Agent Carolina Enters DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Agent Carolina Enters DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (88)

  • ss_spartacus FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Black Mask vs Red Skull

    • Talavin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      A Death Battle and an Epic Rap Battle of History please.

  • RevanSquid

    1 year ago

    Why not out of the red? You choosin' sides

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Just so everyone knows, I came back from Death Battle's Twitter account, and it'll be released not this week, but on the 31st. Technically speaking, that is the last week of July. My only question now is if Sponsors get it early, or if everyone get's it at the same time.

  • FlyingFrog

    1 year ago

    The last week of the month would be THIS week, right?

  • Carolina_Nikos

    1 year ago

    Heres my opinion:

    In terms of fighting, Carolina is better. Several times we see Maine get beaten because of his poor fighting skills, leading to his getting shot in the throat.

    However, Carolina is a lot more skilled at fighting large lesser skilled groups, rather than a single equally matched opponent. Take the first time we see her fiirst, she kills around 50 marines without a scratch. Maine, on the other hand, can quickly become overwhelmed, like we saw with the end of season 8.

    But Maine is very good at one on one, which isn't so much Carolinas strength.

    Also, Maine can seemingly survive any injury at all, short of being stabbed through the chest and blown off a cliff, whilst being tied to a 3 ton vehicle that promptly crashes into he ocean.


    So I think the battle is going to go this way. It starts with Carolina winning, very similar to the first season 13 sharkface fight. But she becomes tired after a few minutes to to the strain of fighting. Epsilon, tired from maintaining the speed boost, which Carolina will likely use a lot, shuts down.

    Maine, incredibly injured at this point now fights her, making use of his brute strength, and kills her.


    Still, depending on the point in season 13 timeline this is, she could have had her second sharkface fight, and the felix-locus showdown, which vastly improved her skills, so at that point she might have inflicted enough damage to kill him. I don't really know. Also her friendship for Maine could hold her back from killing him, giving him the chance to kill her then instead.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      It might seem like semantics, but Carolina is fighting the Meta not agent Maine. That means at least some things that apply to Maine are irrelivent. And Carolina knows this, so she probably wouldn't hold back like that.

  • Eternal_Eyes

    1 year ago

    Whiplash vs. Omega Red

  • Spot507

    1 year ago

    I would love to see a Death Battle of X-Ray vs Vav.

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Guys?

    I have a posting as to why Pyrrha vs. Carolina is a bad idea for a matchup.


    Can we stop complaining now?

    • RT4Copyright FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Well I mean Carolina wears a suit of Metal Armour, with Pyrrha's Semblance I doubt that it would be a fair fight. Pretty much like Wolverine vs Magneto. Even if Carolina took off her suit she would be at a huge disadvantage seeing as all the weapons she uses could be taken away by Pyrrha through her Semblance and any hand to hand combat would leave her outmatched due to Pyrrha still possessing her weapons and also her high degree of skill and training. All of this doesn't even account for Pyrrha's Aura easily counteracting any physical attacks from a human who does not possess any such natural protection or enhanced endurance.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Hey, I just realized something. Since this episode is going to be non-canon, that means all sorts of weirdness could happen. Grif and Simmons could commentate along side Wiz and Boomstick, or even Sarge could come in, I bet he and Boomstick have a lot to talk about.

    • jaxcb FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I kinda want V.I.C. to join Wiz and Boomstick in commentating but that's just me. I doubt it would happen though.

  • rosalinandluma

    1 year ago

    Who could Blake face in a Death Battle

    • MisterSilver

      1 year ago

      C.T. (Red vs Blue), Arlong (One Piece) and Akame (Akame ga Kill) come to mind

    • FlyingFrog

      1 year ago

      How about Yuffie from FF7?

    • Freelancer_Agent_Washington

      1 year ago

      CT does seem like a good match up seeing as she was able to hold off Carolina and Tex at the same time for long enough to almost escape. She also has the same special ability as Blake. But, seeing as we've barely seen CT fight, we don't know a lot of her feats other than the one I've already mentioned, so unless we get a prequel to the Project Freelancer saga, CT can't really fight anyone.

