Roronoa Zoro Slashes into Death Battle!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Roronoa Zoro Slashes into Death Battle!

The Pirate Hunter is ready to unleash his Three Sword Style!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (98)

  • RandomChineseGuy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Practice may eventually lead to success. You should've started with derringers or rubberband guns Boomstick.

  • Bongerman420

    7 months ago

    Zoro should be able to cut through anyone not clad in haki stronger than his, taking out Pica proves this. I predict Zoro cuts Erza in half skull too puntang like he did Monet...

  • Torias FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    This matchup doesn't make sense. Erza isn't a master swordsman. She's basically Gilgamesh from Fate/Stay Night: multi-weapon/armour wielder. Her arsenal isn't limited to swords, and her Equip magic focuses primarily on armors. This makes about as much sense as pitting Doomsday against Doctor Strange, or something similar. To top it off, Erza is broken-tier considering that she has high-ranking plot armor, zero weaknesses or flaws (she literally has legend-tier armor and weapons to deal with any foe or circumstance), and is consistently the leader of the main party. In other words, you're pitting a team captain against a second-in-command. It's such a glaringly uneven matchup that it's not going to be remotely fun to watch at all.

  • Exciplex05 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Zoro hasn't even had to try so far after the time skip. We have no clue what he's capable of. Zoro is probably my favorite anime character right now though.

  • parlbyE

    7 months ago

    I like to see Freddy Fazbear vs. Chuck E. Cheese to be the 71st episode of Death Battle after Zoro vs Erza.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Please go somewhere else.

  • DBZ_HATER_BROADCASTER

    7 months ago

    Zoro vs Erza ends in sex anybody with a brain is already satisfied with that answer. Death Battles are suppose to be debate enders, and the only people still discussing this match are idiots. So unless they put a sex scene in this Death Battle they're wrong.  

    • FartMasterG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold The Skyblazer

      7 months ago

      must not watch Death BattleCast

  • therenagadepirotecniton

    7 months ago

    Most awesome vid!!!!!!! Look foreword to the upcoming DEATHBATTLE!!!!!!!!!

  • JavelinR FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    This Deathbattle is going to be outdated fast.

    Zoro still needs a good fight post time skip and the Irene/Erza mystery still hasn't been resolved.  Both characters will have much better feats not long after this episode airs.

  • Kyouma95

    7 months ago

    This battle is going to be so awesome! It's about time One Piece characters started coming in. 

  • NorthernBryte FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Swords? SWORDS!?! Real bad asses use a much manlier weapon: the Scythe. And for a really manly, bad ass Death Battle, you need to pit two school girls against each other. Maka Albarn the Scythe Meister from Soul Eater, and Ruby Rose the Huntress from RWBY. MANLY!

    • Molimo3

      7 months ago

      Yes yes YES!!! Maka vs Ruby is a must!!

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      First of all, most bad ass weapon is unquestionably one's own hand. Second, yeah, this is a flamebait comment.

    • NorthernBryte FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Wait, what? Ow. :(

      Was it the too much enthusiasm?

  • Marhunter FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold pyro-enthusiast

    7 months ago

    they left out the part where he got owned really hard by mihawke who only used a peeling knife...

    really kinda puts a huge dent in the whole "best swordsman" thing

    (still pulling for him to win)

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      It's almost like this is a preview or something.

    • Exciplex05 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      but he was then trained by Dracule.. and fought gorillas who were just as strong as him, and probably fought Dracule too

  • Fortenium FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Rootin for my boy for this battle. I looooove One Piece and Zoro has more going for him than Erza. Upon reading some of the drawbacks of Erza's arsenal, I have more faith in my boy Zoro 


  • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Why is everyone bashing Erza's chances? I mean, everything I have seen in the comments seem to say, "Zoro beats Erza. The End." WTF?

    You people SERIOUSLY need to reexamine Erza's feats. I mean, she has sliced through steel pillars at least 6 feet thick with nothing but air pressure, fought through exhaustion an unreasonable number of times, carried a giant monster horn on her shoulder with no visible effort (who says Erza isn't strong?), took an insane amount of punishment in more than a few battles and still won...

