Live: RWBY Rewind Watch Now
Ichigo is Spirited into DEATH BATTLE

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Ichigo is Spirited into DEATH BATTLE

Ichigo Kurosaki is ready to step into DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (66)

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 weeks ago

    My bet is on Strawberry. That boy can take a serious amount of punishment. As far as regeneration is concerned Ichigo has a minute by minute regeneration while Naruto can fully heal with a night's rest.

  • user-580e80afb5900 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 weeks ago

    ainz ooal gown(momonga) from overlord vs shiroe from log horizon.

  • MorningMaple FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 weeks ago

    Now I haven't watched Naruto, not that I have an issue with it, but after reading all of Bleach, I don't see how we can judge this fairly. It's going to handicap the hell out of Ichigo because of how the manga never really showed his full capability in his final form due to rushed writing, and the fact Yhwach isn't all too impressive on physical terms of combat. Still excited though, it should be fun.

    • moguera FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      Thinking back on it, I'm still not 100% sure how Yhwach was beaten.  It just kinda...happened.  So, yeah...a bit tricky to gauge this fight accurately.

  • RandomChineseGuy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 weeks ago

    How about Sir Arthur from Ghosts n' Goblins vs. The Hunter from Bloodborne.

  • a-aa-a0-9._-

    2 weeks ago

    Yay an anime fight. That means I don't have to care about any of the characters because I don't like anime

  • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

    2 weeks ago

    This is going to be a good one I really hope its in 3D

    • miko18

      2 weeks ago

      It's 2D confirmed

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 weeks ago

    Spoiler alert!


    The guy who's from an anime wins.

  • Senel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Senel

    2 weeks ago

    Ichigo deflecting all the blades of Senbonzakura Kageyoshi will more than likely be what gives him the edge. Something like Dante and Vergil attacking so fast no rain drops were around them. Naruto has fought people with more people with terrain devastating abilities but Ichigo is too fast.

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      They got something better as

      Ichigo was able to out-speed a lightning and throw Getsuga Jūjishō (Moon Fang Cross-Shaped Piercer)

    • Senel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Senel

      2 weeks ago

      @Divell Moving faster than lightning is fairly normal in Naruto. Kakashi has to be faster than Lightning in order to cut it and Naruto is faster than him. 

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      @Senel while that's truth. Ichigo here is not just reacting or jumping at that speed, he was able to literally travel closer to the falling lightning, slash twice in different directions, charge two Getsuga and combine them into a singular cross shaped blast, and that blast was able to reach the lightning before it reached Ichigo. That's Holy F*cking Shit level of fast.

    • Senel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Senel

      2 weeks ago

      @Divell While that is indeed fast if we go by the data books for Naruto he apparently dodged a 'Faster than light' attack made by Madara. How this will translate against blocking hundreds of thousands of flower petals I'm eager to see. 

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      Based on the fact Naruto dodge due to precognition, is not gonna work much. Ichigo is faster, but Naruto can still predict and doge his attacks. As for the petals, we would need to know how fast they were going in the first place, which is near impossible.

    • miko18

      2 weeks ago

      Ichigo Speed blitz Chojiro's Lightning who is faster than light and Ichigo Break Space and Time with warp? 

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 weeks ago

    Captain Marvel (DC Comics version) VS. Captain Marvel (Marvel Comics version)

    The Atom VS. Ant-Man

    Aquaman VS. Namor the Sub-Mariner

    Vampirella VS. Blade – (It’s time for a Vampire BAT-tle!)

  • nuyorican333

    2 weeks ago

    Punisher vs Brock Sampson

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      punisher vs dredd is 10000000000X better

  • jmb83 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    I'm still trying to figure out how they are going to explain how Naruto can fight something that is essentially a ghost.

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      Can Naruto see ghosts?

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      He saw his dad's soul so yeah.

    • miko18

      2 weeks ago

      he just saw him

  • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    I'm looking forward to this fight. I only got to the point in Naruto when the shark guy was introduced and I stopped watching Bleach around the time Nel fought for the first time, so I can't wait to see how crazy these two got.

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      To put it simple Ichigo could clear the sky full of storm clouds with a single Getsuga and Naruto destroys mountains with his Balls. 3 power ups ago.


