Nathan Drake Discovers DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Nathan Drake Discovers DEATH BATTLE!

The explorer of the uncharted gets ready for a new adventure

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (34)

  • sw1994

    2 months ago

    HOPE DEATH BATTLE SEE THIS: Lara and Drake would most likely become allies or hook up if they met. If Nathan was young and in his prime, I could see them fighting over a treasure, Lara winning the fight, she leaves believing she has item but then realising it's a fake/or not in the container because Nathan switched it without her noticing, Drake selling the real item to a dealer. Then they meet up later at a restaurant, posh social or hotel, they talk, share a glass. Then they go their separate ways saying they hope to meet again or spend the night together. It would be nice as a true or alternate ending!


    Lara is the better fighter and marksman, everyone knows that!
    However Nathan is more deceptive, cunning and unpredictable!

  • shoyle493 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    oh, drake's gonna get his ass kicked

  • Mr_LRB

    2 months ago

    I'm a bit concerned about Nate's chances here. I mean, his entire arsenal literally depends on stealing other people's weapons and ammunition once they're dead, and given that he's only facing a single opponent, that's going to be a bit hard to do. On the plus side, though, he can regenerate from near-fatal wounds simply by not being shot for a bit and waiting for his ability to see colors come back. In addition, he is able to fight powerhouses like Kratos, Donte, Raiden, Heihachi Mishima, and Ratchet and Clank single-handedl..... oh, wait, that's not canon? OK, never mind that last part. 

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Isn't most of that true for Lara though?

  • therenagadepirotecniton

    2 months ago

    Most awesome vid!!!!!!! Look foreword to the upcoming DEATHBATLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Kyouma95

    2 months ago

    I'm rooting for Nate, but it seems like Lara Croft is going to win. Should be a good fight regardless! 

  • doihaveto9 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    i really want Nathan to win but he probably wont, then again i thought the same thing about Raiden and look how that turned out

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I always knew Wiz was involved with shady people.

  • RandomChineseGuy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I think the deciding factors goes down to CQC skills because these two characters are similar in everything else. Both have fought armies, mystical creatures, and puzzles. In CQC, Drake disarms his opponents then uses their guns, Lara has broken adult necks with her bow & ice pick when she was a teenager.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I think Lara being a trained fighter might give her a slight edge in that department. At least that's what Uncharted 4 seems to show.

  • Animegx43

    3 months ago

    Avatar Korra vs Thrall.

    Please? I really need a Warcraft character in Death Battle.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I'd rather see Aang fight Thrall, but yes either way.

  • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    With an ending like that, all we need is a DBX of Wiz & Boomstick VS Goro Majima.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I know very little about either character, so I'm just along for the ride on this one. Though I find even if you don't have extensive knowledge of the characters you can tell when Death Battle makes a mistake or error.


    But who knows; I just hope the fight is fun and serves as a good start to the season.




    Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    Sokka vs Jaune

    Quote vs Shovel Knight


    And I thought I'd tack on the oldie but goldy of Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown. I've been getting into both franchises lately and think it would make for a fun 2D fight (Travis has surprisingly good sprites out there).


    Also, would it be a Death Battle faux pas to suggest Banjo-Kazooie vs Yooka-Laylee, given that the latter is still a few months away? I can't help but feel the fight is inevitable and will get loads of suggestions anyway, but should one wait until both are out?

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    3 months ago

    Hmm... I think Lara will win. They both fight some pretty insane stuff, but as far as I know Lara does it on a bigger scale than Nathan. Plus she has better training.

    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      If it's the original Lara, then you'd be right. If they use the Survivor Lara, then Nathan has the better odds.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      @GearsandArms

      I think they're going to be doing a sort of Amalgamation of her canons. I mean, they said it in her preview, "Whether it's an island or the Himalayas, Laura's destined to this life changing fate."

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    What about the time he was an assassin in the renaissance? Or the time he fought fungus zombies with a little girl? Huh? Different guys? You sure? They look the same.


    In all seriousness though, having played neither series, I don't really think I can make a proper guess on who wins, so I'll just stick around for an awesome fight.

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    I hope Lara kicks his ass. (Sorry Drake fans but the guy is incredibly boring for a protagonist)

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      With all due respect, dude, you sound like you've never played Uncharted.

    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Have you not seen the stuff he does for a living?

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      As a guy who hasn't played either game, Lara looks like that more so.

  • EthanWinick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Another good preview with the full episode out next week, and the epic intro of Nathan Drake. Really hyped for the fight and research that will be shown as well as the outcome this fight. In my opinion, it will all come done to one major question: Instinct Vs. Luck, which has a better chance for survival and why? Still can't wait for the start of Season 4. 
    Question For ScrewAttack: Out of the series, including the comics, what is your favorite moment from the Uncharted series? Mine is the Prison Break scene from Drake's Fortune. 

    Question For Attackers/G1's: Tomb Raider or Uncharted, which series is your favorite and why? Reboot is also included for Tomb Raider. 

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I'd say instinct wins that one. Luck has a very bad habit of being bad sometimes.

    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Nathan has the most uncanny sense of luck. Yet that, coupled with his skills, has seen him survive near impossible stuff. He survived a hanging train while shot. Most people can't survive being shot, let alone hanging off a train.

    • Cross177 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      And during that hanging train scene, the dude was somewhere in a frozen tundra. Bleeding and wounded, plus hanging on a derailed train, luck is in his favor.

  • thrawn92 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Grand Admiral Thrawn (Star Wars) vs. Atriox (Halo Wars 2, when it eventually comes out)

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Nathan Drake was based on Johnny Knoxville from Jackass.

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Natsu VS Ace

    Death the Kid VS Stocking Anarchy

    Alucard VS Dip

    Juri VS Mileena

    • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Dio

  • g1evilstar FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Meruru and Alpha Omega (Stardust Which 

    Meruru)
    vs 
    Shikkoku and Queen of Nightmare 

    (Maschera: Lament of a Fallen Beast)


    Lelouch and C.C. (Code Geass)
    vs.
    Ciel and Sabastian (Black Butler)


    Col. Volgin (MGS)
    vs
    Lars Alexanderson (Tekken)


    Jack (Tekken)
    vs
    Android 16 (Dragon Ball)

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I don't know why I never thought of Jack vs 16 before, but that honestly sounds awesome!

    • g1evilstar FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Apparently they're actually both the same height, 235 cm.