Erza Scarlet Gets Equipped for DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Erza Scarlet Gets Equipped for DEATH BATTLE!

Fairy Tail's brave warrior Erza Scarlet armors up for DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (81)

  • KingBowser

    6 months ago

    The outcome was obvious before I even watched it but it was a fun ride. Not exactly thrilled that we're getting another Deadpool Death Battle so soon. It feels a bit desperate. Besides, he can't die because of his relationship with Death so its not really fair to include him in any Death Battle.


    Especially after he defeated Death Stroke, who in all honesty he had no right beating. I feel fan blindness robbed you of a fair result on that one. Death Stroke is so powerful and skilled that he can keep up with Wally West (Kid Flash). Deadpool can't even keep up with Quick Silver in the comics.

    • Jazzstinson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      6 months ago

      I think you have fan blindness. They didn't even do all the research and it's obvious Deadpool would win. In all reality there's only one person I can truly kill Deadpool and that is Thanos  and he won't do that because he doesn't want Deadpool to be with lady death. So if you factor that in there's no fucking way he could lose except either by being phased out if exist  or his curse been lifted and then being killed. Deathstroke may be a more badass character but that doesn't mean he'd win in a fight against a more overpowered character.

  • G_player

    6 months ago

    the only problem is that zoro refuses to harm women in any way

    • KingBowser

      6 months ago

      Such things are always ignored for the purpose of Death Battle.

    • Brendon1234

      6 months ago

      You're thinking of Sanji.

    • MaybeIshouldbemorecreative

      6 months ago

      He isn't. Most of the time in one piece when the groups section off in one on one fights usually the woman go head to head against woman and Oda makes the story that way to avoid the topic of men physically beating woman. Zoro has outright attack one woman in my memory of the show and said woman was a logia fruit user which means that attack did nothing and he knew it before attack. Said attack paralyzed the target with fear because if zoro had used Haki she would have get sliced down the middle and dead. The only instances I can think of any man attacking a woman from the straw hats would be Ms. Wednesday all the way back before Alabasta and during Amazon Lily. If I remember right during that situation Luffy removed all but two opponents with Haki and the two he actually fought were Zoan fruit users in their animal transormations

  • Cirnochaos FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold I am a Robot

    6 months ago

    Never watched Fairy Tail, but Erza looks pretty cute.

  • Dante193 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    6 months ago

    when does this death battle come out anyway? or does it not have a scheduled time?

    also hope zoro wins i mean Erza is bae an all but zoro is soo bad assed when he's serious in a fight

  • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    6 months ago

    Erza! ^.^

    For what its worth, that woman is my #1 favorite anime character, and one of my favorite fictional characters ever. And that would still be true without all the fan-service moments she gets. I would consider her my waifu if I had the guts to hold a conversation with her in person.

    Glad they made sure to cover her actual skills this time (unlike what they did with Zoro -.-).


    I just really hope Erza wins. I read up on Zoro's character, and I really don't like him as a person. He's cocky, he's lazy, he's... he's... he's just like Sol Badguy from Guilty Gear. It's the kind of character I simply can't bring myself to care about no matter how awesome he's made out to be. If Zoro wins, I will never be able to enjoy One Piece. This reminds me of how Gaara vs. Toph made me hate Toph. Her ridiculous skill set and obnoxious character (Toph is annoying and arrogant as f***) gave me little reason to care about her. After all, what's the point if she isn't likable and she doesn't struggle?


    The reason I love Erza so much is that she struggles, and she is INCREDIBLY likable if you do more than scratch the bitchy surface of her personality. Seeing a character like that get murdered by someone who is just the opposite... *sighs*


    Zoro, if you win, I hope you die in a fire

  • therenagadepirotecniton

    7 months ago

    Most awesome vid!!!!!!! Look foreword to the upcoming DEATHBATTLE!!!!!!!!

  • Mr_LRB

    7 months ago

    Wait, they said she lost an eye as a child, but then they show clips of her as an adult with two eyes? Maybe I should have watched more than the first episode of Fairy Tail, but what the hell is going on here? 

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      She has a fake eye. That being said, I'm curious if they ever establish if she's blind in that in one or if she can see somehow.

    • Titania4242

      7 months ago

      They actually do clarify that she can see out of it! It's actually more of a special ability, because the false eye isn't affected by magic, so she can close the other eye and use the false one to be impervious to sight or illusion-related magic attacks.