      So hold your buttons for the joyride. You will see some DBZ shit.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    I'm betting on Naruto. I think he trumps Ichigo in everything besides speed.

  • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    I hate to say it, but I'm pretty sure Naruto has this in the bag. The thing with Ichigo's incorporeal from isn't really an issue since Chakra is the combination of physical AND spiritual energy.

    I don't know much about Ichigo's feats, but everything I have learned about him indicates that most of badassery is derived from his blinding speed. Correct me if I'm wrong Bleach fans, but he seems like a more believable (i.e. less over the top) version of Zoro in terms of his feats.

    Naruto, however, has a huge advantage in a lot of ways that Ichigo is fairly lacking. For one, Naruto has been a trained shinobi for roughly two decades (considering that he was 12-13 in the first season, and that he's around 32 in Boruto, give or take 4 years or so), whereas Ichigo is one of those protagonists who was drafted in high school, and killed Yawach after less than 5 years. So...


    Point #1.) Naruto has more than four times the combat experience as Ichigo.


    Another important thing to consider is skill. Naruto is a trained shinobi, and is arguably the strongest shinobi in his world. And much of his success is attributed to his ingenuity in battle. If you want a good handful of examples there, just watch his battle with Pain and notice how many plans he comes up with on the fly. Then consider that he's fighting six Rinnegan wielders. Ichigo, meanwhile, has a fairly straightforward approach and relies a lot more on his superior stats.


    Point #2.) Naruto DESTROYS Ichigo in Xanatos Speed Chess.


    As for straight stats, that seems a little more difficult. After all, the most obvious way of scaling their peak abilities would involve scaling them to each anime's "Final Boss Character" as I like to call them (Kaguya for Naruto, and Yawach for Bleach). And both of those characters are essentially gods. The only thing I can really say in that regard is that Naruto had to seal Kaguya instead of defeating her. So, for now, I would say that their attack and defense stats will be the lynchpin for the actual battle.


    Nevertheless, Naruto's last and greatest advantage is his chakra, and more importantly, the sheer volume of it. I don't very many of the specifics yet (I'm suspending final judgment until I see the rundowns), but everywhere I've looked says that Naruto's Six Path Sage Mode trumps Ichigo's Mugetsu form.


    So, unless Ichigo completely stomps in attack and defense, I'm gonna say that Naruto has this.

    • rhydri

      2 weeks ago

      as someone who is just interested in who would win,  dont forget ichigo spend a 1000 years fighting himself to attain mugetsu.  sure he lost all the strength that comes with it but he stil remebers it all. overal i think ichigo got him beat.  i am just sad the manga ended in such crap there is nothing to prove how strong he got after he was in full control of both zangetsus

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      @rhydri Be that as it may, fighting Isshin in a time-compressed training space for forever and a day doesn't quite stack up to roughly two decades of varied training and active combat experience. Need I remind you that halfway through the series, Naruto defeated the Rinnegan: the strongest INDIVIDUAL ability (which means I'm not counting the Sharinnegan or the amalgamated power of the Ten Tails) in the known world. And that was WAY before Naruto achieved his full power.

      Like I said, I won't place any bets until Boomstick gives his most famous quote, but as of now I'm still saying that Naruto has this. He just has too many more tricks up his sleeve than Ichigo.

      And just for some perspective, here's a picture of Naruto annihilating a sizable group of meteors.

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    3 weeks ago

    Swords? Plural? Oh hell yes! Manga stuff!

  • Aruzhan-del-Crown FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    I'm really hoping Naruto wins simply out of spite for the fact that Bleach had THE WORST manga ending I have ever read.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Its not really the manga or the writers fault it ended so poorly though, Tite Kubo had even said he had way more planned to do, but seems he got rushed to finish Bleach, even though it was still top 10 selling manga...

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      2 weeks ago

      Clearly somebody never read Naruto.

  • KHman FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    This is still a bad idea. This is a flame war waiting to happen and you two are sitting on the large amounts of kegs of dynamite.

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Happens every time there is an anime character on the list. Literally, every time.

