Scout enters DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Scout enters DEATH BATTLE!

Team Fortress's Scout is in to battle Tracer from Overwatch!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (74)

  • captain-deadpool FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Scout kind of looks like John Cena. He was even born in Massachusetts.

    http://cheezburger.com/2279505664

  • Mr_LRB

    1 year ago

    Why wasn't this called "Scout Bonks into DEATH BATTLE"?

    • TheAncientOne

      1 year ago

      Now that you mentioned it sounds a lot more reasonable then "Scout Enters Death Battle".

  • varkarrus

    1 year ago

    Whoever wins... it'll be over in two seconds.

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    TRACER: Formal combat training, unlimited ammo, superior tech, better recovery of lost health, and dat ass.

    SCOUT: Deadlier arsenal, faster, larger number of weapons, the double jump, and those hats.


    Hard call to make. I'd say that ta the very least, it'll be a close fight.

    • Gr81

      1 year ago

      Oh, yeah, Tracer had great combat training. Maybe that's why she can't hit anything

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      She's a pilot they don't receive a lot of hand combat training

  • PokeSEGA64

    1 year ago

    I can see the victory line now...

    "Cheers, love! The cavalry is freakin' DEAD! BONK!"

  • RandomChineseGuy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Just like to put out a few important points concerning this fight along with my own.

    1. In a race Scout would win as proven by Youtuber Neo Hamaji, but Tracer wins in close areas.

    2. Majority of Tracer's experience is fighting robots than later Overwatch people, majority of Scout's experience is fighting psychotic mercs than later machines.

    3. Tracer's gun damage is low but apparently has infinite reload, Scout has high damage but eats ammo up in a blink of eye.

    4. Tracer's selling point is her ass, Scout's selling points is hats

    • ah_xth3xfr0st

      1 year ago

      then**

    • Omega7321 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I highly doubt that ammo will be an issue in this fight

  • Gr81

    1 year ago

    Grass grows, birds fly, sun shines, and brotha, the calvary's fucked

  • therenagadepirotecniton

    1 year ago

    This guy looks like the Boston version of Bubba J!!!!!!!!!!!! With that said look foreword to the upcoming DEATHBATTLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • hurricosrain FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I actually haven't played TF2, but if OW has taught me anything: if you can stun a Tracer, she's dead meat.

  • Nintend0guy

    1 year ago

    The amount of people saying Scout has no chance at all is making me cringe.

  • HumbleFellow

    1 year ago

    I think this could be closer than most people think, given Scout's wide array of weapons. Let's not forget that's how Ratchet & Clank and Carolina won their battles.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Yeah Scout has no chance. Tracer has awsom future time travel tech and Scout has a shotgun and a baseball bat, plus a lack of disaplin

    • Gr81

      1 year ago

      Time powers didn't save Shadow, Mega Man, and Meta

  • Omega7321 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Could've had a much cooler title such as "Scout blitzes into Death Battle". Still can't wait for the episode

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I still want to see The Heavy(TF2) vs Montana (Battleborn)

  • Sammi2256 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I love TF2 I'm so pumped scout is in this next episode

  • Xexandaler FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    So let's theory craft people... What can be argued is the Scout's best load out? By that I mean over the years we have seen buffs and debuffs to all weapons of TF2 basically, so which version of which weapon would make Scout top class? I frankly prefer the current mix of the Shortstop (with a push off of a cliff), the Sandman for that stun fun, and of course the Bonk! Atomic Punch... So basically the normal Scout outside of the Primary.

    Oh, and the reason I said of all the buffs and debuffs is because Wiz and Boomstick look for when their combatants were 'in their prime'. Meaning when they were at their most powerful. The Scout's 'Prime' may not actually be during the current update, but during an update from years ago, but then that would also mean that all the weapons after that point would be moot, unable to be used as it would be after his 'Prime'...

    Basically, DB has a lot ahead of them. Here's hoping that they keep up with these two speedsters as well as they did for Flash and Quicksilver.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      What about the Force-A-Nature?

    • Gr81

      1 year ago

      Scout will get all his weapons

    • ThatOneGuy8891 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I think they are going to go with Scout's default load-out since Tracer doesn't have anything that can be changed except skins. I also think this because in all of the movies he has default weapons.

    • Xexandaler FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      g1Lizardguy, Why can't they? It is one of the Scouts most commonly associated weapons.

      Gr81, I don't think that they will do that, but it is possible that he might... It is also possible that Scout could knock away Tracers guns and pick them up a la le Tough Break Update...

      ThatOneGuy8891, I can see what you mean, but they again look for the Prime of a character in these battles, and whilst I wouldn't want to be caught in a dark alley with Scout wielding any of his stock load outs, I don't think that they would have mentioned the Sandman if it wasn't going to come into play... Maybe they are only going to have the Unlockable items for him though seeing as the Sandman is itself an Unlockable item for the Scout...

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    1 year ago

    "Hey, knuckle head! BONK!"

