The Meta Enters DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: The Meta Enters DEATH BATTLE!

Red vs Blue's evil badass is here to cause havoc.

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (73)

  • Divell96

    11 months ago

    This is gonna be awesome.

  • Pipeframe FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    HOLY FUCKING SHIT

  • Irvine_Dragoone FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Irvine Dragoone

    11 months ago

    Buffy Summers the Slayer vs Juliet starling Lollipop Chainsaw

  • Wolfboy762 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Hopefully this episode is canon somehow, and not in a "parallel universe" or just another PSA. No quarrel with those other two episodes that WERE a PSA and in a parallel universe, but I'd prefer the content I watch to be canon material in some way or another. Regardless though, I'm excited to see this Death Battle!

    • cluelessspam FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      If this episode becomes canon then someone will not be returning to RvB next season. One of them is going to die in the Death Battle.

    • DerekT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dark God of things

      11 months ago

      but we already know the meta died so it's probably not plus all death battles are on alternate realities that allow the battles to happen.

  • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    I can't wait to see how they set up the battle. And the battle itself. Really I can't wait for the whole episode.

  • DavidtheWavid FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    "Apparently being creative means you're fucking evil."


    Well... Hitler only turned to genocide when he didn't get accepted into art school, so...

  • Whitmister FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    I foresee a new favorite death battle (sorry Goku vs Superman, you might be replaced). Also, I hope SA does a DB with Alucard in it, but who could he fight

    • KingMeruem FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      He could fight Dio from the Jojo series.

    • DankStorm

      11 months ago

      I think Dr. Strange would be a good match

  • Oceanman0958 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    So I'm expecting this battle not to be a battle to the death cause if you recall at the last few seconds of the video, Wiz said this will be a featured episode of the red vs blue season 14 season. So I'm expecting this to be a battle to see how Maine would adjust to the AI fragment in the beginning, or if Carolina had too much free time and got Epsilon to recreate Maine completely in the holoroom and she had a "sparring match" with him. Or it could be a sick, twisted hologram simulation that the Director decided to do to see who would win in a Death Battle. After all the Director basically tortured an AI version of himself to produce AI fragments in the name of science! I mean what's there to stop him from having his daughter fight her childhood friend to a death match? I'm pretty sure if this is true, his new assistant, Chairman Sorola is gonna be in the corner jerking off to them dying saying "yeah kill each other, yeah!"

  • Angryboss

    11 months ago

    Seeing the youtube comments for this vid entertained me so much. Looking foward to this fight though.

  • Peanut1996 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    WHAT WHAT IS THIS HAPPENING!!!!!!!

  • BeastlyWill FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    a lot of this is inacurrate

    • MarksNutt FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      How is that? Why do you think this is inaccurate?

    • CalumTravisG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      If you think any of it is inaccurate you should actually point out the inaccuracies, in order to be helpful.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Care to elaborate, or are we supposed to just take your word for it because your comment said so?

  • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

    11 months ago

    Xemnas vs Starkiller

    Cell vs Meruem

    Judge Gabranth vs someone fitting, don't care who.


    If I keep suggesting it, maybe someday it will happen =P

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    11 months ago

    This is going to be SO COOL!

  • Alexnobaka FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    I want to see this so badly!

  • silverbulletday FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Shy

    11 months ago

    I AM NOT READY FOR THIS

    • Christoph629 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      I dont think any of us are

  • 1000MCHIEF FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Follow @AH_Michael_dick

    11 months ago

    I did and didn't see this coming.

  • fawfulmark2 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    He is Many. He is One. He is Meta.

  • hockeydaniel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Assuming they are both at their best... Meta
    The Meta for a short time has most/all of the AI fragments to become whole (soon beaten by the second worst throw in history).
    Carolina at her best still got beat (one upped) by Tex, prompting Carolina to get her two AIs. The two AIs never synchronize, resulting in watching her get knocked out by Tex.
    In short, Carolina can change her armor to look like other armor (semi-camo), is faster, overall better hand-to-hand. The Meta is MUCH stronger, is far more ruthless ... and has every known power-up/equipment ability from the Halo universe ever used in RvB (most of them).

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      To be fair though, Maine's armor wasn't built to use all those AI's and pieces if gear. This caused them to randomly glitch and stop working. Like when he was about to kill Wash and the time dilation equipment stoped working. And that was when he was at his best.

