Shadow Returns to DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Shadow Returns to DEATH BATTLE!

Shadow enters DEATH BATTLE to take on the most powerful Pokémon ever created.


►SGC and RTX 2016 is in July! Come hang out with for a weekend: http://bit.ly/SGCRTX2016

►We have a book based on the Video Game Vault series! Learn more about it here: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackN64Book

►Watch DEATH BATTLE and all our videos early as a Sponsor (it's like our Patreon): http://bit.ly/SponsorSA

►We're on our way to THREE MILLION SUBS! Subscribe here (http://bit.ly/SubtoScrewAttack) for daily videos and live streams and be a part of the fun!

►Show some love and look great. Pick up some NEW ScrewAttack merchandise in our NEW store: http://bit.ly/NewScrewAttackStore


►Connect with ScrewAttack Online:

Visit the ScrewAttack WEBSITE: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackWebsite

Like ScrewAttack on FACEBOOK: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackFacebook

Follow ScrewAttack on TWITTER: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackTwitter


►Connect with the ScrewAttack Crew on Twitter:

Craig - https://twitter.com/StutteringCraig

Chad - https://twitter.com/ScrewAttackChad

Ben - https://twitter.com/ScrewAttackBen

Shaun - https://twitter.com/ShaunBolen

Nick - https://twitter.com/THENervousNick

Sam - https://twitter.com/ScrewAttackSam


Watch our new series GameAttack - http://bit.ly/GameAttackPL

Watch DBX - http://bit.ly/DBXPlaylist

Watch DEATH BATTLE! - http://bit.ly/DEATHBATTLEPlaylist

Watch ScrewAttack Top 10's - http://bit.ly/SATop10Playlist

Watch our podcast SideScrollers - http://bit.ly/SideScrollersPlaylist

Watch Five Fun Facts - http://bit.ly/FFFPlaylist

Watch One Minute Melee - http://bit.ly/OMMPlaylist

Watch The Desk of DEATH BATTLE - http://bit.ly/DeskofDBPlaylist

Watch The Best Ever - http://bit.ly/BestEverPlaylist

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (43)

  • CalebCardina FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    im surprised no one has talked about mewtwos megas canonically there is only one mewtwo (i like to think the one in the genesect movie is the same mewtwo) as mewtwo cannot breed and there has been no other mention of another creator for it. if you want to count the mewtwo in xy then ill have to disagree as its there soley for pokedex purposes and its fun to think of that as the one that came from cerulean cave. now back to the megas, we haven't really seen mewtwo x anywhere other than the games so itll be hard to judge its power but mega mewtwo y is way way way more threating i mean look at its final smash. correct me if im wrong but i don't think shadow or super shadow has had to withstand something so powerful to his brain before. mega mewtwo y should have this. i dont like using game mewtwo because it has been established pokemon moves only are effective against pokemon (look at ash and his pokemon) the only moves that seem to affect non pokemon are unnamed psychic attacks like the one that turned ash to stone. anime mewtwo is powerful not the game one so i dont want to see "psych up can copy super shadow" because it hasent been proven too. plus mewtwo could just erase shadows memories and be done with him. its way closer of a fight than everyone's giving it credit for. i can't wait!

  • Strunton

    11 months ago

    No matter who wins, PITA will be upset

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      PETA*

  • DankStorm

    1 year ago

    Is he getting chaos control?

    • thenewguy95 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      He did in the Vegeta battle so I'm assuming yes. They give each character the maximum power they have shown. Which means Mewtwo doesn't stand a chance in that case. With the exception of a few Legendaries that can warp reality, Pokemon just doesn't have characters with that kind of power. The only chance Mewtwo has is if he can control Shadow's mind; which in my opinion wouldn't make for much of a battle.

  • Vnsable

    1 year ago

    Okay, why do I get the feeling that this is pretty much the same as Batman losing to Spider-Man, but is then Brought Back to Life to kick Captain America's Butt? BUT This time around, someone's butt is going to be kicked as Many Times as Boba Fett's

  • goldfencer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Making a prediction here. Mewtwo's psychic powers would be able to detect Shadow's hostile intent before the fight starts, and Shadow can't start warping the laws of physics if his brain is melted.

  • therenagadepirotecniton

    1 year ago

    If Shadow lost to Vegeta in his 1st DEATHBATTLE what chance dose he have in this one V.S. Mewtwo?????!!!!!!!!!!!! Look foreword to the upcoming DEATHBATTLE!!!!!!!!! Go Mewtwo!!!!!!!!

    • Vicarious31

      1 year ago

      Well I mean Vegeta is a thousand times more powerful then Mewtwo, so Shadow losing to Vegeta on it's own doesn't have much sway on his fight against Mewtwo lol

  • lupin096

    1 year ago

    Do:

    Vash, the stampede vs Train Heartnet

    Nero (DMC 4) vs Black Star (Soul Eater)

    Ruby vs Maka Albarn

    Crona vs Weiss

    Death the kid vs Blake.


  • Divell96

    1 year ago

    Hulk, Doomsday, Kenpachi, Madara, Naruto, Sasuke, Ichigo, Aizen, I don't care you put them against, I don't care if they lose, put them against somebody. But if you decide to use them

    Hulk vs Doomsday

    Kenpachi or Aizen vs Madara or Sasuke, either battle would be great.

    Naruto vs Ichigo vs Luffy would also be great to have a tree way of the HST.

  • IronChefKevin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Occasionally cool

    1 year ago

    I'm just going to keep suggesting these.

