Live: Off Topic Watch Now
Sweet Tooth Blazes into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Sweet Tooth Blazes into DEATH BATTLE!

The most wicked ice cream man in history is ready to make The Joker feel pain.

►We have a book based on the Video Game Vault series! Learn more about it here: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackN64Book

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (41)

  • luckyboy7

    10 months ago

    Unicron vs Galactus

  • Complix

    10 months ago

    I think Sweet Tooth will win unless Emperor Joker is taken into account.

    Here are my DB suggestions:
    Aku (Samurai Jack) vs Him (The Powerpuff Girls). Both shapeshifting demons, both come back this year.
    Mogo vs Ego (DC vs Marvel: Living planets)
    Freakezoid vs The Mask (Internet vs Cartoons)
    Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny
    Dexter (Boy genius) vs Jimmy Neutron
    Totally Spies vs Charlie's Angels
    Krypto vs Underdog (dogs with Superman powers)
    Avatar Aang vs Captain Planet (even though Captain Planet would win and I prefer Aang, but I still want to watch the fight)

    • Complix

      10 months ago

      I forgot Rex Salazar (Generator Rex) vs Blue Beetle (Jaime Reyes, DC)

  • TheAncientOne

    10 months ago

    Now imagine of what would happen if Boomstick with his Dune Buggy entered the Twisted Metal Contest, what would his wish be, dose he wish to undo meeting his Ex-Wife in the first place?


    And as for the Dune Buggy, what kind of a special weapon would it have? Perhaps you have the answer to that question Boomstick.

  • Brillisrage

    10 months ago

    powerpuff girls melee

  • omegajackred666

    10 months ago

    Take it from me, this fight has so much going for it that anyone thinking it's an stomp is greatly mistaken. After all ScrewAttack did put my prediction blog of this fight on their front page an while back. I believe I have the right to speak my opinion on how I think this is going to go.

    Sweet Tooth's story all over the place, as if they are all different Sweet Tooths. If you don't believe me go watch their endings right now. It is because of this many people think Sweet Tooth has powers. Officially he only had powers in Twisted Metal 4 which isn't canon. But again the whole canon concept briefly applies to The Joker. I think Sweet Tooth's flame hair is his anger going over the edge that his body couldn't contain it anymore. Yes I am aware of TMB's story where he got cursed by Preacher. Sweet Tooth did survive the chair but not many has survived Joker Venom. It only proves Sweet Tooth could survive a little longer than most after getting exposed to it. I agree The Joker or Sweet Tooth could cause Joker Venom to explode. Also Joker Venom targets several parts of your body while the chair is only meant to stop your heart. Even an non-lethal Joker Venom eventually causes permanent brain damage.

    It's very obvious both of them loves killing people & destroying buildings. However their personalities are very different from each other. Sweet Tooth is like most psychopaths being more predict by combat & hunting standards. His weapons not including his ice cream truck is guns, custom machete and chainsaw. By default his truck has machine guns with rockets. The more recent variations it becomes more like an mech. On the other hand The Joker is more like Dr. Hannibal Lector. He is smart enough to rival Batman which is beyond Sweet Tooth's average intelligence. Now I'm not saying he is stupid by any means. Sweet Tooth in his own way is clever but The Joker has the cumming of an fox. Sweet Tooth has no confirm training of any kind. It's an mystery exactly what skill set The Joker actually has. What we do know based on several things is he can create chemicals & machines. This may surprise a lot of people not familiar with DC comics. The Joker in them is an skilled street fighter holding his own very well against Batman. This is impressive because Batman mastered every fighting style. Not including added weaponry The Joker has a lot for an super villain.

