Ken Masters Kicks His Way Into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Ken Masters Kicks His Way Into DEATH BATTLE!

Street Fighter's Ken Masters is here to kick some ass.

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (34)

  • Mitchitivity

    11 months ago

    Max Payne Vs. Ramiro Cruz (Total Overdose)

    twisty, dodgy, divey slow motion MASSACRE  

  • parlbyE

    11 months ago

    I think after Ken VS Terry can be Syndrome VS Superman.

  • TheAncientOne

    11 months ago

    I managed to find the connections between Sub-Zero from Mortal Kombat VS Kala Diamond from King of Fighters, credit goes to BowserRulesAll for that list back on the Official Death Battle Wikia so here it is as seen below...


    Ice-wielding fighting-game assassins with opposite origin stories (and were affiliated with groups of assassins that had opposite goals, and participated in many assassinations and martial arts tournaments, as Sub-Zero (along with his brother) was born a human/Cryomancer hybrid from the Netherrealm, and an assassin from the Lin-Kuei clan of assassins that protects Earthrealm from danger, while Kula (along with Candy) was created as a robot, and used to be a member of NESTS, a crime syndicate that tried to take over the world by taking out all protectors of earth, one at a time). Both have an opposite personality as well, as Sub-Zero is level-headed, calm, kind, and collected (which also reflects in his moveset, as he mainly uses his powers to form various weapons to fight with), while Kula is hot-headed and childish (which is also displayed as she wields roller skates as her primary weapons, and creates things from ice kids would usually make). Both their ice powers also altered their appearance in some way, as Sub-Zero's arms are covered in ice due to being a cryomancer, and Kula's\hair turning blue and gaining red eyes as a side-effect of using her powers.


    If anyone has thoughts about this, feel free to mention them.

  • g1evilstar

    11 months ago

    Meruru and Alpha Omega (Stardust Which Meruru) vs Shikkoku and Queen of Nightmare (Maschera: Lament of a Fallen Beast)

  • UsagiVSGoku

    11 months ago

    Usagi Tsukino/Sailor Moon vs Amaterasu (They are both reincarnated gods, whose first enemy was who killed them in their previous life. They can also use the powers of their allies. Usagi, upon entering the form of Sailor Cosmos can use the powers of the other Sailor Senshi, and Amaterasu can use the powers of the other brush gods. The ultimate foe to both of them was the physical form of evil and darkness itself. Both are Japanese in origin, and have a wide variety of elemental powers. On top of that they have quite a few good opposites as well. It's a moon goddess against a sun goddess, and Usagi translates to rabbit. Meaning it is also a wolf vs rabbit)


    Gwenpool vs Spider-Gwen (Two alternate versions of Gwen Stacy face off)


    Bobobo vs Bill Cipher


    Ahsoka Tano vs Psylocke (Telepathic swordswomen)


    Ami Mizuno/Sailor Mercury vs Lapis Lazuli


    Seto Kaiba vs Gary Oak (This year is the 20th anniversary for Pokemon AND Yugioh. How about a Death battle to celebrate this rivalry?)


    Cesar (Planet of the Apes) vs Mojo Jojo (Jusper evolved chimps who want to rule the world)

  • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Still think it should have been Sub-Zero, but...  whatever...

    • TheAncientOne

      11 months ago

      Its safe to say Ken Masters VS Sub-Zero can be done as one of those "back-up episodes" for the same reason Batman VS Captain America happened if it comes to that. And since Ken Masters & Sub-Zero are proven to have solid connections.


      But if anyone deserves to fight Sub-Zero in an ice theme match-up, I feel it should be given to Kula Diamond from King of Fighters, I have noticed a number of solid connections between those two thus making a way more reasonable fight then Sub-Zero VS Glacius any day of the week.

  • luckyboy7

    11 months ago

    TJ Combo vs Jax Briggs for DBX

  • luckyboy7

    11 months ago

    Master Splinter (TMNT) vs Yoda (Star Wars)

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    11 months ago

    I've always played as Ken in Street Fighter 2 as a child. Mainly to compete with my brother, who always chose Ryu, but still. Best character!

