Android 18 Energizes into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Android 18 Energizes into DEATH BATTLE!

The fearsome Android 18 is powering up for a battle to the death! 

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (57)

  • Roostercrow FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold About me

    3 months ago

    I want to see groot vs swap thing

  • atadsp FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Super Saiyan Data

    3 months ago

    They never learn...

  • g1NovaPrime

    3 months ago

    Carol Danvers can absorb all types of energy (even magic energy) and fire it back at opponents and if she absorbs enough she can enter her Binary super form. It has regeneration confirmed to be better then Wolverines and she becomes basically as powerful as a harald of Galactus. All the Ki blasts 18 fires will just power up Danvers. This is a pretty 1 sided fight. It's a lot like the 18 vs Super 17 fight in GT. also the destructo disk doesn't work if the opponent is strong enough like when it failed against Perfect Cell and that's only if Carol Danvers doesn't absorb it. 

  • AztecEmperor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Man I'm glad they changed the title to energizes

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Is captain marvel an android too? How are they similar 

    • killercaptin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      They're both blonde and powerful unarmed fighters... that's it. I used to give wrestling style titles to these but that's all it takes now. 

  • RaidenUzumaki FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold #Otaku4Life

    3 months ago

    Im excited for this. My only question is why not delay this until the universe survival tournament ends? 17 just proved that he is now stronger than super perfect cell at least, probably far more so. He was able to impress Blue Goku (granted Goku was not going all out). 17 and 18 and even krillen just got a massive boost in the latest arc. I wish you would have delayed until the feats come out for them.


    It might not make a difference anyway, as im predicting a pretty easy Captain Marvel win here. But, you know people will bring it up if 18 does some insane feats in the tournament that could actually have let her win. 

  • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

    3 months ago

    This is going to be super man vs goku all over again  simmons

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I'm very sure her unlimited energy/stamina is going to play a major factor here.

  • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Betting on Marvel, but I really want 18 to win

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I'm betting it all on Mahvel, baby.

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Captain Marvel (DC Comics version) VS. Superman

    The Atom VS. Ant-Man
    Aquaman VS. Namor the Sub-Mariner
    Vampirella VS. Blade – (It’s time for a Vampire Death BAT-tle!)

    • Yoshirocks92

      3 months ago

      You do know that Shazam is from the same universe as Superman right?

  • goldy156 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    so I'm guessing that Shudo Ranmaru from TFS will be voicing her.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Ya know, aside from a single fight with Vegeta, and her rampages in the future, I'm not entirely sure what truly quantifiably feats she has. I may be a Dragonball fan, and pretty big one as far as I can tell, but I just don't think she can win. Ehh, I'll wait until next week's preview to be entirely sure.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Is this the first match-up between Marvel and DBZ?

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Yes.

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Cool!

  • Shawn_Faux FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Shawn Faux

    3 months ago

    I don't get the connection here? Not saying I dislike it, I just don't really get the theme, here.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      3 months ago

      As far as I can tell the theme is: screwed up childhood followed by gaining superpowers by being turned half human against their will.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I was told by Max of Few Trades on Twitter that it's "superpowerful blondes who absorb energy and were given their powers unwillingly." Pretty nonspecific and partially wrong, as 18 cannot absorb energy, but it's more theme than some other battles we've gotten this season.

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Actually, there have been video games where 18 was able to absorb ki energy

  • nicholi417 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I am really hoping they consider some of her stuff from super, though at the moment there isn't much in there with her.

  • razgriz108 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Solo Wing

    3 months ago

    18 is one of my favorite DBZ characters, and I hope she wins. I wonder if SA will be able to get Amber Lee Connors to voice her (her actress in DBZA)

    • nicholi417 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      That would be neat to see.

  • speedycal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    "To be brief..." *shows image of Dr. Briefs*

    iseewhatyoudidthere


    Don't have too much to say about the preview, though I might as well mention that I currently think Captain Marvel is going to win. Breaking Adamantium is kinda ridiculous, and I don't think she even needed Binary for that. As I said on SZvG, I'm not sure about the timing here, what with the Universe Survival Arc having just started, and possible new feats on the way, but eh, whatever. It'll be a great fight, and I'm definitely hyped.

    • Decrozi FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Anime fan

      3 months ago

      I caught that too. Man are DB names messed up.

  • Wolfencreek FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Is it just me or after a death battle comes out does at least one of the competitors then recieves a boost in power in their series? E.g. Goku,  Natsu/Erza and now 18, who will be participating in the universal tournament arc in DBZ?

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      That's what we in the business call "The Death Battle curse."

    • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Death Battle is prophetic.

  • Czar_Muzza FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    May I recommend a Korra vs. Edward Elric Death Battle?

    • Wolfencreek FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Korra wins.

    • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

      3 months ago

      Korra wins that. Edward's alchemy is only ever shown to be metal and earth related, which Korra can counter with her earth and metal bending. Korra can also bend water, air, and fire, all of which are elements Edward has neither fought nor used.

    • Gamer3427 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold taC terceS

      3 months ago

      I prefer FMA as a series by quite a bit, (though Legend of Korra was still really good), but I'll even agree that Edward doesn't stand a chance in that fight. Even with his adaptability in-universe, the alchemy in FMA has far more prep work that has to be done, and is far more limited than the bending in the Avatar universe. Part of the reason is that alchemy in FMA tends to be more of a "choose the form you want this matter to take" sort of thing, while with bending the matter can be manipulated on the fly which allows it to be more fluid and fast paced in terms of how the user can adapt with it.....