    1. Razor Playing Cards
    2. Joker Venom
    3. Acid Flower
    4. Guns
    5. Chattering Teeth
    6. Joy Buzzer (Joker's Hand Buzzer)

    The Joker has an history of manipulating people. For sane people he is great at pissing people off when he needs to. For insane people, The Joker can trick them into doing what he wants. What does this matter to Sweet Tooth some of you are wondering? It is quite simple because both of these apply to Sweet Tooth in why he would lose this fight. Let me explain it's no secret Sweet Tooth usually is piss off most of the time. I'm positive Sweet Tooth wants to end the fight as soon as possible. Which similar stuff in the past never worked against The Joker. I do see The Joker tempting Sweet Tooth at several points to get what he wants. The Joker will do this at any cause as he doesn't care for himself at all. Calypso has tricked Sweet Tooth an few times. Ignoring Calypso's abilities, he is an great liar & manipulator. Why does that sound familiar because The Joker is the same way. It is also no secret The Joker is very difficult to predict even throwing Batman off sometimes. Sweet Tooth being similar to most psychopaths, The Joker will know right away how to deal with him. Now it is possible for Sweet Tooth to survive Joker's Joy Buzzer because he survived the chair. Which both of them share the same amount of volts of over 2000. However even after Batman kept getting exposed to Joker Venom, he never built an resistance toward it. Thus I just debunked many thinking Sweet Tooth could survive long enough to kill The Joker.

    The Joker's arsenal will constantly throw off Sweet Tooth. It's about time we talk about the biggest thing wrong in Sweet Tooth's fans argument. Yes throwing in the newest variation of his ice cream truck. Sweet Tooth does have an more lethal weaponry in this fight. But The Joker has out smarted the Justice League on many occasions. Titan Joker would hurt both characters in this particular case. I don't have to explain how it affects The Joker because of Batman: Arkham City. Titan Joker to begin with is stronger than Venom over dosing Bane. At his maximum while over dosing Bane can lift 3 tons. Yes there isn't much proof to go on but the mixture should stand by itself. The Joker should be able to keep up long enough to get the drop on him. Most think Sweet Tooth can simply fly away lol. The Joker is an master of destroying buildings & killing people that's so terrifying. Most super villains doesn't want to be near him at all. Last I checked he killed over an few thousands of people yet he can't get the death penalty. Yes this actually happened in an comic & probably one of the most mess up things. I ever heard about any comic book character in my entire lift. No body knows exactly what The Joker will do next with Batman being the closest one. Yes The Joker is weaker than an normal man but he did hold his own against Batman. All of that without having little to no powers. If given time The Joker can build robots to help him out. In doing so The Joker will surprise Sweet Tooth by probably blowing up his ice cream truck. In return removing his biggest obstacle in this fight. Sweet Tooth would stronger for many reasons just by his recent game. He wields an big custom machete that's most likely heavier & longer than an real machete. I'm sure by going mech, Sweet Tooth has to caught up with how physical that can get. Therefore The Joker is an master of distracting people. Sweet Tooth will likely in one way or another play perfectly in Joker's hands.

    End of the day Sweet Tooth's truck can be blown up like most vehicles. The Joker always finds an way to get what he wants. There is an great reason why he is Batman's greatest enemy. This guy has absolutely nothing holding him back. The Joker's arsenal will keep throwing him off. Joker held his own against Batman whose one of the best fighters. He is an master of killing, destroying & distracting in his own way.

    Sorry Twisted Metal fans, this fight reminds close after Sweet Tooth goes mech. This is going to be one of my absolute favorite fights anywhere. As an kid I always wanted to see these two go at it. I'm finally going to do just that in an few weeks. Also thanks for supporting my blog an while back for those that did. I greatly thankfully you help made my dream fight an reality.

  • badcracker

    10 months ago

    It's Needles Kane you fuck. Marcus Kane is Sweet Tooth's brother and drives Roadkill.

    • omegajackred666

      10 months ago

      Actually no Marcus Kane in that game was Minion. Billy Ray Stillwell was Junkyard Dog.

  • Veldel

    10 months ago

    DIO (Jojo's Bizarre Adventure) vs Alucard (Hellsing)

    • Cross177 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      YEESSS!!!!

      Personally I would point this towards Alucard considering how many lives that vampire has, but only if he could get around The World.

