Lucario Blasts into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Lucario Blasts into DEATH BATTLE!

Can Pokémon's stoic fighter sense the power of the aura to win a DEATH BATTLE?

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (53)

  • MARIO88

    1 month ago

    my death battle twilight velvet vs dale gribble

  • Alliuminophen FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    They're going to use this one to apologize for the shitstomp Charizard vs Agumon one. I guarantee it. If they allow Renamon to digivolve like they allowed Agumon to digivolve, there's no way that a Renamon (in its higher forms) would lose to even a Mega Lucario. The power scaling between pokemon and digimon is just too ridiculous. Digimon is like the lovechild of Pokemon and DBZ.

    • Doodlelexi

      2 months ago

      I have to agree on this. Lucario by himself is a pretty good fighting pokemon and even if they mega evolved him he still had a chance in beating renamon amd her other evolutions. They just nerfed her so it will be a quick fight apologizing to the 20 pokemon fans who actually Whined about it. Which is kinda sad because a fist fight between Karina (or even Cynthia) and rika would have been pretty funny.

  • HiAndromon

    2 months ago

    One thing I have to point out for this video, we have never seen a wild pokemon over level fifty in the games unless it was scripted or a legendary, as such I don't know if it would be possible for Lucario to use Close Combat and  Dragon Pulse, let alone Heal Pulse and Extreme Speed. also will there be a calculation for the difference in stats between a pokemon raised by a trainer vs one in the wild?


    Secondly we've seen Digimon survive pretty ridiculous things even at the rookie level, like getting thrown through a building or challenging a champion or ultimate level digimon, rarely coming out on top but Renamon is one of the few exceptions. also will she have access to her move pool from Digimon world-next order? Will her power level be set to match a level 50 lucario? If so then there is a game, Digimon cyberslueth, where levels do apply and if her level was to match Lucario's she could potentially digivolve as far as Taomon. 


    One last point to mention is I hope they bring up Renamon not having an Aura as she is a digital based life-form...and from another universe where Aura almost certainly doesn't exist, and as such would throw Lucario for a spin dealing with Renamon.

    • kcazakor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      there are level 60 wild pokemon in diamond/pearl/platinum

    • HiAndromon

      2 months ago

      where specifically? is it after game area and are Lucario native to that area? and are you referring to the Magikarp that be literally any level in the Resort area?

    • MockNova FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      The rules of Death Battle state that they use the characters at their peak strength. This means they'd be using Lucario at it's highest strength.

    • HiAndromon

      2 months ago

      Then both at LV 99? According to the Digimon Games Renamon should be able to go Sakuyamon then, Lucario is screwed. Mega level Digimon with no Aura to detect? It's going to be the Last Pokemon Vs Digimon battle all over again. With access to fighting/Meelee moves as renmon along with agility and telportation and gaining fire attacks as she digivolves she will already have attacks taht are super effective against Lucario, and despite having acess to 'Aura' in the Pokemon franchise it is still very possible for other Pokemon without access to aura to beat a Lucario at similar level.

  • Doodlelexi

    2 months ago

    I get that this is a Death Battle that everyone wanted, but they nerfed renamon so hard that its pathetic. I agree that digimon are over powered, however unlike the charzard vs wargreymon fight. It would have been evenly matched or a little bit more evenly matched than the last fight. While both lucario and renamon are fighters it would be more even if they kept evolution in it. Lucario remains a fighter with even more power whilst renamon technically turns into a support digimon. It actually would be more even.....if they didn't take the trainer/tamer out of the fight. Renamon's only good quality is speed and in some cases illusions. Lucario can counter both with his aura. Renamon may be strong but she is also nimble. 

    I love both fighters but I feel like this is a little bit of a dick move. But idk thats just me.

    • HiAndromon

      2 months ago

      she can also take on champion level digimon on her own and teleport to replace her with her foes before an attack hits. Secondly Lucario's Aura detection will almost certainly be worthless here as Renamon is a Digimon and does not possess an Aura, in fact I doubt most being not native to pokemon even have one.

      As stated by nearly every pokedex entry about it, Lucario is dependent on using Aura in their fights to sense an opponent or prey, and having such a sense being rendered moot will undoubtedly be a huge hindrance. like any fighter would from loosing any one of their senses, the difference being that a Lucario would not easily be able to adapt to one of it's key abilities being moot and may suffer from various forms of 'tunnel vision' during the fight.

