AMY ROSE STALKS INTO DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: AMY ROSE STALKS INTO DEATH BATTLE!

Sonic the Hedgehog's number one fangirl has her hammer ready for a fight!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (60)

  • Giovannu

    8 months ago

    I hope Amy wins, mostly because I don't really know anything about Ramona. So, go for who you know.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Okay, normally I'm not this impatient, but where the hell is Ramona's preview?

  • Mitchitivity

    8 months ago

    Turok Vs. Night Wolf (Mortal Kombat)

  • Mitchitivity

    8 months ago

    So this is a little odd but hear me out.

    Sergeant Calhoun (Wreck it Ralph) Vs. Nova (Star Craft Ghost)

    Badass Space Marine Chicks from a Dystopia Alien Infested hell!

  • Overlordgab

    8 months ago

    This left me with one little question: is this battle going to factor Archie comics as well? Shadow's battle didn't factor Archie's comics but this preview made it seems like Amy might get some of her archie feats for the episode


    Personally I like this idea because even if we ignore Archie's we still have a lot to cover from both characters. Amy: games, Sonic X, Sonic Boom. Ramona: comicbooks, game, movies.


    I'm probably more excited about the research/debate rather than the battle itself

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    So, I thought of this match-up just now. Shang Tsung vs. Mokajin. What do you guys think? I think it suits Tsung better than what he had wound up with initially.

  • Molimo3

    8 months ago

    I was kinda hoping for her opponent to be Nora Valkyrie, but oh well

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    anyone know the background music by chance?

  • Videogameguru207 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    sorry, talking to JJSliderman

  • Videogameguru207 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Strong kong is a invincibility power up and so you can't damage Dk. Which explain the the cancellation part. Knuckles strategy also means dk can pummel him because he much stronger and durable. Second, sonic vs flash happened and sonic won so what's your point. This bias argument reminds of the db hates dbz 

  • Nintend0guy

    8 months ago

    On one end, I'm glad they didn't waste Amy on opponents who stomp her like Dedede or Sakura.


    On the other, Amy probably legit wins this, but Ramona is too quality to die.

  • Gamerdw FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Thought Amy's opponent would be Nora from RWBY. This works, too.

    • Exodusark22 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      sadly I doubt they will ever do another RWBY Character, for fear of being called biased if they win

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      @Exodusark22 Oh, I'm sure they will again at some point. The trouble with doing RWBY is that it's still going and as you saw with Yang, things can change. So they would be smart to wait to do more RWBY

  • g1GenghisKhant

    8 months ago

    Cool choice. A few suggestions to chuck in...

    Duke Nukem vs Serious Sam

    James Bond vs Jason Bourne

    Marv vs Machete

  • JJSliderman

    8 months ago

    So who wants to take a guess as to who will win? Actually, why are we kidding ourselves? We all know Amy is going to lose because SA is biased against Sonic

    • Gamerdw FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Sonic won against Mario and Tails won against Luigi. Hardly call that biased.

    • JJSliderman

      8 months ago

      So...how long ago was that? Like, early season 2? Ever since then, Sonic has lost left and right. Not even OMM and DBX are safe from it. And I still call bullshit on Mewtwo vs Shadow and sorta Knuckles vs Donkey Kong.

    • Strunton

      8 months ago

      Sonic and Tails won their DEATH BATTLE, Sonic won his OMM, and only 2 Sonic characters have died since Tails' victory. I fail to see how SA is biased towards Sonic

    • JJSliderman

      8 months ago

      Hmm...Let me think. How about completely forgetting about Hyper and Super Knuckles in Knuckles vs DK(and don't give me an excuse about how they cancel each other out, since Hyper Knuckles>>>>>>>>>Strong Kong), and how they intentionally told Shadow's voice actor to sound worse, gave him an intolerable personality, and massively wanked Mewtwo's mindwiping ability to have him win. Silver vs Trunks and Amy vs Dedede I'm fine with, I just think the main death battles were biased against Sonic in every fight after Luigi vs Tails.