  • Adamsmasher

    10 months ago

    I want to see a Ruby (RWBY) vs. Marluxia (Kingdom Hearts) fight. However, I don't see Ruby getting in Death Battle for a long while.

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      The problem with using an ongoing series is that the character can change. Look what happened to Yang.

    • Adamsmasher

      10 months ago

      That I agree with. I am hoping the next battle is Hulk vs. Doomsday for the live battle of SGC 2016.

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    I guess its a good thing I went to YouTube to watch Needles origin story before. Gonna go with the Joker on this one.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Damn it, this still isn't enough info for my prediction. Grrrrrrrrr!! Well, while I'm here, have some suggestions.

    1. Galactus VS Unicron (A battle of world eaters)

    2. Sterling Archer (Archer) VS James Bond (Spy VS Spy)

    3. Saitama VS Popeye the Sailor

    4. Jax (Mortal Kombat) VS Guile (Street Fighter)

    • TheAncientOne

      10 months ago

      Since Galactus VS Unicron was already confirmed back on Death Battle MAGFest of 2015 I have no doubt that's going to happen, save for the fact it's going to be one big project which is why it's taking them quite awhile to do.

  • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Considering there is a thing called Joker Immunity, I see the Joker coming out on top.

    • omegajackred666

      10 months ago

      Joker is immunity to all forms of toxins. But other than that this so called Joker Immunity is new to me.

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Joker immunity is a term that is used when a character supposedly died, but is so popular that they keep coming back no matter what. The Joker is the best known example, but others include people like Dr. Doom or Magneto. They simply never die.

  • NukularGear FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    You guys should do Scrooge McDuck vs Mr. Krabs for a Death Battle

    • suicidelemur FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      mr krabs would win, he can talk to money

    • AkumaTh FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      McDuck takes it easy.

  • jmb83 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    I wonder if they will include a new fact about the Joker that no one saw coming: that there are three Jokers (DC comic spoiler following the end of the latest Justice League arc and mentioned in DC Rebirth, don't want to know don't read)

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      10 months ago

      I doubt it. It seems like DB isn't big on letting a combatant bring helpers unless the other side can as well. So if Joker gets to have backup, then Sweet Tooth would have to have access to his entire crew.

  • Vampystingray7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    the joker is going to win get over it


  • GhoztShiki

    10 months ago

    Sweet tooth Mech = instant win :p

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Needles hasn't got a chance. Joker's got far too much up his sleeve.

    • RomanHeretic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Needs a patch

      10 months ago

      Probably literally.

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      10 months ago

      But... Giant Mech Car.

  • Monokite FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    With such insanity, hard to perdict who will win

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    10 months ago

    Hmm... gonna go with Sweet Tooth. Cause of the whole mech thing.

  • lazybilly FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    this fight is gonna be a laugh.

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Natsu VS Ace

    • Jageraw FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Would..would Natsu just eat Ace?

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 months ago

    Next week will be no laughing matter

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Why so serious?

    • KFC83384

      10 months ago

      Shut Up and Bleed you motherfuck(er)--

      -Sweet Tooth

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Ideas for Death Battles
    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    14. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    15. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    16. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    17. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    18. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight! Winner can fight the Sailor Scouts)
    19. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    20. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    21. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    22. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)
    23. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

    24. Piccolo vs Super Skrull (Alien warrior fight!)

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      Regarding No. 24, it is. J'onn can shapeshift, go intangible, turn invisible, has psychic powers, regenerate from just a head, change his lungs to breathe in any atmosphere, shoot eye lasers and a whole bunch of other shit that I just don't see Piccolo countering.


      Now, Super-Skrull. That's an opponent I'd like to see Piccolo fight.

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      10 months ago

      I want a Samurai Jack fight!

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      10 months ago

      For Samurai Jack, I would like to see him go up against either Mugen from Samurai Champloo, Afro from Afro Samurai, or Kenshin from Rurouni Kenshin. Either one would be an epic fight. Or hell, what about a four way duel?