Lara Croft Raids DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Lara Croft Raids DEATH BATTLE!

The famous tomb raider shows her skills and is up for a challenge!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (53)

  • shadow2134 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    DIO vs....well he'd lose to Alucard but DIO vs someone please

  • Complix

    2 months ago

    Aku (Samurai Jack) vs Him (The Powerpuff Girls)

    Dexter (Dexter's Lab) vs Jimmy Neutron

    Krypto  (DC) vs Underdog

    Totally Spies vs Charlie's Angels

    Rex (Generator Rex) vs Blue Beetle (Jaime Reyes, DC)

    Mogo (DC) vs Ego (Marvel)

    Zeta (The Zeta Project) vs Octus (Sym-Bionic Titan)

    Bugs Bunny vs Mickey Mouse

    Freakezoid vs The Mask

    Aang (Avatar: The Last Airbender) vs Captain Planet

    Time Baby (Gravity Falls) vs Klorgbane the destroyer (Regular Show)

    Sym-Bionic Titan vs Gipsy Danger (Pacific Rim)

    El Santo (Mexican wrestling movies... and wrestling. He's also known as Sampson in the US) vs Whatever champion WWE got. You can include Scooby-Doo movies as source

    • Jazzstinson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

       Just pick one thing it's annoying when someone spams ideas for verses.

  • Osranger FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I have a friend who is a massive Uncharted fan. I'll be annoyed if I can't tell him Lara Croft beat Nathan Drake in a death battle. Luckily, I think Lara Croft has this one. 

  • Complix

    2 months ago

    Aku (Samurai Jack) vs Him (The Powerpuff Girls)

    Dexter (Dexter's Lab) vs Jimmy Neutron

    Krypto  (DC) vs Underdog

    Totally Spies vs Charlie's Angels

    Rex (Generator Rex) vs Blue Beetle (Jaime Reyes, DC)

    Mogo (DC) vs Ego (Marvel)

    Zeta (The Zeta Project) vs Octus (Sym-Bionic Titan)

    Bugs Bunny vs Mickey Mouse

    Freakezoid vs The Mask

    Aang (Avatar: The Last Airbender) vs Captain Planet

    Time Baby (Gravity Falls) vs Klorgbane the destroyer (Regular Show)

    Sym-Bionic Titan vs Gipsy Danger (Pacific Rim)

    El Santo (Mexican wrestling movies... and wrestling. He's also known as Sampson in the US) vs Whatever champion WWE got. You can include Scooby-Doo movies as source

  • therenagadepirotecniton

    3 months ago

    Most awesome vid!!!!!!! Look foreword to the up coming DEATHBATTLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • sw1994

    3 months ago

    HOPE DEATH BATTLE SEE THIS: Lara and Drake would most likely become allies or hook up if they met. If Nathan was young and in his prime, I could see them fighting over a treasure, Lara winning the fight, she leaves believing she has item but then realising it's a fake/or not in the container because Nathan switched it without her noticing, Drake selling the real item to a dealer. Then they meet up later at a restaurant, posh social or hotel, they talk, share a glass. Then they go their separate ways saying they hope to meet again or spend the night together. 


    It would be nice as a true or alternate ending!


    Lara is the better fighter and marksman, everyone knows that!
    However Nathan is more deceptive, cunning and unpredictable

  • Mr_LRB

    3 months ago

    So, does anyone know what that wierd Flash animation thing was? That hardly looks like it could be official, more like something you'd find on YouTube. 

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      It's official.

  • Oxie FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    This match up seems familiar...

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Like Solid Snake vs. Sam Fisher?

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Lara's got this. She simply beats Drake in short term durability, strength, and intelligence.


    Also, it's nice to be back in this comment section. I enjoy speculation.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Considering what she's already capable of fighting I think Lara's gonna win this.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    There was a tomb raider animated cartoon?

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Sorta? She's been in a lot of weird animated shorts. But she never had a cartoon show.


      Which is weird, she would be great for one.

