Natsu Dragneel Blazes into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Natsu Dragneel Blazes into DEATH BATTLE!

The fire eating, dragon trained, mage of the Fairy Tale Guild is ready to fight fire with fire in the next DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (115)

  • METAMAN666 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    as much is I loved the last one piece vs fairytail vs, and one piece in general as my favorite anime of all time...I think ace, as powerful of a logia type as he is, is way outclassed. All natsu has to do is eat him boom natsu wins. Then again all ace needs to incapacitate natsu is get him on a boat buuuuuuut...

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Regarding the boat thing, I tend to imagine that Death Battle, when deciding the outcome, envisions the two combatants in a very even battleground, like a grass field or a small room. They then try to imagine how the fight plays out in as many ways they can. And the combatant with the most outcomes that are in their favor wins. That's my guess though.

    • METAMAN666 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I think your thinking of deadliest warrior, but you do rais a good point so yah odds still favoring Natsu.

    • nooksi28 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold nooksi28

      1 month ago

      Natsu doesn't have haki, so he loses! Natsu cannot "physically" harm Ace, no matter how much of Ace's fire that he eats.

    • METAMAN666 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      @nooksi28 Haki isn't the only way to hurt logia types. Theres also the ocean and sea prism stone but yah Natsu doesn't have that either. But Logas also have weekneses based on their element. Crocodile just needs to get wet to make his power null and void, and enaru was beat by luffy because luffy was made of rubber. 

  • TheAncientOne

    2 months ago

    Yes, a Beavis & Butthead reference hehehe hehehehe hehehe ehehhehe hehehe heheheheh hehehehehehe heheheheheheheh.

  • s0ulzen FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    gonna call it now natsu eats ace but ace burns natsu up from the inside

    • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

      2 months ago

      That's like trying to beat me from the inside with bacon that's not going to work.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      How many times do people have to say this, Ace is not made of Fire, he can switch between Fire and human forms in an instant.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      If its Natsu vs Ace, im pretty sure Natsu wins? Acecan turn into/produce unlimited quantities of fire, but Natsu can eat them. Natsu doesnt know haki, so he cant land any normal punches, but that doesnt mean he cant land any hits. Ace was killed because Lava is hotter than fire, but Natsu can breath lightning, which is hotter than lava. So he theoretically should be able to injure Ace. Also, depending on if you bring the God Slayer fire he ate, which should NOT take part in this arguement, should burn hotter than fire. Then there is also the Etherios/dragon slayer mode that makes him way stronger that we havent seen quite yet.

  • RWBYfanRvB FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    This is going to be fun! I don't care who wins because both characters are favorites of mine!

  • thrawn92 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I've fortunately kept up with the manga, but I can definitely see why most would be upset. Heck, Zeref's plans regarding Natsu were actually only recently revealed within the past few months. Hope that they have a spoiler warning when this episode hits Youtube. So many fans will riot... 

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    The fuck is up with these dragons? First they Kill Natsu, then they adopt him, then they teach him dragon killing techniques and then abandon him in the future.

    • METAMAN666 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Igneal didn't abandon him...he lived inside natsus body making antybodys so that the dragons layer magic literally didn't turn him into a murderous, mindless dragon like acnologia. I do apologize if I spelled acnologia wrong.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Also, unless i misunderstood what they said, I am pretty sure that Natsu as a baby was teleported into the future, and THEN taught dragon slaying magic, and THEN on x777 Ingeel went inside Natsu to prevent him from turning into a dragon.

  • JoePhysics FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Joe Physics

    2 months ago

    Yeah.... thanks for not putting up a spoiler warning at the beginning... think a lot of us who watch the anime would have appreciated that...

    • Seigrain FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Wizard Saint

      2 months ago

      I think it's well known already that Death Battle go into spoilers like every episode. It would be convenient sure, but at this point people should expect spoilers for a show that goes in depth with it's combatants.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Its pretty well known that they would use manga material since that is all of the material available, like always. Also, what does it matter? The anime is done. There has been no hint of more anime for FT.

  • unknowjondoe FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Holy shit massive spoilers for anyone who only watch the Fairy Tail anime....

  • BitCloud21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I wish Ace could win this fight and am still looking forward to a fun episode, but just don't see how Ace can beat Natsu.  Ace is living fire and Natsu eats fire to grow stronger.  Sadly, Ace was also killed by Akainu's magma power burning him, thus showing that Ace (despite being fire) is not immune to all forms of heat.  I would love for Death Battle to prove me wrong.  It may be a losing effort, but I'll always be team Ace.