  • PhD_Charizard

    2 months ago

    OK, If anyone is interested, since both Pokemon and Digimon have stats, and thus Base Stat Total, I am interested in creating a conversion formula to check power. We can use this using a similar model to the Fujita scale, PROPERTY DAMAGE! (The Fujita scale was designed to measure the power of Tornadoes before we could reliably measure Windspeed. An F2 Tornado would cause some property damage (or destroy a trailer home) while an F5 would flatten a house). I am aware of Espurr, a Pokemon with a BST of 355, is capable of blasting an area with a radius of 300ft/91.44m. This equals an area of 26267.72 m^2. If a Digimon fan could find A: a Digimon whose strongest attack equals roughly this area (Real world damage is best, since the physical properties of inanimate objects are mirrored in both worlds), B: Roughly what power level they are (I'm betting ultimate), and C: Their Base Stat total, along with D: the lowest BST of a Digimon (For calculation purposes, the lowest BST for pokemon is Wishiwashi solo form, 175). I may be able to create an Y=MX+B formula we could use to compare! If I get the numbers in time, I'll post my formula in the next preview, so someone could check.

    • carltannler FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold HotCarl

      2 months ago

      I've tried looking. I just don't have the time to sift through every digimon episode to find some property damage examples.  I know Greymon can walk through steel walls and girders without being slowed down, but that's physical power not energy(unless we talk rest mass energy converted to kinetic as a constant velocity) blasts or any kind of aoe.  And I've only seen Tamers two or three times, all I know is that Sakuyamon is pretty strong on paper and has control over fire, but since there are no tamers then we're just talking Renemon who is pretty damn weak on her own.  So I don't know what to tell you buddy, I probably could find out but I just don't care enough or have enough time, besides Screwattack has already done this. I understand your need to check their math, but if it's just base Renemon then Lucario should have this no problem.

    • PhD_Charizard

      2 months ago

      @carltannier I understand. It is kinda math checking, namely the previous Pokemon V Digimon episode (While I have reason to disagree with their arguments over how Tai > Red, and I don't believe base Greymon has enough firepower to stand up to Charizard (sorry for the pun), I wanted to check the idea that Wargreymon overpowers an average Mega Pokemon to such a degree, especially considering Legendaries which generally pose a risk to a city once a movie, are roughly on par with said Mega Pokemon.). It is a daunting task, something that I was curious due to 1.5 years of general frustration with the Episode (It actually started in their post commentary when they discusses early drafts up and wasting Ash. If you know anything about Ash's strengths (Again, sorry for pun), you'd know that the match WILL end differently).


      Still, Since this is a base fight, Lucario is definitely winning. Lucario's aura sense and multi-range focus outdoes Renamon in General, and while later forms have fire and psychic access, her Rookie form is stuck trying to duck and weave against someone with aim hacks. Probable power difference catalyze this discrepancy.


      Maybe it would be fair if Lucario was forced to use a Magikarp. it'd be a neat excuse to use this:


    • HiAndromon

      2 months ago

      In reply to Lucario 'definitely winning' Renamon possesses the ability to teleport and is almost certainly immune to aura detection as she is a digital lifeform and not an organic one, even assuming Aura is a thing in other fictional universes. And if you go down the rabbit hole that 'she would have Aura' then I say she would also have to have 'Literally Everything' any fictional universe says all beings have, it's just ridiculous. Different Universes different rules.

    • PhD_Charizard

      2 months ago

      While not explicitly canon, Lucario did sense aura from several characters in SSBB's Subspace emissary. This includes Meta Knight (who is a near godlike beaing), Solid Snake (From a universe with no explicit mention of aura), and the subspace army goons (much of which comes from Mr. Game and Watch, a computer program). The fact that Pokemon also have examples of artificial creatures (namely Porygon, who functions very identically to digimon interestingly (well, outside the evolution method of course)) and there is no mention of Lucario being unable to sense their aura, so if it is technically alive (or a ghost I guess), Lucario can sense it's aura.