  • JB562 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    I cannot wait for this fight to happen! I am rooting for Ichigo Kurosaki, but regardless of the result, I will enjoy the fight. I wonder if Ichigo will also use his new Quincy powers? After all, it turns out her mother was a Quincy. Oops. SPOILER ALERT for those who have not yet read the manga. Well, I have not read the Bleach manga for a while since I prefer watching the anime as it saves time.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Manga is actually quicker, i can read about 8 chapters in 20 mins give or take a few, and each episode MIGHT go through at max 2-3 chapters. But the anime makes the fight scenes way more enjoyable typically. Except for Naruto... The fight in the manga was way better than the anime.

    • nooksi28 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold nooksi28

      3 weeks ago

      Its not really spoiler if the news and chapters have been in public for a couple of months... if those people haven't read the last few chapters, then they gave up reading the trash (cough fullbring arc) a long time ago.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Boomstick's mom is dead? What about her cooking?

    • mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Maybe he had two moms? His father did run off to the military after all

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      Or she died recently.

    • edd218 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      Reasons why I'm uninvited to Thanksgiving

  • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Death-berry is definitely in for a rough battle. 


    Ichigo's power is immense with just one Getsuga Tenshou (Moon Fang Heaven-Piercer) is capable of dispersing an entire rainstorm in just one attack and vaporize an entire Mansion. A feat topping at 212.28 kilotons. Bankai increases on a normal basis about 5 to 10 times the Shikai's power so Ichigo's Getsuga Tenshou in his Bankai would essentially be 1.0614 to 2.1228 megatons.


    Sadly, Naruto topples that in his Sennin Mōdo (Sage Mode) with Senpō: Rasenshuriken (Sage Art: Spiraling Shuriken) with 83.44475143403535 megatons


    Yes, I'm aware those are weaker forms of what they have currently, as Ichigo obtained the real power of Zangetsu (where Ichigo was using only a fraction of his true Zanpakutou), obtained control over his Hollow powers and knowledge on his Quincy heritage. Naruto obtained Kurama's full power and chakra, an even more powerful Sennin Mōdo called Rikudō Sennin (Sage of Six Paths) and a fraction of every other 8 Tailed Beast's chakra. 


    To put it in perspective, after Ichigo reforged Zangetsu, he was able to dry up an entire sea, where it would required about 26.384926068 megatons. Ichigo can drop that much in his Getsuga Tenshou as the energy required for the feat was the heat of the sword after Ichigo poured his Reiatsu (Spiritual Pressure). And his augments in Bankai are definitely above the normal range arguable. In Kyūbi Chakura Mōdo (Kurama Chakra Mode), Naruto was able to match 5 Bijūdama (Tailed Beast Ball) each with about 1,977.97 megatons. And that's without Sennin Mōdo or Rikudō Sennin.


    Currently, we can't say much about Ichigo and his power, and at best we can scale him from the Deicide feats. Which based on the fact Ichigo was then using his true power of Zanpakutou, and the fact he was implied to be now again on those levels of powers (at least with his Bankai), we can definitely try and find his power.


    Ichigo's Shock wave = 58.768 kilotons


    Based on the fact that Ichigo's shock wave was so far away we can get the estimate thanks to Inverse-square law.


    The inverse-square law, in physics, is any physical law stating that a specified physical quantity or intensity is inversely proportional to the square of the distance from the source of that physical quantity.


    The mountain Ichigo cut was approximately Small Hill Diameter = 130.381 meters, leaving a space arguably able to fit twice as that, we end up with 16,999.2052 square meters. Meaning Ichigo's slash would have about 999.009291 megatons. Still slightly below Naruto's Kyūbi Chakura Mōdo, which considering he was able to match 5 Bijūdama it would be 9,889.85 megatons. If we consider the fact, Ichigo's own Hollow powers had also a boost of equal proportions to his Bankai (shown when stated a Resurreccion had similar power to a Bankai, and Ichigo being able to be even with his Mask against Grimmjow where they were equal before using either's power up, is pretty fair), we end up with 9,990.09291 megatons.