    • BitCloud21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Also, since I expect Ace to lose, can you please just not kill him by having a flaming fist jammed through his chest? Any other way is fine, but I just would appreciate not reliving that scene from One Piece.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Ace isn't always living fire. His body can become fire, and he can create an endless amount of it, but by default, he is still a flesh and blood human. He can shift between the 2 states in an instant. It isn't that easy, but I still can't say one way or another who wins.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      He may be able to turn between fire and flesh and not always fire, but he even said he trained his body to turn to fire itself basically. He would turn to fire even if someone had a sneak attack on him. 

      All in all though, im pretty sure Natsu wins. Ace being fire, and Natsu eating fire isnt even really the deal breaker since Ace has unlimited fire at his disposal. Natsu wins because he also has lightning dragon slayer magic, and lightning would be able to injure Ace even in his fire form. Also, Natsu still has Etherios/Dragon slaying mode.

    • BitCloud21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      It's not that I think Ace would lose from Natsu eating him.  It's that all of Ace's attacks are fire based and thus Natsu can eat them and keep growing stronger and stronger.  There has never been a hard upper limit shown for the amount of fire that Natsu can eat.  Some stories have introduced types of fire that Natsu could not eat, but by the end of the arc or even the very same fight, Natsu willed himself to eat the fire anyway and consume it like any previous fire.  In contrast, Ace was shown to have an upper limit to his fire ability.  He got burned while fighting Akainu and literally got a flaming hole punched in his chest.  The lack of upper limit for Natsu and Ace literally dying from a type of heat based attack makes it hard for me to see Ace beating Natsu, but I hope I am missing something and Ace somehow wins.

  • Sephiroth12285 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Ok I have to admit I enjoyed that last part with Wiz tricking Boomstick lol. 

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Wait, that was a trick? I mean after watching this I went and ate some fire and now I'm off see how much power I have.

  • CptnClusterDuck FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    In classic death battle tradition, Fairy Tail is getting a movie released in May (i think it's called Dragon Cry), more than likely making the whole fight invalid. Fun times

    • Nintend0guy

      2 months ago

      So how's that Power Rangers movie?

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      In defense of this guy, I don't think he's accusing Death Battle of promotion. I think he's talking about the new source material curse.

    • Nintend0guy

      2 months ago

      @Raxxel "More than likely making the whole fight invalid" was a weird way to word a comment like that. If that wasn't his intention, then the only other thing I can think of is implying that the episode would be dated soon after the release (which would only apply if Natsu lost, yet he seems to be the popular choice for the Victor this episode).


      Not denying that the movie curse isn't a thing, because it was. For a while. It's just hard to make of what the intention of the original comment was. 

    • CptnClusterDuck FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @Nintend0guy The intention was to point out the DB curse (if you can call new content a curse).

      As for the "More than likely making the whole fight invalid"  comment, my school of thinking was that usually in anime movies the main character tends to get some kind super boost to beat the big bad, although I now i realise that it makes me sound like i'm on team Ace (Which i'm not, but i do have a suspicion that he'll win).

      As for power rangers, I ain't seen it.

    • Gr81

      2 months ago

      Yeah, because the Power Rangers had a movie recently, and they won THEIR battle, right? Right? lol

    • Nintend0guy

      2 months ago

      @CptnClusterDuck

      Ah. I getcha now. Apologies if I came off a bit strong.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Raxxel, the movie so far is covering what the manga has covered from what shown. Natsu will go into dragon/etherios mode and from the looks of it fight Acnologia or Zeref. At least from what i have seen of the movie so far, thats what it looks like is gonna happen.

  • werdman24 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Yeah, Natsu's got this.

  • MathewAnders FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Natsu should take this, his durability is insane, he is a very very clever fighter, aces powers will boost Natsus magic, the flames of emotion will further boost natsus magic. Couple that with lightning dragon mode, and the fact that his feats of endurance exceed aces. Do not get me wrong, ace is bloody powerful even as a hand to hand fighter, but Natsu frequently pushes himself beyond his limits, hell he has eaten hell flames, and expaned what he is capable of eating when he couldnt eat god flames. Natsus astery of fire is greater than aces. Natsu takes this. If it was Natsu vs Sabo i think itd be closer 

    • KFC83384

      1 month ago

      why Natsu vs Sabo be closer?

      Ace & Sabo have basically got the same power, don't they?