    But this is what makes me skeptical of Zoro's win. One day, Erza was tortured by a demon with the ability to amplify her sensitivity to pain. And she DOUBLED Erza's pain over, and over, and over, and over... then when she was freed, she fought another of those superhuman demons, beat them outright, and then fought the demon who tortured her AGAIN while having her pain amplified even more. And the cherry on top is that she won while this demon's power had been doubled, WITHOUT ANY OF HER FIVES SENSES. And considering that, on top of all this, her strongest armor can withstand blows strong enough to SHAKE THE PLANET...

    Zoro can take double the number of grievous wounds as a normal person? Meh. He can "cut anything", even steel? *Yawn* Erza beat someone like that once. With NO ARMOR. And this was before either of Fairy Tail's time-skips. Zoro is beyond a tank? Erza has inhuman durability too. Without any armor. See where I'm going with this?

    Unless Zoro has tanked a blow from a confirmed planet-buster, I won't buy that he can beat Erza with any degree of ease. Without any well-constructed logic, I just don't buy into Zoro's supposed unbeatability.

    • gaurdianAQ FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      zoro did chop up a stone man the size of a mountain without really breaking a sweat, and yes zoro can cut steel

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Tell me, do you know how much damage Luffy can take? Once, before the timeskip, Luffy was nearly beaten to death (Quite a feat, considering he's a rubber man,) and Zoro, who was pretty badly beaten in a fight with a skyscraper sized oni, took on all that pain, and was like "Eh, it was nothing." Hell, who knows how much he can take now that he has Haki (Most of my One Piece knowledge is second hand, just so you know).

    • JavelinR FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      They should be fairly close in strength.  People keep citing the Piko fight but in one move Erza shoved a person through Cube which was easily the size of a mountain.  The only thing I can see Zoro having a clear edge in is speed.

    • Greggreg2000

      7 months ago

      Plus he has three swords. Erza has like over 5,000 swords

    • Exciplex05 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Also he has haki.. that is armor without armor. You clearly don't know who Zoro is. But I will say it won't be an easy win for Zoro, but I still think he'd win

    • ZekromXZ

      7 months ago

  • Czar_Muzza FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    With both mangas are not yet completed, I take it we are going with their current skills and power levels at this point in each of their stories. In which case, I'm giving this one to Roronoa Zoro.


    Erza may be more skilled in adapting to her surroundings with her "Requip" magic, but Roronoa Zoro just trumps her in everything else. Erza has shown feats of great strength in the manga, but Zoro, literally, performs more excessive amounts of strength just as training everyday. 


    Zoro's agility, speed, and overall reflexes are also extraordinary. He can move at nearly imperceptible speeds, jump to astonishing heights, and dodge bullets with ease. Even with Erza's "Heaven's Wheel Requip" that allows her to control hundreds of swords, he will be able to deflect every single one simultaneously. 


    Then we have Erza's ultimate defence armor, the "Adamantine Armor Requip". Whilst the only thing to have even break the armor and massive shield with it was a massive magic energy blast, Zoro has the ultimate ability of "Haki". WHe can imbue"Busoshoku Haki" into all three of his swords at once, and with it, he has had the power to cut into anything that isn't imbued with strong amounts of Haki.


    And finally, there is the Pain Threshold. Erza has been able to withstand tremendous pain through her, even when fighting Tartorus and her pain sensitivity was pushed to 100x the normal limit, but even then she only received minor injuries. Zoro has been through the meat grinder multiple times and still been able to fight on through the pain. He has been slashed through the chest, had a nose as sharp as a saww pierce through his chest, two saw blades jam into him, recieved explosions all at point blank range, even started slicing off his own legs... and still continued on fighting!


     I love Erza and the Fairytail manga, but in a fight, Zoro is, hands down, the most strongest and deadliest of the two.


