The Joker Laughs into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: The Joker Laughs into DEATH BATTLE!

Why so serious DEATH BATTLE??


Pre-order our new Video Game Vault book on Amazon here: http://bit.ly/ScrewAttackN64Book

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (56)

  • pittsburgh91

    1 year ago

    OH MAN I GOT A CLASSIC MATCH UP RIGHT HERE:


    Ryo (Ronin Warriors) vs Speedy (Samurai Pizza Cats)

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Still waiting for Sub-Zero to enter the arena.


    It should be a cool battle. Eh? Anyone?

  • Electrocole

    1 year ago

    I'd list my top 3, but I'll save those for the full episode. Instead, some more obscure most wanted Death Battles:

    Yamcha vs. Kazuma Kuwabara
    Simon Belmont vs. Raziel
    Taki vs. Mileena

  • HiAndromon

    1 year ago

    any thoughts to Jackie Chan(from his cartoon series) V Frank West from Dead Rising?

  • Zenai10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Joker vs sweettooth? I feel like this is a little unfair XD

  • Grand-Blazer

    1 year ago

    Take it home, Joker

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I hope the Joker wins.

  • Googel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Sweet Tooth is the name of the vehicle, but whatever. Needles Kane hasn't done anything notable outside of his car, this match doesn't make any sense. Might as well pair off Cyborg and Axel. If they put them in a race or bumpercars or whatever, Needles wins. If they're going to fight on land with just their shit, Joker wins. This fight is stupid and would've made more sense using Green Goblin, or even the trickster. This will be more disappointing than Flash vs Quicksilver.

    • omegajackred666

      1 year ago

      Green Goblin would own Joker so that's stupid. You really don't understand this at all do you? Actually this fight will be more entertaining by a lot.

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      At one point yes, Sweet Tooth was just the name of the truck, but nowadays it's used to refer to both it and the man himself. Play PlayStation All Stars or Twisted Metal 2012 and you will here people refre to him by the name Sweet Tooth, including himself.

    • Googel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Max, that was the point of my "but whatever". It's a pet peeve of mine when Needles is called sweet tooth, so generally I point it out, but it's not something I'll argue about.


      Jack, the Joker is a broken bullshit character (he's still my favorite villain, though). Pre-52 he was all over the place in terms of what he was capable of, be it his ability to survive things that shouldn't be possible even for him, to his engineering capabilities, his fighting prowess, etc. Depending on the writer he could go toe to toe with batman or he could be taken out with a punch. And there's plenty other stuff that'll take too long to list. I only mention pre 52 since it wasn't really clear in the video which joker they would use or if they would use some kind of composite of all his prime feats.


      But even if we go with the latest joker, he's managed to take out several gcpd members, all of the penguins goons, and the entirety of the "bat family" who have some pretty impressive feats themselves. He can take a pretty big beating and keep on fighting, He has a joker venom that can affect superman, wonder woman, the flash, etc. and can even give a person a healing factor. He's the closest DC's got to their own Deadpool, except some writers try to make him serious and others take it more like a joke.


      But I digress, I don't know that much about Green Goblin as I don't keep myself all that caught up with Spiderman. So maybe I'm just spouting out my ass or whatever. The main reason why I thought they would be better, was because the parallels between Spiderman and Batman were already drawn in their versus, so I figured they could draw some more parallels while having another Marvel vs DC since those seem to be popular. But it's not like any of it matters, the Joker is a crowd pleaser and will get plenty of views. I'm sure the fight will be entertaining, since they all are, but it's just like with the Flash vs Quick Silver, one clearly has more impressive feats than the other.

    • NobleTrickster

      1 year ago

      Needles actually does have some decent feats outside of his car. His strength is pretty ridiculous. He's killed an entire hospital full of people with just a machete. His pain resistance is just about on par with the Joker's (Joker cut off his own face skin while Needles' head is kept permanently on fire due to a curse and in his own words the pain gets more intense every day, but he ignores it most of the time).


      The Joker will still win, but this is a pretty well comparable fight.