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    3 months ago

    Lara is a better Nathan Drake than Nathan Drake. She's a shoe-in, though I'd love to see Drake put up a solid fight!

  • ThugKing25 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Lara Croft vs. Nathan Drake. Good match-up, was a bit disappointed Lara's opponent wasn't Revy from Black Lagoon (mainly due to both being dual-wielding pistol users), but am still excited. Also, Go Lara

  • doihaveto9 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    for those of you who dont know, Lara is going to win. Nathan has no real training, and his fighting ability is nowhere near Lara's. Sure he's taken on zombies and "yetis" but Lara has killed freaking T-Rex's.

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I thing Lara might have a combat advantage on this one. She's trained by the best teachers, Nathan looks like he goes off instinct.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    3 months ago

    I am very curious as to what exactly Triceratopless looks like.

    • CaradocKaine FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lost In Thought...

      3 months ago

      Probably the lady with three breasts from the original Total Recall.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    What was this about a Dinosaur Strip Club? Is Boomstick a furry? Not against that, just curious. As for the fight itself, while I commend Boomstick not commenting on 2 of Laura Croft's most defining features, I don't know enough about her or the Generic Modern Gaming Protagonist to make an educated guess. Blind kickboxing does help though, that's for sure.

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Technically dinosaurs would be considered "Scalies" not "furries". And there is nothing wrong with going to a themed placed. Have you seen how little cavemen wear? And it was happy hour too!

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I'm not SUPER into Uncharted, But Nathan Drake is far from generic.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Ooooh, trust me, Boomstick won't make it through Croft's analysis before he comments on them at least once.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      @MaxOfFewTrades Just joke man. And to be honest, there are quite a few brown haired white guys with an average build in modern games. 

  • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Happy hour at a dinosaur themed strip club. That's... an interesting way of leaving the preview.

  • DstadZ FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold DstadZ

    3 months ago

    You guys should have a spin off show where instead of a battle to the death, its two (or more?) characters competing via completing tasks they are known for! And these two ^ would be a great one, both racing to get the treasure of some ancient temple. they could show off their non lethal skills and also fight at times. plus I think making that would be really fun for you guys too.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      First Episode: Captain America vs. Deathstroke: The staring contest.

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Alright, did some quick research of my own, and if we're going by the "Craziest feat wins" rule, then I'd side with Lara.

    If we're using the "Best feats of Strength" rule, then I'd say Lara.

    using the "Bigger arsenal wins" rule, then Nate.

    and if we're going by the (Should be discredited) "Screwattack hates Square" rule, then I'd say Nate.


    Personally, I'm still putting my money on Lara.


    And, because I have a really, really, really unhealthy obsession with this idea, can we get Freeza vs. Sephiroth at some point?

    • rikusorasephiroth FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      You want unhealthy? Try Dr N' Brio versus Klungo

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I've kind of got that with Arthas vs Sauron and Thrall vs Aang. 


      And just to add to your point, Lara has been around a lot longer then Nathen, another thing she's got going for her.

    • Hazzamo17 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      If anything, its probably gonna be Sephiroth vs Vergil for the Death Battle, Freeza would probably fight Brainiac or Thanos or something

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I know next to nothing about either character, but it'll be interesting to see these two duke it out. I know people have wanted to see this for eons, and their fight being a juggling of an artifact (Similar to Snake and Fisher fighting over data) will certainly keep the action going longer and more interestingly than if they solely fought each other.


    My suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke: No explanation needed

    -Sokka vs Jaune: Weakest team members, strategists, comedic, Sokka's skill vs Jaune's strength

    -Arbiter vs Garrus: Exceptionally skilled alien soldiers practically born for their roles who regularly fight alongside a heroic soldier of humanity, Arbiter's brute force vs Garrus' marksmanship

    -Quote (Robot from Cave Story) vs Shovel Knight: Two indie sidescrolling icons heavily inspired by Mega Man who are stark contrasts of each other in most areas. Science vs magic, machine vs man, quiet boy vs talkative knight

    -And while I'm certain no one would want to see this, I think Shrek vs Wreck-It Ralph not only works in both theme and power levels but would also be a refreshing change from the sort of fights Death Battle normally does.