    Bob from reboot vs Tron from Tron

    and Ness from Earthbound vs Sora from Kingdom Hearts

  • suicidelemur FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    the only problem with this match up is Shadow can use guns, Mewtwo has never (at least as far as I am aware) seen a gun never mind being shot at, so his powers maybe useless, shadows other atributes can easily be beaten by Mewtwo as they are seen in the pokeworld, at much more significant levels


  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I like the intro for Shadow in this one than in season 1. The intros were way to rushed back then.

  • thenewguy95 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    The problem I have with match-ups like these is that one character is way more powerful than the other and the battle feels dragged out when it should be over in a minute. The same thing happened with Flash vs. Quicksilver. They get it right most of the time but sometimes I feel like they could find a more even and fair match-up.

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Well with Flash VS Quicksilver, there really wasn't a more 'fair' opponent for the Flash due to how absurd his speed is. Also that fight was finished within 3 seconds in-universe when you think about it.

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I still say you should've either done this instead of Vegeta vs. Shadow to begin with or just found a different opponent for Mewtwo altogether.

    • Kyouma95

      1 year ago

      But then, we wouldn't have a mor experienced animator to animate it.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Oh no. When ever a character returns to death battle they always seem to win. Just look at Leonardo and Batman. Oh god I don't want to see another Pokemon die, especially if its Mewtwo. (Even though he's kinda overrated

    • comicking428

      1 year ago

      Keep in mind one of those returning characters WAS Charizard, and it didn't work well the second time.

    • g1Geomancer

      1 year ago

      Goku, Boba Fett, and Charizard

  • Ultimate_Mega_Gamer Ultimate Mega Gamer

    1 year ago

    Wow Ben. Your were way more right then I thought you were... Shadow & Mewtwo have way more connections the Mewtwo & Silver. This fight is going to be epic.

  • Yoshirocks92

    1 year ago

    Alright Shadow, you've may have lost to Vegeta 5 years ago but this is your chance to redeem yourself from that lost against the Saiyan Prince. So in other terms, I'm rooting for Shadow all the way. :

  • ConfusedKoala7

    1 year ago

    The real question for me is whether or not Super Shadow is going to be incorporated. Against Vegeta I now see it was incorporated for the SOLE purpose of making it a close fight at all because if you really think about it the Emeralds technically could be considered outside help so they didn't give Vegeta SSJ4 based on spousal assistance but they gave Shadow 7 Emeralds of power for nothing? Hmmmm.


    Anyway I hate Pokemon and Sonic but (Ironically) I do love Mewtwi and I don't mind Shadow but I consider Mewtwo the lesser of the 2 evils so im rooting for him. As far as S.Shadow is concerned if he doesn't get it this would be a VERY close fight but if he gets it Mewtwo is fucked, since Vegeta's question was "can he survive?" here there is no question Mewtwo CANNOT survive against an FTL Planet buster.

    • metabro FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      "Mewtwo CANNOT survive against an FTL Planet buster."


      It's a good thing he isn't fighting one then ;)

    • ConfusedKoala7

      1 year ago

      Base Shadow no, but Super Shadow is.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Shadow may have the advantage here. From what I've seen, Mewtwo never had to travel into space (first opening to the Pokemon anime notwithstanding), fight a giant freak of nature lizard with a big red super tumor, or nearly get himself killed just to push back a large space station so it wouldn't destroy the Earth.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Mewtwo does do into space during a recent movie. As for the rest, we'll see if his achievements are stack up with Shadow's.

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ideas for Death Battles
    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    14. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    15. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    16. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    17. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    18. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight! Winner can fight the Sailor Scouts)
    19. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    20. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    21. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    22. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)
    23. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

    24. Piccolo vs Super Skrull (Alien warrior fight!)

    • tjc569 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I fully support the OS Megazord v. Voltron, even if I am pretty sure Voltron would win. Also, instead of Aang v Captain Planet I would like to see Thrall v. Aang.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I had the same idea for Aang a month ago.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Buckle up everyone, next week is going to be a CLONE FIGHT!!!

  • cmitts93 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gay Robot

    1 year ago

    I'm a huge Pokemon fan but from my limited knowledge of Sonic material, this seems like Shadow's fight to lose. The only way I can see Mewtwo winning is some combination of Psych Up when Shadow powers up and then outlasting him/Shadow being considered "Dark-type" and Mewtwo mega-ing into X. The last two Sonic character vs Pokemon have ended with a loss for Pokemon and I unfortunately don't really see this being the one that breaks that streak. I've definitely been wrong before though so who knows, either way it should be a good one.

  • lazybilly FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I'm rooting for you Shadow

  • Kirbykid

    1 year ago

    Let's go Mewtwo!

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 year ago

    I love Shadow, but I gotta go with Mewtwo. I think Shadow's chaos powers are stronger than Mewtwo's psychic ones. But he generally uses them in short bursts while Mewtwo has unlimited use. But I haven't gotten a single one right this season so what do I know?

    • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      please say you didnt think the flash was gonna lose to quicksilver because that one was obvious

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      1 year ago

      To be fair. At the time I didn't know Flash could pull other people into the speed force. I thought speed force powered him and he could be cut off from it. That's it. If I knew he could basically activate god mode on a whim I would have picked him. But they waited until after he beat Quicksilver to share that fact.

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Shouldn't it be re-enters?

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I just hope Shadow is better represented then his last appearance. I don't disagree with his last result, but they had him doing tactics that Shadow would/has never done/do.

  • NocturnBros

    1 year ago

    Should have been "Shadow edges into DEATH BATTLE!"

  • Yoshirocks92

    1 year ago

    I was actually hoping for the title to be "Shadow Returns to DEATH BATTLE!

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I was hoping for "Shadow runs back into DEATH BATTLE!"