Vergil is Summoned into DEATH BATTLE

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Vergil is Summoned into DEATH BATTLE

The Dark Angel is ready to make his opponent cry in the upcoming DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (41)

  • moguera FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Okay, so the takeaway from this is that Wiz has some interesting maneating plants.

  • Mr_LRB

    1 month ago

    How's this for a Death Battle: Wiz's drunk plants vs. Poison Ivy. 

  • GundamArbison

    1 month ago

    An Angel can't beat a demon

    • Fred_XD

      1 month ago

      I thought it was the other way around :p

    • GundamArbison

      1 month ago

      Not in this case

  • Yoshirocks92 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Well after watching both previews, I still say Sephiroth is going to win but I don't mind if Vergil wins since this is going to be a close fight now that I have seen both previews but I'll find out next week since I don't mind being right or wrong when it comes to DB.

  • carltannler FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold HotCarl

    1 month ago

    Hmm I really want Sephiroth to win, but I just don't think it'll happen.  Sephiroth has died like 3 times. One time it was just from getting stabbed. I'm not even sure if Virgil can die?  Now if Sephiroth could fight at full power with magic and meteor and his alternate forms, then maybe, but I don't think they'll allow that.  Plus, DMC is just an insane over the top franchise meant to be ridiculous so Virgil is bound to have some stupid strong/fast feats. But still, really pulling for Sephiroth. 

    • ragknight FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      You know Virgil is Dead right?  He was killed by Dante in the first game,  so he is Killable,   in fact he doesn't have as strong of  healing factor as Dante,  as Dante can shrug of wounds like bug bites.  Virgil never been fully shown that he can take fatal hits as well as Dante,  a single attack to his waist brought him to his knees,   even though  Dante was impaled 10 times more through the series.

    • carltannler FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold HotCarl

      1 month ago

      Ahhh @ragknight you are correct. It's been so long since I played the games all I remembered was Dante getting the shit cut and pierced out of him like crazy and just assumed Virgil could do the same.  Good call!

    • GwilymPask

      1 month ago

      @ragknight, that cut to the waist is meant to be after a protacted fight with Dante that Vergil lost, so his healing factor is worn down at that point. Vergil essentially can do the same as Dante, his demonic powers are implied to be more advanced than Dante's as he's given himself over to it more, hence why he owns Dante in their first fight.

    • InfinitySlime

      1 month ago

      @ragknight

      Vergil's healing factor should be the same if not greater than Dante's (we'd just say same). The reason why he was downed by a cut to the waist (the attack looked more like a sever than just a cut) was because their healing factors are dependant on their stamina, this is how Dante lost their first fight, Vergil stabbed him with Yamato and Dante was downed, had Vergil not chosen to impale Rebellion into him to awaken his full potential who knows what Dante's fate could've been. at that final clash Vergil was exhausted from the previous fight.


      Those demons that impale Dante never can never impale Vergil because he doesn't give them the chance, he doesn't play around as much as his brother.

  • Greybeardy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Is it just me, or is Wiz turning more and more to the Dark Side with each episode?

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Wiz was never much of a good person to begin with, he's just less blatant about it as opposed to Boomstick.

    • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Well, he is supposed to be a mad scientist type, so it makes sense that he’d be part of the dark side in some way, right?

  • BullMoose FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    I love you, man.

  • GreyGhost9036 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Angry Beaver

    1 month ago

    This one is going to be hard to predict. I think i saw a 1 minute melee a while back and that ended in a simple tie and i was okay with that result. One truly beating the other is going to be interesting. 

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    You guys are awesome with your reasons to cut the video's short. They just keep getting better and better. As for the fight itself, I'll need more info, it's too close to call.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Yeah, I still can't figure out the winner. Well, if the fight is awesome, it'll be worth it. And the 3D ones tend to be awesome more often than not.