  • Scootalewd FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I'm pretty new to the death battle series, but I find his "voice change" to be pretty annoying. Is there some sort of joke that I am unaware of or is it just supposed to be funny? I am not trying to cause flame, but I am genuinely uninformed..

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      The characters of Wiz and Boomstick have been the symbol of the series from day one. It's not a joke, its just the way the characters are. Wiz is the nerdy know it all, and Boomstick is the violence loving red-neck. Chad's Boomstick voice is easy to spot, but believe it or not, Ben does do a little change for Wiz as well. He's more confiden, proud, more bold.

  • Armoredni FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold True Gravemind

    7 months ago

    While yes, Erza has several armors and weapons, most of them are geared toward stopping magic based attacks. Given that Zoro does not use magic attacks, the only only thing we need to take into account is the material its made out of, which breaks it down into one question: can Zoro cut thru it? If he can then every armor she equips will be made pointless and slow here down. At that point she will switch to the armor that allows her to focus all her power into her sword ( forgot the name of it ) and then it breaks down to whose faster, which Zoro would have the edge on .

    • Cowthulhu45

      7 months ago

      Of course Zoro can cut her armour, she gets her armour shredded by every villain of the week so often that her go to equipment is just basic cloth that doesn't matter if it's cut at this point. It's not the benchmark needed to decide if Zoro can win or not.

  • GundamArbison

    7 months ago

    So apparently on Twitter, this is the second to last DB of Season 3. Now I can't wait for this one, but it seems so soon...

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Am I the only one who is pissed off about how nobody is even bothering to speculate as to what the blurred thumbnail of the finale is?

    • GundamArbison

      7 months ago

      All I know is that if its the season finale, then its going to be BIG. Even bigger than Joker vs. Sweeth, Dante vs. Bayonetta, Hulk vs. Doomsday, or Flash vs. Quicksilver. Muchos respect to the other death battles.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      So this one is NOT a season finale? Okay, good. Here's hoping season 3's finale is up to par with Digimon VS Pokémon, now that we know it's not this one.

    • Mr_LRB

      7 months ago

      Huh. A regular season of Death Battle usually lasts a couple of years if I'm not mistaken (although I'm only partially sure about that), so I hope the finale is as good as Goku vs Superman. 

    • GundamArbison

      6 months ago

      Digimon vs. Pokemon was honestly the worst way to end a season. You'd think after numerous requests of Galactus vs. Unicron, or Vergil vs. Sephiroth that it would be the best way to cap off the seaon. Having knowledge of BOTH shows, I knew it was going to be a curbstomp. Oh well, rumor's speculated that Galactus vs. Unicron was bound to happen sometime during this season, so I hope my gut is right, after thinking it through. 

  • Strunton

    7 months ago

    I wonder how these two will sword things out? Eh?

    • JohnnyElRed

      7 months ago

      God dammit, Strun!

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Oh, you!

    • therenagadepirotecniton

      7 months ago

      Ha good one!!!!!!! :)

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Zoro has overcome opponents who use more swords than him.  Only flaw Zoro has is that he doesn't kill or hurt woman. 

    • omegajackred666

      7 months ago

      Wrong he defeated Monet whose an woman.

    • Fortenium FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Sanji's like that, yo.  

    • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      But Zoro still refused to kill her.

    • MathewAnders FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Zoro did not kill her becasue he did not need to kill her. She was so far beneath him and he made her know that. He did not even use haki to beat her. He just broke her mind making her unable to control her body. Zoro is ruthless, but does not idleley  kill. He doesnt need to. Most time he can break a persons spirit through sheer willpower and skill. Why kill if you do not have to

  • DBZ_HATER_BROADCASTER

    7 months ago

    Waist of time.

    • Kyoryuken

      7 months ago

      What, like a belt made of watches?

  • jmb83 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    So this fight will be a flexibility style (Erza) vs single skill style (Zoro). Should be interesting to say the least.

    • omegajackred666

      7 months ago

      Zoro has from no sword to three sword style. But he also has an move called Asura that triples his blades to nine.