    Note that I won't listen to anyone suggesting Arbiter should fight Predator instead as Arbiter obviously and mercilessly stomps that fight. It would last exactly two seconds; the moment Predator tries attacking Arby, Arby would shove a sword through his skull.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Wouldn't Shrek VS Sully from Monster's Inc. make more sense?

    • Hazzamo17 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      As much as i love garrus, Arbiters gonna win that fight, even the most die hard Mass effect nerd admits to the Halo-verse having superior tech, twin that with the Arbiter being a highly decorated millitary leader and Stratagist, and Garrus is above all else, a cop (albiet with millitary experience whi was almost a spectre)

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      @SomeCyborgNinja Sulley is a bit stronger thematically, but he stands no chance against Shrek. Shrek holds basically every advantage of the fight except for natural weaponry.

  • TimNougat FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I suggested this...YeaH

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      You and everyone else.

  • FlipDSwitch FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Haven't really played either game, but I know that Nathan Drake can hold his own against Sly Cooper, and Sly's pretty freakin' tough...

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      At least in the non-canon PSAS. Needles Kane being Kratos' counterpart in the same game didn't make its way into his analysis.

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Playstation All-Star's is not cannon. Otherwise Needles is on par with Kratos.


      He is not.

  • Mjfrodo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    What about her skills with a bow?  It may be only featured in the reboot games, but it can't be ignored.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Guns beat bows, so it seems largely unnecessary. Also note it's just a sneak peek; they'll cover her more extensively in two weeks.

    • SavageAran FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Yeah, those poison arrows are stupidly op.

  • EthanWinick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    The teasure hunters of gaming begins with the preview of Croft. I love the reboot of Tomb Raider, but like Wiz mostly said, "Original or Reboot, Lara is who she is." and that's what makes her a great character. Great to see one of the greatest rivalries in gaming, which was shown in the GWR in 2016's Gamer Edition, in the next DB. Can't wait.

    Question For ScrewAttack: What is your favorite Tomb Raider moment from either the Original or Reboot? Mine is the Plane Crash scene from the Tomb Raider Reboot.

    Question For Attackers/G1's: Original or Reboot, which and why? Reboot for me because of the story driven and the way Croft's survival is both amazing yet painful.    

    • Hazzamo17 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      SA has a history of having gaming rivals fight it out, Chief and Doomguy, Tracer and Scout, Fisher vs Snake etc, it was only a matter of time. Efore they used the 'goku vs superman' of Videogaming

  • SavageAran FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Lara Croft is going wreck Nathan Drake.

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Alright, so who do you guys think will win, anyhow? Just wondering. And LOL Dinosaur strip club.

    • PacMonster FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Lara. Nathan was designed to pretty much be a gender bent Lara to begin with. Also the Uncharted games always took a more grounded approach to Nathan in terms of his skillset and types of enemies he'd face, sure he'd have to beat like waves of bad guys to the point of like how are there this many bad guys, but it doesn't compare to the types of enemies Lara would fight regularly in the games. Lara was beating dinosaurs, demons, gods, etc. Nathan would eventually end up fighting supernatural enemies but it was always like for 1 level or just a few times where Lara would fight supernatural bad guys all game.

    • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Funny story, PacMonster, my money is on Lara as well. Perhaps for reasons you just said.

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      3 months ago

      I think Lara, unless they count Drake's unbelievable luck (bad or otherwise). Seriously, Drake can't go 5 feet without something collapsing or blowing up. Yet somehow, Drake always survives. Who knows, Drake's only chance may be to try to climb up something and escape as the building crumbles around them because Drake accidentally knocked down a load baring column while trying to climb it.

  • Yoshirocks92

    3 months ago

    Well even though I'm not a First Member anymore (but will be back on it once more in the future), I'll be ready on Wednesday to see what Lara will bring in to battle Nathan.