  • RayD2Kill FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Trucizny

    1 year ago

    I really want a Ruby Rose(RWBY obviously) vs Maka Albarn (Soul Eater) to have a death battle. I want this because they both have 1 thing in common........they are both scythe wielding badasses. I don't care who wins I love them both I will be happy with the results handed to me.

    • TheAncientOne

      1 year ago

      To be fair, Ruby Rose & Maka Albarn have a solid number of connections which actually prompts reason to why those two should fight against one-another on Death Battle, here are the connections as seen below...


      Connections between Ruby Rose from RWBY & Maka Albarn from Soul Easter

      1. Both characters wield scythes of power (Ruby Rose wields the Crescent Rose which also can turn into a high-calibur sniper rifle while Maka Albarn wields Demon Scythe)
      2. Both characters possess a power related with their souls (Ruby Rose has her Aura which coats her body with a shield powered by her soul while Maka Albarn has Soul Perception, which allows her to read a person's soul to various degrees)
      3. Both characters are the lead protagonists within their respectful series (Ruby Rose is the lead protagonist in RWBY while Maka Albarn is the lead protagonist in Soul Eater)
      4. Both characters are teenagers (Ruby Rose is 15 years old while Maka Albarn is 14 years old)
      5. Both characters are affiliatiated with an academy (Ruby Rose is affiliated with Signal Academy & Beacon Adacemy while Maka Albarn is affiliated with Death Weapon Meister Academy)
      6. Both characters are expectional students (Ruby Rose was accepted into Beacon Academy two years before the usual age of admittance due to the fact her skills and abilities far surpass her peers while Maka Albarn managed to collect 99 evil human souls and one witch soul to create a Death Scythe)
      7. Both characters have mothers who found themselves getting seperated from (Ruby's Mother Summer Rose eventually died while Maka's mother left presumably left Death City)
      8. Both characters followed their mother's footsteps (Ruby Rose belongs in a line of legendary warriors due to their silver eyes while Maka Albarn followed in her mother's footsteps to become a Meister).
      9. Both characters are known to break the rules (Ruby Rose among with her team have no qualms to breaking the rules to do what they believe is right while Maka Albarn has been known to take advantage of her father's status to check out a book beyond her rank)
      10. Both characters are best known as the Teenaged Scythes of Power-Wielding Heroic Hunters

      Good thing you care not who wins and who loses on Death Battle, even if a fight ends in a draw through rare. Because the one thing to care so is how the whole fight turns out from beginning to end and if the turn-out of the fight is good if not better then good is the big reason why I keep watching Death Battle.


      Even through I will comment the upcoming episode I feel... indifferent... sure its gonna be cool animation wise but... out of all the Death Battle Episodes, Agent Caroline VS The Meta is the only episode I feel utterly indifferent about... soo yeah......

    • rosalinandluma

      1 year ago

      They might not do it yet just because we don't know that much about Ruby's silver eyes and anything else she might have considering she might be the daughter of a maiden (I'm assuming Summer considering that's her mom's name).

    • CrusaderRyu FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      @rosalinandluma The winter and summer maidens haven't been seen and if you're talking about Winter Schnee as the winter maiden, then i feel you should know she isn't a maiden. Also Summer Rose isn't a miaden as far as its been told. Their names coicidently just happen to be seasons. The Autum/Fall maiden's real name was Amber not her season which makes your theory about Ruby being the daughter of a maiden slightly invalid.

    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I see the connections, but Maka is part Weapon, isn't she? The rules of DB don't normally allow outside help, so I'm not sure if she could use Soul Evans. She could fight on her own though. I also don't think they'll do another RWBY Death Battle for a while after the Tifa vs. Yang one.

    • RayD2Kill FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Trucizny

      1 year ago

      Yeah.