      And again, arguing that different universes have different rules is a rabbit hole you do NOT want to go down. In fact, this thread started with me trying to work around that problem to math check the first Pokemon V Digimon episode (Using this "different universe" argument, Charizard crushes Greymon, Mega Zard vs Wargreymon is dependent on who maintain's the offensive, and Tai picking a fight with Red is the equivalent of forfeiting, since Pokeverse humans are MUCH tougher than real world humans (both our and Digimon's example))

    • HiAndromon

      2 months ago

      There was no confirmation it was Aura detection that allowed him sense Meta Knight as he was with some rather noisy allies at the time and despite my arguments on Aura detection he does still posses canine senses. Secondly I have to concede his Aura sense did allow him to sense Snake and While I'm not certain if he sensed 'Aura' from subspace creature's he was definitely able to sense something off of them. However given the fact that we saw him detect sub-space goons and never specifically Mr.Game and watch then we cannot confirm that digital life-forms are able to be detected with Aura. And as for Porygon, we have no instance of a Porygon being detected with Aura sense, and if we did do we have a measurement with how much of Porygon's structure is Pokemon and how much is digital? Will a Porygon who is beaten in battle dispearse into digital data? No because they faint like any Pokemon, so I don't know how much data we have on Porygon would even be applicable with Digimon.



      As for your points about the previous Pokemon vs Digimon Death Battle, They said so in that video that Digimon grow in leaps and bounds when they digivolve. So of course the power will increase drastically. Also being dependent on 'who maintains the offensive' seems very subjective given Wargreymon clearly outclasses Charizards abilities even if we exclude his weapons specifically designed to kill dragons. Also Tai attacking someone while his Digimon fights is ENTIRELY in character. This is the kids that while storming the building where his sister was being kept he jumped and pummeled on a small champion level Digimon with his bare hands, he also got into a fistfight with Matt after he and MetalGarurumon tried to attack him and Agumon, Tai is not forced to maintain the same 'rules' that Pokemon trainers follow especially since this kid and his dragon just up and attacked his friend for no reason(from his perspective).And if your arguing Durability then that would be from the cartoonish Pokemon Anime which was not the one Red was from, he was from Game/Origins Anime where they did not display cartoon physics to such a degree.



      Overall there are lots of reasons I think this could go either way, mostly when it comes down to level of the combatants. Because one thing I don't think anyone realizes is that in game's the highest non-legendary level a wild Pokemon has ever been seen in never goes above 50(baring one or two aftergame locations in Pokemon Mystery Dungeon which are strange locations with powers unto themselves, which Lucario are never a part of anyways), above 50 is usually where Pokemon get some of their best moves, especially Lucario.Heal Pulse, Close Combat, Dragon Pulse and Extreme Speed can only be obtained after level 50 , Extreme Speed being 65. If we were to translate this into The Digimon games that would mean Renamon would be strong enough to, on her own, digivolve into her Mega Level form on her own. And seeing as how they mentioned Close Combat and Dragon Pulse we can probably count Lucario at at least level 60 arguably too high for a wild pokemon, but still it's stats aren't going to be as good as it would be if owned by a trainer, meanwhile a digimon's stats are not affected with or without a partner, they serve as allies and a means of assisting in digivolution(because of close ties). And In most Digimon games they can have access to additional attacks given their level and if we're going there then there will be a ton of buff and de-buff attacks going on as well as Physical(fighting) and Fire attacks, attack types which Lucario are weak to if I recall correctly yes?

    • PhD_Charizard

      2 months ago

      On Aura: Granted, there is not official confirmation, but again, there is generally no confirmation about anything about Lucario's aura sense and what constitutes "alive", considering that numerous inanimate objects in pokemon are also alive, there is no real reason to consider Renamon "auraless"


      On the previous episode (Red v Tai): OK, before we start, let me point out that Red's fight with Mewtwo led to Mewtwo flinging Charizard AT Red, and Red tanked the hit. Since Charizard is AT LEAST twice as heavy as Red, Red would have been hit with double the force. If Charizard hit Red at 15mph, it would be the equivalent of a 3 story fall. A real world human would need immediate medical attention in order to survive. Red had no injury. This extends to Generations (which are short stories roughly based on the Origins universe) and the Manga, along with the anime. Everyone and their mother in the pokemon universes is far tougher than a real world human. Red also got into a scuffle with Blue almost immediately as he starts his adventure and faced Team Rocket (Who in universe is perfectly willing to kill Pokemon) and Mewtwo (who managed to break Blue's arm), so Red's personal experience with actually fighting and going against no rule battles are non-zero.


