Bane Breaks Into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Bane Breaks Into DEATH BATTLE!

The man who broke the bat is ready to throw down in DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (50)

  • awesomeallen FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Who the fuck is next? I don't recognize that lightning bolt

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      The Power Rangers. The current speculation is that it's the original Mega Zord vs Voltron.

  • Fortexfiend FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Sooo for us early accesss, where is the video?  Shouldn't it be up by now?

  • Sonicxben FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    I will give a few suggestions which I think are awesome!

    Cad Bane vs. Lockdown (Star Wars vs. Transformers)

    Lord Voldemort vs. Kaecilius (Harry Potter saga vs. Dr. Strange)

    James Bond vs. Ethan Hunt

    ...yeah, that's all I have for now.

  • perashim

    8 months ago

    I feel like this fight is a total mismatch...

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    the punisher vs judge dredd. Sherlock holmes vs the question. Also venom wins unless bane quickly figures out venoms weakness to sound or fire highly doubt it.

  • Sonicxben FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    I...don't know who would win this.  I mean, Venom's so fast that not even Spider-man's Spidey Sense can keep up (I believe) and he could just web Bane to a wall and kill him.  But Bane might be strong enough to make that tactic useless and maybe pull the Venom symbiote off, leaving the far more exposed Eddie Brock and killing him?  Or does the drug he's injected with put enough strain on Bane's body to kill him?  I'm thinking Venom's going to win, simply because I don't know enough about Bane's feats to really counter it.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      You're not entirely accurate. Venom isn't to fast for the Spider-Sense to track, it ignores Venom because the Symbiote was once bonded to Spider-Man.

    • Sonicxben FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Ah.  That makes sense.  But that still doesn't dispute Venom's speed will be more than a match for Bane.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      I wasn't trying too. Venom's basically stronger, faster and more durable then Bane, plus his shapeshifting powers. Bane's only real advantage is he's smarter. As to if using Venom puts enough of a strain on Bane's body to kill him, that depends on the depiction more then anything. The versions I'm most familiar with don't, at least not in the short term. It sometimes is depicted as causing long term damage, such as in Batman Beyond.

  • Yoshirocks92

    8 months ago

    I would pay to see the fight with Bane VS Himself. But I'm ready for next week now.

  • Shadow_katYTGaming

    8 months ago

    uhh this is Wednesday, but the thing won't let me watch it.

    • MarioToast

      8 months ago

      You gotta wait a while longer. Hover over SHOWS button above the video, and you can check how long it is until the video's available.

  • Warthogman94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Northumbrian peasant

    8 months ago

    I'm pumped for this I'm a total sucker for Venom. But I think Bane vs Luke Cage might have been a better fight perhaps? They're on a bit more of a level playing field....apart from the indestructible skin of Cage

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      They also have more in common. Given that both of them got their powers via inhumane prison experiments.

  • JB562 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Geez. What is it with these origin stories on how Venom and Bane got their names? They sound anticlimactic. It is as if when making these origin stories, comic book artists only make them for the sake of making comic books. They should instead take notes on how Japanese manga artists handle their stories: doing it for the sake of BOTH comics and animated adaptations. After all, not everything works in transition. They should make sure such elements fit in BOTH comic and animated adaptation, so readers & non-readers get to know the same source material & continuity. It is no wonder manga & anime are more commercially successfully compared to American comics & animation these days. 

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      I'm pretty sure both these characters predate the idea of making animated shows out of the characters. Considering how old most of these characters are, the creators probably didn't think that anything like this would be relevant.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      So comic books should adhere to the limits of a medium they are not even a part of? Hell no. Some comic books don't need to have animated adaptions. Also, most anime adaptions absolutely butcher the pacing and parts of the story to make it fit into an episodic format. Either that, or they're just garbage. There are few exceptions like JoJo's.

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    I feel like this match up is Batman vs Spiderman version 2, and we all know what happened in that one.

  • AztecEmperor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    well I don't know if they count this but in the animated series he picks up an Easter Island head which is 14 ton https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=wlcXA_iokPc

    I still think Venom will win but it's an interesting feat I found

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Hey! That's actually pretty good!

  • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

    8 months ago

    What happened to Banes Mother did she die is she still in the prison does he send flowers on mothers day these are the questions that need to be answered!

  • simeon6669 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    No chance in hell Bane wins so I'm guessing the fight will end with Venom taking him as a new host.

  • 2ShyShy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    I mean, I get the matchup.