    • Shrekinator

      8 months ago

      OMM is no longer owned by ScrewAttack, Knuckles lost his ability to go Hyper (along with Tails), and Dr. Eggman tied with Dr. Wily. Knuckles is much more of an idiot than Donkey Kong, brain over brawn, Donkey Kong actually caused a moon to crash into the Earth, and post Mario vs Sonic "Mario vs Sonic" Death Battles have a specific rule: sticking to the bare essentials (no Strong Kong or Hyper Knuckles). Oh, and no offense if anyone is a fan of either of these two series, but it's common for a fanbase to call bullshit on a character from Dragon Ball or Sonic the Hedgehog losing to another character. I STILL see people complaining about Donkey Kong vs Knuckles and Kirby vs Majin Buu. (Kirby is weaker than Majin Buu, but Kirby was tougher, faster, and more experienced than Buu.) And Shadow's voice actor being told to do a WORSE job in voicing Shadow for Mewtwo vs Shadow was a good call (major improvement from Vegeta vs Shadow, tbh :/    ). Finally, IT'S JUST A FUCKING WEB SHOW FOR US VIEWERS TO ENJOY. GET YOUR SHIT TOGETHER!!!


      Regards,


      Shrekinator


       jaune ruby ren nora 


      It would be nice to see Wolf O' Donnel or Spongebob Squarepants in a Death Battle :P

      I personally love Mega Man, but I wasn't butthurt when he lost to Astro Boy.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Dude, don't be like that. Nobody takes anyone who unironically screams bias seriously.

    • Shrekinator

      8 months ago

      @Raxxel OK

    • JJSliderman

      8 months ago

      Fine, yes, I'm biased, but they should have at least considered it. Because I'm sure Shadow could beat Mewtwo.

    • JJSliderman

      8 months ago

      Also...how does making Shadow sound worse equal a good idea? Plus, they only used like two sources for Shadow and every piece of media for Mewtwo...because reasons. And again, mindwiping is wanked out of proportion.

    • JJSliderman

      8 months ago

      Fine, I'm biased. So how about you? Are you just defending everything DB does and act like everything they do is perfect because you're a fanboy?

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    8 months ago

    So, basically the Overly Obsessed Girlfriend, armed with a nuclear-powered mallet? 

    • Shrekinator

      8 months ago

      The theme of the episode might be the former of what you said :P

    • Overlordgab

      8 months ago

      Pretty much

  • Monokite FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    She's got pink hair and is a Yandere stalker, hmmmmmm

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Well that reminds me, I need to rewatch Scott Pilgrim vs The World again.

  • thrawn92 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    I just hope they use that scene from the end of Sonic X season 2, where it shows one of Eggman's ships covered with Amy's Piko-Piko hammers. That hedgehog apparently has an infinite supply stored away in an alternate dimension, and can summon one with a wave of her hand- as if she wasn't scary enough....

  • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Never watched Scott Pilgrim, so this should be interesting. Always love when I've never head of one or both characters in one of these.

  • Kirbykid

    8 months ago

    I love that you guys are using quotes. Please keep doing that to support stuff you list, it's awesome. 

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    This matchup has me excited, tbh.

  • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    I still think it should have been Amy Rose vs Sally Acorn, but... whateves... I'm still a bit nervous. I hope you guys have all the info on Amy... Don't want ya to miss anything... like how Amy has a literal arsenal of hammers made from different material: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Titanium... Found that out from the latest Sonic Boom game.

    • Shrekinator

      8 months ago

      Hm... the thing is: Death Battle doesn't pin characters from the same universe against each other unless it's something special (like The Meta vs Agent Carolina or Goomba vs Koopa).


      Furthermore, I do wish the same, but it's kind of pointless to wish so because... so far, they've pointed out some pretty serious shit that a lot of us missed out on (Kirby, Ken, Mewtwo, Doctor Doom, Donkey Kong).

    • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      @Shrekinator Ugh... Don't even get me started on that Knux vs DK fight... They never focused on Knuckles' durability! Specifically from the Sonic Boom episode "Unlucky Knuckles." I mean Knux got crushed by a meteor and was okay... Plus, that moon punch from DK was such a crap way to determine his strength...