    • TheAncientOne

      1 year ago

      As far as I'm concerned, there's no rule for outside help according to Ben Singer because if their was then it would of actually said so on the credits which doesn't in this case, even through I will admit that Vegeta didn't need Bulma's help when he fought Shadow The Hedgehog back in the day.


      Also, outside help did happen back in Solid Snake VS Sam Fisher since they did get assistance from Otacon & Anna Grímsdóttir respectfully, because they wouldn't be without being able to contact those two whenever needed.

    • RayD2Kill FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Trucizny

      1 year ago

      It never said let alone show in the manga that Maka is a weapon, that was all in the anime. I can already tell that your someone who only watches the anime and doesn't read the manga. In the anime after around episode 20 (I think) they completely diverted from the manga, they completely changed how the story went from then on. Also Maka was able to turn herself into a weapon sort of because she removed her fear and she was in a way unconscious. The Kishin literally says "Fighting while asleep is too dishonest." So yes you are correct she could fight on her own but now that I think of it..... She was only able to turn into a weapon because she removed her fear of the Kishin so, what if you don't fear your opponent? Seriously even if I was less skilled than Ruby I wouldn't fear her. But meh, lets see how this goes.

    • j4sonm FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Though Maka vs Ruby is a Death Battle I've wished for for awhile now, There a few reasons I don't think well be getting it... At least not soon.

      The first problem is, as lots of people like to say, No outside help. Soul, while being Maka's weapon, is still a person and a person who can turn various parts of his body into a blade and fight on his own though he is significantly weaker alone. But lets disregard that rule for now as DB has technically broken that rule at lest three times now

      1. First time here
      2. Then here

      3. Now this

      So that rule is out the window.


      Then there is a matter of power. As of the finale of RWBY Volume 3, Ruby has been revealed to have some unique power specifically for killing Grimm. Even if the power is expanded upon later I have a feeling it will not be as effective on people, of course perhaps Maka and Soul's Demon weapon blood would somehow make whatever power Ruby has more effective against them. The biggest trump card Ruby would probably have is her semblance which we now know can also change and evolve over time. Of course that can also be said for Maka as her Demon and Witch hunter attacks are most effective against Kishin and immortals of which Ruby is neither. However DB does use material that is non-canon, so if Maka has her demon blood blade powers from the anime that may make for an unexpected surprise attack though the surprise would not last too long.


      Finally there is a matter of completion. At the Death Battle panel at RTX 2015, Ben said they use the characters at their fullest power level, which is the reason they use non-canon material and why they remade Goku vs Superman. Even with the drawbacks of Maka's hunter forms, she is on a completely different power level from Ruby. Both the manga and the anime have finished and Maka is as strong as we will see her and will only get stronger. Ruby on the other hand is still growing and learning how to use her powers. Simply put at the levels they are at now, Maka completely out classes Ruby as she is now. I mean honestly, that girl is a monster. She and every other character in Soul Eater has been impaled more times than I can count and they just shrug it off like it is nothing. In RWBY stabbings are fatal. I want to see a Maka vs Ruby as much as anyone else, but as they are now it would be a one sided massacre. I think if we were to get a Maka vs Ruby Death Battle it will be much later after we see the characters in RWBY grow and mature more.

    • EPKingMaster

      1 year ago

      I am sick and tired of people suggesting this. This is a stupidly unbalanced fight.

      -Maka is very proficient at hand to hand combat. Something Ruby is known to fail at

      -Maka is extremely durable. Ruby is about as frail as a potato chip.

      -Maka can cut through concrete pillars. Ruby was only able to cut through a tree trunk.

      -Maka is said to be able to sprint 100 metres in 8.92 seconds. Ruby was barely able to clear her school cafeteria even with semblance active in 15 seconds. Keeping in mind that she DIDN'T CLEAR THE WHOLE CAFETERIA.