    Now, if this was a Scavenger Hunt or a race, that would be a different story....

    • Rogue_Arcadia

      7 months ago

      I laughed a little too much at that last sentence there. Also one fact that I'd like to point out is that Zoro has also taken what was the injuries that luffy had received after he himself was already injured. The amount of damage he took was nuts and would have killed virtually anyone else. But he took it and stood there like a badass while bleeding from his entire body and claimed "Nothing... nothing at all!" had happened.

  • Rostical

    7 months ago

    Could you please do a death battle between Alicia Riseley (from The Rostical Users) versus. Kagome Higurashi (from Inuyasha). PLEASE! :)

  • MathewAnders FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    As a major fan of both ( i have gajeels fairy tail mark tattooed) zoro wins this. He is beyond a tank. Best refrence is Thriller bark where he is messed up beyond belief, luffy is knocked out through his damage, and zorro takes all of luffys damage and lives. To this day he only member to know this happened is sanji. His Haki is incredibly strong and his pure will is enough to alter a persons perception of reality. (Kyutoryu) He can cut through metal like it is paper and reduce a mountain to rubble in seconds. I honestly love erza but shes got nothing to comare against Zoro, a better opponent hoenstly would have been Gajeel, though Erza wll be a fun fight to watch she does not have the same durability as Zoro, not to say she is not incrediably skilled, but none of her armours will be very effective against the like of zoro her best bets will be the clear heart or adamantine armours but ultimatly she will lose to the pirate hunter 

  • GENAR FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    seriously, I thought it would either be the guy from samurai x or some other swordsman from another anime oh well this should be interesting 

    • Adventuremaker21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      I would even take Samurai jack in DB

  • JustinIsJust FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I'm just excited for them to list off all Zoro's endurance feats. The man is practically a living zombie. I love this match-up, brute strength and endurance versus a near limitless armor/weapon arsenal. It's gonna be a war of attrition. This is the perfect OP vs Fairy Tail matchup

  • Whitmister FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I love Erza and Zoro, they are my favorite characters of their franchises, but c'mon, look at two of their most notable feats : Pandemonium vs Zoro absorbing Luffy's damage at Thriller Bark. Erza was getting majorly worn down and had to push out all 100 kills. Then look at Zoro, AFTER that major fight with Orz AND fighting Kuma, he absorbed ALL of Luffy's damage on top of what he suffered himself am dying was still standing : and this was BEFORE timeskip. Erza has no comperable endurance comparison to Zoro. She has no chance. 

    • JavelinR FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Not saying if she's better or not, but Erza does actually have two comparable feats.  One is surviving over 200 Lightening Palace lacrima when even one was enough to knock out, and nearly kill, an average Fairy Tail wizard.  Even higher level wizards like Gray could only handle 3 or 4.

      Second is fighting Kyouka with her pain receptors so sensative even the air flow on her skin felt like daggers.

  • GundamArbison

    7 months ago

    Barely known much about OP, but mostly cause of the long-ass Anime run they got going on. All I know is that he's durable as hell, a bad-ass swordsman, and that my girl, Ezra Scarlet, is doomed.

  • perashim

    7 months ago

    Hmm, didn't know much about Zoro, but the general agreement is that he is going to tear Erza apart. Unfortunate, since I actually like Fairy Tail so I will hope she will pull out a win, for the right reasons, but I am going to resign myself to the fact that she will most likely lose the fight.

  • lupin096

    7 months ago

    Why Erza of all people? Wouldn't she be better suited against someone like Lightning Farron? 

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Because Erza was the most requested match up for Zoro, and vice versa. Simple as that.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Someone better inform Boomstick's next of kin he won't be coming home.

  • GreyGhost9036 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Angry Beaver

    7 months ago

    honestly thought it would be Ruroni Kenshin.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      As much as I love Kenshin, he would've been stomped into the dust.

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    did a little research on both I'm giving it to zoro with raw durability being the deciding factor

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      You didn't do enough research. Can Zoro tank a blow strong enough to "shake the planet"? Look up the Erza vs. Erza fight in the Edolas Arc.

  • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    That ending XD

  • AceofAces007 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Erza is going to be the opponent? Aww man. What a waste of a perfectly good opportunity to have a Pyrrha Nikos vs Erza Scarlet Death Battle.

    • Wolfencreek FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Heres how that plays out: Begin Fight! *magnetism crushes erza inside her own armor* End Fight!

  • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I would be less worried about safety and more worried about my teeth. I mean, that just has to hurt.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Tongue too

    • caddhels

      7 months ago

      This is truly funny:
      Zoro: holds a sword, a god damn sword in his teeth. Realistically, even the slightest hit should break them.

      Kuina: Falls from stairs and dies :D

  • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I think I'd have to give it to Zoro. Between Haki and the guy being a natural pain sponge, literally at one point, I think he'll be able to outlast Erza or just flatout overpower her. Considering Erza's supposed best/most deadly armors typically getting bitchslapped into pieces, looking at you Purgatory Armor. Plus Zoro doesn't have anything that Erza's armor can really counter beyond Heaven's Wheel that could overwhelm Zoro, but we got back to pain sponge for that.


    Ultimately, Zoro's got a 80% chance unless they start the fight with Zoro cutting Lucy or something. Because then Erza gets a Super Maximum Friend power-up.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Plus Zoro has slashed multiple projectiles at once many times.

    • Wolfencreek FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Its gonna be interesting, Erza can prolong the fight with Re-quipping different armors but Zoro can slice through metal so the armor may not help that much. Zoro also has Armament Haki & can slice a mountain (Pica in stone form) in half. Also Erza has to rely on magic to switch armors and has a set limit of how much she can use before she runs out. Zoro may have this just on sheer power/resilience, granted Erza has survived some insane stuff herself (having all her senses taken and her pain enhanced to ridiculous levels).

  • MajorM117 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Not mine but this pretty much sums up my thoughts on people who say "Erza will cause armor.


    Heart Kruez Armor

    It's her base armor that doesn't really do anything

    VERDICT: Useless

    Heaven's Wheel Armor

    It let's Erza fly and can summon over 200 swords. Impressive, but Zoro is much too strong and fast for it, and his AoE and precog can help him deal with the many swords. It's also very fragile, having been easily destroyed by Ikaruga, who Zoro would easily beat pre-timeskip

    VERDICT: Decent mobility, but Erza would just be wasting magic power using it

    Black Wing Armor

    It gives her flight and increases her offensive power to some degree. Enough to match Zoro's power? Doubtful, and I can't find the chapter that says it makes her stronger. Zoro would still overpower it

    VERDICT: Likely not too useful, but mobility could help

    Flame Empress Armor

    It can shoot some fire blasts and reduces the damage from fire attacks. Also was demolished by Ikaruga. Zoro has one flame based attack, and it only sets someone on fire after he slices them. Not really something Erza could predict

    VERDICT: Gives her a different type of attack, but not very useful

    Giant Armor

    Used only one time, and only to throw a spear at an illusion

    VERDICT: Useless
    ###br
    Used only defensively, and it was to block a blast from the Jupiter Cannon. How strong the cannon is remains unclear, but it was said to destroy the Fairy Tail Guild. In a separate instance, it's beam was dispersed into several fragments, but each fragment was still powerful enough to destroy a large airship. Shouldn't be more than city block level to multi city block level in my opinion, which Zoro has long since surpassed. It was also destroyed by pre-timeskip Kagura, who is much weaker than Zoro

    VERDICT: Useless

    Purgatory Armor

    It sucks. The two times it showed up was for Erza to overhype it only to get one shotted, once by Ikaruga (again), and again by Azuma, both people Zoro are...you get the point

    VERDICT: Useless

    Lightning Empress Armor

    Same as the Flame Empress armor, only for lightning attacks. Considering this was used exactly once, and that pre-timeskip Zoro survived attacks from Enel, who trumps this armor's showings, not really helping Erza that much here

