.

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Wonder Woman's speed is certainly a key factor in this. Just look at Mario vs Sonic for proof. But can anyone tell me how fast Thor can fly even though I suspect it to be slower? I believe a good counter to Wonder Woman's flight will be Thor's weather control. How well can Wonder Woman fly during a tornado? 

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Captain Marvel (DC Comics version) VS. Captain Marvel (Marvel Comics version)

    The Atom VS. Ant-Man

    Aquaman VS. Namor the Sub-Mariner

    Vampirella VS. Blade – (It’s time for a Vampire BAT-tle!)

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    calling Thor as the winner.

  • UndeadPriest94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    "Pure of heart and noble of mind..." hmm, perhaps the possibility of Wonder Woman wielding the hammer should be examined.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      *Deleted*

    • Rorikyegerstead FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Not just examined. In one of the DC/Marvel crossovers she was able to easily lift and wield it.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Rorikyegerstead

      Didn't they say that they disregard those comics for certain reasons?

    • UndeadPriest94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      They did mention in Batman vs Captain America how Superman wielded both Thor's hammer AND Cap's shield in one of their crossovers, but only in that Superman thought it was pretty useful.


      Crossover or not, though, I feel that Wonder Woman being able to wield Mjolnir should be extremely important to look at. I mean, that's how Beta Ray Bill Thor and Jane Foster Thor came to be.

    • InfinitySlime

      2 months ago

      They probably won't look at the crossovers, only at Wonder Woman as a character.

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    2 months ago

    The million dollar question for this fight is, "Is Wonder Woman worthy of wielding Mjolnir?" I mean, she did wield it one time in the Amalgam crossover comics just before she fought Storm, but Jocelyn has already specifically said that they do not consider the Amalgam crossover fights in their research because the outcomes were based on fan votes.

    • Animegx43

      2 months ago

      I think her being able to wield it or not is hardly really relevant. It's still Thor's hammer.

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      It is that lasso that'll doom Wonder Woman.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      There's these little things called disarming your opponent and catching a thrown object.

    • Jacksonireland1992 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      If I remember correctly Thor can call his hammer to him. Even if Wonder Woman could pick it up he could summon it back, mind you that's a big maybe.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      True, he can summon it back, but he has to actually think about it. If he gets knocked for a loop, it would be difficult for him to get his thoughts together enough to summon the hammer. Also, Mjolnir actually has to travel the distance, it doesn't just magically appear in Thor's hand. Wonder Woman could use that against Thor. Grab on and use the momentum to give him one hell of a hit.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Even if she could, can we say Thor would even allow that? I mean, I know he throws it a lot, but he's usually quick to retrieve it.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      So, at this point it's a matter of reaction time. Thor's reaction to summon the hammer vs Diana's reaction to grab it.

    • InfinitySlime

      2 months ago

      well yeah it all depends on whether she's worthy or not, she can't disarm or catch Mjolnir if she's unworthy, Mjolnir will ignore her grasp and be placed on the ground without lifting and unworthy people cannot disarm Mjolnir from Thor either so yeah it all depends whether she is worthy or not.


      Plus calling back Mjolnir, the freaking hammer will carve through planets to get back to its user, it won't break WW's hands but that power will surely surprise her that she may lose grip. Also WW may be smarter but THor ain't stupid, I think he'll know a hammer swing when he sees one.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      At this point, I'm just gonna ignore the whole "wielding Mjolnir in battle" part of the argument and focus on the other part.

      Catching Mjolnir mid-throw or mid-summons is literally just grabbing it. They had a whole scene in Avengers Age of Ultron centered around people just grabbing Mjolnir. Nothing bad happened to them. If Wonder Woman grabs on to the handle while Thor is summoning Mjolnir she could literally ride Mjolnir to Thor by grabbing and use the momentum to hit him really freaking hard. Even if Thor stops summoning Mjolnir, Wonder Woman would still keep going by simply letting go of the handle, effectively slingshotting her towards Thor. Even if Thor starts to summon Mjolnir again, it wouldn't reach the back of Wonder Woman's head to split her skull by the time her fist reached his jaw, because Wonder Woman would have been maintaining the maximum speed Mjolnir could reach that whole time, while Mjolnir itself hadn't been. In fact, in that scenario it's more likely that Thor would get hit by Mjolnir.

      Actually, now that I think about it, maybe she wouldn't need to try and get Mjolnir away from Thor and wield it. Mjolnir can be stopped by a shiled forged by man, and Wonder Woman's shield was forged by the gods. Also, being the daughter of Zeus comes with certain perks, like being resistant to lightning.

      Yeah, fuck Mjolnir, Diana don't need it. Getting it away from Thor would still rob him of most of his powers though so the trick is finding a way to keep it away from him mid-fight.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    The thunderer returns! Hmm, this is really the first time we've had 2 returning opponents not in a rematch for a battle, so this should be pretty dang neat.

  • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Well, this is going to be interesting, especially since his last DEATH BATTLE! against Raiden.

    I loved how Thor's reaction changed when he saw Cap made his hammer budge a bit. XD

  • Torru369 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Really wish he was fighting Vegeta. Well cannot have everything. 

  • RWBYfanRvB FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    XD HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! The timing with the introduction of Asgard, Boomstick's stupidity, and the clip of Sokka slapping his head. THAT WAS PERFECT TIMING!!!!!

  • 2ShyShy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I'm glad to see these characters return, but if I don't see "Wonder Woman twirls into DEATH BATTLE!" next week, I am going to be very disappointed. I will also accept "Wonder Woman is Amazon Primed for a DEATH BATTLE!"

    • AustinScrewAttack FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold PotatoHound

      2 months ago

      Chad changed my "Ragna-Rocks" title, I'll see what I can do for "Wonder Woman gets Amazon Primed"

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Okay, that pun is a 10/10. Wonder Woman's going to have a hard time topping that, so no matter how the fight goes, Thor wins the pun battle.

  • PokeSEGA64

    2 months ago

    I expect an equally punny title for Wonder Woman's preview.

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Fun fact: Outside of Goku vs. Superman 2 (For obvious reasons), this upcoming battle is the only one to use two combatants that appeared in a previous battle.

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Boba Fett VS Samus Aran Remastered (Hey its counted as a separate episode) ;)

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @SavageSamurai


      Odindammit! I knew I was forgetting something.

    • PokeSEGA64

      2 months ago

      Even including those two, it's the first fight to feature two returning combatants that haven't fought each other before.

    • HouseMD FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Shadow vs Vegeta and then Shadow vs Mewtwo.


      You forgettin' that?

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Well, first one that wasn't a rematch.

    • Mrplaywright FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I mean, Vegeta V Mewtwo doesn't count as an official battle, so this is technically the first match where two previous contenders who both had official matches (ones that end in the death of one of the combatants) occurs. (And of course, wasn't a rematch or remake)

  • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    *reads title* *face palms* GOD DAMMIT BARB!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      Can everyone stop blaming Barb for everyone else's bad puns?

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @lunchbox893 We could, but where's the fun in that?

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Just leave this link (https://www.myinstants.com/instant/god-damn-it-barb/) instead of typing it out.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      Okay, after a little research, I can see why everyone blames Barb for puns. GOD DAMMIT BARB!