    • MathewAnders FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Because of sabos base combat abilities, Before he was a logia type he was still an insane fighter. Ace was a very skilled fighter, but sabo has masrered haki long before ace had and is a brutally eficient fighter. Sabos close comba abilities far exceeds ace which would even the playing field 

  • Ambit10n9

    2 months ago

    Wow those are some serious spoilers guys. I know it's been out for a while but most people have only seen the first season in english, because that's all that's on Netflix...

    • 2LittleNerds FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold 2LittleNerds

      2 months ago

      That being said, It is now time to binge it all with Funimation Go. or at least that's what we will be doing until this battle drops. Had no Idea it got THAT crazy

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      It gets pretty crazy in the late anime, and current manga. Most of the stuff they said is not in the anime, only from the manga. So id recommend watching the anime till the end since all of it is dubbed/subbed at this point and then pick the manga up at the new arc.

  • Gr81

    2 months ago

    We got an Earth battle with Gaara vs Toph (which Toph won fair and square)


    Were getting a Fire battle with Natsu vs Ace


    QUICK, we need Air and Water battles now

    • ElwoodBlues9856

      2 months ago

      Then an Ice battle: Elsa vs Sub-Zero or Glaceon.

    • DDragonking FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Na for ice let's do esdeath vs sub zero.  Cuz she's the strongest ice user that I know of sides the ninja

    • Ashtonwise FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Still wrong. An ice battle should be Elsa vs Killer Frost, or Mei vs Captain Cold/Mr. Freeze.

    • ElwoodBlues9856

      2 months ago

      Only thing I can think of regarding water theme is Katara vs Percy Jackson.

    • KFC83384

      1 month ago

      Some people want Katara vs Juvia (Avatar vs Fairy Tail)

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Are people seriously saying "spoiler warning" for this type of video? If you get pissed after seeing a spoiler, it is your fault.

  • Gr81

    2 months ago

    How is this even a debate? Natsu will literally EAT Ace when this battle airs

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      For pete's sake, it really isn't that easy. Ace is not all fire all the time, plus I have heard from Fairy Tale fans that Natsu has his limits. I can't say one way or another on who will win, but I can say it won't be that easy.

    • Gr81

      2 months ago

      @g1Lizardguy


      Have you read this?


      http://fairytail.wikia.com/wiki/Natsu_Dragneel#Magic_and_Abilities

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @Gr81

      Hmm, let's see... Nope, nothing that allows him to eat people. No jaw unhinging, no swallowing entire people whole, no Kirby levels of mouth malleability.

      Look, I still can't say who will win, but I reiterate that it won't be as easy as you keep parroting.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @g1Lizardguy Its pretty easy to see who is gonna win. Ace is very strong, but all he has to damage Natsu is really his physical attacks. His fire becomes useless basically as natsu is immune to most fire/all fire i guess now. Natsu can also use lightning/fire dragon mode and can injure Ace with the Lightning. Natsu also has etherios AND dragon slaying mode, we havent really seen etherios, but even with dragon slaying mode i think its enough.

      Its not really a fair fight, its a main character vs a character that was shown like 6 times, and fighting 3 times. 2 of the 3 times being already either in a weakened state or fighting a natural enemy to his fire.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @deathreaper7291

      Look, all I mean to say is that it literally is not as easy as far too many people here are parroting. It's really annoying how few people actually think, ya know? I am not "Ace wins, period". I am saying "For the love of god, let the battle happen, stop parroting flawed logic and actually research something." Seriously, it's like a Fairy Tale Fandumb circle jerk here. I don't care if you get the basic result right, I just want everyone to think before they shout about their fandumb.

  • CplSnorlax FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Professional Sleeper

    2 months ago

    Hey guys, MAJOR Fairy Tail Spoilers in here. Be warned!!!!!

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      That can be said with every DB. They go into so much background and detail, it can easily spoil who/whatever is fighting.

    • CplSnorlax FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Professional Sleeper

      2 months ago

      I know, they just don't normally jump in and say "Hey, this character is actually dead, resurrected, and them teleported through time". Or maybe just I don't watch enough of the previews

    • BitCloud21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I agree that this felt like more spoiler heavy of a preview than usual, but normally a character's origin is not revealed over a decade into a series.  That said, pretty sure the arc with his origin reveal is so new that it's only in the manga so far and not yet revealed in the anime.  So if people are not caught up on the manga and hate spoilers, then they should heed this warning.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Wait, Ace uses fire as a weapon, Natsu eats fire to become even deadlier.....I think I know how this will end now.

