The Flash Races Into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: The Flash Races Into DEATH BATTLE!

Wiz and Boomstick give a quick rundown on D.C.'s scarlet speedster. Does the Flash have what it takes to leave Quicksilver in the dust?

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (57)

  • Broomstickjr

    1 year ago

    kenpachi zaraki vs whitebeard

  • DanGanGalaxy

    1 year ago

    Based on how overpowered all of DC's characters are, combined with the differences of power levels between Quicksilver and the Flash, not only do I think know that this will be the shortest Death Battle ever, but I bet it will take NEGATIVE amounts of seconds, due to the Flash's time travel capabilities. He can literally go back to when little old Maximoff was a baby and kill him then. Also, this Death Battle will be the biggest curb stomp ever. Like EVER.

  • rem234 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold VLK_Static

    1 year ago

    I love Quicksilver, but i know that the Flash is much faster than him. I dont know if that will mean that the Flash will win, but it would give him a huge advantage.

  • Alex_Night

    1 year ago

    Gotta love that Flash Gordon reference. xD Now that is funny, not a turtle penis or SW Prequel bash joke.


    Shantae vs. Midna (Legend of Zelda)


    Theodora, The Wicked Witch of the West (The Oz franchise) vs. Gruntilda (Banjo-Kazooie)


    We need two ugly witches duking it out. Like right now. lmao

  • RomanHeretic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Needs a patch

    1 year ago

    Flash! Aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh! Savior of the universe!

  • British_Knight FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Misunderstood Sarcastic

    1 year ago

    i dont believe any speedster from other media can defeat The Flash. Quicksilver is slow as fuck by comparison and doesnt have accelerated healing or strength. its gonna be a 2 second fight, unless ScrewAttack fuck it up once again

    • British_Knight FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Misunderstood Sarcastic

      1 year ago

      The Flash is literally one of the very very few superheroes i would put money on to win against their Marvel Equivelants.

  • KFC83384

    1 year ago

    you guys gotta end debates again. this is not a debate this is just Barry causing his own murder crime. You guys are probably just doing this so u don't have a DEATH BATTLE that says BULLSH*T when the winner wins because everyone knows Flash wins, you could just say something simple like


    This Battle was straightforward from the very beginning

    Y-yeah while Quicksilver breaks the sound barrier that is nothing compared to Flash who can run through time, parallel dimensions and even outrun death itself that was designed to catch speedsters.

    and Time Manipulation isn't something new to Flash, as long as he remains connected with the speed force there's no way Quicksilver can slow him down

    Quicksilver may be 'Quick' but in the end he's still the "silver"


    The Winner is Flash

    or well something along those lines, probably longer

    • ninjasonic102

      1 year ago

      Let's face it: Maximoff's gonna get creamed.

  • comicking428

    1 year ago

    Flash should take this considering that he's beaten Superman in a race, who I don't think Quicksilver is even fast as.


    Wiz and Boomstick, if you're looking at the comments everywhere, NO ONE is arguing for Quicksilver. And there's a very good reason for that. Show everyone how insane the Flash's powers can be.

    • Alex_Night

      1 year ago

      It was in a footrace though. He still won against Superman, but still.

  • j4sonm FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I prefer Marvel to DC, but that doesn't mean I can't admit when Marvel is screwed. Having said that, I hope Quicksilver knows how Age of Ultron ended for him...

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Another reason Quicksilver is screwed

  • Divell96

    1 year ago

    Oh common!!, Quicksilver? Unless you are using New 52 alone, which I doubt, this is gonna be the equivalent of Thor vs Raiden. In case nobody remembers that


  • NocturnBros

    1 year ago

    Well, here comes the biggest stomp in Death Battle history!

    I'm hoping the fight is entertaining.

    I have to say, the analysis is funny so far!

    • Alex_Night

      1 year ago

      There was Thor vs. Raiden which was a stomp, so it could be entertaining.

  • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    ...RIP NesquikSilver

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    It's too bad, because Quicksilver is actually pretty skilled and powerful, but This is like Ragna vs Sol. Flash is just on another level.

  • lifeofhernan12 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold lifeofhernan12

    1 year ago

    hype...is real.

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Why does Boomstick keep yelling?

    • NocturnBros

      1 year ago

      It's a reference to this song:

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    The Flash is pretty cool and all but Quicksilver is still awesome. Except for the Age of Ultron one. He sucked.

  • NobleTrickster

    1 year ago

    ...I'm waiting for them to pull some sort of joke and after analysis of both characters, just have Flash insta-kill Quicksilver in one punch and then have everything be quiet for a moment before Silver Surfer shows up to take Quicksilver's place, we have another quick analysis and then the fight continues with Flash vs. Silver Surfer...because seriously the idea that Quicksilver could even begin to put up a fight against Flash is so ridiculous that even people who don't really read the comics or know much about them know that Quicksilver is massively out of his league.

    That is a very poor set up for a Death Battle. There's no debate. There's no people arguing in the comics until the fight premiers. Nobody cares because the battle is pre-determined.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      It wouldn't be the first mismatch. Hell it isn't even the biggest.

