Bowser Pounds Into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Bowser Pounds Into DEATH BATTLE!

Thanks to AVGN II: ASSimilation for sponsoring this episode! Support DEATH BATTLE and pre-order AVGN II: ASSimilation now and get 10% OFF and the soundtrack for FREE:http://bit.ly/AVGNIIPreOrder


Watch the DEATH BATTLE before it hits YouTube as a Rooster Teeth sponsor:http://bit.ly/SponsorScrewAttack

Show some love and look great. Pick up some NEW ScrewAttack merchandise in our NEW store: http://bit.ly/NewScrewAttackStore


Connect with ScrewAttack Online:
Visit the ScrewAttack WEBSITE: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackWebsite
Like ScrewAttack on FACEBOOK: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackFacebook
Follow ScrewAttack on TWITTER: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackTwitter


Connect with the ScrewAttack Crew on Twitter:
Craig - https://twitter.com/StutteringCraig
Chad - https://twitter.com/ScrewAttackChad
Ben - https://twitter.com/ScrewAttackBen
Shaun - https://twitter.com/ShaunBolen
Nick - https://twitter.com/THENervousNick
Sam - https://twitter.com/ScrewAttackSam

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (45)

  • KingMeyJaX

    1 year ago

    All hail the Koopa King!

  • NobleTrickster

    1 year ago

    Alright, I've thought about this for a long time and, I really think that Ganon has this one. I love Bowser, he's awesome, but he is "beatable" by conventional means. His shell might be nearly indestructible, and he might be able to take ridiculous amounts of punishment, but unless I am missing something, only THREE things have ever been shown to be able to harm Ganon in any way, the Master Sword, the Light Arrows (which can only stun/blind him at best), and the Silver Arrows. And out of those, only one can actually kill him.

    These aren't just powerful magic (Link has access to plenty of powerful magic other than them). They are weapons of pure holy power, forged by and for gods. Bowser's magic has been impressive in the past, certainly, but other than arguably Paper Mario's Star Rod, it has never been "God-slayer class". And while the Star Rod is arguable, it's also a different Bowser from a different world. I don't consider Paper Bowser to be the same Bowser.


    Ganon might have to go ridiculously out of his way to pull out something with enough "oomph" to actually damage Bowser...but then on the other hand Bowser has been hurt by surprisingly little before, so it's hard to say. But in the end, I just don't see Bowser being able to land a killing blow.

    • LousyTactician FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      "only THREE things have ever been shown to be able to harm Ganon in any way, the Master Sword, the Light Arrows (which can only stun/blind him at best), and the Silver Arrows."


      I really wish people would stop making this claim. It's the definition of a no-limits fallacy. Am I to believe if Galactus crushed Ganondorf between his forefinger and thumb Ganondorf would survive because the attack wasn't 'holy' enough?


      Also, Ganondorf can, and has shown himself to be capable of being harmed by conventional weapons. Both the Biggoron's Sword, and the Megaton Hammer can damage him (in his beast form no less).


      "And out of those, only one can actually kill him."


      And this statement is outright false. Link canonically kills him using a Silver Arrow in A Link to the Past, and the Master Sword in quite a few other games.

    • NobleTrickster

      1 year ago

      And you'll notice I never said that NOTHING could kill Ganon other than those things, I said that you need something of equivalent power or greater. Equivalent power to a weapon forged by a goddess and using the power to destroy all evil, and the ultimate holy weapon. That's why I said the Star Rod might be able to do it, depending on if you place the wish-granting powers of cosmic star-beings on the same level as a goddess who shaped the world with her arms. Considering that those stars have been held hostage by regular mortal beings in the game that they originated from, I personally put them lower on the cosmic ladder.


      And no, the Master Sword has never killed Ganon. Sealed him away, or destroyed his physical form, yes, but it has never outright destroyed him like the Silver Arrows have. The power of the Triforce that he gains has always tethered his spirit to the mortal realm and kept him alive. I did however forget that you can use the Biggoron Sword and the Megaton hammer to damage his tail in Ocarina of Time (that has never seemed to fit to me, and I've always had a hard time taking it at face value, but I concede the point that it happened).

    • LousyTactician FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      "And you'll notice I never said that NOTHING could kill Ganon"

      I don't recall saying you did.

      "I said that you need something of equivalent power or greater. Equivalent power to a weapon forged by a goddess and using the power to destroy all evil, and the ultimate holy weapon."


