Live: Off Topic Watch Now
Mewtwo Enters DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Mewtwo Enters DEATH BATTLE!

Pokémon's Mewtwo is the next combatant to enter the battle!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (58)

  • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    I know it won't happen, but I think it'd be really funny if at some point in the battle Vegeta shows up and kills both of them.

  • his1nightmare

    10 months ago

    lol at "one of the most powerful"

  • g1nightangel

    10 months ago

    you should make a crack about them being GMOs

  • therenagadepirotecniton

    10 months ago

    Most awesome vid!!!!!!! Look foreword to the upcoming DEATHBATTLE!!!!!!!!!!!! Go Mewtwo!!!!!!!

  • Mr_LRB

    10 months ago

    Are we sure Wiz meant Shadow the Hedgehog? To me it sounded like he didn't finish saying the full name of the opponent before rushing to stop Boomstick

    • Cowthulhu45

      10 months ago

      They're both geneticly engineered ultimate lifeforms. So most likely it does mean Shadow the Hedgehog.


      At last, Vegeta vs Mewtwo will be settled.

  • suicidelemur FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Mewtwo vs Shadow. actually who would win, mewtwo has physic power that has never been truly reveled but Shadow can shoot guns something we haven't seen from the games or anime of pokemon

    • TheAncientOne

      10 months ago

      The only one thing I know is that this is going to be One Awesome Fight, and since the connections between them prove it so.

  • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Aren't all legendary Pokémon considered genderless? Or is that just gameplay mechanics and Mewtwo is in the actual story?

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Not all of them, Latios and Latias are Male and Female. Heatran is considered a Female and both it and Manaphy can breed.

  • archman06 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    mewtwo is genderless so i will bang one for his honour going to wiz's mum place for a while, lol

  • Cowthulhu45

    10 months ago

    So, will Vegeta vs Mewtwo finally be settled based on who kills Shadow faster?

  • DDragonking FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Please do Issei(Highschool DxD) vs Negi Springfield(Negima)

  • LuckyDudy

    10 months ago

    Chaotzu VS Charmy Bee

  • LuckyDudy

    10 months ago

    Silver VS Ness or Magneto

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    I'm interested in seeing how this all goes down, though some of those jokes are just painful. Humor's been off half the fights of the season.


    Shrek vs Sulley or Ralph

    Frog vs Somebody, need ideas

    Quote vs Shovel Knight

    Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

  • WaitWhat101

    10 months ago

    Caboose vs pinky (pinky and the brain)

  • repulse93 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Please do Vriska Serket vs. Cinder Fall - that'd totally redeem the Yang vs. Tifa fight.

  • Divell96

    10 months ago

    Mewtwo isn't winning this one isn't it?

    PD: Use Hulk, Kenpachi, Madara, Sasuke, Naruto, Ichigo, Aizen or Doomsday in a battle. I don't care if they win or lose, but common, they need to get a Death Battle, instead of another Pokemon vs. thread.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      They'll get to Hulk vs Doomsday eventually. Madara vs Aizen, I don't see happening, but I could be wrong, Naruto vs either Ichigo(who I want him to fight) or Luffy will happen when their series end. Same with Kenpachi and Ben absolutely despises Sasuke and says he never wants to use him. Which is too bad, because I want to see him fight Riku.

    • Divell96

      10 months ago

      Acually Madara vs Kenpachi and Aizen vs Sasuke would be more fair.

  • AndaleTheGre FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    So yeah, this is random. I just looked up a Top Moments in Pokemon (cuz I was waiting at my chiropractors after showing up an hour early) and then this comes on here after I had just watched this same story in another random video on YT.

  • CiferTorchwick

    10 months ago

    It's snowing on Mt Fuji

  • lazybilly FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    so they're using the movie version. Coo

  • Gr81

    10 months ago

    Mewtwo has this. Although Shadow can go Super Shadow, Mewtwo can steal that boost and replace it with his own. If Shadow tries to go Super again, Mewtwo can use Psych Up to copy that boost to add it on top of the one he stole. Mewtwo will always be ahead of Shadow

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      If they determine that Super Shadow is a stat increase as opposed to some transformation. Moves like Psych Up don't close the gap when faced with mega evolutions, after all.

    • Gr81

      10 months ago

      @KingJotun


      Super Saiyan modes are stat increases. Super Shadow/Sonic is no different

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      @Gr81 Mega Evolutions are also stat increases but Psych Up doesn't work for those so no Psych Up does not work for Super Saiyan transformations or Super Forms.