    • KFC83384

      2 months ago

      yeah Ace is intangible and can only be harmed by counter elements, either by a counter element of devil fruits or natural counter element of fire.

    • Ashtonwise FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Or a heat hooter than fire, like the admirals lava.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      The heat hotter than fire is lightning. Natsu can use lightning dragon slaying magic, and i DONT think it should be used, but Natsu has eaten and used fire god slayer magic. Although only because he ate fire from a god slayer he could use it, but they still might use it, although again, i dont think it should be...

    • KFC83384

      1 month ago

      not a heat hotter, than fire, if we know what magma is then we know it's because its magma not because its superior heat, it doesn't matter how hot the fire is it is always Magma > Fire.


      Now I tried to figure out, could Lightning potentially put out fire? the first thing I got, well fire doesn't attract lightning so it's a small chance but the answer to it was yes it could most likely put out fire however the reasoning was not because of heat, it was because of its force or rather momentum, how hard Lightning hits forces the fire to disperse but considering Ace is immune to that stuff (force & momentum) being a logia, then that's so.

  • Wolfencreek FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    the issue here is that Natsu has a lot more feats under his belt, granted ace is pretty badass on the few occasions we see him: spoilers: he went toe to toe with blackbeard a future yonko and took down several ships during the alabaster arc. The only thing that might save Ace is that natsu isn't immune to fire attacks he can just absorb them. The main issue is that Natsu can power himself up several times over using things like Lightning dragon mode and etherious mode, not to mention his one time boost from igneels power(although they may overlook that). Overall I think Natsu will take this. Even if Ace could awaken his devil fruit abilities all it would do would give natsu more fuel(assuming awakened logias alter the environment around the user(see aokiji vs akainu))

    • Hunterstark FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Once again, Boomstick gets a good laugh while hurting himself.

    Also, I think it actually makes sense for dragons to know anti-dragon fighting skills. I mean, come on, eventually, they're going to have to kill each other.

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Spoilers right at the beginning beware.

  • SeanTFlynn FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold RT Activist

    2 months ago

    Spoiler if you dont read the manga


  • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

    2 months ago

    This is going to be a tricky fight, Natsu's physical and Fire attacks aren't going to work on Ace because of his Logia abilities, but theoretically Natsu could eat Ace if he was all fire. This may come down to whether Natsu's Lightning Dragon abilities will be able to effect Ace and how well Natsu can defend against Ace's attacks.

    • Gr81

      2 months ago

      Akainu killed Ace without haki because "magma is hotter than fire." Natsu's body heat alone melted an entire stadium. Natsu's fire can damage Ace normally.


      Read this and tell me otherwise: http://fairytail.wikia.com/wiki/Natsu_Dragneel#Magic_and_Abilities

    • KFC83384

      2 months ago

      Akainu killed Ace because Magma kills fire. I don't recall an Akainu saying magma is hotter than fire, I only recall him saying it can burn fire.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Akainu says "my magma can burn even fire" saying magma is hotter than fire, so he can burn it. Even if Natsus normal fire is not hotter than Aces and can burn him because of that, Natsu has lightning dragon slayer magic that is even hotter than magma.

      Ace only has physically attacks to injure natsu, natsu has a huge variety of attacks to injure ace.

    • KFC83384

      1 month ago

      yes naturally that's what people but Magma is one of the few exception to be capable of burning something hotter than itself. they never said it was hotter, they said it could burn it, put a fire and douse it in hot water, what do you think is gonna win?

  • Gamerdw FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    If Ace is made of fire, and Natsu eats fire... Oh god.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I think I'm leaning towards Natsu on this one, although this is the closest DB this season, so whoever wins is not gonna win easy. It's gonna come down to physical combat, since both are immune to fire. Natsu can't eat Ace by the way, as Ace is a Logia, and therefore is only made of fire when he wants to be. I think Natsu takes this though because he simply has the better feats and might be hot enough to kill Ace. Yes, it wasn't fire that killed Ace, but rather Magma, but I don't see why that makes a big difference. I don't see the molten rock part of the magma being what killed him, but rather the immense heat itself. Ace is capable of killing Natsu, but Natsu is capable of killing Ace faster I believe.

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      2 months ago

      I would say what killed Ace was the giant fist through his torso. Ace was solid when he was killed because he was trying to defend Luffy at the time. If Ace just turned into fire, Akainu's attack would go through Ace and hit Luffy, so Ace remained solid to take the hit. 

