Captain Marvel Supernovas into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Captain Marvel Supernovas into DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (40)

  • Yoshirocks92

    5 months ago

    Word to the wise, Boomstick should never touch anything that runs on electricity.

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    5 months ago

    Okay, y'all need to start baby proofing the Death Battle Labs, or you need to take Boomstick's knife away. Ideally, both.

  • IVILegionIVI FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

  • leonmasteries FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I  have to give this to Captain Marvel, due to her superior strength, speed, durability, and ability to absorb energy to become stronger (as we saw in Ace vs Natsu, the ability to absorb the opponents main attack will bite the opponent in the ass). The strongest we see DBZ characters capabilities is that of destroying planets. This is strong, except Marvel characters can reach universe destruction capabilities, thus putting anything DBZ/Super has done to shame. 

    For my personal death battle recomendations, I'd love to see:

    Hao (shamen king) vs Ichigo (bleach)
    Scarlet Witch (Marvel) vs Zatanna (DC)

    • Alpha0727 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      In that case, would it be a fair fight if Captain Marvel went up against Lord Beerus, Zen-Oh, or Akira, the Ultimate Ruler of the Dragon World?

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Oh, since this Death Battle is probably in the editing phase of its production, I want to make one small suggestion.


    Please, please make the reveals for the next fighters full-screen again. It feels like a lot of hype is lost when a small, narrow space is all it can get.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    You guys can't just have the titles of these be "[character] [verb]s into Death Battle!" That's not how it works.


    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      That's how it's been working since they started the previews.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      @g1Lizardguy That doesn't make it good, that's like saying "Gordon Ramsay cooks into Death Battle!" makes any sense. e_e

    • deafvoicer

      5 months ago

      Why not? It's their show and it adds verity to the show.

  • Zerukin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I honestly really want a death battle with  Stitch namely because I want to see Wizard nerd out on Stitch's ability to lift objects 3000 times his own weight. As Boomstick puts it, "Wiz, math that."

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    5 months ago

    I think Android 18 will win. Captain Marvel's biggest advantage is that she has formal training and was a badass before getting her powers but I don't think it'll make up the difference. Both their energy blast are useless because Captain Marvel can absorb them while 18 has deflected blasts from god super saiyans. Just from a quick glance I'd say their strength and durability are similar but I think 18 has the edge. She's definitely faster and has better endurance. Injury can slow her down. but as long as she's hydrated she can fight forever without feeling even the slightest bit tired. Worst case scenario she just dodges until Captain Marvel is too tired to continue. Unless it turns out Captain Marvel is strong and fast enough to just one shot 18 instantly. But I don't see that happening.

  • droy91 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Be honest, what we all really want is Rocket Raccoon vs Perry the platypus! 

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Admittedly, I would like to see that.

  • DrF187 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Here's a match-up I'd like to see, and it might seem odd at first, but Kratos (God of War) vs Johnny Gat (Saints Row)

    Johnny received angelic powers and was able to beat Satan 

  • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    18 I think has the edge. 17 and 18 are stronger than Freeza, and Freeza could blow up planets. Also because she is fueled by a perpetual motion engine, she has a huge edge as she never runs out of energy and can outlast most of the people she fights. Lastly 18 doesn't use too many energy attacks and is more of a physical fighter, plus it doesn't hurt that she learned the Destructo-Disk which can cut almost anything in two.

    Also when are we getting a Samurai Jack episode? I mean I know it is hard to find someone on his level, but there has to be someone.

    • MrSuperMarioSonic

      5 months ago

      Like Samurai Jack or Aku or Scotsman or Ashi.

    • hulker

      5 months ago

      Samurai Jack vs Afro Samurai

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      5 months ago

      Honestly I would love to see Samurai Jack versus Rurouni Kenshin. That could be fun.

    • mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Three Words:


      Scotsman


      VS 


      Demoman

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Captain Marvel (DC Comics version) VS. Superman

    The Atom VS. Ant-Man
    Aquaman VS. Namor the Sub-Mariner
    Vampirella VS. Blade – (It’s time for a Vampire BAT-tle!)

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      That first one is a same-universe battle, which Death Battle tends to avoid mainly because the universe itself usually provides the battle. Plus, the last thing this show needs is another Superman fight.


      The other suggestions seem all right, though.

    • EarthAlchemy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      What about Captain Marvel (DC) vs Hyperion (Marvel)?
      Both are similar enough to Superman, without being as over-powerred/ having almost any superpower

    • kcazakor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Captain Marvel (Shazam!) pretty much beats superman hands down. the "power of Zeus" that Shazam has is technically lightning magic, and Supes loses to magic

  • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    18's best shot at winning is her quickly falling back to hand to hand when she comes up against Marvel's absorption. Other than that she's got nothing.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I don't have high hopes for 18. I mean, her general lack of real feats before being outclassed by Cell just leaves me wondering how she could possibly win. Well, here's hoping for a good Death Battle next week. 

    • smiegle2 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Yeah, thats the problem with them refusing to use power scaling. By DB rules, the fact she easily beat Vegeta who, at the time, was a match for Goku who beat Final Form Freeza (who was a casual planet buster in his first form) means she is a casual planet buster. 

      Edit: On the other hand the whole "absorbs energy" thing kinda makes this one sided. Bummer.

    • comicking428

      5 months ago

      Even with power scaling, Carol's stronger as Binary.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      And the thing is, most of the planet busting is done via Ki blasts in DBZ, so it's not easy to measure the physical strength of them either, and I know I saw a clip of Ms Marvel matching Hulk in their clip reel, and that guy we KNOW can benchpress mountains.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    No matter who wins and who loses, a lot of people are going to lose their beloved waifu.


    Rooting for 18, okay with either winning and not ruling out either yet. I'm not tearing down the kennel until I see if the underdog gets put down.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Banjo & Kazooie vs Yooka & Laylee

    -Samurai Jack vs Afro Samurai

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    This is gonna be another Goku vs Superman situation. -_-

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Oh thank god, they skipped the infamous Avengers #200 debacle.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      If only we all could be so lucky.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      What happened there? Let me google it real quick.....


      Oh wow, that is.... just wow, no. Yeah, I see why people would want to skip that.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      There's always the full episode.

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    LOL Poor Boomstick. Putting a knife in the socket.


    Also, Wiz: Boomstick, you don't have powers. You have a problem. LOL Can't wait for the full battle next week!

  • PokeSEGA64

    5 months ago

        ... "Captain Marvel performs the action of supernova-ing in order to enter DEATH BATTLE!"


        Some of these preview titles, man...

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      I mean its been changed to "Captain Marvel supernovas into DEATH BATTLE!"

    • mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      I preferred the self-aware jokey on to the new title.

    • PokeSEGA64

      5 months ago

      @SavageSamurai That was always the title. I was just making fun of how dumb it sounded.