      But... You don't. At all.

      Again, should I believe a no-holds bar punch from Superman or a full-powered Kamehameha from Goku, both of whom outclass Ganondorf in destructive power by several orders of magnitude couldn't kill him because those attacks aren't 'evil-slaying' or 'holy'?

      "And no, the Master Sword has never killed Ganon."

      What exactly is your definition of 'kill'? Because in DEATH BATTLE destroying someone's physical form is usually considered enough, otherwise MK Raiden's fight would have gone on forever.

      "Sealed him away, or destroyed his physical form, yes, but it has never outright destroyed him like the Silver Arrows have."

      The Silver Arrows were used to kill Ganondorf in 2 games. A Link to the Past and the original Legend of Zelda. His physical form is blatantly destroyed in both, but if we look at the timeline he's revived in games that take place after A Link to the Past, and it's his minions would have revived him post Legend of Zelda had Link failed in Adventure of Link.
      18j0yyebco7eqjpg.jpgHow is this any different from the instances in which the Master Sword has done him in (Twilight Princess) only for him to be revived in a game that takes place afterwards? The question is irrelevant to this fight since if Bowser destroys Ganondorf's physical form (something he should be more than capable of doing) Ganon is as good as dead, I'm just curious.

  • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    If his opponent is actually Ganon, Bowser would need the Starrod from Paper Mario to have any real chance of winning. Though I doubt he'll have that in this battle.

  • MisterZero FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ganondorf has the Triforce of power and it described as "The essence of Din, the Goddess of Power, who is the shaper of the realm in which Hyrule exists. Her divine essence grants the holder of the Triforce of Power an unlimited amount of mystical power" The key word here being unlimited with no upper limit stated. So just like Yang and Scorpion in their respective fights Ganondorf has an unlimited amount of potential in this fight, the only difference being that his power is always at it's max and does not need to build it up like Yang's or Scorpion's, so I give my vote to Ganondorf.

  • g1TheAnt

    1 year ago

    Ganondorf outclassed and outsmarted Bowser in the Subspace Emissary. That's as close to canon as it's going to get. Ganon had him acting as his lackey while he was the brains behind their operation. There's no way Bowser takes this.

    • NobleTrickster

      1 year ago

      While I also think that Ganon is going to win, that isn't really a fair comparison. Just because Ganondorf has a more tactical mind doesn't mean that he would win in a straight fight.

  • g1NovaPrime

    1 year ago

    Scarface the predator (Concrete Jungle) vs the Arbiter

  • PokeSEGA64

    1 year ago

    "He can probably even lift your mother, Wiz!"


    Huh... Could'a sworn he was gonna make an ex-wife joke.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Bowser VS Ganon? Come on guys, I could do this battle in Smash Bros.

  • Mysterioscal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold I am not a number

    1 year ago

    To be clear: By Ganon are you referring to pig-form Ganon?

    • g1NovaPrime

      1 year ago

      Hopefully

    • NobleTrickster

      1 year ago

      I'm going to guess that they will be using both forms of Ganon/Ganondorf. It's really the only way to accurately judge the power of the character in question.

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    1 year ago

    So he's taking on...Ganon? Huh. Didn't see...aw, who am I kidding? I saw that coming and everybody else did too.

    Although it'd be a neat plot twist if the Death Battle pitted their CD-I counterparts against each other.

  • TheAncientOne

    1 year ago

    Ok everyone, the moment you read what I have to say, you will know why Boswer should of fought Dr Eggman on Death Battle for the same reason why Mario fought Sonic The Hedgehog, and why Ganondorf should of fought Dracula on Death Battle... which also points out to why Boswer shouldn't ever be set against Ganondorf as I will mention to why...


    To simply put, I will explain what Boswer & Dr Eggman have in common for different reasons, and when I did the research, it points out to a lot... so you really think Boswer is on par with Ganondorf, you will be thinking twice once you read what Boswer has in common with Dr Eggman as seen below...


