Live: Off Topic Watch Now
Ganon forces his way into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Ganon forces his way into DEATH BATTLE!

The Dark Lord of Hyrule appears to crush his opponent. Will be be able to? Find out next week when Ganon takes on Bowser on DEATH BATTLE!


This episode is sponsored by the upcoming video game Angry Video Game Nerd II: ASSimilation. Pre-order and get more information about it here:http://bit.ly/AVGNIIPreOrder

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (25)

  • SuperSmash94

    1 year ago

    I'll go with Bowser.

  • Mixture26

    1 year ago

    Ganon is going to win

  • TomtheIronMan FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Jeux Dorf

  • Electrocole

    1 year ago

    I highly, deeply respect both Ben and Chad, and what I am about to say now is because of that...

    Using the "sand" line from Star Wars Episode II word-for-word only to follow it up with the usual prequel-bashing fare was just... lazy is not a word I like using, but how else can I say it? It's the same issue I took with the "Wolvie's got more mutant powers than Kim Kardashian has butt injections" from his episode... there just wasn't any thought with any of these lines. It was "Take something that everyone loves to hate and simply mention it, then boom, people like it", which isn't creative or takes much thought: it's just an insta-win line with no effort required.

    I know these guys can write funny stuff and I know for both cases, there were so many other hilarious lines they could've come to if they brainstormed together. The reason I'm saying this is because I hold these two so highly that I don't want them squandering potentially good jokes for popular opinion-based bashing that any random YouTuber can make. Because Ben and Chad aren't just some random YouTuber who just makes a comment about the prequel movies or Kim Kardashian for the cheap and easy thumbs up: they are Death Battle's writers and damn good ones at that.

    Not gonna change anything about the sand line in the final episode, but I hope they stay away from these "print thumbs up with zero effort" lines in the future. They are too good to be lowering themselves to "popular opinion".

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Surprised you didn't touch on the fact that the Gerudo are an all female race and Ganondorf himself is the one male born every thousand years or so that will become their king. Also, the Great Fairy is much better in Hyrule Warriors (Higher polygon counts have their purpose.)

  • g1Geomancer

    1 year ago

    DIO vs Alucard, pl0x.

  • deadaccount

    1 year ago

    So I'm new to ScrewAttack's content - never heard of them before they joined RT. What's up with the guy who sounds like Sarge? What does it add?

    • Icipall

      1 year ago

      That's Boomstick, he and Wiz are the hosts of DEATH BATTLE. Where as Wiz is the serious, analytical mad scientist, Boomstick is the practical, gun-loving, crazy redneck.

    • deadaccount

      1 year ago

      Cool, cool, thanks man. Just nice to have some background.

  • BladeErebos

    1 year ago

    ganon

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ideas for Death Battles
    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. The Flash (Wally West) vs Quicksilver (Yes I know Wally would win in
    instants but I’m tired of people bringing this battle up)
    14. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    15. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    16. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    17. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    18. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    19. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight!)
    20. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    21. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    22. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    23. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)

    24. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

  • GreyGhost9036 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Angry Beaver

    1 year ago

    Ive gotta go Ganon. He is my second choice in smash bros behind captain falcon also I mostly just played Zelda games during my time with zelda

  • RomanHeretic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Needs a patch

    1 year ago

    XD "Don't you fucking dare!"


    I hope they keep that joke.

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    1 year ago

    Aw man, that was very short. Like, making an apple pie, leaning toward your face to smell and anticipate your first sweet bite, and then have it jerked away from you.


    Tasty analogies aside, this is going to be another great Death Battle!

  • Tinnie FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    As much as I'd like Ganon to win, Bowser definitely has this.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 year ago

    I'm honestly leaning towards Bowser. Ganondorf is really hard to hurt, but once you hurt him he reacts like any normal human would. Every fight with Link ends with one through and through stab. Bowser is easy to hurt, but he can keep going afterwards. He was once reduced to a skeleton and kept going no problem. Though it could be Bowser isn't strong enough to hurt Ganondorf. Or maybe Ganondorf is strong enough to destroy Bowser. Guess we'll see.

    • RomanHeretic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Needs a patch

      1 year ago

      Usually in order to kill Bowser you need to drop him in lava so that is a thing.

    • garenectaris

      1 year ago

      That is, of course, ignoring the fact that stabbing him hurts but he never really dies.

      Twilight princess: stabbed through the chest by the sages, killed them with their own sword.

      Wind Waker: Stabbed through the brain; turned to stone, not officially dead.

      Ocarina of Time: actually did die, but then time got fucked up and he got better (albeit his rise to power was stopped, he did come back later to continue fucking shit up)

      Seriously, he's like a damned cockroach. the few times he actually DID die he was ressurected.

    • JTH11111

      1 year ago

      Well, in Mario Galaxy, Bowser was punched into the sun, and still didn't die.


      I think Bowser has this.

  • Kyouma95

    1 year ago

    Lol at that prequel reference

  • DrKaber FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold The New Bio

    1 year ago

    CyberSix vs. Elektra

  • cide0222 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    One small think about Ganon/Ganandorf, does he know that he a curse/reincarnation of an older evil or does he think he is "original"?

  • j4sonm FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    HAHA love the Star Wars reference! Personally I'm rooting for Ganon, but I don't really care who wins as I'm not much of a Mario or LoZ player. I just wanna see some awesome villians fight TO THE DEATH!!!

  • Grand-Blazer

    1 year ago

    Koopa King is the superior king!

  • Kirbykid

    1 year ago

    Go Bowser!