    • Jhawk163

      11 months ago

      I think Carolina will get Epsilon-Church for the fight. Also The only reason Tex beat Carolina is because Tex herself is an AI, so she is straight up faster in every way to Carolina because she thinks fast and yes, Carolina has an AI but she still has to react to what it says so that makes it take a little longer and Tex has a robot body. The reason it is not so clear as to who would win between the Meta and Carolina though is because the Meta isn't as fast or good in hand-to-hand combat (he got beat hard by Tex, even with Wash's help and when he, Wyoming and York sparred against Tex) and while Carolina isn't as strong she still has incredible strength, she also has a speed unit and a bubble shield (Chorus trilogy). Now this is where it gets really confusing, at the end of Season 10 (episode 21) we see Caboose who we know is stronger than the Meta (I would go into more detail but this already really long) just running through Tex's and throwing them around like they are nothing so this shows that it COULD be possible for something similar to this be the case when Carolina fights the Meta or it might be more like when Tex fought him.

  • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    WOW! I am eager to see this, now. Partly because I binge watched the entire Red vs Blue series since this was announced, but also, it is going to be a special Screw Attack/Rooster Teeth crossover thingie. Will we hear the other cast members get involved? It would be really funny if we heard Sarge & Tucker (maybe even Caboose) join Wiz & Boomstick during the full analysis. :D

  • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

    11 months ago

    This. This will be one for the books.

  • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Maine, York and Wyoming got beaten by tex who is the strongest who carolina wants to beat but we never saw carolina fight maine as maine or the meta so if maine wins its either the other AI's helping him like norths shield system and wyomings time manipulation or maine is the second best fighter of the freelancers

  • AliceGrimm FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    July 30 seems so far away now...

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Umm, I don't think it's the creativity part of it that's evil. Granted, I haven't seen a single episode of this series. Which brings me to a quick question... Should I know the series before hand? Will I be able to watch this death battle with no real context whatsoever? I'll check it out either way, but still.

    • Stalkingwaldo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      red vs blue is what made roosterteeth, you have til the end of the month to watch it all haha.

    • TheConeREVELATION FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Usually these guys do a good job of giving you what you need to know. but if you want to know some more context to some of the stuff they talk about just watch seasons 9 and 10 (each are about 2 hours long) if you just want the knowledge on the combatants. if you do have the time though watch the full series as it will just make the expierience all the more enriching :)

    • Rob_cpMetis

      11 months ago

      If you just want the run down on the Freelancers, you can make do with just watching Seasons 9 and 10. Even with that, the episodes are split between the R/B crew and the Freelancer flashbacks, so you can probably skip a lot of stuff if you aren't interested in the non-freelancers.

    • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      @g1Lizardguy That is what I did the moment I heard this was happening. It will definitely help to get a better understanding of the combatants... as well as the series itself. It is worth it in my opinion. Expect stuff to really kick ass around Season 8.

    • fawfulmark2 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      It would help. you can marathon the whole series on Netflix to catch up fast.

    • Christoph629 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      If you don't have the time you can watch the seasons that cover Project Freelancer's origin. I think they were 9 and 10, someone correct me if I'm wrong.

    • asgolds88

      11 months ago

      Well there is a red vs blue wiki you could use that if you just want a summery of who each of the characters are. If you have a hour you could read through the general plot of all the seasons. Or each of the character pages. Not sure if this will help but I hope you might get something out of it.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      If you want to see what the Meta is capable of at his most powerful, Reconstruction is a better season then 9 and 10 since he only becomes the Meta in the last few episodes and then it isn't his best. But yes, the backstory of both him and his opponent would be 9 and 10.

  • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    "Like The Predator"


    Welcome to the club, Predator. The club of characters that still aren't in DB yet, along with Magneto and Xenomorp-wait...don't tell me..you guys wouldn't go out and pick the worst matchup for Predator, right? ...Right

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Oh yeah, Meta's cool too.

  • vongunther FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Maine vs Pongo. Deadly super soldier vs a puppet that can claim discrimination.

  • GreyGhost9036 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Angry Beaver

    11 months ago

    brute shot aka knifle aka grifshot. and holy shit were getting a rematch between Maine and Carolina. That should be good.

    • Bugman657 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      They never actually fought in the first place. Maine took her AI after the Mother of Invention crashed with her on the bridge.

  • Mjfrodo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Never really saw them fight yet have we? This should be good.

  • SeanTFlynn FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold RT Activist

    11 months ago

    Holy shit awesome sauce

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    A Red vs Blue and Death Battle collab? I'd kill for a Tardis just to watch it before anyone else

  • Misskrose FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Kaitlin

    11 months ago

    I find it funny that they called the Freelancers true soldiers because that lead me to believe he'd be fighting Locus which how cool would that have been.