    1. Both come from video gaming (Boswer first came to being in Super Mario Brothers on September 13, 1985 while Dr Eggman first came to being in Sonic The Hedgehog on 26 July 1991)
    2. Both have an arch-rival they simply keep fighting and typically lose to (Boswer's Arch-Rival is Mario while Dr Eggman's Arch-Rival is Sonic The Hedgehog)
    3. Both are known to have a tempre issue (Boswer is known for bad temper while Dr Eggman is known for short temper)
    4. Both have an obsession for taking over the world (Boswer always intent to take over the world among side taking over The Mushroom Kingdom just as much as Dr Eggman wants to take over Earth with Eggman Empire)
    5. Both have even leaded a helping hand to their arch-rivals (Boswer & Dr Eggman help Mario & Sonic The Hedgehog respectfully out with the only reason to do so is because they both want to take over the world without any fear of competition in the way)
    6. Both are known to have a series of nicknames (Boswer's nicknames vary from King of The Koopa, Lord Boswer, Fungus Cap and even The King of Awesome whle Dr Eggman's nicknames vary from Egghead, King Doc, Moustache Moron and even Baldy McNosehair)
    7. Both are capable of commanding armies (Boswer is in command of the Koopa Army while Dr Eggman is in command of the Egg Fleet
    8. Both have a legitimate rivalry due to Nintendo/Sega competition in the 1990s (Sega's answer to Mario was Sonic The Hedgehog just as much as Sega's answer to Boswer is none other but Dr Eggman)
    9. Both are best known as the Video Gaming Console Rival Iron-Fist Tyrant Wanna-Be World Conquerors (Boswer & Dr Eggman always want to conquer the world, and they always get taken down by their arch-rivals every step of the way)

    All those reasons you see above point out to why Boswer & Dr Eggman are the true rivals with one-another, and they still maintain it to this day for the same reason why Mario & Sonic The Hedgehog do.


    And now onto why Ganondorf should fight Dracula on Death Battle, as I will mention how much those two have in common as seen below...


    1. Both come from video gaming (Ganondorf comes from The Legend of Zelda while Dracula comes from Castlevania)
    2. Both where once a different individual by a different name (Ganondorf/Ganon was once Demise, stating he will be reborn after being slain by Link in Skyward Sword while Dracula was once Mathias Cronqvist, who gave up humanity to become the legnedary Vampire known as Dracula after breaking his friendship with Leon Belmont)
    3. Both have fought against the 6 main generations of heroes (Ganondorf fought 6 official generations of Link while Dracula fought 6 official generations of Belmonts)
    4. Both get constantly resurrected (Ganondorf & Dracula are known to just keep coming back)
    5. Both are known to command vile legions.
    6. Both are known to be self-arrogant (Ganondorf & Dracula are known for this fault)
    7. Both are best known as Dark Lord Antagonists (Ganondorf & Dracula are the Demon Kings & the Princes of Darkness respectfully)
    8. Both are came to being in the 1980s (The Legend of Zelda first came to being in February 21, 1986 while Castlevania first came to being in September 26, 1986)

    All those who asked for Boswer vs Ganondorf from the start will feel shame coming there way, especially since research points out that Boswer's true rival is none other but Dr Eggman as I have mentioned earlier, for the same reason why Ganondorf's true rival is none other but Dracula from Castlevania, for the reasons that I have brought up...... calm before the storm on the way ladies and gentleman, for Boswer vs Dr Eggman should of happened among with Ganondorf vs Dracula.

    • comicking428

      1 year ago

      Ganondorf and Dracula I can understand, but there are a number of better options than Eggman for Bowser.

    • TheAncientOne

      1 year ago

      Well Comicking428, lets put it this way... whenever I think of someone like Boswer, he's serious in some ways and funny in others, he's basically fits the concept of being cartoony whenever I see him appear in the video games, especially now days, and while he is considered a Demon King as described in the Japanese version of Super Mario Brothers, just "not in the same kind of sense" then what Ganondorf & Dracula are.


      And whenever I think of Ganondorf, he's the kind of villain that is simply very sinister, the kind of villain that people ever rarely see smile in a non-evil way. More importantly, Ganondorf isn't meant to revolve around comedy, and while he did appear in the cartoons while he was simply named Ganon, he's just the very sinister kind of villain, just no matter how hard I think about that it just simply points out to that.


      For all due respect, that alone is the "big reason why" Boswer vs Ganondorf is a pretty bad match-up, sure they may be Nintendo's greatest villains that kidnap a princess since the 1980s but the whole idea alone just doesn't make a lot of sense.


      Only a few Death Battle Episodes are truly mismatches, I could bring up a whole list of such fights but that would have to be posted another day.