    • NobleTrickster

      1 year ago

      Name one mismatch that's bigger in the entire show.

    • Darth-Loki FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Spawn v. Kratos, Charizard v. Greymon, Goku v. Superman, most every matchup this season so far... One of the big things about Death Battle is that the pairings are made based on similar base abilities/fighting styles/appearances/etc rather than comparable strength.

    • NobleTrickster

      1 year ago

      Not even close. Spawn vs. Kratos is actually a decent fight (yes, Spawn at his peak is pretty much God, but after he gave that up, he definitely has limits). Spawn is clearly superior and will always win, but if I had to rate their power, I'd say that Spawn is only one or two levels higher (and by one or two levels, I mean categories of power, like Odin is one or two levels higher in power than Silver Surfer).

      Charizard vs. Greymon is a pretty bad mismatch, but it's still not even close to Flash vs. Quicksilver. I'd say that Greymon is only in the vicinity of 25-50x more powerful than Mega Charizard X. Still a mismatch, but each one has enough unique and unusual powers that it was conceivable that some sort of wild card could throw a wrench into the gears. And some people did think it was going to be Red's entire team, not just Charizard, and were actually making arguments for that (I disagreed with those arguments, but the difference was close enough that it wasn't totally ridiculous). And if Red was actually smart and had Charizard just kill Tai (or just snapped his neck himself, since despite Tai having more "combat experience", Red just outclasses him in size and reach), that would have conceivably returned Greymon into his Agumon form and that would have netted Charizard the win.

      And while Superman totally overpowers Goku, that isn't totally obvious to someone who doesn't really understand Superman's lore and some fanboys still argue against it.

      Flash isn't 10x more powerful than Quicksilver. He isn't 100x more powerful than Quicksilver. He isn't a million times more powerful than Quicksilver. He isn't a BILLION times more powerful than Quicksilver. HE IS AT ABSOLUTE MINIMUM, Quadrillions or Quintillions of times faster than Quicksilver's absolute maximum, and that is casually. Even if you argue that Quicksilver has MAYBE reached lightspeed (which I have never seen evidence of) as an off feat that has never been repeated, the fasted the Flash has ever been calculated is over 23 TREDECILLION (that's 42 zeroes) times the speed of light when he raced an instantaneous teleporter across the entire known universe back to Earth...and won, by completing the trip in a period of time so short that no words exist to describe it, reaching trans-time velocity (the shortest period of time that exists according to quantum physics is the Planck instant, which is literally what time is made out of, meaning that if someone can teleport instantaneously, it means that they are in one place one Planck instant, and the next another Planck instant, and the universe is said to have come into existence when it had the age of one Planck instant).

      So no, there has never been a fight so badly mismatched on the show. I have not seen a single person who thinks that Quicksilver even has a chance. Even with the fights you mentioned above, there was controversy and people thought that the clearly inferior foe could still win. I have not seen even the most rabid of Quicksilver fanboys trying to argue that this is anything other than cruel.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Thor vs Raiden, Ragn vs Sol, I agree That Greymon vs Charizard is a bigger mismatch, Fucking Pikachu vs Blanka? This is a curb-stomp, but it isn't out of place when you think of other DBs.

    • NobleTrickster

      1 year ago

      The only one of those that come close to being as much of a mismatch is Raiden vs. Thor. I did not say that there have not been curb-stomps. There have been. There have been several, but this is like putting freaking Captain America up against Superman.

      The difference is, Charizard might be massively weaker than Greymon, but he could at least cause damage to Greymon with his dragon claws and whatnot. Blanka might be stronger and more skilled than Pikachu, but Pikachu could still hurt Blanka (and even then I sort of call BS on that, as Blanka struggles against people whom Pikachu could easily kill with much higher power output, it's just that Pikachu's main form of attacking isn't of much use against Blanka). Ragna vs. Sol is a mismatch, but again, the difference isn't even close to being as huge and with weird Soul based powers, it is at least worthwhile having an analysis.


      As I said, the only one that comes close is Raiden vs. Thor. And even then, with Raiden's intelligence, skill, and extra powers like teleportation, it is at least worth having an analysis, even if Thor is 1000x more powerful than Raiden.


      But none of those even come close to Flash vs. Quicksilver. If Thor is 1000x stronger than Raiden, with a few different powers on both sides to at least try to add some zest to the fight, the difference between Flash and Quicksilver is exponentially more than that. When I say that the Flash is Quintillions of times faster than Quicksilver, I'm not just throwing out the biggest sounding word that I can think of in order to make it sound really massive. I'm being extremely serious and extremely generous to Quicksilver.


      These characters have no real other powers besides speed (well, Flash does, which makes it even more of a mismatch, but let's just say that we're only looking at speed since that's all Quicksilver has)


      The fastest I have ever seen Quicksilver clock in has been calculated at around Mach 640ish. That is roughly 500,000 miles per hour. And that's extremely fast.