      On previous episode (Charizard vs Greymon): Considering that the only explanation we actually received from Screw attack is "Digimon grow more powerful with time", there isn't solid evidence that this is true (and especially not true with Lucario Vs Renamon). In fact, as I pointed out, I can argue that Greymon has to get to Wargreymon to even COMPETE with an adult Pokemon like Charizard (there are several instances of "kiddie Pokemon" causing more damage than even some ultimates). Also, Charizard, especially Zard X, has faced down Pokemon Gods on several occasions, so it is not out of the question that Charizard can compete with Wargreymon. Also, while Chrome Digizoid Alloy is a supermetal, about half of the pokedex entries state basically Charizard can melt anything, so the question of "Can Charizard melt it" is: Yes, Hell yes, F*ck yes, and We get nuclear blast numbers, how the flying f*ck do you think it's no? (Melt anything (flat answer), blue fire(10000 Kelvin, well beyond the boiling point of any real world material (that's right, boiling)), Boulders (While rock melts at 1400F, the mass of the object requires far more energy, which rises the temperature higher), and 10000 tons of ice (Water has a high specific heat capacity, and requires a massive amount of energy. Charizard would need to maintain an energy output of over 3 terrajoules (trillions of joules) in order to melt the glacier (ignoring the additional energy to raise the glacier to melting), If Charizard can maintain that output for 20 seconds (considering that said dex entry states that it could be done quickly, not out of the question), Charizard roughly matches the energy output of Hiroshima. Now, the reason I said "whoever maintains the offensive wins" is because Wargreymon does have the ability to hurt Charizard badly. Before Megaevolving (or Zard Y), Charizard has poor defenses, so while Charizard would resist Wargreymon's metallic attacks (Fire resists steel, which is a blanket type for anything metallic), his defenses are generally poor, so Wargreymon could simply muscle past. These forms of Charizard are also reliant on sunny day. While Wargreymon uses like one fire attack (I actually consider him steel/flying), said attack is basically a z-move (compare inferno overdrive to terra force), and thus is REALLY powerful. amplified by sunny day, and Charizard goes down. Zard X fares much better on this front, having solid defenses and being effectively immune to fire. However, dragon killer gauntlets. Well, kind of, see, while the gauntlets are super effective against dragon, they are metallic, which Charizard being part fire resists. As such, the gauntlets would be less effective against Charizard compared to a normal dragon. The reason I said "whoever maintains the offensive wins" is because who destroys who is dependent on who stops the attack. If Wargreymon blocks Charizard's fire, then he gets fried. If Zard X stops attacking, he gets torn apart. I honestly do not believe Wargreymon utterly curbstomps A pokemon like Charizard, though I DO believe that facing any other Pokemon would greatly be in Wargreymon's favor (Steel/flying is the second best defensive typing in the game, so unless the Pokemon is Fire or Electric, Wargreymon has a good time, and even then, Wargreymon is roughly on par with Legendaries). Look, I don't disagree that, on average, a Digimon would beat a Pokemon, I disagree with the idea that this PARTICULAR match up (Charizard is arguably the closest regular Pokemon to being a Digimon Killer, and Red is widely portrayed as an Ideal trainer, against an impulsive and completely normal Tai) being wildly in Digimon's favor.


      On Lucario vs Renamon: This is strictly a base form fight. There is no reason to believe that Renamon will get her Digilutions, or that Lucario gets his mega. Lucario is also ALWAYS portrayed using extremespeed and Aura Sphere (and force palm, which can cause paralysis). Lucario at this state has all the advantages Renamon has, and extra. If Screw attack concludes that Renamon has Aura, then she has no advantage.


      I am Really sorry for the all of text, this is what happens when 1.5 years of frustration comes out. I REALLY think Screw Attack dropped the ball on the last one, considering that their conclusions were either vague or that bullsh*t on friendship which made me conclude they did not do their research at all (OK, did you pay attention to the roughly 20 years of Pokemon history, Red's personal comments, and literary papers on how Pokemon AREN'T SLAVES?!)

