Metal Sonic overdrives into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Metal Sonic overdrives into DEATH BATTLE!

The metal nemesis of the fastest hedgehog alive is here to exterminate its competition

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (39)

  • Rolepgeek FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 hours ago

    Blah. Someone already mentioned this, shoulda looked harder.

    • mehd56

      16 minutes ago

      <B>before I saw the paycheck that said $8517 , I didn't believe that my mother in law woz like realy bringing in money in their spare time from their computer. . there uncles cousin started doing this 4 only ten months and as of now cleard the mortgage on there villa and bourt a gorgeous Saab 99 Turbo . learn this here now...
      Click This Link inYour Browser...
      ❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇   http://www.Prowage20.Com
  • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    10 hours ago

    Considering that Metal can only copy things he is physically in the presence of, this one is a pretty tough call. It's going to come down to whether Zero's raw skill can win out against Metal's base-line capabilities. Unless of course Metal manages to just assimilate Zero...

    I really don't know who has this. Surprising, since I've been able to guess most of the outcomes of Season Four.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 hours ago

      What outcome did you get incorrect? Sub vs. Glacius?

  • HabemusMagnus

    1 day ago

    Welp, I AM Hyped for this battle, being a huuuuge Zero nerd and all. Rooting for him all the way. Too bad he's got that nasty habit of sacrificing himself and dying on us, tho'.

    Hope the battle is at least 2.5D-ish

  • FireballDragon

    1 day ago

    Metal: You'll never catch me, Zero! Not when I shift into V. MAXIMUM OVERDRIVE! (Zero stabs him) ...I knew I should've gotten the turbo.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 day ago

    Hey, I wanna apologize about something a week ago. I gave you guys shit over choosing this match-up. Sorry about that, after having some of this explained to me, I'm actually looking forward to it now.


    Anyway, I'm gonna point something out. Metal Sonic needs resources to achieve his Metal Overlord form. And since the fighters duke it out on a neutral playing field, he will not have access to such a thing. Yes, he will have data from someone more than strong enough, but without the resources he cannot achieve this form. Zero has this.

    • thrawn92 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 day ago

      This is true... Neo Metal Sonic had an entire airship fleet to work with, though I'm sure he just used parts pulled up from the huge Egg Carrier. At any rate, unless the fight ends up where there's a ton of metal objects, Metal Overlord might not show up.


      Of course, we might end up seeing him anyways, as Death Battles have always shown characters fighting each other at their strongest. Either way, it should be interesting. Even though I have no idea who Zero is.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 day ago

      Considering that both combatants are robots constantly around urban or otherwise metal settings, there'll be more than plenty of resources to deal with.

    • FireballDragon

      1 day ago

      I'm assuming he can go Overlord from Zero's arsenal. If they gave Mega Man all of his weapons, they'll have to do the same for Zero.

  • Yoshirocks92

    1 day ago

    Well I was rooting for Zero but I think Metal's got this.

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 day ago

    If they include "Metal Overlord", which they have in the past, then Zero has NO chance.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 days ago

    Metal Sonic has this in the bag. Zero's never had to compete with such speed.

  • JJSliderman

    2 days ago

    I'll admit this is a lot closer than I initially thought. I mean, I knew Zero was powerful, but apparently he's an MFTL+ Large Star Level-MSS character. I'm not sure I can trust that since it comes from calcs, and the last calc I saw was for Dwarf Star Level Mewtwo, which is easily disproven by playing Super Mystery Dungeon, but yeah. I'm still going for Metal Sonic, if only for his copying ability and bias. But I'll be fine if Zero wins since Megaman does seems to be on a pretty terrible streak. Then again, this would make up for the horribly botched Mewtwo vs Shadow outcome, so IDK.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 days ago

      Metal Sanic will be able to copy Zero's abilities, but will he be able to copy Zero's level of power as well?

    • JJSliderman

      1 day ago

      @KingJotun Yeah, I think so. In Sonic Heroes, Eggman stated that Metal Overlord copied the character's data and the power of Chaos, and if Metal didn't copy the power levels of the characters, there would be no way he could go toe to toe with three super transformed characters at once. Hell, Eggman had doubts they could win even with the Chaos emeralds, and to win they had to combine their powers together into their strongest attack and do it 5 times, and Metal didn't even die or break apart. He is pretty durable, but he can't copy Zero's durability to my knowledge, but he can copy everything else.

