Raven Soars into DEATH BATTLE

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Raven Soars into DEATH BATTLE

The powerful empath from Teen Titans is ready for the upcoming DEATH BATTLE

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (43)

  • powerati FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 days ago

    I wonder if Kohei Horikoshi took inspiration from Raven when he made Fumikage Tokoyami, the raven/crow-headed guy from My Hero Academia.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    My guess for winner is based on "Too Many Pinkie Pies", "All Bottled Up", & "A Canterlot
    Wedding part 2" (for good measure). Also, "Bunny Raven" from Teen Titans.

  • DanielSethCa

    1 week ago

    Marvel Nick Fury vs DC Amanda Waller...

    A Battle of the SHADOWS...

  • Specter10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Raven is one of my favorite comic characters. I hope she wins. I wonder who she's gonna go against.

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Twilight Sparkle. For real. She is going against her.

  • The_Nobody

    1 week ago

    I really hope raven wins she is my favorite dc character and I’ve been waiting for this for a long time! 

  • GreyGhost9036 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Angry Beaver

    1 week ago

    for some reason i feel like pinkie pie and deadpool are just suddenly going to pop into this episode. idk why but i just feel it. Also go Raven. I know nothing about the ponies and I just want raven to win. 

  • IceLordCryo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    TARA STRONG VS TARA STRONG!!! WHO WILL WIN??!!

    • jmb83 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Another Tara Strong, Harley Quinn.

    • Jackthomasmoore

      1 week ago

      Raven!

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      BUBBLES!

    • bigtim1 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      TIMMY TURNER!!!!!

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      1 week ago

      Scarlet Witch! Jinx! Gizmo! Queen!

    • moguera FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      ...Sorry, couldn't resist.

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    1 week ago

    I can practically feel their lack of enthusiasm about doing another pony battle.

    • Animegx43

      1 week ago

      It could be lack of enthusiasm from doing a DC fight two episodes in a row.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      1 week ago

      Nah. They've done the back to back DC fights before with Flash vs Quicksilver followed by Joker vs Sweet Tooth and they had plenty of enthusiasm then. Conclusion: Enthusiasm sucking pony.

  • jmb83 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    You know, I now wonder if they are going to add the Teen Titans GO! obsession of Raven; magic, talking ponies. Yeah I know the series is a parody, but I can actually see it happening for a laugh.

  • BullMoose FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    I'm rooting for Raven for several reasons but if Wiz and Boomstick have taught us anything, it would be to not underestimate ponies. I expect this to be awesome.

    Also, when the list grows long enough, ScrewAttack should probably stream a marathon of all of the MLP Death Battles. Or the Batman ones. Whichever has the most at the time. I don't think we've seen the last of either. Maybe at a future RTX.

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    The only problem I see with Twilight, is that her "true" power comes from her friends. In one on one, she's never been all that good. And yes, I know about the fight with Tirek. Even during that fight she had the powers of the other 3 alicorns in her. Heck, the recent movie has shown, when Twilight is alone, she fails.


    My bet is on Raven.

    • ralts2kurlia

      1 week ago

      She also did well agents starlight and don't forget the comics

  • g1evilstar

    1 week ago

    I'm rooting for Raven but having done some research myself I think Twilight stands a legit chance.


    Ryley (Subnautica) vs Steve (Minecraft)

  • Yoshirocks92 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    I am kinda leaning towards Raven for this one but it is not my final answer since I gotta see what Twilight's capable of during her preview next week before I decide on who to root for before the fight in two weeks.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    So why is Twilight a perfect match for Raven? Last I checked My Little Pony doesn't deal with demons from the pits of hell

    • resistorserv FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Toaster Repair Pony

      1 week ago

      You apparently haven't checked in a while that was the main point the episode they keep showing. But I have to agree I have no idea why they are put together either.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      They have very similar character arches.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Then what is this?: 

    • ralts2kurlia

      1 week ago

      Both Raven and Twilight are skilled in Magic and studying spells and are part of a team. Also both hated the concept social  interaction but do to making friends they lighted up. Combat wise it seems like sure Twilight relays on friends to take down those she deems can be redeemed, but has fought her fare share of wolfs, dragons, demons known as changelings.

    • Mr_LRB

      1 week ago

      Because Tara Strong, that's why. 

  • DarkWingSpartan FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Man, if Raven loses this, Imma be pissed. No disrespect to MLP, but I do NOT want to see my absolute favorite fictional character lose to a magic pony powered by friendship.

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    I feel like there is a better verb than "soars", but I can't think of one so carry on.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Not gonna take a side this time. As far as I am concerned, whoever wins wins, and whoever loses loses. That's all I can say these days. Plus, magic is a bitch to quantify.

  • pikaz64 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Considering how stupid cartoons like MLP can get I'm guess the pony is going to win as much as i don't want that to happen.

    • ralts2kurlia

      1 week ago

      That is really only pinkie pie. 

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 week ago

    As usual I'm going to wait for both previews to be out before making my final call but I'm leaning towards Raven. Though I feel the people hating on this fight as grossly underestimating what Twilight Sparkle can do. It's going to be close. They're both basically physical gods.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Rooting for Raven. I honestly don't hold anything against the MLP franchise, but given the sheer number of people actively rooting against Twilight, I can only imagine the blowback should the ponies triumph again no matter how sound the reasoning.


    Does make me look forward to the next Death Battle Cast, though. I'm interested in the course of events that led to this battle being chosen, and I hope the explanation isn't hand-waved with a one-sentence blurb.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      How bout one name? Taylor.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    C'mon, Raven. Don't make this DC's first non-Marvel L.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Don't worry, that Pony is puppy chow.

  • Jackthomasmoore

    1 week ago

    Make That Pony Lose Raven!

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 weeks ago

    Quoth the Raven, nevermore. Ha, see what I did there?


    I am hoping Raven wins this, by the way.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      Ah, Edgar Allan Poe. I've read the Raven multiple times, and I still don't understand it.

    • coatl45 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      @Shadowwrath Something about the raven being the spirit of death appearing after he lost his beloved. Seriously, that’s all I could understand. Gods, I hated the poetry section in my high school English Lit classes.

Join The Video Beta X