    • KFC83384

      2 months ago

      you not seeing it does not make it false. It is because of the molten rock part is why it could harm Ace.SImply it being hotter does not fit as thatdoesnt put fire, as a common saying goes around the debate "You can't burn fire."

    • Ashtonwise FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      The very start of this post is why I think Ace wins. He's made of fire -when he wants to be-. Keep in mind Ace is a captain of whiteboards fleet and the son of the most powerful pirate to exist in his time. I see Aces superior strategies beating Natsus improve. Get eaten, become human, blow up Natsu from inside out.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @Ashton Big problem with that strategy: Everything Natsu eats is immediately converted to magic. Ace wouldn't be able to blow Natsu up from the inside out because he'd already be digested by then.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Akainu specifically says "my magma is hot enough to burn even fire" insinuating that because magma is hotter than fire he can damage Ace, which is fire.

      Also, saying "you cant burn fire" as an excuse, akainu literally said he could burn fire... Also, its anime. Ace' body can literally turn into fire, and Natsu was raised by a dragon... 

    • KFC83384

      1 month ago

      well technically those are just words but he can actually destroy fire, but it is not exactly burning, more of just putting it out or trapping it. the result of Magma harming has more to do with its density than its heat. People take his "burning" thing too seriously, it just means he can destroy anything.


      Also "it's anime" is also not an excuse, you're in a vs show where they put scientific calculations on fictional characters even the most comedic feats they perform.

  • _form_the_turtle_ FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    So Natsu could just eat Ace, right? I really don't know how Ace could win. Fire would be completely ineffective against Natsu, and Natsu seems to be much stronger and faster than Ace.

    • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      More or less. The main thing is Natsu can recharge himself on Ace's flames which Ace can't. Ignoring their other abilities Natsu simply can keep going forever against Ace.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      It's not that simple. Ace isn't always made of fire, he can shift back and forth with ease. Also while he is fire, physical attacks won't hurt him. I literally can't say who would win because I do not know nearly enough of either side to say for sure, but I can safely say it won't be that easy.

  • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    *reads comments* It seems that no one can agree on who's gonna take this one, but can we all agree that this fight is gonna be Natsu easy for Ace?

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Booooooo

    • KFC83384

      2 months ago

      nope. it's not that simple. Ace is much different from simple flames. Though natsu has stuff to hold his own and has solid fire. Still debates going on.

  • EnquiringKnave FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Narco-san

    2 months ago

    Jesus Christ, right out the gate with major spoilers. If I wasn't caught up with the manga I would hate you guys

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      This series has LITERALLY always used every piece of canon material they could find to use as evidence. Why would this time be any different?

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    It'll be an interesting fight, but I'll be glad when it's over and I can stop encountering an endless cavalcade of arguments based on no-limits fallacies. The winner of this fight will take it via physical combat, not unlike Thor vs Raiden (Though this isn't nearly as one-sided).


    Though still, nice to see another anime/manga battle.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Banjo & Kazooie vs Yooka & Laylee

    -Frog vs Undyne

    • ctrasco FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Yes, Please screw attack make Sokka vs Jaune happen.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Prefer Travis VS Jack Cayman. By a lot.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @SomeCyborgNinja And I don't, as I would much rather go for the battle of nerds heavily influenced by retro themes whom are on a similar level of combat ability, with a great contrast of combat approaches and advantages/disadvantages.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @KingJotun

      I can understand your preference, but Travis and Jack come from remarkably similar games. All about killing people to prove who the best killer is, an arbitrary ranking system, ridiculously cool weapons, M rated games on the Wii, both capable of fighting on Motorcycles, it's almost as if 1 game premise got shipped to 2 different studios.

      I don't mean to undermine your suggestion,  just putting in my 2 cents.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @g1Lizardguy They're both valid suggestions, but I know which one I'd rather see.

  • Jokerke FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Actually, according to Fairy Tail's author Natsu's signature attack is Fire Dragon's Iron Fist and not Fire Dragon's Roar.

  • SonofSigma FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Well haven't watched all of Fairy Tail yet. Think I was just about to learn some of this stuff.

    • CptnClusterDuck FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      No you don't, the most you learn from the anime so far is that natsu's a demon

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I feel like that this fight would be the equivalent of fighting Aquaman with a water cannon. Fire isn't exactly going to be the best weapon to use against someone who eats fire for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

    • PokeSEGA64

      2 months ago

      ... I mean... Can you kill a guy made out of fire with more fire?

