Jak & Daxter Take Aim For A Death Battle!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Jak & Daxter Take Aim For A Death Battle!

Their opponents may have some nifty weapons, but Jak & Daxter are packing some deadly assets of their own!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (41)

  • g1NovaPrime

    1 year ago

    Scarface the Predator vs the Arbiter


    Both were cast out from their races for failing with dishonor but came back and redeemed themselves. Plus look at their faces and the way they land on planets in drop pods sometimes. Both have invisability. Both are caple of smashing up human tanks like tinfoil. Both use energy weapons. The predator can live hundreds of years and the arbitor is already in his 70's so they both have insane ammounts of combat experiece. The list goes on. Make it happen Death Battle it would be epic.

  • alex_night

    1 year ago

    I'll keep suggesting this until I regret it.


    Shantae vs. Midna from Twilight Princess


    It's about time we had a Hair-raising Death Battle.

  • Donald-McRonald

    1 year ago

    This is one death battle I don't want to happen. Why cant Jak, Daxter, Ratchet and Clank just run off together in the sunset

  • TheAncientOne

    1 year ago

    I would be very interested to see how this one turns out.


    But even then... Death Battle should one day do Beavis & Butthead vs Ren & Stimpy.

  • lawsome FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Holy shit, holy shit, HOLY SHIT!

  • mudi3030 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Wait, did he say 3 days? I thought the free trial was supposed to last 30 days.

  • HabemusMagnus

    1 year ago

    Now that I'm back after fixing my password issues.

    I've said it before and I'll say it again:

    Dio Brando & The World (or Jotaro & Star Platinum) vs Ansem, Seeker of Darkness & His Guardian.

  • Charlie_Love FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Thanks for the effort! Bring Jak and Daxter Back!

  • garenectaris FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Swear to god if this gets the 3D treatment when Ganon vs Bowser didn't i am going to be fucking pissed.

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      How about YOU try animating a full 3d fight every three weeks THEN complain about how they don't.

    • garenectaris FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Bowser vs Ganondorf, two of the supreme badasses of gaming villainy, relegated to 2D sprites.

      J&D vs R&C, two respectable but relatively niche characters.

      My issue will not be with this fight being made 3D, but with the previous fight, one which by all rights should have been the most epic battle of all time, gaming JUGGERNAUTS, not receiving it.


      Bowser and Ganon are two of the oldest and most renowned characters in gaming history, if anyone deserved the 3D treatment it was them.

      I have no beef with the current combatants; but it is a simple fact that they are nowhere near as iconic as the others.

      Oh, and FYI, I HAVE tried animating a fight before. I was fucking awful, couldn't even get the models to turn out right, didn't even make it to ambient occlusion or UV mapping.

    • alex_night

      1 year ago

      Ratchet & Clank vs. Jak & Daxter... Two niche characters of iconic gaming companies...


      Bowser vs. Ganon... Two of gaming's most renowned villains of all time...


      Gee, I wonder who I would choose to get the full 3D fight treatment and the other the filler episode treatment... The way the animation, the analysis, and the jokes shows that B v. G got the filler treatment. Big time. That aside, I got nothing against this particular battle that will come soon.

  • Kirbykid

    1 year ago

    If you're matches are gone keep being this awesome, I can't wait for the match after this one. Anyways, go Ratchet and Clank

  • MoXfy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Why must you do this agains me! Putting up my two childhood favourite games against each other.

  • DerekT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dark God of things

    1 year ago

    I am calling BS on sage of dark eco, he was the sage of blue eco who along with his sister willingly used dark eco, they even say it in the first game, also he doesn't remember shit about being a kid because of time travel, he is from the future but grew up in the past (don't think about it too hard)

    • AlfiusX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      That about Gol and Maia is not even remotely true; he absolutely is the Sage of Dark eco the sage of blue eco lived in Rock Village and was captured by the siblings just like every other sage.