      I hope I don't see anyone else suggesting this again

    • yandere_girl

      1 year ago

      I would love to see this, but this would technically be a 2 v 1 match up. (Ruby vs Maka & Soul) It would make more sense for Maka and Soul to fight someone else who weilds a weapon that is actually another person. For example, Mirei Skishima & Mamori Tokonome from Valkyrie Drive: Mermaid. Like with Maka and Soul, Mamori can turn into a weapon (a sword) with her partner, Mirei, being able to wield her. ( I know, it is a terrible anime, but it is the only one I can think of atm for an example. I know there are other, better choices.)

  • TheAncientOne

    1 year ago

    A number of Death Battle Ideas I have in mind, keep in mind that all the ideas I have in mind are all based on research to determine which combatants are the best possible match-ups (some involve returning characters as well and others what-not) so here it is as seen below...


    1. Gandalf from The Lord of The Rings VS Elminster Aumar from D&D Forgotten Realms: Battle of The Immortal Heroic Pipe-Smoking Wizards of The White Flame (hope you have one clue on how epic this fight is gonna be hehehehehehehehe)
    2. Link from The Legend of Zelda VS Simon Belmont from Castlvania: Battle of The Video Gaming Dark Lord Slayers with Tragic History of the 1980s (woowee 1980s era yeah!)
    3. Arthur from Ghosts 'n Goblins VS Kuros from Wizards & Warriors: Battle of The Video Gaming Princess & Innocent Maiden Saving Knights in Shining Armor based on Arthurian Legneds of the 1980s (woowee 1980s era yeah!)
    4. Ganondorf from The Legend of Zelda VS Dracula from Castlevania: Battle of The Video Home Console Self-Arrogant Constant-Resurrected Dark Lords with Tragic History of the 1980s man (woowee another 1980s fight ooohhh yeah!)
    5. Aragorn from The Lord of The Rings VS Drizzt Do'Urden from D&D Forgotten Realms: Battle of The Grim Heroic Orc & Troll Slaying Rangers of The North (it's gonna be one awesome fight, I've even wrote the fanon for this)
    6. Cloud Strife from Final Fantasy VII VS Dart Feld from The Legend of Dragoon: Battle of The Video Role Playing Spiky Blond-Haired Dragon Summoning Team Leading Broadsword-Wielding Warrors of the 1990s (for all due respect by the moment your reading this... after finishing up the Death Battle Fanon for Cloud Strife VS Dart Feld all makes Death Battle Episode 22 look like a joke, and I don't speak of funny either)
    7. Randy Savage VS Kool-Aid Man: Battle TV's Iconic Oooh Yeah Stars of the 1980s (yes, 1980s, I be amazed but if this fight is done in live action you should do it so that the sound & picture quality looks like if it came directly from the 1980s era, add some tracklines)
    8. Ken Masters from Street Fighter VS Sub-Zero from Mortal Kombat: Battle of The Rivals to The Video Arcade Marquis Fighting Warriors (Yep, since the 1990s these two also have a big rivalry with one-another)
    9. Glacius from Killer Instinct VS Sasquatch from Darkstalkers: Battle of The Video Arcade Ice Using Mythical Fighting Beasts of the 1990s (For all due respect, this idea is MUCH more reasonable, and I repeat... MUCH more reasonable then Sub-Zero VS Glacius)
    10. Jon Talban from Darkstalkers VS Saberwulf from Killer Instinct: Battle of The Video Gaming Lycanthrope Fighting Werewolves of the 1990s (This idea is just as reasonable as Glacius VS Sasquatch, it's amazing that people suggested for Jon Talban VS Saberwulf but no Glacius VS Sasquatch... so yeah)