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      If I fought a gigantic, titan-sized monster made out of gelato, would I automatically beat it because I love gelato and could eat it all day?


      To further build upon this, I feel I should note that Ace isn't solely reliant on fire attacks. He would very likely stick to physical attacks once he figured out fire attacks aren't effective against Natsu.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      2 months ago

      @PokeSEGA64 Turns out, yes you can.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @CSLMuramasa Is that in reference to Ace's death, which was by LAVA, molten rock, not FIRE, which is a chemical reaction? If so, very much apples and oranges.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      2 months ago

      @KingJotun. Sort of. I agree that they're two very different thing. But the logic given in universe was Ace was beaten by the lava because it was so much hotter than his flame. So by that thinking is there any reason why a fire hotter than his couldn't burn him? That's why I've started leaning towards Natsu because he can use lightning which is WAY hotter than lava.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @CSLMuramasa It's also worth noting there are several more levels to go alongside it. Akainu was stronger than Ace even at Ace's best, and Ace was in terrible condition during Marineford. Ace also has access to haki but did not choose to utilize it as otherwise it would have hit Luffy.

    • deathreaper7291 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      If ace used his haki, he might have been able to live and save Luffy, so that arguement is kind of invalid. He would have taken serious damage, but none the less. If i had to choose a winner, easily would be Natsu. He can breath lightning, has etherios, and dragon slayer mode with dragon slayer mode multiplying his magic. Ace ONLY has physical attacks to harm Natsu, as fire cant burn Natsu. Natsu can however injur Ace with One Piece' logic of magma can burn Ace and kill him, and Natsu is potentially hotter than manga in his normal state, even without his lightning.

  • CptnClusterDuck FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I wonder if they'll include lighting flame mode. Not sure who'd win though, ace did go out like a bitch even if he is probably a bettter fighter.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    2 months ago

    I'm not super familiar with One Piece or Fairy Tail. When this was first announced I figured their fire powers cancelled each other out leaving Ace the stronger faster winner. But after a few google searches I'm starting to lean towards Natsu. Though I'll have to see Ace's preview before I make my final call.

    • CptnClusterDuck FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I've seen both series, I prefer Natsu but I reckon Ace might take it. Even though they both use fire the respective shows make them seem very different.

    • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

      2 months ago

      Natsu's fire eating gives him great defense against Ace's fire attacks but thanks to Ace's abilities, he can transform himself into fire, leaving him to immune to all non-Haki physical attacks so the fight could go either way. It may just end with Ace trying to overfill Natsu until he explodes.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      2 months ago

      @BasicShapeRobot That's what I thought at first. I even saw somebody suggest that Ace turn into fire, get eaten, then turn back in Natsu's stomach, which seems like a valid, if insanely risky, strategy. Then I found out that Ace was burned to death by being exposed to lava, because lava is so hot that it was able to burn him even with his fire powers. That's why I'm starting to lean towards Natsu because he can use lightning, which is hotter than the surface of the sun, never mind fire. Of course I could be completely misunderstanding things.

    • KFC83384

      2 months ago

      You could put a flame hotter than magma and pour magma on it, it'd still go out. See it simply does not make sense for heat to put out higher heat. 

      If you've seen logia types, you'd know they've only been harmed by their respective counter elements, the Electric Logia type Enel was punched by Luffy despite being a Logia Type, so would any physical attack hit him? it shouldn't, it's because Luffy is rubber. is why it hit him.


      Lightning puts fire out using its force but regular fire could not reform, Logia fire can reform but magma traps the fire in so Ace is harmed by it.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      2 months ago

      @KFC83384 Yes. I'm aware from a physics standpoint it doesn't make sense, especially given that most fire is hotter than magma. But that's how it works. People keep saying that Ace couldn't become intangible because it would cause Luffy to be hit, but the fact is he outright could not become intangible. It's stated in universe that the heat is the reason. The same lava that beat Ace's fire could not beat the fire from a phoenix. Because it was hotter. Yeah it's dumb. But a stupid weakness is still a weakness. Whether or not it'll affect the battle I can't say.

    • KFC83384

      2 months ago

      Can I see where it is stated that heat is the reason? because all I've got is that Akainu said he burn anything, even fire.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      2 months ago

      @KFC83384 The place I'm getting my info from said it's said in chapter 573. I don't know if that's actually what's said. I'm just repeating what I heard.