  • selapoint FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Still waiting for sun wukong and kim wu dbx

  • masterchiefpony

    1 month ago

    death battle suggestion


    luna (mlp) vs freddy kreuger (luna will beat Freddy if you think a was wrong send me the prove)


    discord (mlp) vs genie (aladin) vs impossible man (marvel) vs mr Mxyzptlk (dc) vs wyrm (tmnt)


    amelia (wakfu) vs poison ivi (dc)


    killer croc (dc) vs Leatherhead version 2012 (tmnt)


    sonic vs rainbow dash ( this death battle will be course his two for finally answer the question inanswer who whas the fastess with no super form or objet )

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 month ago

    I think Sephiroth is going to win. Normally this is where I back up my argument but my mind is still reeling from the fact that last week I made a snarky joke about Cloud and Tifa losing and didn't receive a single bit of flaming salt like I expected.

  • JB562 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Hopefully, this upcoming fight will use 3D models much like Thor vs. Wonder Woman and Balrog vs TJ Combo. One Minute Melee already used 2D sprites.

    • Yoshirocks92 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      This one will be a 3D fight.

    • GundamArbison

      1 month ago

      Confirmed 3D by Torrian

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    "Hey Wiz! The plants are hugging each other and just saying I love you man over again."


    LOL

    This is at the end, by the way, when Boomstick rigged the water system so it was alcohol instead of water.


    So, what do you guys think of the idea between a one winged angel vs half demon?

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    This is exceptionally minor, but since there are only two brothers Vergil would be the elder and deadlier of the two as opposed to the eldest and deadliest. Again, largely inconsequential but worth noting as lines do seem to be redone for the full episode, so might as well address it now.


    These teasers don't get deep into their power, but there are definitely some things at play that could flip the fight one way or the other depending on how they are interpreted. As far as that goes, still betting on Vergil, but rooting for Sephiroth, and fine with either winning.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Frog vs Sparkster

    -Nemesis vs Subject Delta

  • RWBYfanRvB FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    XD The plants...

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Why does Wiz have man-eating plants? Has Little Shop of Horrors taught society nothing?!

  • LegendaryNob FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    So... Demon born with daddy issues vs Jenova born with mommy issues.  Who's issues will come out on top???

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Watch as that ends up being the deciding factor. Though seeing that Boomstick has daddy issues of his own... Shit. Sorry Sephiroth, but you may not have Boomstick's support. At least Wiz is a member of your fan club.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      1 month ago

      Demon and Jenova hook up and interrupt the fight and ground them until they learn to play nice with their new stepbrother.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      @CSLMuramasa That might actually kill me with laughter were it to happen.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      @CSLMuramasa

      We can only hope they make an alternate ending out of that.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Well, I'll say right now, I think upon the initial reveal of this match-up that I overestimated Vergil and underestimated Sephiroth. The match is a lot closer than I thought. I'm still betting on Vergil, but if he loses I won't be upset.

  • g1evilstar

    1 month ago

    Colonel Volgin vs Lars Alexanderson

    Roshi vs Jiraiya

    James Bond vs Agent 47

    RWBY Battle Royale

    Turok vs Duke Nukem

    Shizuo Heiwajima vs Brian Fury

    Jack vs Android 16

    Crash vs Banjo

    Ryuko Matoi vs Maka Albarn

    Lelouch and C.C. vs Ciel and Sabastian

    Meruru and Alpha Omega vs Shikkoku and Queen of Nightmare

    Dudley vs Steve Fox

    Kurtis Stryker vs Leon S. Kennedy

  • CunningOne47 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    I though that the title would say, "Vergil is motivated into DEATH BATTLE!"

    But that would be too obvious.

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    If Vergil is to lose this fight with Sephiroth, I wonder if the other Devil May Cry (the devil, or at least half demon being Dante) over the loss of his brother?

    • CunningOne47 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Vergil never cries in battle, so no way that's happening.

    • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      @CunningOne47: You do know that this was supposed to be a joke, right?

    • CunningOne47 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Yeah I know, sorry if I were to be rough on you.

    • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      @CunningOne47 No worries. It’s cool.