    Naruto also has the whole Sennin Mōdo + Kyūbi Chakura Mōdo, which was then replaced by Rikudō Sennin an even higher version of Sennin Mōdo, and the fact Naruto can still use the power from each and one of the nine Tailed beast modes. To put it on simpler terms, Naruto still surpasses Ichigo in terms of destructive capacity considering the fact Naruto can multiply himself into a thousand clones each with equal power, and combine at least 2 more clones with him to get a power up of at least 3 times the original power.


    But hey, don't despair. Destructive Capacity doesn't mean everything. Ichigo is able to press about 44,969,327,850 Newtons or 4,585,595.269536488 tons of force back when he was training to control his inner Hollow. 


    Meanwhile Kurama is at most, shown to be able to lift other Tailed Beasts, and a giant rock Golem, each one with approximately the same weight as himself, which is between 66,150 tons to 418,500 tons. And Sage Mode is capable of throwing about 8,037 tons to 375,000 tons Rhino. Which combined them is about 74,187 tons to 793,500 tons, not even close to Ichigo's 4,585,595.269536488 tons of force. Done in Shikai while possessed by his Hollow, and in Bankai, should be easily about 45,855,953 tons of force. And that was literally several power ups below current versions. 


    In terms of speed is not much different. Ichigo was able to out-speed a lightning and throw Getsuga Jūjishō (Moon Fang Cross-Shaped Piercer), which based on this website, would be at least, 


    "Lightning is a giant spark of electricity. A typical lightning flash contains about 30,000 amps and 300 million volts. This compares to a standard household current of 15 amps and about 120 volts. Typically, a lightning flash is only 1 to 2 inches wide. The step leader that initiates the lightning flash propagates downward from the cloud at a rate of about 320,000 ft per second or about 220,000 miles per hour. The return stroke (the current that cause the visible flash) moves upward at a speed of about 320,000,000 ft per second or about 220,000,000 miles per hour (about 1/3 the speed of light). In comparison, the sound of thunder travels at about 1100 ft per second or about 750 miles per hour"


    Or about Mach 286.731195. On Bankai he should get about Mach 2,867.31195, and with his Hollow and Bankai he should be about Mach 28,673.1195 Naruto, on the other hand, is able to do shit like this,


    SoulfulEssentialAmericansaddlebred-small


    If Databooks are anywhere near to be able to actually consider, Naruto would have dodged a Mach 874,030.489796 in that form. Literally Light Speed. But that's mostly thanks to his precognition-like abilities, where he can be aware of incoming damage. Regardless, Naruto had a speed feat in The Last, giving him Mach 17,339.6.


    And for durability, Newton's Third Law:

    For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.


    So we can consider their defense and destructive capacity to be near equal.


    So based on their maximum shown output (not considering amplified feats, and so on statements that don't add up with what's being shown).


    Destructive Capacity

    Naruto9,889.85 megatons (Can multiply in bodies of equal power, increases his own power with Sennin Mōdo or Rikudō Sennin by absorbing more Natural energy. Naruto has shown the ability to combine three Kurama avatars into a single construct with three faces and six arms, and absorbing more Senjutsu, being able to match Sasuke's Indra's Arrow with a Ōdama Rasenshuriken (Big Ball Spiraling Shuriken) and a Senpō: Chō Bijū Rasenshuriken (Sage Art: Super Tailed Beast Spiraling Shuriken)). 


    Ichigo: 999.009291 megatons (Maximum possible level of his own Getsuga Tenshou if we were to consider Ichigo not to have his Hollow inside. 9,990.09291 megatons if he does have it. Can also put all of his energy into Saigo no Getsuga Tenshō (The Final Heaven-Piercer) where he blasts all of his Reiryoku (Spiritual Power) into Mugetsu (Moonless Sky), considering Ichigo's maximum power is comparable to the Soul King's, he should have about 6,273,150,096,000,000,000 megatons, as the Soul King must control the traffic of all Souls, while the feat provoking that amount of energy contained only those souls who couldn't cross to the Soul Society or weren't eaten by the Hollows).


    Strength

    Naruto74,187 to 793,500 tons

    Ichigo45,855,953 tons of force


    Speed

    NarutoMach 17,339.6

    IchigoMach 28,673.1195


    Durability                         

    Naruto: He tanked a attack that split his world's Moon. Energy worth of easily 15,917,782,026,800 megatons. Keep in mind Naruto also was able to suppress said attack by concentrating all the energy of his Sennin Mōdo and Kurama Chakura Mōdo into his left hand and push said attack.