    • Shrekinator

      8 months ago

      @AngelCam7 I meant to say that almost every Death Battle combatant has at least 1 ridiculous feat that shows how much a said character excels in that area.


      -Donkey Kong's was his moon punch... that actually crashed into Earth.

      -Knuckles, while not quite as strong as the Kong, is also ridiculously powerful, as he "punched the ground so hard, it caused a volcano to erupt".

      -Kirby... you see where I'm going with this, right?

    • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      @Shrekinator But when you see that Diddy Kong did the same thing with a rocket pack headbutt, that's questionable right there. If the moon was really that heavy, no matter how strong the volcano explosion was, the island would have sunk to the sea. Plus, they mentioned only Knuckles' stupidity in the Boom series, but not his durability. He got crushed by a meteor, blasted by Metal Sonic, and crushed by Eggman's giant robot, twice.

      And I don't usually complain about DEATH BATTLE!'s results, especially when they killed Shadow twice... Although the "death by spoon" was just... stupid...

      All I'm saying is, if the data is solid, I won't be mad. I'll just be super duper bummed if Amy loses, that's all...

    • Shrekinator

      8 months ago

      @AngelCam7 

      1- It's Nintendo. Shit happens. (Once again: Kirby)

      2- I respect your opinion.

  • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    This is definitely shaping up to be a good episode.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Ramona Flowers? From Scott Pilgrim. She certainly wasn't on my list of possible Amy opponents. Also, we did not need to know about Boomstick forgetting his pants on the first day.

  • Kyouma95

    8 months ago

    A reference to Hey Arnold! and Hooked on Phonics; well done sirs 

  • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    What the heck is "Hooked on Sonic"? I legitimately want to know. Also cool, Hey Arnold reference.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Apparently it's a... band in Chicago? Interesting I guess.

    • SideCharacter FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      A while back there was a product that was advertised on TV all the time that was meant to teach children to read. It was called "Hooked on Phonics." It's a pun on that name.

  • camcabbit FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Booo! Should have been Amy Rose vs Ruby Rose.ruby 

    • JJSliderman

      8 months ago

      No because we don't need more shameless RWBY promotion.

  • EthanWinick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Very Funny Intro. Also I loved how Ramona was revealed was Awesome on Friday. That's how a second fighter should be announced, shocking both fans and creators alike.(https://twitter.com/radiomaru/status/782072846449201152) I did liked how in the preview of how Chad and Ben went back to adding the Sonic Archie Comics in Death Battle after no apperance of the comics/more information of neither fights with Shadow or Knuckles. Can't wait for the full fight, and I'm happy for Ramona to fight Amy.


    Question of the Day: What do you guys think is happening next Monday? I think it either a new show from ScrewAttack, or a special event for a series (Mostly RWBY or MLP).

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      I actually predict a Halloween DB announcement. Think about it. There is a decent chance this fight is 2D, because Ramona would look strange in 3D. Not to mention, the 10th is 21 days from Halloween. And what happens every 21 days?

    • Arcalargo

      8 months ago

      I'm guessing it is Craig announcing that he is leaving SA and focusing on GameAttack.

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Yandere Simulator reference?

  • CrusaderRyu FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    wow so many people called this. ms flowers vs ms rose, battle of the flora XD

  • StefyB FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Baby Dragon

    8 months ago

    Ramona Flowers? Definitely wasn't expecting that one. Haven't read the comics, but does she even have a way to keep up with Amy's speed?

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      8 months ago

      Haven't read the comics passed the first few volumes but I do know that she has a dimensional bag that she can pull her hammer out of and she can cross dimensions (it helps in her day job as package delivery), and she's decent fighter being able to fight on par with a few of her Evil Exes but I'm not sure what else she's packing.

    • Gr81

      8 months ago

      No, no she doesn't really

  • Yoshirocks92

    8 months ago

    Well I'll be ready to see what Amy's got tomorrow. :D 

    • CrusaderRyu FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      tomorrow, it gets released in a few hours for first members

    • Yoshirocks92

      8 months ago

      I know that because when I wrote that comment it was still yesterday like around 10pm when I wrote it.