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    I had one of the weirdest dreams. It was Weiss Schnee (From RWBY) vs. Pearl (From Steven Universe)


    And that Ken stomped in the fight. That was also part of the dream. It was weeeeiiiiiiiiirrrrrrdddddd....

  • Masterkerf FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    does screwattack still do podcasts?

    • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

      11 months ago

      Yes. Available Now is up in a bit, and Sidescrollers just got uploaded.


      I think they...*gasp*...TOOK A BREAK!

  • Gr81

    11 months ago

    How about we pit MK against Fatal Fury? BO RAI CHO vs JUBEI YAMADA

  • Gr81

    11 months ago

    Yeah, from what I'm finding out about Terry, Ken is so fucked. Gouken sucks as a teacher

  • TheAncientOne

    11 months ago

    I feel that at this point, Ken Masters VS Sub Zero should be done as one of those Back-Up Episodes for the same reason Batman VS Captain America happened, plus they have the connections.


    But if you ask me, Sub-Zero's ice theme opponent should be none other but Kula Diamond from King of Fighters, I've noticed connections for those two at one point and will eventually bring them up.


    Glacius from Killer Instinct on the other hand should be set against Sasquatch from Darkstalkers for the "exact same reason" to why people suggested for John Taliban from Darkstalkers VS Saberwulf from Killer Instinct, they also have the connections to prove a themeatic fight.

  • GundamArbison FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Glad we got that Mortal Kombat vs. Street Fighter stuff out of the way. Aside from Akuma vs. Shang Tsung, MK is WAY brutal for Street Fighter to handle.

    • TheAncientOne

      11 months ago

      Actually, not all Mortal Kombat characters are going to win against Street Fighter characters.

    • GundamArbison FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Can you name a few? I'll be honest and say I have never got into the actual story or gameplay of both franchises, so I guess I am biased to say that gameplay-wise it has a much more brutal nature opposed to SF. But if you have any ideas on what SF character would win against an MK character, feel free to open my mind. 

  • Ashtonwise FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Terry is going to outright destroy Ken. Bogard has more training, has actually won a few KoF tournaments, and has engaged in combat with literal gods. Ken has never canonicaly come close to that level of power. Now, if they allow for use of Evil Ken, it's a bit more even, but I feel even Terry has an answer for that. Of course, the team might pull the fact that Terry typically fights in teams as opposed to Ken who does all his fights solo.



    Tldr; Terry wins the fight unless Evil Ken or shenanigans are used.

  • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Is that actaully Ken's backstory? That's interesting.

  • keijimaeda

    11 months ago

    bobobobo vs toriko

  • lazybilly FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    with my knowledge on both (not quite as much as death battle) I see Ken winning BUT I'm only 50/50 on that soo I'll wait for the whole battle to give my opinion.

  • EliAcuna FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Man I love Ken's theme!

  • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

    11 months ago

    Taking all bets. I got ten on Ken.

  • nojkoor1584 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    I was hoping for Terry Bogard. Strikes me as a more even/more enjoyable match than Ken vs Sub Zero. Sub Zero didn't feel right since two separate people have been sub zero according to MK Lore. Ken fighting just one of them or fighting both of them would have been weird.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Terry Bogard from KOF? Huh. I don't know anything about him. Well, here's hoping I learn something next week when you preview him for us Sponsors. Still though, I'm pretty sure Ken has this, since he's kind of on equal footing with Ryu, and well... Ryu's pretty damn badass.

    • Gr81

      11 months ago

      Ryu lost though

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      @Gr81 Because Scorpion took him to hell. Even then, Ryu is still frikken badass.

  • Leinbo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Finally, The Legendary Hungry Wolf makes his way to Death Battle.

    • Adventuremaker21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Smell like I sound

      And watch what I found

      And I'm hungry like the wolfs

  • RawTILT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Calling it now I love Ken Masters but I don't think he can beat Terry.

  • Yoshirocks92

    11 months ago

    I have to say and this is just a preview, I think Ken's going to win but I shouldn't get ahead of myself because I have to learn about Terry first since I am unfamiliar with the King of Fighters series but the only thing I know about the series is Mai Shiranui.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Same.