Ramona Flowers Skates Into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Ramona Flowers Skates Into DEATH BATTLE!

The girl of Scott Pilgrim's Dreams is here to kick some ass!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (50)

  • JonathanLuna FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lunasmoon18

    9 months ago

  • JJSliderman

    9 months ago

    OK, Screwattack. I'm gonna hope you're not biased against Amy. If you do haver her lose...then there better be a damn good reason. If she wins...great. I'll be fine either way.

    • JJSliderman

      9 months ago

      Hmm...is there a reference there?

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    You know, with this coming out tomorrow, since I know that the animator for this episode is buddies with CV and even gave him pointers for Ken vs. Terry, I wonder if CV gave him some pointers with this episode. I mean, CV is experienced with animating Rose, and killing her too, so he would have some great advice to dispense. :^)

  • luckyboy7

    10 months ago

    I would like to see Asterix and Obelix take on an Equal Pair in Death Battle.

  • skyasakuma FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    LETS GO RAMONA! 

  • HabemusMagnus

    10 months ago

    Uuuhm, Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown?

  • Overlordgab

    10 months ago

    The hammer will definitively play a big role in this match despite being technically unquantifiable. If they make Ramona win they'll have to rely on the Glow and Subspace shenanigans, because she's likely outmatched in both speed and strenght

  • Mr_LRB

    10 months ago

    Finally, Death Battle is delving into the wonderfully insane world of Scott Pilgrim. Looking forward to this. 

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Heh heh!  Oh the irony Wiz.

    • Nintend0guy

      10 months ago

      @VickyLyons444


      I'll take my virus in pink pls and ty.


      Edit: Never mind. The spam is gone.

    • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      What?

    • Nintend0guy

      10 months ago

      Someone replied to your comment with spam and a random link to something.


      I was trying to be smug, but it seems that the reply is now gone.


      Sorry about that.

    • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Oh that's cool.  Tired of the stupid spam.

  • Strunton

    10 months ago

    This is a match up where Amy should be able to snatch a win

  • Elmo3000 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    If all Amy has in her favour is a very slight edge in speed, I don't see this battle going to anyone but Ramona.


    Not sure why I phrased it like that. I mean, Ramona is the only other combatant.


    Hey I wonder if she was named like that as a tribute to The Ramones.


    I should go to sleep.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      There is an actual band called "The Ramona Flowers" so either she's a tribute to them or vice versa

    • NocturnBros

      10 months ago

      Most characters in the Scott Pilgrim series are named after musical artists. Ramona's name is a reference to "The Ramona Flowers".

    • Gr81

      10 months ago

      @Elmo3000


      Amy has far more over Ramona than speed. Btw, the speed gap is far from slight. Amy can keep up with Sonic, 'nuff said.


      Read this: http://g1dbteamblogs.blogspot.com/2016/10/death-battle-predictions-amy-rose-vs.html

  • nojkoor1584 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    That bag is a doorway into hammer space.  Bad puns aside, hammer space is a term originally from loony toons.  Bugsy Bunny could reach into hammer space and pull out a hammer and pretty much anything else he wanted because he is a cartoon.  Hammer Space exists in many video games.  How do you think you carry some much junk in RPGs like Final Fantasy?  Hammer Space.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      I thought it was called the Magic Satchel.

    • nojkoor1584 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      As Hammer Space did not always contain hammers, Magic Satchel is another name people have given it

  • Ashtonwise FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    My prediction this time around goes to Ramona. While Amy has a slight speed advantage even with the Subspace and Ramona's skates, we also need to take the Scott Pilgrim game into consideration here. Factoring that in, Ramona has shown the exact same feats of strength Amy has (As she can easily take down a skyscraper sized mech alone as per the Apartment level). Amy's only true advantage over Ramona is speed, and given the math done by a previous poster, that should not be enough to take down someone like Miss Flowers. Item versatility, intelligence, and Ramona's lack of caring for anything not Scott or Gideon will result in a win for our multi-colored hair girl. Amy Rose's conscience will be her undoing.

  • g1MythKirby

    10 months ago

    Guess whos back ;^)

  • lazybilly FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Go Ramona! 

  • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Haha. Loved that comeback to last preview.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Alright, out of boredom, I did a bit of math regarding what Ramona said about the speed of the subspace highway. If what she says is true, and the subspace highway does indeed allow her to go 3 miles in 15 seconds, doing the math, that means 12 miles in a minute, and 720 miles per an hour. This would then mean that Amy has only a slight speed advantage, relatively, with Amy going 765 miles per an hour, and therefor going only 45 miles per an hour faster than Ramona.

  • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Oh, boy... Ramona has a titanium weapon, too? *Gulps*

  • FlipDSwitch FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Karma's a bitch, ain't she, Wiz?

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    I'm not going to make a prediction for this one. I don't know enough about either of these two to say.

  • FatherAndSon FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    I'm not the kind of person who can objectively predict who would win in a fight. All I can say is that I hope it will be Ramona.

  • Nintend0guy

    10 months ago

    After researching both.....

    Yeah Amy's got this.

    • MDkid96

      10 months ago

      Wait... how can you know? I don't hate Amy Rose like the others, and I don't mind rooting for Ramona since I like Scott Pilgrim. But without Amy's hammer she can't fight, and Ramona on the other hand can fight without one with no problems whatsoever. Ramona was able to snap a metal bar with ease, and she's durable enough to take a stab wounds through the chest. She has weaponry that versatile to her disposle and has a bag with an infinite amount. And also has the home advantage, when it comes to the subspace highway. So how can you be sure that Amy's got this?

    • Nintend0guy

      10 months ago

      Amy is constantly chasing down Sonic, and while he is still much faster, Amy even being able to chase him as such is still a much better speed feat than anything Rammy's got.


      In terms of strength, Amy can slam her hammer down on someone so hard that it creates a dust cloud larger than the stadium she was in (debris can be seen flying out of said stadium), and can knock a giant Eggman ship a few meters back by throwing her hammer.


      And while it is true that Amy can only fight with her hammer, she can somehow summon a new one should she lose hers.


      While Ramona's Subspace and her access to the Glow can come in handy, Amy has just as much crazy stuff going for her. She can turn invisible, heal herself just by thinking of Sonic (if Ramona gets access to The Power of Love, she should be able to heal herself as well, but Amy's method is a lot more useful), can seemingly predict opponent's attacks with her tarot cards, and if we were to go really deep into available abilities, Amy can freeze time.


      Basically, I think they are both fairly equal in physical strength and durability (Amy might have the advantage here, but it's debatable). Ramona's glow and subspace should help her out majorly (she could possibly pull a win with these), but I don't think she can pull the win against Amy's superior speed and more varied abilities.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Okay, so Boomstick is nearly dead, Ramona has a bag of Infinite holding, and a metric butt ton of weapons, meaning she get's at least a +5 advantage in terms of versatility (something that tends to win these battles), and the subspace highway could theoretically come to her advantage, assuming Amy's literal near Sonic speed doesn't outpace that. Hmmm, Ya know, forget assumptions, I'll just wait a week watch the ensuing catfight.


    Also, if you plan to use anymore Sonic Girls, may I suggest a fight between Rouge the Bat and Carmelita Fox from the Sly Cooper series? They're both bandit busting babes after all.

    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Carmelita is a cop, Rouge is a thief. Not really bandit busters unless you're talking about her status as a GUN agent. Still a thief by nature.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      @GearsandArms I am talking about her status as a GUN agent. And even then, that doesn't mean it wouldn't be a good match.

    • JaruJaru FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      I'd actually prefer to see Rouge go up against Sly Cooper.

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    10 months ago

    B...Boomstick??? You feelin' okay there, buddy?


    Better get some Pepto for the fight! 

    • moguera FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      I'm impressed he managed to hold it in for an entire week.  Invincible his liver may not be...but it sure is tough as hell.

  • EthanWinick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    That was the most disgusting sound I have heard so far because of how realistic it sounds, but it was still funny. This fight is 50/50, while Amy has speed and strength on her side, Ramona  has her Glow and the Subspace to even the odds against Rose. Can't wait for the full fight.  Question for ScrewAttack: What are the games that you guys want to play/watch on the new GameAttack Site since it's now on a channel on it's old? I would love to see more Amiibo Fights on Smash Bros. 4, but also want to see more rage on really bad games. E.T. Atari, for example.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      They should play Worms WMD. That is such a good party game. And it is quick too.

  • Yoshirocks92

    10 months ago

    Well I guess that's good enough information that I can take but I can't wait to see the full episode next week. 

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Whoever wins, the loser has to turn into coins upon death in true Scott Pilgrim fashion.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    10 months ago

    Go Amy!

  • Kyouma95

    10 months ago

    I guess that's what you get for being clever Wiz :/. 

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    I hope ramona gets smashed into a pancake by amy

  • CunningOne47 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Let's hope that Boomstick doesn't barf any blood along with the rest of that barf in the full episode.

  • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    What, did "Hooked on Sonics" finally come back to Boom?

  • UnRavel1 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Ramona Flowers wins...my heart.