    VERDICT: See Flame Empress Armor

    Flight Armor

    Apparently it increases her speed, though I can't find the source that proves this. Best I could find is that it helps her keep up with Racer's time slowing abilities, but after looking at the fight "keep up" isn't really the applicable term. It's more like "barely manage to block a telegraphed attack" from him. Highly unlikely it helps close the gap between her and Zoro

    VERDICT: Pretty useless

    Robe of Yuen

    It gives her a bisento and is very stretchy

    VERDICT: lol

    Morning Star Armor

    She can fire fairly easy to dodge energy blasts and can emit a bright light that can be seen in a sandstorm. It's something I guess?

    VERDICT: Not really tho

    Armadura Fairy Armor

    Used once, but it gave her Erza's best feat that she performed herself. Her and her Edolas counterpart contributed to the destruction of a small floating island using it, which came out to town level according to the OBD. The armor was destroyed by it. Zoro exceeds-you get it

    VERDICT: Dece if it can increase her current stats, but as of right now it's still too fragile to handle Zoro

    Sea Empress Armor

    Same as the other elemental armors, this time it's water. Zoro doesn't have any water based attacks, and if Erza tries to shoot a water attack at him...###a href="

    " class="postlink">well

    VERDICT: See the other elemental armors

    Seduction Armor

    No

    VERDICT: no

    Farewell Fairy Tail Armor

    Literally is just for decoration and to say goodbye. It comes with a flag

    VERDICT: Useless

    Nakagami Armor

    inhales

    exhales

    It's a super fancy pantsy armor that only shows itself to special mages once in a decade. It's possibly her most wanked armor, and I'm gonna tear it apart

    First off, no, it can't cut through space. That's a misunderstanding. It cut through Minerva's spacial magic because it nullifies magical abilities. And that's the key to it. Despite being said to be her strongest armor, it's only effective within the confines of her verse, where anyone who is anyone uses magic. And no, Haki is not magic

    VERDICT: Useless

    Piercing Armor

    Erza has a big lance that can drill through tons of earth. The OBD calced the feat to town level. Too predictable for battle and Zoro is Zoro

    VERDICT: Useless

    Wingblade Armor

    The only armor I see giving Zoro a bit of trouble. It can summon swords to slice at the target without needing to make contact with the target. And no, it doesn't actually bypass defenses, just makes direct contact with the opponent, so if the opponent can tank it, not very helpful. Think of it like the Sectumsempra spell from Harry Potter, for lack of a better comparison. It could potentially get a few surprise slices on Zoro...but then again that speed difference and precog

    VERDICT: Handy, but Zoro is too fast, durable, and precogy to make this close

    Wind God Armor

    Can create gusts of wind. Zoro can do the same, and his can send half a mountain flying hundreds of meters into the air

    VERDICT: Useless

    So in conclusion, while Erza herself scales to small city level fighters, many of her armors certainly do not. Despite the options they provide, a critical eye would show that they just do not matter against someone like Zoro. And just like in her fight against Ikaruga showed, Erza will keep switching armors mid-battle as they get destroyed in a desperate attempt to fund one that would work, draining her of her magic power and eventually her stamina along with it


    • jmaster570 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Dam I think you just did all their work for them.

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Hey dude? Erza's too smart to fall for the same trick twice. Did you forget that Erza actually BEAT Ikaruga? And if she recognizes what Zoro is doing, she'll know how to counter it. And you forgot to mention that Erza's Armadura Fairy tanked a blow capable of shaking the planet.

      Seriously, what is it with you people? It's not like Zoro is Doomsday or anything... -.-

    • Cowthulhu45

      7 months ago

      You're missing her best armour. The Plot Armour she pulls out in every fight when she realises that her normal armours are useless. (Talking about the stuff she used to kill Ikagura, and everyone else after that)


      Also interesting how you just say "Who is weaker than Zoro" whenever mentioning anyone who has broken her armour before.