  • Nightcore_Levi_Jeagermen

    3 days ago

    I came up with the next Death Battle, Shin Godzilla v. Biollante v. Destroyah.

  • thrawn92 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    Speaking of metal bands, I miss Crush 40... They made the best Sonic music.

  • colespock FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    I wounder what spike spiegel vs captain malcolm reynolds would look like?

    Or

    Spike vs Solo

    or 

    Spike Vs Kirk


    What im getting at is I like Spike a lot lol

  • UndeadPriest94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    You know, if Metal Sonic was fighting the Fury... actually, there wouldn't be a fight. The Fury just wins.

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    Captain Marvel (DC Comics version) VS. Superman

    The Atom VS. Ant-Man

    Aquaman VS. Namor the Sub-Mariner

    Vampirella VS. Blade – (It’s time for a Vampire BAT-tle!)

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 days ago

      Why do you keep requesting that in-universe battle? Shazam and Supes have already fought on multiple occasions, especially if you include elseworlds stories.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 days ago

      @KingJotun Not to mention, this guy clearly likes Captain Marvel, and Superman's beaten Marvel every time, so why he would want to see that happen again but likely way more gruesome is beyond me.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    1:31 did metal sonic fight a fucking red mega man?

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 days ago

      Yeah, there was a crossover in the Archie Comics between Sonic and Mega Man.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    Wait, isn't there already a band called Maximum Overdrive? Well, regardless, my Money's still on Metal Sonic. I don't know Zero's top speed, but considering that you already said Metal Sonic can go 3060 MPH (765 x 4), well, it's gonna be hard to match that.

    Also, it's actually kind of strange to see Wiz and Boomstick leave a preview without hurting each other or attempting to do so.

  • werdman24 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    But is Metal Sonic faster than Robotnik/Eggman?

  • BullMoose FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    "My favorite part is the killing."

    "That's all of it."

    "Exactly."

    Can't argue with Broomstick's logic.

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    Surprised the title for this doesn't say "returns." I mean technically the last time we saw Metal Sonic, he was part of Eggman's team in Eggman vs. Wily but still, it's technically his second DB.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    I'm betting on Zero for this one. Even if Metal went Metal Overlord, I still see Zero standing triumphant in the end. He's faced worse.

  • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    Huh Wiz and Boomstick leave the preview to go watch Terminator. Didn't expect that.

  • speedycal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    As a couple of people have commented below, 765 mph is almost exactly the speed of sound, not double it. 


    Also, wait a sec, now that I think about it, didn't you guys say Mega Man was 220,000 mph? ...People have told me that Zero is a way more advanced robot than Mega Man. Assuming that that's true, Zero would seem to have a significant speed advantage here. Before this preview, I was leaning towards Zero to win, but speed was one of the things that I figured Metal Sonic would have an advantage in. 


    Well, I guess I'm a lot more confident siding with Zero, now. Hopefully I can break my losing streak with this one.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 days ago

      Mega Man was able to fight foes like Quick Man, who move at those speeds, but he wasn't able to move at said speeds himself. Metal Sonic likely holds the movement speed advantage, but Zero's reflexes would be fast enough to keep up.

    • speedycal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 days ago

      Hmmm, yeah, that makes sense. Still, the advantage seems a lot less relevant now.

  • Decrozi FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Anime fan

    3 days ago

    No Boomstick. No it's not. It's roughly the speed of sound, not twice.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    Zero definitely has his work cut out for him, but at the same time, destroying world-threatening rogue robots like Metal Sonic is Zero's 9-to-5, so I can't count him out yet. However, I have to imagine Metal Sonic will be one of his toughest opponents ever; that copying ability of his might just trump Zero in the worst way.


    Also, the speed of sound is 767mph, so matching Sonic's speed means Metal Sonic is casually mach 1, not twice the speed of sound as stated about a minute in. Best fix that typo in the full episode.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Samurai Jack vs Afro Samurai

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 days ago

    You cannot the Metal... Sonic

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 days ago

    TURN IT UP, GET DOWN!