    • MathewAnders FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      0 sword style, itoryu, niitoryu santoryu and kyutoryu. Plus observational haki armament haki and the fact he is a litteral tank who benches several tons while doing one handed hand stands

  • blameTheDog FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Oooooo tough call. Both of them are insanely durable when the plot needs them to be. Since this includes their time skips, I'm going to put my vote down for Zoro solely because there's a story arc where he cuts a giant mountain man into pieces in mid air. Although Erza definitely as the versatility, I can't think of a feat that can measure up to that. 

    • cafox

      7 months ago

      Well she did tank the Jupiter blast

  • ThunderTyrant

    7 months ago

    I'm just surprised it wasn't Shirou Emiya versus Erza. their skills are a lot closer than her and zoro.

    • DIAB FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      They're probably saving Shriou/Archer for a later date. It's also a question of character popularity and representation in the franchise, with Arturia, Gilgamesh and Cú Chulainn (the latter two appearing the most across the franchise) all holding similar positions of popularity and matchup potential. The Gilgamesh vs God-Emperor of Mankind matchup in particular has been offhandedly bandied around places like Beasts Lair, /a/ and /tg/ for a while now, given it's the ultimate matchup of gilded overpowered overlords.

  • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    the thing about erza is that she is the strongest because her magic is the ultimate plot magic, she has something for any occasion she has electric, water, fire, speed etc as well as armour that can defend against almost anything (that she fights in the show). Im guessing however she will be using her Clear Heart Clothing with the demon blade as that is what she uses to defeat most as she uses all her magic power in the sword and then can move freely with no plate armour slowing her movements 

  • Sephiroth12285 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I have no knowledge of Zoro (so there isn't much I can say in regards who would win), so I'll just see how it goes but I am expecting one hell of a fight regardless of who wins. I want to see property destruction and everything a intense duel between those two would bring. Leaving wherever the fight will be at in total ruins XD.


    Either way one thing I can be sure of is if Erza looses then her fanbase will be really pissed, but if Erza wins then the Zoro fanbase will naturally be VERY pissed.


    With that said I hope Death Battle will handle this battle right. 

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    A wide arsenal is nice, but I don't see any of her weapons and arsenal enduring repeat strikes from Zoro. He would be sundering them like crazy and drastically limiting her options.


    Not that Erza isn't powerful in her own right, but Zoro's feats tend to go beyond hers.

    • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Another thing too is that Zoro's mastered his swords. Erza is likely skilled in most of her weapons, but it's doubtful she's mastered all of them to the degree Zoro has.

      Also Zoro's a goddamn pain sponge. He went the entire night taking on all of Luffy's pain from a major battle, in addition to any fatigue/injuries he sustained himself, and was still conscious to tell Sanji he was "fine". Sure he passed the fuck out afterwards, but still.

  • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Zoro has this, no doubt.

  • Yoshirocks92

    7 months ago

    Mmm after seeing both previews and thinking about it now since this one is going to be very close, I have to say Erza wins but if Zoro wins then it's not too big of a deal in my case since I barely know these two to begin with.

    • Rogue_Arcadia

      7 months ago

      If they give Zoro his powers and feats post-time skip... Zoro has it. I follow both series and honestly Erza isn't nearly as strong as Zoro has proven. When the full episode comes you'll see why, but basically Zoro took a fatal amount of damage at one point and stood there silent and claimed that nothing happened... and that's just his durability... not his actual strength.

    • Yoshirocks92

      7 months ago

      Well I'm still staying with Erza and if Zoro wins then I'm taking that Erza's lost like a man and plus I'm fully aware on what might happen if Zoro loses since I had this feeling when it came to Gaara VS Toph last year and I know of the Naruto fanbase since they weren't happy with Gaara's lost and around that time, I wanted Gaara to win but I was fully aware of the Naruto fanbase despite not watching that anime before and right now I'm getting Deja Vu with Zoro VS Erza since despite not watching One Piece before, I'm fully aware of the fanbase and the same can be said for Fairy Tail as well. So in short, regardless of the outcome, one fanbase may lose it if I were to word it.

    • blameTheDog FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      It always comes down to proof, right? I think Zoro has more feats that Screwattack can break down into numbers, whereas Erza's strength is more implied. Looking forward to seeing how they measure this one!

    • Yoshirocks92

      7 months ago

      @blameTheDog: Same here and I'm ready to see how this fight will turn out next week.