      The fastest that the Flash has ever been calculated, as I have said twice now, is 23 Tredecillion times the speed of light.


      That's 23,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 x c, with c being 670,616,629 miles per hour. That means that the Flash at that point was travelling at about 1.54 x 10^52 miles per hour.


      Divide that by 500,000 and you've got about 3.08 x 10^46.


      So Flash is, by the numbers and the highest calculations I have ever found for both (that had backing to the calculations), 30,800,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 times faster than Quicksilver.


      Plus he has speed steel.


      There are ABSOLUTELY NO BATTLES that are this one sided. Even when a character is clearly massively outmatched at least it isn't such an obvious 1 to 1 comparison.

  • TheRTV FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Round Peg in Square Hole

    1 year ago

    It's not that hard. Barry Allen is the Speedforce.

  • ultraguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    4735680-1569958305-ce86e.png


    I don't say this often. But Quicksilver is f@#ked.


    Like seriously.

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Thanks to Desk of Death Battle, they even mention a comic where Flash managed to run across the universe to get back to Earth faster than two all powerful beings that could instantly teleport to Earth. That's pretty fast.

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Hey at least one DC character needs to beat his Marvel counterpart in this show. And no I don't count them reusing Batman to fight Cap. (He should've fought Guile instead of Batman)

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Well Boomstick, 1) Not Flash Gordon, though that is funny. 2) That Speed Force Explanation is basically Einstein's Theory of Relativity at work (As far as my High School educated mind can understand). It means that though we normal humans perceive him moving normally, he perceives the universe around him as moving slower than Baywatch Slow-motion. Geez, imagine how hard that must be to control.

    As for stuff I assume you'll cover in the full episode, make sure to mention how he can make tornadoes by running in circles or spinning his arms real fast, and how he can vibrate through walls.

    • The-Gaming-News-Guy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sir Regent Malcolm Neill

      1 year ago

      To be fair they did change The Flash's powers in the New 52

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I was wondering why Boomstick kept yelling that way.

  • The-Gaming-News-Guy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sir Regent Malcolm Neill

    1 year ago

    erjINyW.jpg

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      This made me laugh so hard!

  • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    the flash beats everyone, he is ridiculously strong he can beat all of the justice league including superman. Quicksilver has nothing on the flash whether it be speed or otherwise

  • Cross177 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    FLASH!!!!
    POWER!!!!
    SAVIOR OF THE UNIVERSE!!!!

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    haven't seen the video yet, and I already have a pun ready: Quicksilver had a good run while it lasted.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      (slow clap)

  • LuckyDingo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dingo

    1 year ago

    Flash. Fllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhh. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

  • StefyB FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Baby Dragon

    1 year ago

    I really wish this was a different match up. Feels like I've seen so many different videos already on why the Flash is so much better than Quicksilver.

  • BvR_Fan FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I'm excited, but MAN is this gonna be a one-sided fight (Barry can outrun Superman, a being with limitless power, he's not losing to some generic mutant).

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ideas for Death Battles
    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    14. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    15. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    16. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    17. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    18. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight!)
    19. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    20. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    21. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    22. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)
    23. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      All-around sensible and understandable ideas, though Ghost Rider is really OP with the Penance Stare. But given that Voltron got a revival, Infinity War is coming down the bend, Crash is getting a new game and the Naruto poll DB did is now quite a ways back we'll definitely see at least some of these come to fruition.

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Very good picks, with the exception of maybe the Bugs and Mickey fight considering I wouldn't want either to lose. As far as which ones I would want to see, I'd pick Doomsday/Hulk, Freakazoid/Mask, and Samurai Jack against anyone. Plus with Jack coming back sometime this year, he should be in a Death Battle as a celebration.

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      People keep saying they want either Freakazoid or Beetlejuice to fight The Mask but I honestly think Rick Taylor from Splatterhouse would be a better opponent considering what I've seen of the original comic book version of The Mask as opposed to just the Jim Carrey related stuff that everyone thinks of first when they think of the character.

    • nereidalbel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      24. Yusuke Uromeshi vs Ranma Saotome.

    • j4sonm FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I can't say how exited I just got that someone else remembers (or knows about) W.I.T.C.H.. That being said W.I.T.C.H. would destroy Winx especially if they went Zenith.

  • Kirbykid

    1 year ago

    Quicksilver gon' die

  • XImpossibruX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Should have been Silver Surfer..

  • The-Gaming-News-Guy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sir Regent Malcolm Neill

    1 year ago

    Anyone here that thinks Quicksilver could beat The Flash...anyone...

  • PokeSEGA64

    1 year ago

    Flash is gonna leave Quicksilver in the dust.


    Because come the end of this fight, that's all that'll be left of Quicksilver.

  • The-Gaming-News-Guy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sir Regent Malcolm Neill

    1 year ago

    What would be a better theme for the Flash - Don't Stop Me Now or Flash. Actually i think this is the best one Ballad of Barry Allen

  • The-Gaming-News-Guy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sir Regent Malcolm Neill

    1 year ago

    I present to you one of the most OP Mofos in DC Comics