  • Yoshirocks92

    2 months ago

    Well that was something but either way I'll be here next week to see Renamon's preview.

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Please feature Captain Marvel (DC Comics version) in a Death Battle

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    The Atom VS. Ant-Man

    Aquaman VS. Namor the Sub-Mariner

    Vampirella VS. Blade – (It’s time for a Vampire BAT-tle!)

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    2 months ago

    Poor Jocelyn

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I'm feeling a repeat of Pokemon vs Digimon. Digimon's power just completely outclass a pokemons in every way.


    Match idea:

    Cobra Viper (G. I. Joe) vs StormTrooper (Star Wars).

    • StrayWolf332 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Not necessarily. It looks like a 1 on 1 fight, no trainers/partners. So while Luccario can't mega evolve, rename is stuck in her base form. This has the potential to be a very close fight. 

    • PhD_Charizard

      2 months ago

      This is not a repeat. The reason Digimon won last time was A: the ease of Digilution in comparison to Pokemon Evolution, B: The Crippling effect losing a trainer is to a pokemon in contrast to losing a digidestined for a Digimon, C: Some questionable (*Hack* almost completely wrong *Hack*) conclusions about Pokemon and Friendship (Also probably explaining Digimon and friendship fairly badly, since Instead of explaining the direct benefit Digimon get from friendship, they say something about the friendship between Tai and Agumon saving two worlds despite being basically disproven by the clip they used (Note the absence of Agumon in said clip, and the presence of seven other kids)) and D: Coming to the weird conclusion that an ordinary 11 year old kid can kick the crap out of someone who took a 200+ pound fire lizard flying at noticeable speed to the face without injury.


      Renamon has none of these advantages (No digidestined means no digilution, and no Friendship boost) and is a rookie in terms of power. While she can beat Champions without aide (something I think is rare), she is going against Lucario, which is much stronger (I am attempting to gain data for a Base Stat Total conversion formula, but when we see Pikachu blowing up mountains and mayan pyramids and Espurr is canonically capable of blasting several football fields, and both are noticeably weaker than Lucario). To compound this, Renamon is reliant on being hard to track and getting in close. Lucario has the ability to sense Aura (Aka track anything that is technically alive) and has a plethora of close, medium, and long range attacks.

    • Doodlelexi

      2 months ago

      Not really, they kinda nerfed renamon a lot!

  • JB562 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    It would be interesting if this upcoming DEATH BATTLE would be Korrina & Lucario vs. Ruki Makino & Renamon. Too bad it seems there is (so far) no mention of Mega Evolution nor digivolution. It would be even more interesting if it were Mega Lucario vs. Sakuyamon.

  • Gamer3427 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold taC terceS

    2 months ago

    Interesting that they chose to mention some of its other moves in this preview, but not Lucario's signature attack, Aura Sphere, which is both hard hitting, and never misses*. I'm guessing they're going to focus on it a bit more in the actual Death Battle though, but it does seem like the one they'd bring up rather than Close Combat......


    *It can technically miss if the target is using Protect, Detect, Fly, Bounce, Dive, Dig, Shadow Force, or Phantom Force. Considering that's only 8 moves out of the 719 moves that exist in the core games, that's close enough that I consider it unable to miss.......


    EDIT: I probably missed a couple of moves that can block against it, but not too many. Either way, it's going to be interesting to see how it affects the fight since it's unlikely Renamon can dodge it/block it, or if she can, it's unlikely she can do so repeatedly without consequence......

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Close Combat is it's best "physical" move. I imagine Aura Sphere will be talked about when they also talk about Aura which is something not in the preview that they will definitely talk about.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    2 months ago

    I know I'm going to regret this but can I try vomiting lasers? Also how exactly does one catch lasers in a bucket?


    I'm curious if mega evolution will come into play. I know there's no trainer in this fight. But unless I'm mistaken isn't Lucario one of the few Pokemon who can mega evolve without a trainer? Though I don't think Lucario actually needs it to win.

    • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      That's only if it gets a Smash Ball to execute its Final Smash. While Luigi did get a Smash Ball for his episode, that was because it was unlikely to change the results ad even if Lucario does get his Final Smash, he'll only be able to utilize it for about 14 seconds. 


      Also if we give Lucario that, then Renamon would be able to digivolve to her next stage considering that wild digimon have been known to digivolve in the middle of battles. 