    11. Liu Kang from Mortal Kombat VS Jago from Killer Instinct: Battle of The Video Gaming Chinese Fighting Warrior Monks of the 1990s (believe it or not, this whole fight will represent the Chinese Myth based on the Balance of Power between The Dragon & The Tiger, Liu Kang as the Dragon & Jago as the Tiger)
    12. Blade from Marvel Comics VS Rayne from Bloodrayne: Battle of The Code-Named Black Outfit-Wearing Human/Vampire Hybrid Vampire Hunters (I've noticed people suggesting for Simon Belmont VS Blade but for all due respect, Blade VS Rayne is a lot more reasonable)
    13. Akuma from Street Fighter VS Noob Saibot from Mortal Kombat: Battle of the Video Gaming Hidden Fighters Warriors who represent The Incarnation of Evil of the 1990s (I've noticed many many many suggestions for Akuma against other individuals but setting him against Noob Saibot according to my research has proven to be most reasonable)
    14. Sagat from Street Fighter VS Shang Tsung from Mortal Kombat: Battle of The Video Arcade First & Last Final Boss Former Grand Champions (it's interesting to state that Sagat would actually make a "much more reasonable opponent" for Shang Tsung then Akuma even... and that is something I don't joke about)
    15. Azrael from DC Comics VS Moon Knight from Marvel Comics: Battle of The Comic Book Righteous Knights of Vigilantes and Vengeance (I've noticed many many suggestions for Batman VS Moon Knight which ironically enough... Azreal also became Batman at some point)
    16. Princess Zelda from The Legend of Zelda VS Maria Renard from Castlevania: Battle of the Video Home Console Pure & Innocent Heroic Sidekicks who help slay Dark Lords of Tragic History (this idea proves that The Legend of Zelda & Castlevania have a big rivalry in addition to simulates for different reasons)
    17. Richter Belmont from Castlevania: Rondo of Blood VS Jonathan Joestar from JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Battle of the Early Europe Era Vampire Hunters with Super Powers & Tragic Story (despite The Legend of Zelda & Castlevania having the most simulates with one-another for different reasons, there has been moments where Castlevania also took stuff from outside The Legend of Zelda as well, this idea is one of those as Richter Belmont is heavily based off Jonathan Joestar among with Link in A Link to the Past and to a lesser extent, Ryu from Street Fighter)
    18. Legolas Greenleaf from The Lord of The Rings VS Artemis Entreri from D&D Forgotten Realms: Battle of The Lethal Tactical Cunning Fighters in Fantasy Storytelling (A follow-up for Aragorn VS Drizzt Do'Urden without a single doubt, it'll be a more different kind of fight since it's hero vs villain)
    19. Belldandy from Oh My Goddess VS Palutena from Kid Icarus: Battle of The Alter-Named Pure & Innocent Royal Goddesses of the 1980s (Yep, 1980s, good old days and these goddess came to being within that era too)
    20. Lenneth Valkyrie from Valkyrie Profile VS Lightning Farron from Final Fantasy XIII: Battle of The Video Role Playing Emotionally Changed Valhalla's Warrior Maiden Saviors of Humanity (Both these individuals are saviors of humanity for different reasons within their own respectful franchises)