    • DerekT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dark God of things

      1 year ago

      I may have miss heard then, I always thought it said he was blue eco, it's been a while since I have played the original again.
      tho the time bit I said is true, he doesn't remember a damn thing about the future as a kid until he goes to the past to grow up to go back to the future.

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Haven't even seen the preview, and I'm calling it right now:

    If R&C win, Screwattack gets called "sellouts on account of the upcoming movie.";

    and if J&D win, they get called on "Making a half-assed video to prove they aren't biased."

    Just... Calin' it right now.

    • IronGeneral FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      sounds about right but hey you'll see more of that on youtube then here

  • Izzu

    1 year ago

    I wonder if they said the beginning of the story the way they did so as not to spoil part of the story?

    • DerekT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dark God of things

      1 year ago

      the game has been out for a while, trying to protect people of spoilers is like trying to not spoil the fact darth vader is luke's father.

  • AztecEmperor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    pillar feat! Jak wins

    • g1geomancer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      ayy

  • lazybilly FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I feel like I'm the only one who thinks Jak and Daxter are gonna win.

    • Chanec FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      No you're not.

    • lazybilly FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Yeah! I'm not alone.

    • IronGeneral FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Nope. Yes rachet and clank have more guns but Jak can turn into either a dark eco infused monster or a light eco infused angel thing so i guess thats how they will even it out

  • g1SilentHero FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    One major factor that might give Jak and Daxter the edge is the fact that Jak has two forms: Dark Jak and Light Jak. Both are strong and can easily slaughter Ratchet and Clank. However, we still don't know what Ratchet's arsenal for the fight will be. That can be the wild card that can win the fight for Ratchet and Clank.


    Also, since both of Jak's forms are timed, is it possible for the Groovatron to stall him for enough time for him to return to normal?

    • KloneTuul FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Sheep/chicken gun xD

  • Jokerke FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Lookin good so far

  • WeenieRoaster FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ratchets Arsenal might give him the upper hand, but then again Eco is nothing to Fuck with... Still rooting for Jak & Daxter though

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    1 year ago

    Oh, sure, make my favorite franchises kill each other.


    Just kidding! I'm looking forward to this!

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Welcome to Death Battle

  • ultimate_mega_gamer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Ultimate Mega Gamer

    1 year ago

    C'mon Jak & Daxter. Pulling for ya!

  • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    From what I've heard: Ratchet & Clank win

    From what I've seen: Jak & Daxter win due to versatility.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I say continue the Mortal Kombat VS Street Fighter rivalry. Here's a few suggestions:

    Liu Kang VS Ryu (Come on, it's the fight that SHOULD have happened)

    Jax VS Guile

    Sonya Blade VS Chun Li (If Batman can come back, then so can Chun Li)


  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ideas for Death Battles
    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. The Flash (Wally West) vs Quicksilver (Yes I know Wally would win in
    instants but I’m tired of people bringing this battle up)
    14. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    15. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    16. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    17. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    18. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    19. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight!)
    20. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    21. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    22. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    23. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)
    24. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

    • alex_night

      1 year ago

      8. I'd say Rayman wins due to his long reach and wacky moves.


      12. Bugs Bunny... He's got Toon Force up the ass.


      16. That may actually be a somewhat close fight, but I think Bucky pulls out against the Red Hood. Red Hood may have been trained by Batman, but he isn't Batman. Bucky is really damn close to Steve's fighting prowess and has proven against some of Marvel's toughest fighters from Black Widow to The Wolverine.

  • WaitADarnMinute C has no class

    1 year ago

    I wonder if Jak gets to channel all six kinds of eco in the fight. It'd be interesting see and would keep Ratchet & Clank on their toes. I'm hoping he goes Dark Jak and lets rip a bit! :)

    • DerekT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dark God of things

      1 year ago

      jak can only channel dark or light eco. red, green, blue, and yellow are like temporary tattoos, you may want to keep them but they go away.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 year ago

    Hmm... I'm not super familiar with either franchise, but from what I do know I'm leaning towards Jak and Daxter. But I could be totally wrong.