  • TimNougat FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Stinky Purpl

    1 year ago

    Nathan Drake vs Lara Croft

  • FLASHFIST

    1 year ago

    Here's a idea. Soldier from TF2 vs Sarge from RVB. What do you guys think?

    • ThatOneGuy8891 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      This would just turn into a shouting match of military insults.

  • Elmo3000 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Really hope Scout wins. He's much faster, can double-jump, turn himself invincible to survive Pulse Bomb, drink soda to go even faster, is surprisingly durable, killed a bear by smacking it with a leg bone, etc...


    Tracer's abilities would give him a hell of a match, but he only needs one good hit and she'd be done for. Fingers crossed he can get it.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 year ago

    Don't really know either one. I'll say Scout.

  • lazybilly FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Scout actually might have a better chance then I thought

  • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Bassicaly! Kind of a big deal!

    • SalaComMander FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      You guys should've contacted Nathan Vetterlein before making this episode. He would've done it.

    • Gr81

      1 year ago

      If you was from where he was from, you'd be dead

  • Vampystingray7

    1 year ago

    I don't know who is going to win because I've never played over watch or team fortress 2 so yea can any of you guys give me more info on these characters so I know a bit more of these characters.

    • Gr81

      1 year ago

      You could look up the wikis, the TF2 comics, the videos Meet the Scout-and Meet the Medic, and the Overwatch videos

  • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    This is going to be a good episode.

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    That's the backstory behind Team Fortress?! Actually, yeah I buy that.

  • verquon FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Am I the only one who wants to correct them when they said scout uses a shotgun, and tell them it's actually a scattergun? No? Just me? Ok.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Close enough.

    • Gr81

      1 year ago

      Shoots pellets in a spread pattern, best at close range, there's no difference

  • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Scout has this

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    They weren't feeding the Heavy sandwiches, Boomstick. They were feeding him 'sandviches.' Oh and to answer your question: Bologna.

    • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Bologna, perfect fuel, for killing tiny cowards!

    • Gr81

      1 year ago

      I thought it was ham

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      +Gr81 Nope. Bologna. He even says so himself:

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Well, most of that is in Scout's Bio, but you're gonna have to cover his wider range of weapons, including Bonk, which makes him invincible, and the various bats he has. One good homer and he wins. However, if he does, at least make Archimedes fly out of his remains.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I get the feeling they are only going to use his basic loadout.

  • bgliedt FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Tracer is going to win literally because she can't remain damaged that long. Take away the fancy tech and scout dominates, but Tracer will get the 'glory' because her game is set further in the future.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      She may be able to undo damage, but she cannot undo death. One shot is all Scout needs to kill Tracer, and he has the tools to make it easier for that to happen.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Plus she only undoes it up to a point. If she takes damage and doesn't undo it immediately, she'll only recover a little bit.

    • PredatorNC

      1 year ago

      I personally think scout will win do to the huge amounts of weaponry and experience he brings on to the table. Scout has gone fought the undead, Wizards, giant eyeballs and has been to hell itself. Tracer has fought a army of robots, which is something scout has also done

  • StylishAndViewtiful

    1 year ago

    Am I the only person here who actually thinks Scout takes this?

    • bgliedt FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I think he would take it based on ruthlessness and skill alone, but unfortunately I don't think it's a fair comparison since Tracer can literally turn back time and get her health back. Without the fancy tech I think scout would bag this easy.

    • Kisdota FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Also her ammo is unlimited while scout is very limited.

    • Gr81

      1 year ago

      No, you're not


      @Kisdota


      That's literally Tracer's only advantage, and not enough to win

  • desum21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I really like scout, but this feels like a bit of a mismatch. I still want to see how this goes down.

  • Zerukin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    If scout loses, I hope they have a dove fly out of him at the end.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Holy shit. For once I actually feel hyped by a preview. Also, they are giving him his full arsenal. Which means Scout's got this. Bonk + Sandman + a good shot from his Scattergun = win for Scout.


    Regardless, I am seriously excited. They did a really good job with Scout's analysis. Either that, or the TF2 lore + music is so good that you can't fuck up its presentation no matter what.

  • Yoshirocks92

    1 year ago

    So with everything all done at last and that the fight is next week, I have to say Tracer is going to win but I'm fine with being wrong with my choice since this will be an very interesting Death Battle.

  • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Tracer's got this. Scout's cocky and can't really compete with time hopping. It's not by much but Tracer does have the edge in range with her weapons.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      While I'll concede that Tracer has better range, it doesn't matter much because Scout can drink bonk and just run up to her with no chance of getting hit. Then, all he has to do is land one good hit with his sandman, and it is over for Tracer.

  • RoosterAttack

    1 year ago

    I'm going with the scout.

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    tracer is gonna win. :(

  • Wolfboy762 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Scout versus Tracer?

    • Wolfboy762 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Hadn't seen the other video yet, lol, nor had I finished the video before posting that. Should be a fun fight tho

  • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

    1 year ago

    sweet can't wait.

  • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Enters? Seriously? I thought we were done with uncreative preview titles. Eh, should be good though.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      And it was.