    That's all the ideas for now.



    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Some of these characters I never heard of. And I find some of these matchups to be...for a lack of better words, improperly matched.

    • TheAncientOne

      1 year ago

      So you want me to add a more detailed list of connections for all these characters? By the moment I do so the list alone would be "HUGE" to the point where it would take up half the comments page if not more...


      But I do my research to determine which match-ups are the most reasonable because if research points out to that then it just simply dose.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Unlike that other guy who spammed his suggestions, you actually provided some additional reasons as to why the matchup would be interesting. I appreciate that. But I'd have to place my vote on Sub-Zero. On account that his freezing ability trumps a lot of enemies, and the only losses he's had in the new timeline are difficult to justify.

    • Talavin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Gandalf vs Dumbledore.

  • rosalinandluma

    1 year ago

    Here's the deal, both of them techniacally have all the AI (as we see in season 13 Epsilon uses memories or something like that to use Delta and others), however the Meta's armor was made to handle all of them. So while the Meta can control all of them (albeit with a lot of power from a powerplant), Carolina can't, as we see in Season 13 in her fight where Delta and Theta "die" (They won't be used for a while at leas). I'm leaning towards Meta right now though

    • Alexshow Time to change a thing..

      1 year ago

      I would think that for The Meta, they will be tackling more of the Artifical Intellegance Fragment of Sigma as opposed to going with all of his AI fragments. Although, that's my guess.


      It will be interesting about the age though, as Theta and Delta didn't "Die"; as seen from the S13 finale. My guess, is that the AI's will be limited in what they we're designed to do (IE, Sigma's & Epsilon's abilities as standalone fragments).

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Actually the Meta's armor wasn't built to handle all the AI's either. He suffered serious issues like among other things, maintaining power, which cased his armor enhancements to stop working and needed to be hocked up to a power plant just to keep it running. They have more or less the same armor, since the show makes no distinction between the actual armor worn by the agents, it was more a matter of what extra gear they were using.

  • Yangy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    "Duel plasma pistols" - Those there are plasma rifles

    • Carolina_Nikos

      1 year ago

      Yeah, and they forgot the Gravity hammer, which she used twice during PFL, against Sharkface, and the ship battle.

  • Carolina_Nikos

    1 year ago

    Guys... just saying, if we're talking season 6 meta (all enhancements & ai), he could just use wyoming's time distortion (which he had), 'freeze' time, walk up to Carolina and kill her.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      It's possible, but he did try doing that to Wash during Reconstruction and it short-circuited. Carolina has a better chance because she won't be overdrawing her armors power reserves as much as Meta.

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I don't know anything about RvsB, but from the previews, I'm gonna say Carolina

  • razgriz108 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Solo Wing

    1 year ago

    My money is on Carolina. Post Season 10, she has drastically improved. With Epsilon, she's essentially the Meta 2.0. But I think her biggest edge over Maine and Sigma is her intelligence and teamwork. Sigma dominates the Meta, whereas Carolina and Epsilon are equal partners, relying on and covering for each other.

    • EPKingMaster

      1 year ago

      Except the meta has around 6 more AIs, beat texas (albeit with wash), tanked a shot from a sniper rifle, 6 or so shots to the throat which is fatal to any human being, survived being stabbed through the chest and 3 shotgun shells at point blank, and that carolina lost to locus, who doesn't even have an AI.


      If that loss wasn't enough, she also lost to sharkface, who was literally being held alive by some stitches and pins

  • Whitmister FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    My money is on Carolina for this one. While Epsilon is more unstable than the multiple AIs that Maine has, he is still just one AI. The Meta could have an information overload when pushed too far, and as the Meta, we never really saw him get pushed (sorry Wash, you aren't Carolina or Tex) and that could cause openings Carolina can exploit. Also, the individual AIs of the Meta are just as unstable as Epislon by themselves, but with Epsilon having the memory aspect of the Alpha, he seems to be a more stable and capable AI than the others. But we will see, and damnit this episode can't get here fast enough!!

  • Roxierocks FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Games Writer

    1 year ago

    As much I'd like Carolina to win, the Meta have a better shot. Epsilon is too unstable to manage Carolina's armor enhancements he will fail if he tries to keep up with Carolina's pace and the armor will fail with him, opening up all her weak spots. The Meta's armor is more stable since he have all the other AIs (excluding Epsilon and Alpha) to manage the enhancements, which prevents it to fail and making him be 100% during all the fight

  • AJWaseskuk FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold AJW

    1 year ago

    When they talked about Meta, I know it was just Sigma they mentioned. But prior to losing all of the AI he stole, he actually had obtained quite a few and a varied set of abilities to boot. Is he just getting Sigma or the others as well? And will we expand on what Sigma actually does for Meta (aside from brainwashing him) since the show didn't really give him much of an ability to work with?
    For the DB, I'm putting my bets on Carolina. Meta can beat Tex, so he looks like the winner. But Carolina didn't have Church in her pocket until after Tex, and I think that gives her a clear advantage in this fight. She's faster, smarter, and a better strategist overall with a potentially more useful AI. I'll give Meta the edge that he's more powerful and can certainly take more hits, but unless Sigma has something special we really haven't seen much of or didn't get before, I think Carolina has this one.