    • Fortenium FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      @blameTheDog actualy that is a valid point! Many of Erza's feats are plot-reliant, whereas Zoro's are consistently insane, from durability to raw strength. You see that guy have a workout? He lifts ridiclous amounts with not only his arms but his teeth!  


  • werdman24 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    This might be a close one.

    • Yoshirocks92

      7 months ago

      Agreed since I've got no knowledge about Zoro and Erza since I've never saw One Piece before and I've only seen the first episode of Fairy Tail.

    • Rogue_Arcadia

      7 months ago

      Unless they determine the strength of Erza's strongest armor to be stronger than.... I'd say a castle-sized stone golem or blast-shield doors... or... well anything that Zoro has proven he can cut easily.... it'll probably be very one-sided in Zoro's favor. Honestly it would've been a better fight if it were Zoro vs.... well honestly I have no idea, either the swordsmen he could fight (or clawsmen, if you count wolverine) are so ridiculously powerful that Zoro wouldn't stand a chance (another example is Raiden from Rising Revengance) or so underpowered that Zoro could beat them without all of his swords or abilities.... either way it'll be up to the cutoff point for One Piece lore (whether they take the most recent finished arc or not) and how much benefit of the doubt the give Erza's armors... this is probably the closest fight you can get for Zoro, and he'll most likely win.

  • Leonthekillr

    7 months ago

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Next week will be fun, well for me it will

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Wait, I missed something, why is she going against Zoro? I mean, I do not see how the match up makes sense. Feel like she should battle Bayonetta or something.

    • Leonthekillr

      7 months ago

      I'm guessing it's because for One Piece vs Fairy Tail for the most part because both series are popular, OP much more so though. Story telling and overall characters, OP rather far outclasses FT anyways especially given that with the latest chapters...FT is like a soft hentai now. So yeah not much of a reason for this match up with it making sense, other then people simply wanting to see it.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    7 months ago

    I think Erza has this. Both are super strong and super tough, but Erza has armor, making her tougher. Plus she can replace any damaged weapons or armor instantly.

    • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Zoro's durable in his own right and he's powerful enough to make armor more or less useless. Sure Erza can swap things out, but if Zoro cuts deep enough then armor won't mean shit after a while.

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    ::looks up Ezra's arsenal through Google:: Uh....you sure we wanna pit her against Zoro? All of her armors make it sound like she's better suited (pun unintended) to be Ryuko's opponent instead. 

    • Adventuremaker21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      It's not that one sided


      Bloom vs Natsu is one sided

  • EthanWinick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Boomstick is always creative when it comes to analyzing a character's ability. While the fight is going to be a close one, I have to give this one to Erza due to her having more arsenal while being clam in the heat of battle. Either way, can't wait for the anime weilders to fight next week.

    Question For ScrewAttack: While you guys did confirmed that Season 3 will end with the final battle after Zoro and Scarlet, will DBX and the DBC (Death Battle Cast) also end the same time as well, or will their season last a little longer?

    Question For Attacker(Fans): Who is your favorite Anime Wielder? For me, it's Ichigo Kurosaki.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      This is a Season Finale? Better be a damn good match up then, I mean, this has to compete with the likes of Pokémon VS Digimon, and Goku VS Superman.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      I'm going to go with Kenshin, because I always loved that show.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      @g1Lizardguy the one after this one is going to the season finale. And most likely it'll be Unicron vs Galactus. Big enough for ya?

  • GawsHawg

    7 months ago

    Best Girl

  • lupin096

    7 months ago

    This is probably going to be an 8-bit battle.

    • g1Geomancer

      7 months ago

      You don't know what 8 bit means.

    • lupin096

      7 months ago

      g1Geomancer


      This is what 8-bit looks like.

       


      Image result for 8 bit game def



    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      It'll almost certainly be 2D-animated, but there's not a chance in hell of the sprites being 8-bit. They will be much more detailed.

  • MathewAnders FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    As a lover of both (i have gajeels guild mark tattooed) Zoro wins this. His feats with his weapons as well as his haki both observational and armament couples with the fact that he is a monster of a tank Erzas adapatability will prolong the fight, but i doubt she will have the means to fully compete on the level that zoro is capable of.  It will be a good fight though

  • AztecEmperor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    that picture is the most that has ever covered Erza's body 

    • Osprey9 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Your more than likely right

  • Yoshirocks92

    7 months ago

    Well wasn't expecting this to be in the show schedule early.