    • Gr81

      10 months ago

      @SavageSamurai


      Hair and eyes changing color=/=actual form change. Mewtwo can steal boosts from Super Saiyan and Super Hedgehog

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      @Gr81 Yeah no. What about Mega Khangaskan which is LITERALLY JUST TAKING THE BABY OUT OF THE POUCH! What about Mega Altaria which is literally just making its cloud bigger. What about Mega Charizard Y which is making Charizard slightly more reptilian? What about Mega Venusaur which is just adding a flower? I could on and on about the supposed transformations that change almost nothing to the original design just like Super Forms. Just because there's not much of a difference aesthetically doesn't mean its not a transformation. HELL SEVERAL GAMES REFER TO IT AS A TRANSFORMATION AND THE FACT THAT IT ALSO ADDS MORE ABILITIES, such as invulnerability, MAKE IT A TRANSFORMATION. IN SOME CASES ITS EVEN MORE OF A TRANSFORMATION THAN MEGA EVOLUTION IS BECAUSE ALL MEGAS DO IS ADD 100 TO THE BASE STAT TOTAL!


      I mean sure Mega Sceptile becomes Dragon type but it can still only learn dragon type moves that regular sceptile can learn, even though all dragon types can learn Draco Meteor, Mega Sceptile can't learn it because he is restricted to regular Sceptile's moveset. Super Forms allow the user to use Chaos energy (even when they can't normally like Sonic), grants invulnerability, allows the user to fly even if they can't normally AS WELL AS ENHANCING THE USER'S ABILITIES!


      Hell its actual name is "Super Transformation". Super Form is just a name adopted by the public because characters that used it generally referred to it as Super Sonic. Oh and just like mega evolution Super Transformation requires the use of outside forces such as mega stones or in this case chaos emeralds. I like both pokemon and sonic games but allowing one transformation to be a transformation and another transformation, which is clearly a transformation, not to be a transformation is pure wank.

  • WaitWhat101

    10 months ago

    how about a character from Tales series against a character from the Star ocean series. Sure, research would be a pain since most of it is spread throughout extended universes, hidden story lines, annoying special endings, and of course fan theories, but it'd actually be a pretty even match up.

    Two series filled with lore, backstory, and character development spread through the games.


    Or just do another copout and just do Spawn Vs Kratos.

  • Kyouma95

    10 months ago

    I waited SO LONG for Mewtwo to be in a Death Battle so I'm excited!

  • ctrasco FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Diablo vs the Cyberdemon would be fucking epic. An all out battle to be ruler of hell. screw spider mastermind

    • WaitWhat101

      10 months ago

      Diablo no longer exists due to blizzards retcon fusing all three into "Legion." Their research would be incomplete, also Diablo never ruled hell, in fact it was more of a prison for the three brothers, not an actual realm of theirs to control. They were banished, kicked out by daemons WEAKER, in theory, than them.

      Diablo's actual body was destroyed, same goes for his two brothers, their powers are augmented based on the person they are possessing. Unconfirmed abilities leave it too wide open.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    If there's one thing I learned from cloning idiots, it's that you do NOT want to clone idiots. Seriously Wiz, clone yourself. Now to make some suggestions for future Death Battles:

    1. Rouge the Bat (From the Sonic games) VS Carmelita Montoya Fox (From the Sly Cooper games) Figure you can advertise that as a battle between sexy law enforcing furries or something.

    2. Another Mortal Kombat VS Street Fighter match, perhaps Chu Li VS either Sonya Blade or Kitana.

    3. Continuing the previous theme, Jax VS Guile (Mostly to hear Guile's theme go with research)

    4. A Battle Royal of all 9 classes from Team Fortress 2.

    5. Popeye the Sailor Vs Saitama (At least make that a DBX)

    6. Risky Boots (From Shantae) VS Captain Syrup (From Wario Land). Sexy Pirate fights are too few on the internet.

    7. One for the Marvel VS DC thing, a Sentinel VS a Manhunter.

  • FLASHFIST FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    I would love it if you would do Sarge from RVB vs Boomstick from this show....Stop Laughing at me! Just hear me out. I know it's possible now and you can easily get Sarge's voice actor. It would be hilarious. and would it hurt to hear Boomstick's backstory?

    • Trickydicky93 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Omg that sounds am

    • TheTheoreticalPhysicist FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      That would be cool; however, it might be a bit difficult to get Matt noting that he's the CEO. He'd probably do it; it's just that he would need to find the time.