  • Leinbo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    I hope Carolina does not pull a Pyrrha :/

    • Freelancer_Agent_Washington

      11 months ago

      Agent Maine, do you believe in destiny?

    • EHbomber FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Maine: Yes.

      "Slices her in half with brute shot"
      (i know he can't talk, but still)

    • asgolds88

      11 months ago

      "Ominous growling"

  • REXXltm FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Crimson Rex

    11 months ago

    almost spit out my drink at his opponent. this gonna be good

  • TsarNickyII FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    The Sarge-like voice was inspiring haha

  • A_baked_potato FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Wow this battle is gonna be really meta ! Ba dum tiss

    • TheBlueSpartan FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Barb dang it Barb

  • Strunton

    11 months ago

    Talk about comin straight out of left field. Also, Huzzah! I hope Meta wins this battle. It's pretty hype IMO

    • Yoshirocks92

      11 months ago

      Even though I know Carolina is going to win but I won't be too disappointed with The Meta winning as well

  • FLASHFIST FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Boomstick vs Sarge!

    • GreyGhost9036 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Angry Beaver

      11 months ago

      Sarge is a master tactician and a master of manipulation. Watch the ep of how Sarge got his job just incase you missed it. Boomstick is great but the way I see it sarge would win by making boomstick jump off a cliff without a parachute while clutching a box of grenades that are timed to blow up in 7 seconds after boomstick hits the ground. And boom stick will likely scream thank you before he jumps.

    • FLASHFIST FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      We have no idea of broomsticks true potential. We never seen him in action. and he has two shotguns and one of them is his leg. that is twice as many shotguns Sarge has.

  • smiegle2 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    WHAT?!?!?!?!? HELL YES!!!!

  • lupin096

    11 months ago

    I wonder who his opponent is.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      I think we all do.

    • Consumerism FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      They said... It's Agent Carolina.

    • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

      11 months ago

      We've known it was Meta vs Carolina since it was originally announced at the end of Mewtwo vs Shadow...

  • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    OH HECK YA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    11 months ago

    Ideas for Death Battles

    1. Aquaman vs Namor (lords of the sea, and yes I know about DC vs Marvel but that was by vote)
    2. MMPR Megazord vs Voltron (Giant mecha animal fight!)
    3. Doomsday vs Hulk (RAGE FIGHT)
    4. Captain Planet vs Avatar Aang (Element Fight!)
    5. Skeletor vs Mumm-Ra (Evil version of the He-man vs Lion-o fight)
    6. Freakazoid vs The Mask (Wacky vs Crazy)
    7. The Six Million Dollar Man vs Kamen Rider #1 (70s TV cyborg FIGHT!)
    8. Crash Bandicoot vs Rayman (Third party mascot fight!)
    9. Catwoman vs Black Cat (Cat fight #2!)
    10. Power Girl vs Ms Marvel (Blonde flying powerhouse battle!)
    11. Darkseid vs Thanos (might as well)
    12. Mickey Mouse vs Bugs Bunny (nuff said)
    13. Fantastic Four Battle Royal
    14. Simon Belmont vs Blade (Vampire hunter fight!)
    15. Winter Soldier vs Red Hood (former sidekick turned antihero FIGHT!)
    16. Kamen Rider Wizard vs Ed Elric (Alchemy fight!)
    17. Luffy vs Naruto (Pirate vs Ninja, and yes I know it wouldn’t shut their fans up)
    18. Winx vs W.I.T.C.H (cartoon magic girl group fight! Winner can fight the Sailor Scouts)
    19. Kamen Rider Black RX vs Blue Beetle III (Bug themed warrior fight!)
    20. Ghost Rider vs Spectre (Vengeance fight!)
    21. Xena vs Red Sonja (warrior woman fight)
    22. Wonder Woman vs She-Ra (honestly I just want Wonder Woman to fight a better opponent)
    23. Samurai Jack vs Ryo from Ronin Warriors (Samurai fight!)

    24. Piccolo vs Super Skrull (Alien warrior fight!)

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Crash VS Rayman? Ghost Rider vs Spectre? Wouldn't they be better off fighting Spyro, Klonoa and Lobo respectively?

    • Starkles FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      I'll do you one better;

      Freakazoid vs The Tick vs The Mask, 3-Way Cage Match

    • connor3000 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      11 months ago

      Dan Hibiki VS Jaune arc.

      Joke vs joke.