  • MrKraZTaco FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I think this is going to Zoro. His durability is absolutely insane. Erza is no slouch in that department either, but Zoro is a lot better.

    He also has Haki to predict her moves and strengthen his swords and body.

    Erza relies heavily on her armors, which have been shown to be breakable time and time again, and doesn't use any sort of special weapons or sword strengthening techniques. Zoro has easily cut apart other swords, cutting 8 swords in half longways in an instant.

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Logic Error: Erza strengthens her swords all the time. Just take a look at how she beat Azuma in the Tnerou Island Arc. And her armor is only breakable because it's getting broken by MAGIC. Question: since when has Erza's armor been broken by a normal sword? Short answer: never. And if you want to assume that Zoro can strengthen his sword enough to get around that, her strongest armor can tank a blow capable of shaking the planet.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    7 months ago

    Next time on Death Battle: the two series everyone says are amazing that I just can't get into for some reason. Maybe I'll commit myself to check out the winner. Now fight for my amusement!

    • willb FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      I watched a lot of Fairy Tail, good show. I had trouble with One Piece at the beguining, but once you get into it, I swear to you it worth it. It gets really, really good. 

    • TheHoneyBaron

      7 months ago

      One Piece is pretty good (at least the manga, haven't watched the anime), Fairy Tail on the other hand, was not that good, in my opinion.

    • Mr_LRB

      7 months ago

      I tried to watch the first episode of Fairy Tail. It was so bizarre I'm still not sure whether I liked it or not. As for One Piece, I've never seen it at all. 

  • FLASHFIST FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Nice solid intro.  I thought they were going to do an obvious joke with the original  Western Zoro character  and mentioned that  he was once  referred to as  Zolo.  I really hope they keep that ending. 

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    This will be interesting for me, as I have watched neither series, and as a result have no idea who these two are. However, I am rooting for Zoro because from what I've heard, One Piece is the better anime of the two 

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      I RESENT THAT! >:(

  • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

    7 months ago

    Erza's definitely stronger overall due to the insane size of her arsenal, but Zoro's sheer durability might edge him out in front.

    • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Aside from a few sets of armor, Erza's armor tends to be either situational or overestimated. She pulled out a suit that she said no one had ever seen and lived to tell about it, before a swordsman shattered it like glass.

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Reminder: that's in a world of magic. And in context, she was against people who could kill Zoro in too many ways to count.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Zoro is an idiot, but I'm rooting for him. Then again, no idea who the other person is, so I'll just hope for an awesome battle.

    • Hazzamo17 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Ezra scarlet, basically the love child of Weiss and Pyrrha.. Times 50...

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      @Hazzamo17 Okay, I have no idea what that means, so I'll just wait for the preview.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      What, are you not a RWBY fan? Also, I'm the opposite of you. I know Erza, but know nothing about this guy.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      @Shadowwrath Yeah, I haven't watched RWBY at all. Remember, I only got on this site through the merger with Screwattack (Hence the g1 in my name).

      As for who Zoro is, your best bet is to read the manga, there is too much to say in 1 small comment. I mean, I don't really know which feats are crazy enough to put up here,

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Oh, Zoro's an idiot? Then Erza DEFINATELY has this in the bag. There's no way that DEATH BATTLE can justify Erza losing to a dumber opponent when she has the capability to take his hits and give just as much through versatility.

      I'm just going to say it: if Zoro wins, it will make me hate One Piece.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      @Bismuth73 Oh, he can afford it, trust me. He may get lost easily, but he knows how to fight. these days, you could probably throw a mountain at him and he'd just shrug it off and slice it to bits.

    • Matticus1229 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      @Bismuth73 He's definitely not an idiot. He's directionally incompetent. Doesn't mean when he gets into a fight he can't use his surroundings. He just can't play follow the leader too well is all. I'm interested to see all of Erza's abilities. From what I've read so far in the comments supporting her it should be a cool fight. Still rooting for Zoro, but just hope for a good match.