  • Admiral343 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Following on to random suggestions,

    Corvo Attano from Dishonoured vs Ezio Auditore from Assassins Creed

    • garenectaris

      10 months ago

      I love Ezio as much as the next guy, but he's pretty much all human. Can't really compare to what is effectively a demigod, with a similar skillset but superior equipment and abilities.

  • Xenotaris FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Akira Fudo/Devilman from Go Nagai's Devilman vs Beast from X-Man

    Jun Fudo/Devil Lady (Go Nagai's Devilman Lady) vs Jin from Tekken

  • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

    10 months ago

    Well, if that guy can put 20+ suggestions in, I may as well throw my 3 cents in...


    Xemnas (Kingdom Hearts) vs Starkiller (Star Wars Force Unleashed)

    Cell (Dragon Ball Z) vs Meruem (Hunter x Hunter)

    Judge Gabranth (Final Fantasy XII) vs any Fire Emblem character who fits (because there hasn't been an FE character yet)

    Natsu Dragneel (Fairy Tail) vs Avatar Korra (Legend of Korra)

    • WaitWhat101

      10 months ago

      got his name wrong. It's etherious natsu dragneel. Yeah he isn't human. He is END. Aka Zeref dragneel's younger brother, that match up will never happen because the outcome is obvious. Korra has control over all elements, including fire.

    • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

      10 months ago

      Wow, way to be a scumbag.

    • WaitWhat101

      10 months ago

      Why because that info came out months ago via the manga, and is like maybe 4 episodes away from the show. An actual fan would know this stuff kid. Grow up.

    • WaitWhat101

      10 months ago

      Be more immature kid. Mad because you're an idiot and don't keep up with the manga or japanese show? Yep downvote all you want reject.

    • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

      10 months ago

      "An actual fan". Please define, because you don't seem to be one right now. Did you buy and import the Manga and translate it yourself, or did you pirate it online without paying the author for his work? Do you respect those who can't read the manga due to time/monetary constraints so they can experience it for the first time like you did, or do you maliciously spoil it for all by posting it unmarked in an unrelated public forum? And do you actually WATCH the anime that has yet to reveal that plot twist and is currently on hiatus, or do you just assume you're in the right and start grasping at straws?


      Yeah, you're almost certainly the second answer to all those. And you can't tell anyone to "grow up" when your avatar picture is from a show who's target audience is preteen females. Stones in glass houses pal.

  • Yoshirocks92

    10 months ago

    I'm probably going to guess that Shadow's preview will be titled as "Shadow the Hedgehog Returns to DEATH BATTLE!" but that's what I think.

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      I doubt that. They should at least try to be original. Speaking of original, I'll be pissed if Shadow loses for the exact same reason as last time.

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      @SavageSamurai He probably will. Mewtwo has a move called Psych up, where he copies the foes's stat changes permanently. So if shadow goes super, and mewtwo uses psych up, then we have a mewtwo with permanent super invincibility.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      "Shadow runs back into DEATH BATTLE!"

    • Yoshirocks92

      10 months ago

      @Mattardis: Why do people think that Psych Up is too overpowered for its own good

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      @Mattardis Oh my gosh I hate people bringing this up. Psych Up does not copy stat changes induced by transformations such as Mega Evolution so WHY would it work for Super Forms?!

    • Dadiscip FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Either that or the shadow vegeta fought was an android.

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Ideas for Death Battles
    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    14. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    15. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    16. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    17. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    18. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight! Winner can fight the Sailor Scouts)
    19. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    20. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    21. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    22. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)
    23. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

    24. Piccolo vs Super Skrull (Alien warrior fight!)

    • UsagiVSGoku

      10 months ago

      It's Sailor Senshi not scouts like the worst dub ever would lead you to believe, and even if the Winx and WITCH team up, the get stomped by Usagi and friends. You are aware the weakest (Mercury) is a galaxy buster, and the strongest (Moon) is a Universe+ level, right? Plus each senshi has better opponents. Usagi should fight Beerus, in battle of God vs Goddess and Creation vs Destruction. I am aware that Usagi can just will Beerus out of existance, but it is a DBZ vs Sailor Moon fight, the two most iconic anime series of the 90s and a perfect example of how the SM universe is surpringly more powerful.

    • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Yes I know that's the name but most people grew up with the dub. Also yeah, that way more people can see how powerful they are. These are mostly matches I want to see because they'd be neat or because I'm a fan of one of the characters and want them to show more people what they can do.