    Ichigo: At least as much as what he can dish out. Has tanked attacks of equal magnitude of what he had blasted on constant basis, and survive attacks from characters that he himself could'n't even touch with his Getsuga Tenshou. More importantly, he was able to tank Yhwach's attempt to destroy Soul Society, a feat equaling about 588,769,868.547 megatons. Adding the increasing 10x power of the Hollow, Ichigo is able to tank about 5,887,698,690 megatons


    So basically, Ichigo has advantage on speed (while Naruto can still dodge and react thanks to his precognition-like abilities), and raw physical strength, while Naruto has advantage on destructive capacity and durability. Keep in mind this isn't actually counting with their other general skills like the multiple other battle tactics, techniques and intelligence for each other. But we can have a clear idea about who has the advantage on what in terms of stats. 


    Naruto on one hand can multiple to over a thousand clones each with equal power but about a certain amount of his Chakra. Several techniques which allow him to seal movement, burn, and so on. While Ichigo only focus on raw power and defense, Naruto has versatility to complement his lack in strength and speed against Ichigo. And while Ichigo is certainly way smarter, Naruto's childish approach in battle, and tactical experience and schooling could prove a little troublesome for Ichigo.


    So while Ichigo has raw physical strength, raw speed and overall intelligence. Naruto got pretty much everything else. Sadly, in my honest to god opinion, Naruto would most likely win in a fight.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Narutos strongest mode might not even be in the fight though, as it was power given to him temporarily by an outsider, and outsiders (being the other 8 tailed beasts). Narutos strongest would be 9 tails chakra mode, Ichigos is kind of sketchy as the manga didnt REALLY finish. We never saw his final bankai, we never saw him actually fight, so Ichigos strongest mode we know of is basically just before he used mugetsu.

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      @deathreaper7291

      Two things. 

      First: Rikudō Sennin is a permanent boost. Even in Boruto (the series), Naruto still had it, in both the manga and the movie, he had both of them. Heck, even during the fight with Sasuke, he showed to still have it. The only difference is Naruto using Kurama's chakra (against Momoshiki), or all nine Tailed Beast chakra and not just Kurama's (against Sasuke). 


      Second: All of what I mentioned and explained in the above, with the possession of Naruto dodging Madara's attack and combining 3 Kurama avatars to match Sasuke's Indra Arrow, is purely Sennin Mōdo and Kurama Chakura Mōdo. He is simply that much more powerful than Ichigo.


      Either way, it would be more accurate to ask whether they will use Hollow powers and Quincy, but is confirmed in the light novels, that all powers stolen by Yhwach are returned over time. With the only exceptions being Quincy: Vollständig (German for "Quincy: Complete", Japanese for "Monk of Destruction: Complete Holy Form").

  • pearchris FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Did Boomstick just say Naruto's name correctly? I swear this is the first time anyone online has said it correctly.

  • MrKraZTaco FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Patrick

    3 weeks ago

    I don't particularly care about this one, but I really don't like Bleach as a story. Seeing Ichigo lose would make me a little happy.

  • kariocean FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Win or lose Ichigo wins in my heart just cause he has a better theme song than Naruto

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Its really a shame that Bleach keeps getting shat on by shuesha, Bleach was ended way too early, and in a poorly manner because of those idiots.

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      Actually Bleach ended due to Kubo having an injury on his arm.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Ok I'm not an expert in either of the contestants but. Can they even touch each other? Ichigo has to leave his physical body behind to gain access to his power and become a ghost and fight other ghosts so I assume his power doesn't affect the real world. And I doubt Naruto can touch ghosts

    • JuntaEnna FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      ichigo, to my memory, can have an impact on the living world...but to my memory...naruto has absolutely no way to see or harm the spiritual world...but i stopped watching both around the 200 ep markers

    • MrKraZTaco FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Patrick

      3 weeks ago

      Naruto has Sage Chakra, which has been able to touch normally intangible things in the past, so that's probably what they're going to go with.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      If I recall correctly, it's been a while since I watched Bleach, people like Chad and Uryu can fight Ichigo even though they're living people.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Chad and Orihime can see Ichigo because Rukia was around them with the Hogyoku and wished to be able to help Ichigo or to be more useful to Ichigo. The Hogyoku is an item that basically grants anyones wish, it granted Aizens wish to be immortal, and granted their wish to be helpful. Uryuu can see and fight Ichigo because he is a quincy, and quincys are just the other side of the coin of a shinigami. 