  • Decrozi FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Anime fan

    7 months ago

    It like the meme in my head is coming to life.

  • Jokerke FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I might be wrong here, but didn't Zoro challenge Mihawk and lost AFTER he joined the Strawhat Pirates?

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Technically yes. His training with Mihawk didn't occur until the halfway point when Kuma scattered the strawhats to various locations around the world.

    • Jokerke FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      No, I mean his defeat on the Baratie. Zoro hasn't met Mihawk before that and the video suggests they did. 

    • ShiniShini FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      I think they said that Zoro left the dojo searching for Mihawk, but 'immediately GOT lost' as in his complete lack of directional skills, not immediately lost to Mihawk. Easily misheard. :) 

    • Jokerke FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Oh, lol. You're right.

  • Torru369 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    Think Zoro might take this through shear inability to die?

  • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    The fact that so few people seem to know know who Zoro is really bums me out. I've looking forward to this fight for months when the team was told we were doing it, and I worked really hard on it too.


    Hopefully some of you guys will become interested in him after this, because he really is awesome.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      I'm actually shocked by it

    • HabemusMagnus

      7 months ago

      It's quite the opposite for me, having followed OP for 5 years. But I don't know almost anything of Fanservice Tail.

      Either way, there's gonna be an uproar about the result somewhere because neither of the two series have ended.

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Doesn't surprise me. Thanks to 4Kids' shoddy dub work, One Piece never got the level of initial appeal things like Naruto, BLEACH and DBZ had and people's first impressions of it weren't that great. 


      Hell if I didn't end up watching fan subs of the Arlong arc afterwards and following along with the manga release of Water 7, I would've written it off too.

    • Kyouma95

      7 months ago

      @MaxOfFewTrades Don't get bummed out. For one thing, I know who he is. Also part of the fun of Death Battle is getting to learn about characters you didn't know about before. I know I would probably have not watched Berserk if Death Battle had not put Guts in and now I think it's a pretty cool series. 

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      I know Zoro, but not the other person.

    • Hazzamo17 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      If you ask me, the reason probably is the RIDICULOUS amount of material you're gonna have to watch or read, in order to understand each character and the world they live in.. Kinda the reason I never watched one piece or Naruto. (Yes I am very much aware that they're supposedly awsome.)

    • matt2go FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Craft Beer Storm Chaser

      7 months ago

      Haven't seen one piece and Zoro in a donkey's age, had good memories of it when it was on TV in UK, think I lost interest when it fell off the screens. Definitely looking forward to seeing where you guys take it though

    • Matticus1229 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      For about 2 years I only knew of the show because it followed Naruto on Toonami Saturday nights and I only stayed to listen to the 4Kids rap opening which I thought was catchy and fun. High school came around and my friend kept telling me how much better OP was over Naruto. I didn't believe him. Graduated HS and marathoned One Piece and couldn't agree more with him now. Looking forward to this fight.

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    7 months ago

    I haven't seen this Anime. Here's hoping that a lore dump will change that!


    It happened with Berserk, so why not One Piece?

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      Interesting bit of trivia: Marc Diraison, the original voice of Guts from Berserk was the voice of Zoro in the 4Kids dub. (Chris Sabat voices him these days since One Piece is now handled by Funimation) 

  • Yoshirocks92

    7 months ago

    Well time to dive into an unknown world since this is my first time looking into One Piece.

    • JustinIsJust FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      7 months ago

      One of the longest running anime/manga series, and a serious emotional rollercoaster ride. Most of the time it's lighthearted and goofy, but no series has brought me to tears as much as one piece. It's a journey though, 850+ chapters 760+ episodes and still counting.

    • Yoshirocks92

      7 months ago

      Gee that's a lot of episodes and it's probably something that I wouldn't get into right away but I guess I'm more of a Dengeki Bunko fan (Basically Sword Art Online, Strike the Blood and The Inrregular at Magic High School) than a Shonen Jump fan (Basically where One Piece is at alongside Naruto, Bleach and the Dragon Ball series)