    • Freelancer_Agent_Washington

      1 year ago

      In Death Battle, they use characters at their fullest potential. So we'll be getting the true Meta (All AIs but Epsilon) and we'll get Carolina with Epsilon.

  • JesseJustice FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sp00kmaster

    1 year ago

    I feel like having Epsilon will give Carolina a much better shot. I love Carolina, she's hands down my favourite character in RvB but I'm looking forward to seeing HOW and IF she can beat the Meta.

  • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Tex > Carolina

    Meta > Tex


    Maine's got this

    • Showlimenoonjez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      When did the Meta ever beat Te

    • g1geomancer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      @Showlimenoonjez


      At the end of season 8

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Technically that was Epsilon Tex, who's implied to be inferior to the Beta Tex from the Freelancer flashbacks.

    • Lucifer_Morningstar FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Not true. While at the end of Season 8 Maine did technically win, there were a few factors in it. 1) being that, as epsilon stated, she was kinda designed to fail in her mission no matter what. 2) wash was there helping Maine and they both still had their assets handed to them. 3) Carolina was the top of the leader board during freelancer days, and while they both have grown and gotten better equipment, I think Carolina still holds the edge

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Oh, OK. In all honesty I've never watched RVB I'm just going by what I've heard. Still think Meta will win though

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    1 year ago

    Too much hype for me to handle!!!

  • musicisum405 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Huntress

    1 year ago

    So... if Carolina is going to have Epsilon with her and not Eta/Iota, how is the episode going to be canonically possible? By the time Carolina had Epsilon with her, the Meta was dead. I could see this as a normal Death Battle, but I don't see how it's also going to be an episode of the show.

    • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      if you think of it like that then carolina shouldn't have any AI as she couldn't use her AI so therefore never fought with them as they were removed immediately. So when the meta was the meta she had no AI the whole time

    • Ogiga99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      It's not going to be canon. Not all the episodes of RVB 14 are canon. Brick Gulch Chronicles and The #1 Movie in the Galaxy: 3 are completely nonsensical fun side stories and this is the same. Simply by being an episode of Death Battle in any form this has to be non-canon since the rules of the show dictate that one of the combatants must die for there to be a winner. Basically it's a normal Death Battle counted as part of RVB 14 since it's an anthology.

    • Archibald_Crippledick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      How was the team as Lego canonically possible then? This is a throwaway season. Not everything has to be canon at this point.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      The season isn't canon

    • bluepanda5

      1 year ago

      @SomeCyborgNinja Not ALL of the season is canon. Some of it is. I can absolutely see Captain Flower's recruiting arc as well as the recent Mercs arc as canon. Stuff like this, the Lego episode, and Sarge 3 are not canon.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Hey, if an alien like say... Crunchbite, and an A.I like... Omega can resurrect a guy who died of aspirin overdose like, for example, Agent Florida (AKA: Flowers); then I'd say that Charon Industries can bring a guy who drowned back from the dead.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Though I'm only partially through season 14, it seems that it's a largely non-canon season, excluding the Prequel episodes. So, ya know, it's Season 14.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Having seen the first 10 seasons of Red VS Blue (recently, that is), I can safely tell you that your description of Church is remarkably understated.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 year ago

    This is hard but I'm going to go with Carolina. Meta is stronger but while he isn't stupid Carolina is smarter. Plus whenever she's been faced with someone stronger she immediately tried to find ways to take them out without fighting or waking them to make it even.

    • StefyB FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Baby Dragon

      1 year ago

      I don't know, Maine isn't as smart as Carolina, but as the Meta, he does have Sigma basically thinking for him. I don't know how Church stacks up against Sigma in the creativity department, especially since he seems to avoid using the memories of him, but with Carolina and Church, it's a partnership with Carolina often just completely disregarding Church's advice. However, with Sigma and Maine, he manipulates Maine, so any plans he comes up with, Maine will follow.