    Marvel Vs. DC with the villains that have actually managed to defeat the hero, and are addicted to and corrupted by the source of their power. It's the evil version of Batman Vs. Spider-Man.


    But c'mon, I really don't see a way for Bane to win this unless he manages to convince the symbiote that he's a better host than Eddie, which I really don't see happening.


    Still looking forward to the fight, though.

  • Elmo3000 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Eh.

    Venom can lift 13 tons. Bane can lift 2.

    Venom can tank bullets. Bane can take a hit from an extemely worn-out Batman.

    SHIELD consider Venom one of the most dangerous entities in the world. Bane honestly barely even cracks the Top 10 of Batman's Rogue's Gallery.

    Venom is a shapeshifting alien symbiote with Spider-Man's powers. Bane is a smart bodybuilder in a mask.


    RIP Bane. May you find a better match-up in the afterlife.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Oh no, a comment that doesn't entirely agree with ScrewAttack and isn't worded the exact way I want it to be! It must be flamebait!

  • racekingable FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Bane is going to win this easily 

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      That's a funny way to spell Venom.

    • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

      8 months ago

      sounds like you would like to make a bet?

    • racekingable FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      i'll be willing to make a bet

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Alright. If Venom wins, you have to acknowledge in all caps that I was right and you were wrong.

    • racekingable FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      deal, but if bane wins you have to acknowledge i was right and you were wrong in all caps

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      That sounds perfectly fair.

  • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    I like Bane. I think he's one of Batman's cooler villain's and a better overall character then Venom. But I can't see a scenario where he's able to figure out Venom's weaknesses in a way that he can exploit.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Venom is going to break Bane's back. Think about it.

  • douglasoutla FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Bane does have tactics on his side. As soon as he learns a weakness to the symbiote he'll exploit it. i love Venom but I'm betting on Bane to pull an upset.

    • Elmo3000 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Hard to learn the weakness of something that could kill a man in the time it takes me to say 'Rollercoaster Tycoon is awesome!'

  • mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Seriously. Awful Idea for a fight. Why can't we have a REAL match. For BOTH of these character. Venom and Bane are awesome, and I want to see them in awesome fights. Not a one sided stomp where Venom easily wins. Bane could've fought Heihachi. A far fairer fight!

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    While I still believe the most likely scenario is a victory for Venom, I am not counting Bane out just yet. Although, if Bane does come out victorious, I doubt it will be for long. The only way I can see Bane winning, is by killing Eddie Brock, which will then leave the Symbiote to latch on to Bane and bond. 

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    I just don't see how Bane wins this in any permutation of the situation. Bane is undoubtedly smarter than Venom, but Venom is far superior physically, has better offensive options and is only vulnerable to two things, neither of which Bane has access to.


    Bane may have been born into the darkness, molded by it, but the darkness wrapped around Eddie will be too much for him.


    Personal suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Frog vs Undyne


    And this week's side note question: You ever notice how every person debating  the merits of Natsu in Death Battle falls into the exact same no-limits fallacy regarding his ability to eat fire? 

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    8 months ago

    So if Bane kills Eddie and the symbiote bonds with him is that a win for him or a win for Venom? Because I feel like that could happen. Though as much as I hate to say it I think Bane will win.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      I think Venom outranks Eddie in regards to which one is more key (Venom has existed while using other hosts), and since Bane would be subjugated to Venom's will the winner would be Venom.

  • maswartz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Unless Bane can do a sonic clap or always carries a flamethrower this is going to go to Venom without much of a fight.

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Oh, so I guess Bane was born in the dark

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Molded by it.

    • AztecEmperor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      I'm betting that's what they use for the end analysis clip. That or the "which will break first" scene 

  • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 months ago

    Unless this guy can prove that he is considerably smarter in combat than Venom, this is hardly even a contest.

    • LegendaryNob FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      Most versions of Bane have shown him to be highly intelligent and strategic minded in combat.  Usually on par with Batman.

    • Animegx43

      8 months ago

      Bane, just like Joker, has beaten Ra's Al Ghul in a game of chess. I'd say he's way smarter.

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      8 months ago

      @LegendaryNob@Animegx43 Well... In that case, I can safely say that this battle will (hopefully) be pretty darned close. Because Venom's specific weaknesses are far more obvious that, say, Superman's Kryptonite. Either Venom will overwhelm Bane through sheer ferocity and superior physicality, or Bane will deduce Venom's weaknesses and play the symbiote right into his hands. Unless, of course, Venom manages to claim Bane as his new host (which is a startling but valid possibility).