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    3 weeks ago

    Unless The Last or the shitty filler arcs (not that the rest of the anime was any better) pulled some serious BS (which it probably did since at this point Studio Pierrot's wish fulfillment fanfiction is more important than the actual 15 years of manga) I really don't see how Naruto can win. Ichigo is way faster, I think he's more durable in all 3 senses, he's smarter, and he has a wider range of abilities to fight with. Naruto's sage mode could close the gap but given the rules of Death Battle I don't think he'll be able to maximize it. And while he's received some insane power ups that could let him win easily he's lost them all afterwards. You know so he's only 90% of a hypocrite when he starts preaching about the importance of hard work and how you shouldn't get things handed to you. Really his best bet is to just let Kurama take over and fight and Ichigo has fought things of his size and strength while exhausted. And keep in mind all of this applies to a time when Ichigo's powers were actively suppressing themselves. Of course given that Naruto's greatest power is the universe magically goes out of it's way to make everything work out for him who knows.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Yeah, id say Ichigo is pretty damn durable... He was thrown through like 8 huge pillars, against Ulquiorra, and still stood up and fought. Had a hole put in his chest, and had still gotten up, healed, went on a rampage, and killed Ulquiorra with ease. Naruto characters are way less durable. I may be slight bias when i say this, because Bleach is 1 of my all time favorite anime, but i dont personally see how Naruto wins. I have read, and watched all of both series, and dont see how Ichigo loses. He has a damn sword, Naruto has never been shown using a sword, or even shuriken really, so Ichigo got a 1 up, and his shunpo is basically mini teleportations. His speed early on is fast as fuck, blocking a million swords attacking him all at once without a scratch. And his strength was enough that he blocked, what was essentially a tailed beast bomb, with his bare hand, although injured his hand from it. And able to turn mountains into DUST with a swing of his sword.

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 weeks ago

      Even if we were to ignore actual feats from the Last movie, Naruto still possess incredible amount of feats by comparison, where he could erase a mountain range together with Hachibi, a blast that Juubi tanked without any real problem. And they also were able to tank Juubi's own blasts. Keep in mind after that Naruto actually got all of the chakra from Kyuubi, who was able to spam an entire island with a single Bijuu-dama (although together with Madara's own sword).

  • JaffaArchfiend FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Next weeks comments section is going to get... messy. Possibly on par with Goku vs Superman levels of salt and rage... Hope the ScrewAttack team are ready for the oncoming storm as these two fandoms clash with one another >.<

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      3 weeks ago

      The things about the Naruto fandom is it doesn't need to clash with anybody to throw a shit fit. Next week Naruto could curb stomp Ichigo so badly that they conclude Ichigo is incapable of even hurting Naruto and the fandom would still find something to complain about. Most likely them not including feats from fanfiction, or them not talking about how important Hinata is.

    • Animegx43

      3 weeks ago

      Of course they're ready. The secret is that they don't care.

  • MattanzaMafiaFedora FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Oh man, I am going to love this DEATH BATTLE, as Bleach is one of my all-time favourite anime series!

    Get him on his way to the Soul Society, Ichigo!

  • smiegle2 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Oh shit, Wiz said swords, plural, which means they are going to use THAT part. This is gonna be good.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 weeks ago

      Ichigo didnt really fight with 2 swords though except for 1 chapter. Its basically just gonna be all of his other feats, with 1 extra sword. I think Ichigo wins hands down, but i think Kubo ruined it by destroying Ichigos bankai and not at least showing us its power, and THEN having it altered by Ywach.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Never watched Bleach, so regardless of result, I'll just look forward to an awesome battle. If nothing else, I can't get salty about this one.

  • Xenotaris FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    Hurray, Ichigo is on Deathbattle! Can yall do a Devilman Lady vs Witchblade