      The problem with Joker vs. GG is that like in Spider-man vs. Batman, you've got a superhuman up against a regular human. And both have similar insanity and master-plans, so GG who is as strong or stronger than Spidy and who has much more advanced and specialized artillery with certainly win. Hobgoblin would be a better matchup, as he has the gear and the mechanics of Green Goblin, but without the super-strength and durability.

    • Googel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      You've got a point Trickster. Hobgoblin would definitely be a better fit.

    • CameronSmit7

      1 year ago

      Joker vs The Mask

  • Ninjaboy_gaming

    1 year ago

    I don't understand like can i watch this or not i started my free trial now it won't let me watch it early unless it ain't out

  • JaruJaru FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Great trailer, can't wait for the next one! And I might suggest just saying "Too soon" once if you keep that bit for the actual episode. I think it would have more comedic impact. But that's just me!

  • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

    1 year ago

    So which Joker are they going to use?

    • SentinallPrime FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      At his strongest. Maybe the Injustice: Gods Among Us version, he had quite a few gadgets.

  • jmb83 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    To be honest, I was hoping for the Green Goblin, the only other comic character that can rival Joker in crazy, to be the opponent.

    • omegajackred666

      1 year ago

      Green Goblin is too much for Joker.

    • Labmit

      1 year ago

      You should see The Creeper. Even Joker doesn't want to mess with him.

  • werdman24 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I don't know much about Sweet Tooth from Twisted Metal, but I just don't see him being as methodically insane as (let alone more than) The Joker. Kefka Palazzo would be a more even match. Regardless, let's see how this plays out..

    • Jokerke FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Kefka literally turns into the GOD OF MAGIC in Final Fantasy VI.
      How in the hell would he be a more even match for the Joker than Sweet Tooth?

    • NocturnBros

      1 year ago

      Considering Kefka became God and nearly destroyed the planet, he is not an even match for Joker. Not even fucking close.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      That'll only work if they use Emperor Joker. Google it.

  • Graf_von_Tirol FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Hmm... I do wonder... will the Joker Toxin actually work on Sweet Tooth? Needles is cursed and has his head in flames (either by the Preacher in Black or the Sweet Tooth persona in the 2012 incarnation), so he doesn't necessarily feel pain anywhere else IIRC, and we don't know what it'll be like under the mask. Not really a rhetorical question. I'm just wondering since I'm only just brushing up on Twisted Metal lore.

    • Nintend0guy

      1 year ago

      Correct me if I'm wrong, as I haven't played Twisted Metal yet, but I thought it was that Sweet Tooth's curse caused him occasional pain, but he just chooses to ignore it.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Hmmm, well, if his acid is acidic enough, and explosives high enough, then Joker should stand a chance, but I really don't know enough about Twisted Metal to give an analysis on Sweet Tooth's chances before the next trailer. Still though, here's hoping for a fun and brutal match.

  • Oceanman0958 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    so sweet tooth huh... I ws kind of hoping it would've been the pyro from tf2... but that's just me and my wierd way of thinking

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    1 year ago

    This is going to be great! And this Death Battle hardens back to a trailer to Return of the Joker that started with...


    "Some clowns were never funny.

  • Oakesy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    "Laughs into death battle"...... Yea... no, that doesn't work... not even a bit....

  • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    i wonder what origin and story they will use for sweet tooth aka needles kane aka marcus kane, i hope they use the one where he dies and the preacher curses him with the fires of hell and then sweet tooth wins the twisted metal tournament and is grated a cure for the curse to be removed but then when he finds out he can't kill after its lifted he smashes the cure and kills calypso the one giving it to him. Thats the black version

  • Nintend0guy

    1 year ago

    If the truck is involved, Sweet Tooth easily.

    If it's strictly hand-to-hand, it could go either way, but I mostly see Joker's unpredictability, agility , and more unconventional weapons edging out Sweet Tooth's strength and more direct weaponry.

  • Dadiscip FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Some might say Joker's victims laugh themselves to death.