    • rob_cpmetis

      1 year ago

      Well if we're talking Meta and not Maine, it's basically Sigma versus Carolina. They both tend to ignore the men in their life.

  • jaxcb FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I just realised something amazing. What if the Death Battle/Red vs Blue episode had Whiz and Boomstick joined by V.I.C.. I'm sure they didn't do that but it would have been very interesting. I'm curious as to how they'll play this since it's also supposed to be an RvB episode. Will the battle be canon? Doubtful. How will it be introduced? Not sure V.I.C. can metajoke introdcuction his way out of this one. And of course, will it feel like a normal episode of Death Battle?

  • CrusaderRyu FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    this answered a lot of questions

  • Cryomancer42 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold An Egotistical Scumbag

    1 year ago

    Listening I'm hyped for this but am I the only one who feels like it should be Neo from RWBY who's fighting Maine? Silent psycho duel, plus they're contrasting sizes and techniques would make for an interesting matchup

    • Kisdota FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I think it should have been Carolina vs Pyrrha, they could have done this with just one voice actor.

    • redfinale FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      they stated in the Maine fight preview that this fight is meant to also be the July 30th episode of RvB

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Reaper from Overwatch would be a better opponent

  • Zappata15 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    We need more female badasses for death battle

  • AsianEquation FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Asian Equation

    1 year ago

    I wonder if this is gonna be canon or a multi-verse thing.
    Wait a minute! SHE'S A RED HEAD!
    RIP Jen Brown... AGAIN!

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      1 year ago

      I think the way it's going to play it is the Blood Gulch crew wounder if the Meta could beat up Carolina and then two assholes walk up and start spouting statistics at them.

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ideas for Death Battles

    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    14. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    15. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    16. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    17. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    18. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight! Winner can fight the Sailor Scouts)
    19. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    20. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    21. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    22. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)
    23. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

    24. Piccolo vs Super Skrull (Alien warrior fight!)

    • CrusaderRyu FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      do you have this list as a template cause i swear i've seen it like 5 times on different DB videos.

    • g1geomancer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      It's time to stop.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Can you stop posting the same list on everything DB related

    • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Why? What's wrong with it? I want them to see it so I post it, you literally have no reason to get bothered by it, just scroll past it, ignore it, move on. Why does it upset you?

  • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ok, of all the Death Battles, this is the one that I’m having the hardest time calling. What time frames are we looking at here? Do they have their AIs, and if so, which ones? What about their equipment? Which of Maine's mindsets are we looking at? Seasons 9-10, season 6, or seasons 7-8? And the questions go on.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Well, it's worth noting that most people keep thinking that Carolina at her best, and Carolina when Meta was at his best are the same person. I'm personally guessing sometime in the Chorus Trilogy. Because, if an A.I and an alien can resurrect someone who died of aspirin overdose, then Charon could possibly do the same thing with the Meta. And it's worth noting that we didn't get to see how they figured out that Epsilon wouldn't be able to run Meta's equipment, so that's where I draw my theories. It's possible that Meta has no A.I, but all of the equipment; while Carolina has Epsilon, but minimal equipment. She would've had to gotten those active camouflage, healing unit, and strength enhancements from somewhere, so why not from Meta's corpse?


      Plus, I don't get how people don't get that Carolina vs. Pyrrha is a stomp. Carolina has metal armor. Pyrrha has polarity as her semblance. It's not that hard to figure out who wins that one people! And as for Cinder. She has fire, powerful arrows, and can incinerate someone from the inside. The only thing that Meta could do in that scenario is fight until his shields run dry, and he gets pyrrha'd.


      Sorry about that, little irked that people can't figure that out on their own.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Don't forget the RWBY characters' auras.

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      1 year ago

      From the two character videos it seems like it will be Season 8 Meta vs Season 13 Carolina.

    • Carolina_Nikos

      1 year ago

      But Season 8 Meta was just Maine, all the A.I were gone (apart from Beta very near the end)

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    This, is gonna be fun!