      Beyond that, while Edward is very skilled, he was also defeated time and time again by most opponents he went up against, (in both variants of the FMA universes), many of whom didn't even possess alchemical powers. He's more skilled in the theory of alchemy and simple applications of it, rather than the combat alchemy displayed by other major characters such as Mustang. Ed's combat prowess is based more on direct confrontation physical capabilities that don't directly relate to his alchemy, aside from altering his arm. In Avatar though, Korra's fighting style is based almost entirely on manipulating the various elements and having the adaptability to be at an advantage in some regard no matter who her opponent is......


      Furthermore, don't forget that as the series progressed, Korra gained the ability to metalbend, which would render her at a distinct advantage over Ed, since two of his limbs are made out of metal. While Korra may theoretically be against directly manipulating the body of her opponent in some way, if she saw him use alchemy to alter his limbs, she might be more inclined to do the same. Throughout The Legend of Korra, she's been shown to take whatever actions she must in combat to win, even if they seem underhanded at times. She's against flat out killing, but not against ensuring her opponent can't keep fighting. If she takes out Ed's arm, in particular, he loses a significant portion of his ability to fight, since he needs both hands to preform alchemy without a transmutation circle......


      Overall, if it was a full Death Battle, Korra would be the victor without much trouble. That being said, I could see for it making a very interesting and entertaining DBX. It's an interesting concept over all, but it runs into a problem we see with a lot of match ups in Death Battle, in that while a character may be powerful and skilled in their universe, the competition's universe is just more powerful and capable of more by default......

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    "Laying pipe above his bracket", totally using that line.

  • MajorM117 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    To be fair they were called cyborgs in the manga but for some reason every dub calls them androids.

    • Decrozi FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Anime fan

      3 months ago

      And I'm glad they did or I wouldn't have a cool t-shirt. Thanks TFS!

    • Ben B. Singer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Ben B. Singer

      3 months ago

      Actually, in Japanese they're referred to as "Jinzoningen" which means "Artificial Human" and so implies no natural humanity. Most of Gero's Jinzoningen are purely artificial except for a select few later models like 18. He just didn't bother identifying his cyborgs as something different from his usual line of robots. #TheMoreYouKnow

    • MajorM117 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I've been GI Joed

    • Mr_LRB

      3 months ago

      Piccolo: We call them androids.

      Imperfect Cell: Good for you, YOU'RE WRONG. 

  • AztecEmperor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I wonder if video game stuff will be included? It was done for Satan

    • Decrozi FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Anime fan

      3 months ago

      Satan! Satan! Satan! Satan! 

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I'll watch the full episode, but goodness knows I would have preferred something else. The thematic connections between 18 and Captain Marvel aren't particularly strong, and it wasn't like there was a huge clamoring for this bout. Oh well; it could always be worse. I just can't shake the feeling this should have been a DBX instead of a full Death Battle.


    And as for who would win, I'm hardly encyclopedic on the characters, but 18 seems far superior physically by judging whom she's effortlessly walloped. Captain Marvel could absorb her energy attacks, but saying that alone would give her the win is implying 18 would be stupid enough to keep using energy attacks after realizing they aren't effective. Now, if Captain Marvel could tap into 18's power reserves directly, then 18 would definitely be screwed.


    Eh, I just hope it's entertaining, though I'm uncertain who thought it would be a good idea to kick the DBZ hornet's nest again.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Banjo & Kazooie vs Yooka & Laylee


    Also, I do wonder if we're going to get Samurai Jack vs Afro Samurai this season. It's a popular suggestion and timing is ripe to capitalize on Samurai Jack, but judging the podcasts, Death Battle is often completely unaware of very popular match-ups.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Well, Marvel was able to bust a solar system in Binary mode, so...

    • Shawn_Faux FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Shawn Faux

      3 months ago

      If Captain Marvel is Solar System level, then I'm pretty sure she's stronger than 18. In the Cell Saga, Super Perfect Cell (who I think might still be stronger than 18, In Super) was a Solar System buster. 


      17's been training since then, so I'm not sure about him, but I believe 18 hasn't gotten much stronger since then. 

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      @SomeCyborgNinja I may be wrong, but I thought that was due to how much energy she had absorbed prior to that point, and nothing else she has done even approaches that feat. Even other Binary feats seem to only stay at around planet level.

  • MattanzaMafiaFedora FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I'm looking forward to this, and I'm hoping soon after we can find the time for Willow Rosenberg vs Hermione Granger!

    • ElwoodBlues9856

      3 months ago

      All due respect if Hermione were to be in a death battle I think her opponent should be Annabeth Chase.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Hermione Granger should fight Juggernaut; Nick Cramer would want it that way.

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Willow Rosenberg? Annabeth Chase?

      HELL NO!


      Hermione needs to fight Juggernaut

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    This is gonna be another Goku vs Superman, I just feel it. -_-

    • Yoshirocks92

      3 months ago

      Yeah I'm getting that feeling myself since when it comes to a fight with a DBZ character, I tend to stay as far away from that fanbase when it comes to Death Battle.

    • Shawn_Faux FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Shawn Faux

      3 months ago

      I don't think it'll be as bad. 

    • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

      3 months ago

      Not really. I think most DBZ fans here have already accepted 18 will lose since it's a pretty bad match-up.

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Wait, so is Death Battle moving to Tuesday now?

    • HeroicRebellion

      3 months ago

      No they just developed the habit of posting the Death Battle previews and episodes 2 days prior

    • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Okay, it just seems weird that this preview was in Tuesday's section, where it normally would've been in Wednesday's section