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Ideas for Death Battles
    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    14. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    15. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    16. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    17. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    18. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight! Winner can fight the Sailor Scouts)
    19. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    20. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    21. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    22. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)
    23. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

    • Czar_Muzza FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Cool List. Personally, I would like to See Roronoa Zoro vs. Samurai Jack. Or even the inner nerd in me would want to see League of Ledgends Master Yi vs. Dota 2's Juggernaut, each carrying either no items or 6 of their most common weapons that they have been known to carry.

    • adamsmasher

      1 year ago

      Luffy vs. Naruto I can see as a battle of the Shonen Jump mascots. Hulk vs. Doomsday, I agree with that.

      Other death battles I want to see:
      Nathan Drake (Uncharted) vs. Lara Croft (Tomb Raider)

      Ruby (RWBY) vs. Marluxia (Kingdom Hearts) (Scythes and petals and dark-cladded hooded outfits)

      Pit (Kid Icarus) vs. Sora (KH)

      Maka and Soul (Soul Eater) vs. Yoh and Amidamaru (Shaman King) (Those who use partners to power their abilities)

      Kim Kaphwan (King of Fighters) vs. Juri Han (Street Fighter), seen in One Minute Melee.

    • KFC83384

      1 year ago

      pretty safe to say Hulk vs Doomsday will be coming

      Spectre I think stomps Ghost Rider

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Sweet Tooth is screwed. Joker's got far too many methods of madness under his belt.

    • WillyTheWondercat FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Yeah but sweet tooth is durable as hell and can tank a lot of shi

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      @WillyTheWondercat

      True, but durability can't save you from being poisoned. And The Joker has a plethora of different venoms to take down his foe.

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      But saying that, Sweet Tooth is also incredibly easy to trick, whereas Joker is super smart.

    • metabro FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Except for the whole Ice Cream Truck tank thing

  • Kyouma95

    1 year ago

    I am excited! Joker is one of my favorite villains. And this match up seems awesome simply because they have so many odd weapons to fight each other with. I mean what could possibly happen? No one knows

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 year ago

    Monster clown fight is good. Know what would be better? Magic monster clown fight. Dimentio vs Kefka. That would be awesome.

  • Yoshirocks92

    1 year ago

    I think Joker's got this fight in the bag considering that he's unpredictable and considering that one teaser that was on Twitter last Thursday before it got taken down, Joker manages to take out one of the tires of Sweet Tooth's truck as it spun out of control and crashed but that's what I managed to see before it got taken down.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I've said it before, and I'll say it again: there is only thing predictable about Joker, and that's that he's unpredictable.


      That's a quote... I think, I don't really remember where I saw/heard it, but it's a quote from somewhere.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      That was really show? Wow.

    • Yoshirocks92

      1 year ago

      @LOUKI10: Yeah and that was the first thing when I saw Sweet Tooth get announced to be Joker's opponent

  • The-Gaming-News-Guy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sir Regent Malcolm Neill

    1 year ago

    Well will do know a little more about the Joker thanks to DC Rebirth -


    There is no identity of the Joker.

    There are Identities.

    There have been in the Canon 3 different Jokers: the original Joker, The Joker from the Killing Joke era, and The Joker from Snyder/Cappullo's run. Their real identities are still unknown, but they are dfferent people.

    • Kyouma95

      1 year ago

      Really? I am not sure I like that..

    • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Great just what we didn't need... more of the clown...

  • GhoztShiki

    1 year ago

    Death battle season 3 stomp number #2:

    sweet tooth mech is OP, sorry joker but you are fucked

    and in death battle never win two character from the same universe in a row.


    This will be the result of the next episode:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpvAR5KqkBQ

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Death battle doesn't use vehicles. Case in point: They didn't use Tails' Tornado or the Batmobile.

    • omegajackred666

      1 year ago

      However it's possible The Joker might be given time to make machines or worse injecting himself with Titan. Which would screw himself over but gives him an chance against mech parts of Sweet Tooth's vehicle.

    • KFC83384

      1 year ago

      they did use the Batmobile for awhile in Batman v Spiderman. But Sweet Tooth is more connected with Sweet Tooth than Batman is with the Batmobile