    • PhD_Charizard

      2 months ago

      For both cases, evolution is very rare without a trainer. In Super Pokemon Mystery Dungeon, there is an jewel type item that can be found in dungeons, and there is one that allows mega evolution, but mega evolved pokemon would go rampant using that method. In digimon's case, there are Digimon that know how to digivolve without a digivice (good lord what is with digimon and how it names stuff), but again, it is rare. Also, one of those was Leomon, who is the Digimon's version of Kenny... yeah... probably ain't that great an idea.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I'm giving this one to Lucario. Digimon's greatest advantage over Pokemon in the Charizard vs. Wargreymon fight was their evolution tiers, and with those out of the equation, I see Lucario's greater plethora of feats in base form giving him the win.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Are they out of the equation though?


      Edit: I just found out that you are right.

    • HiAndromon

      2 months ago

      Digivolving might happen as digimon, even without partners, have digivolved mid fight. It's rare but has happened. Also one thing people are forgetting is A lucario without a trainer isn't going to be that high a level and will most likely, like all wild pokemon, use it's attacks at random. Whereas depending on the season, Renamon might have loaded the data of multiple digimon to gain attacks. And if we're going by certain digimon game's rules then she could also learn certain attacks specifically speed up and paralysis attacks as well as hand to hand skills, among which she already has enough base attacks involving close combat to be considered a martial arts form in itself. And wild lucario, while enjoying a fight, will likely not develop anything close to martial arts beyond fighting type move's ad just using them as they come. Whereas Renamons skills could easily chain into one another. 


      Overall I can see this going either way, but I'll still be rooting for Renamon.

  • killercaptin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Battle of the Furry makers

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Hm. Let me look up Renamon and Lucario Furries...mistakes were made...

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Here comes FA with it's weird interpretation of the match.

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    The new popular thing to do: "Bitch about highly requested fights that death battle is finally doing". You cunts are never happy

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Welcome to Death Battle's "fanbase". The same thing happened with Croft vs. Drake.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    No mention of Mega-Evolution. Hmmm, could they be just doing the base forms then?

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      They already confirmed that in the Metal sonic VS Zero commentary. No outside help. AKA, Lucario and renamon will be unable to change form

    • zweinstein FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      If they're going with no help, then that would mean that renamon will not be able to digivolve.  She is only a rookie level digimon.  I mean she is really strong for a rookie, but i might actually give it to lucario on this one since he would be compared to either a champion or ultimate level.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Just base forms then? Alright, Lucario stands a serious chance.

    • Animegx43

      2 months ago

      Fun fact: This particular Renamon is known for killing champion level Digimon.

    • PhD_Charizard

      2 months ago

      Well, things definitely get dicey when Renamon Digivolves for Lucario, without it, she is without a paddle, even if she can take on champions. Cartoon Fight Club (aka poor man's death battle) covered this fight, and for the most part, I find it doubtful that Screw attack will disagree on this one. While Renamon has the capacity to fight (a rarity among rookies), she is reliant on high speed and getting close. Lucario has both (exteme speed and close combat, both learned by level up), but also the ability to track her (Aura sense, and Aura sphere) along with many ranged options (bonemerang, and Aura Sphere again). Renamon does not have a good chance.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      PhD_Charizard

      Not sure if that show is a good way to measure the outcome of this show.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I hope this isn't another bullshit fight in Digimon's favor.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Ah, so it's going to be a nondescript wild Lucario, not a specific one. Interesting.


    Looking forward to seeing the fur fly; may the best anthro win.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Samurai Jack vs Afro Samurai

    -Mikasa vs Mumei

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Ahh! They used a Slo-Mo-Guys clip.


    Now all I need is Freeza vs Sephiroth, and my Death Battle bucket list will be complete.

    • crossover4 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Due to a list of DB's that was leaked before season 4 was released, it looks as though they're doing Sephiroth vs Virgil.

  • The-Gaming-News-Guy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sir Regent Malcolm Neill

    2 months ago

    Fixed

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

     "Blasts?" That was the best tag line you could think of? Here's a better one: Lucario senses a Death Battle approaching. Or: Lucario focuses into Death Battle. 


    Just saying.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Focuses into Death battle sounds weird tbh.