Glacius Pools Into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Glacius Pools Into DEATH BATTLE!

The ice clad alien officer of Killer Instinct is ready to freeze the competition in their tracks.

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (35)

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    Anyone know the animator of this fight?

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Kiid/RegularAnimations (Animated Iron Man VS Mega Man X)

  • Gr81

    4 months ago

    Don't forget the pattern: When one side's element is rendered useless, that side loses


    Thor was immune to Raiden's electricity


    Toph can bend Gaara's sand


    Natsu is immune to, and literally eats, fire, such as Ace's


    Glacius can use Sub's ice to boost his defenses and weaponry

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      But those victors had other means of victory.


      Thor was strong enough to carry Mjolnir like nothing (Easily a million tons).


      Toph knew where Gaara was at all times because he literally wore sand all the time.


      Natsu had so much more screen time than Ace.


      What does Glacius have over Sub-Zero? Like honestly, what does he have that can counter instant teleportation and the raw strength to shatter an avil?

    • Gr81

      4 months ago

      Telepathy. Glacius can just read Sub's mind like Mewtwo did to Shadow. Remember, I said read, not control.


      And where is this "strength to break an anvil" coming from anyway? The Test Your Might challenges? That was only used in what was really a throwaway battle

  • Yoshirocks92

    4 months ago

    Yeah Wiz is probably going to take a week to recover from that so I'll be here next week for the full episode.

  • werdman24 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    Watch out you guys.  Nick is gonna dominate the leaderboards with his Glacius.

  • edd218 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    The only way Glacius would win is if he was controlled by SA Nervous Nick

  • Mrplaywright FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    Was so waiting on them to comment on the random Pyro talking about a monkey. "Is that a monkey?" "I don't know what that is."

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    4 months ago

    Hmm... I think Glacius has this.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    This'll be a close one. Glacius usually can keep opponents at a distance, but Sub-Zero has years of training.

    • edd218 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      And he can teleport. Also, in the last DB Cast, they said they calculated that the temperature needed for Sub-Zero to freeze a person would be colder than Absolute Zero.

    • Gr81

      4 months ago

      Glacius makes Sub's ice useless

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    IDEA: Should Glacius win, instead of killing Sub-Zero by absorbing him or something, he should take him out by Humiliation. It's already going to be a goofy battle with an alien police officer fighting a magical ninja, so why not end it with a silly dance party?


    Betting on Subs, but again, totally cool with Glacius winning. I just hope that, whoever wins, people chill out and keep a cold, collective attitude.


    Does anyone know what Glacius' canon victories and losses are?

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      I know he has at least one canonical victory against Cinder.

    • PokeSEGA64

      4 months ago

           He has seven wins under his belt: Cinder, Sabrewulf, Spinal, Riptor, Chief Thunder, TJ Combo, and Sadira.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      @PokeSEGA64 How many of those are canon, though? Combo was the one who decisively beat Riptor, at least in KI1.


      And what are even more important are his losses. Surely someone has kicked his frosty ass at least once.

  • Wolfencreek FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    I'd love to see Esdeath(Akame Ga Kill) appear in a death battle but I have no idea who would stand on equal terms with her.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    I like Sub-Zero way more, but I'm guessing that Glacius will win this unless Sub gets the Dragon Medallion, which is a possibility, but I don't know how much of a chance there is that they include it. In fact...

    @MaxOfFewTrades , can you tell us whether the Dragon Medallion will be available for Sub-Zero or not?

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      I both can not tell you that and even if I could I wouldn't, that would spoil things and make everything less fun.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      @MaxOfFewTrades Ah. Well, that's fair. Thanks for the response, means a lot!

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    Ehh, my money's still on Sub-Zero. 

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    So, who do you guys think will win? My money's on Glacius, with his molecular bending, ice controlling powers.


    And poor Wiz at the end. Boomstick had to do that to him, huh?

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      I'm saying Glacius for the same reasons, tbh. I've looked the match-up up, and despite every person who's done their own fight for this saying that Sub would win, I often then see them get corrected and admitting themselves that they may be wrong. I'm guessing that Glacius has this.

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    Well, can't wait for the full fight. Someone's going to have a cold death. It's snow surprise that this is happening. The first one down is the one who will have frost (lost) the fight. Sub-Zero and Glacius won't be ice to each other. No matter who wins, though, the fight will be cool. Whoever does win will become the frozen (chosen) one.If something goes terribly wrong, we should head for the chills (hills), but before the fight comes, we should go outside and enjoy the freeze (breeze). And I...*looks around and sees others giving him a displeasured look from all those puns* I'll just shut up now.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Cool it with the ice puns.

    • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      @DudebladeX My bad.

    • 2ShyShy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Alright dude, you're on thin ice with these puns.

    • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      @2ShyShy Sorry, I went overboard, didn't I? I'll just stop.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Ice puns, man! Me like. Me like alot!

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Making all these ice puns now will frostbite you in the ass later when you don't have any.

    • ElwoodBlues9856

      4 months ago

      Leave the ice puns to Mr. Freeze.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Yang would be proud of you. These are all punderful.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      You are all under arrest for gross misuse of puns.

    • HoffyClan FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Seriously.  You need to Chill it with the puns.  However, looking at your post, I can see this is just the tip of the iceberg.  It's ice to know that there are others that enjoy a good pun or two.  And with a list of puns this cool, it's snow problem figuring out why!  I mean, you must have a sleet of them....


      On another note:  Ben and Chad, you guys are fucking hilarious.  Please keep it up!