    • g1NovaPrime

      1 year ago

      Dracula vs Kain from legacy of Kain. Nuff said

  • JTH11111

    1 year ago

    I'm off to play Smash Bros.


    I'll tell you who wins in a couple minutes.

    • JTH11111

      1 year ago

      Ganon wins...crap!

  • alex_night

    1 year ago

    Oh I hope the animator for this fight actually gave the fighters lines to say to each other and only use grunts, laughs, and yells like in their respective games.

  • SuperSmash94

    1 year ago

    So Ganondorf......

    If-Bowser-Never-Kidnapped-Peach2.gif

  • ultraguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Great preview. Also good luck to that new researcher on this ep. You've got our total support!

    • g1geomancer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Who's the new researcher?

  • Kirbykid

    1 year ago

    Bowser has this. He's just as capable as a wizard like Ganon and is physically tougher then Ganon can ever hope to be. Ganon may have the triforce of power, but that doesn't make him necessarily more powerful in the slightest.


    My favorite evil spiky turtle has this

  • Yoshirocks92

    1 year ago

    Man, I really wish I was a sponsor but maybe one of these days I'll sign up for one.

  • g1SilentHero FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    So far, I'm rooting for Bowser. While Ganondorf probably has some outrageous feats, The Legend of Zelda series is rooted in some sense of reality, so there are limits. The Mario series is all over the place. Sometimes there are limits, other times there aren't any. I think that will give Bowser the edge.


    I wonder if the fight will end with Beast Form Ganon going up against Giga Bowser.

  • British_Knight FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Misunderstood Sarcastic

    1 year ago

    i like that SA took to the RT website design, must suck for the older Screw Attack Members but it makes for really good integration.

  • g1evilstar

    1 year ago

    Won't load the embed, any ideas?

  • ShadMorgen Miracle Man

    1 year ago

    Bowser POUNDS into Death Battle like he pounds Peach. :D


    SHOWTIME!

  • HydroArctic BOOYAH

    1 year ago

    I'm Broomstick, grubba grubba grubba grubba grubba Battle Time!

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    God damn it, now Death Battle is behind the sponsor pay wall... Yes I know they deserve it for paying so don't give me that crap they get everything else early and shows we can't! But not all of us have credit cards so we can't become sponsors!

    • doromil FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      if you have cash, go to a 7-11 and buy a gift visa card, bam solved your problem

    • LiamRWBYLax FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Its called a job, and if your not old enough, you shouldn't be watching content like this anyway.

    • Tenlaius FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      and um...mas? you are aware when Screwattack was it's whole own website, the G1's could view it early through a similar system...right?
      Not only that, it isn't sponsor-only...have a degree of patience, wait until wednesday. and you can watch it..early isn't MAJOR important

    • Hazatroll

      1 year ago

      You're actually supposed to watch it Wednesday in EU (probably Tuesday night in US). They are just giving more benefits to sponsors by watching episodes 1-2 days early, just like how it was before the live streams of the episodes started.

  • werdman24 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    If Darkhyrulelord's DB comic of Ganondorf vs Dracula is any indication, Ganon's got this.

    • thebrawlbro FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Sorry, but there is no way that Ganon stands any real chance against Bowser. Unless they go for only the master sword can kill ganon, Bowser wins this easy.

    • alex_night

      1 year ago

      I really hope that they don't even though multiple places have debunked that holy weapons argument... Although even if it is true, Ganondorf has been shown to not be immune to his own Dark Magic or Dark magic from others which Bowser has access to like summoning giant Mechakoopas or razing the Earth from underneath like a Stone Edge attack from Pokemon or increasing his size to whatever he sees fit. Also, I'd love to point out how Ganon itself can be hurt by any weapon Link had in Ocarina of Time, including Deku Sticks. Freaking Deku Sticks and they somehow do the same amount of damage as the Master Sword!

    • g1NovaPrime

      1 year ago

      I don't think they are giving him Ganondorf feats only Ganon. So NES, SNES and the tv show.

  • LordAbyssion FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Riverman

    1 year ago

    So it WAS that match up... oh well.

  • Kyouma95

    1 year ago

    So old Bowser's fighting Ganon... I gotta say I'm excited. Im worried about 'only holy magic' reasoning for Ganon but I think it will be fun.

    • alex_night

      1 year ago

      I hope that isn't the case. I don't want another Deadpool vs. Deathstroke even though that one gets a pass for Deadpool was very entertaining and the fight itself being badass as hell.