The Silver Samurai Slashes into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: The Silver Samurai Slashes into DEATH BATTLE!

The Silver Samurai is here to prove that the way of the Samurai is superior to the Ninja!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (35)

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    The Silver Samurai has always been a low tier character. He does not stand a chance against the prominent character that is The Shredder.

  • GardoMundo

    2 months ago

    I see a lot of low balling the shredders speed in the comments 


    I think this is gonna be a close one but Saki has this.... hopefully 

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Ive seen a lot of comments misinterpreting his tachyon field. No silver samurai CANNOT swing his sword faster than light. His sword is covered in particles that move faster than light not the same thing as swinging faster than light. Hope death battle clears this up for the morons next week.

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    So THAT'S how Wiz lost his arm. I'm not surprised it had something to do with Boomstick.

  • owo_logan

    2 months ago

    I mean there's Galactus (Marvel) vs. Unicron (Transformers) but lets be honest Galactus is universe level and Unicron is muti-verse level. Although I would like to see Galactus die in 3-D.

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Let's save that for when they hit the big 100.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I say that should be either:

      A) The Hundredth Episode Special or 

      B) A Season Finale.

    • edd218 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      they did mention in an episode of DB Cast, which was over a year ago at their old office, they were working Galactus vs Unicron

  • owo_logan

    2 months ago

    I really hope we can take a break from Marvel, Dc, and Street Fighter characters for a while there's so many interesting matches they can do. Please dislike this message thank you.

  • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Wiz: What's a Samurai without a sword.

    Broomstick: Death, that's what.


    LMAO

  • Sonicxben FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Wow.  Um...I have to go with Silver Samurai on this one.  His mutant power alone would make Shredder's spikes borderline worthless in combat.  And his diverse knowledge in multiple arts of combat would give him enough edge to beat Shredder.  I could be macho wrong, though.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    2 months ago

    This is really close but I feel like I'm going with Shredder. Both have swords that can cut through almost anything and armor that's nearly indestructible. Silver Samurai has some unusual gadgets, but I don't think they'll be anything Shredder has faced before. When you take away all the equipment though Shredder has strength, speed, durability, etc beyond normal humans while Silver Samurai is way above average, but still within human limits. Plus Shredder started at the bottom of the foot clan and worked his way to the top and has successfully lead them since. Silver Samurai has lots of training but his successes are limited and he usually loses because he thinks he's better than he is. Of course I could be wrong.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I see Silver Samurai pulling a Ryu vs Strider on this one, but I'm fine with Shredder winning if it's well-reasoned.

    • Ashtonwise FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      And, you know, Silver Samurai had ttouble fighting Jim Belushi....

  • AWilson34 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I would like to see Winston (Overwatch) vs Gorilla Grodd

    • Divell FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      The same Grodd that can mind control or mind rape his enemies? Yes, that's a fair fight.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I say this without hyperbole that Gorilla Grodd COMPLETELY outclasses Winston in every way imaginable, and his psychic abilities alone would win him the fight within seconds.

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Something tells me we are not gonna dine on samurai soup next week.

  • werdman24 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Yeah, Silver Samurai's got this in the bag.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Faster than light slices? Nifty new tech? Knowledge of more Jutsu's than an unusually well paced episode of Naruto? I think Silver Samuria's got this. Then again, my Ninja Turtle knowledge is not the best, so I guess we'll have to wait a week.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Yeah, I definitely feel Shredder's hosed now. Ninjas need stealth and speed to combat samurai effectively, but Silver Sam looks to have more than enough to keep Shredder from holding those advantages, assuming Shredder even went that route; I've been rewatching a lot of TMNT, and Shredder tends to be a straightforward fighter.


    Though I'm open to Shredder somehow pulling through if it's convincing. Still hoping for no FTE feats.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Freeman vs Clarke

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Mikasa vs Mumei

    -Alucard vs Dio Brando

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      WTF is an FTE feat?

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @Ustpatrick

      I can only assume "Faster than the Eye can Track." As a human eye can at the very least IDENTIFY when something has moved at about 9000MPH, when if something has gone above that, you can't even tell if it moved at all.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @DudebladeX The problem is that so much goes into FTE feats that make them unreliable and make recycling that ~9000mph number fallacious. For the record, that 9000mph came from Zoro vs Erza, wherein Zoro moved a distance of about 57ft in .0045 seconds, as a trained human eye can recognize an object in 1/220 of a second. That's where they originally got the 9000mph; I couldn't find any online source stating the exact speed a human eye is guaranteed to lose track of an object no matter what, and given factors I'm about to discuss I don't think such a number exists.


      The issue should be obvious: even going off this method, it's possible to cause the human eye to fail to track a target at much, much, MUCH lower speeds than 9000mph (IE, I go FTE a distance of 10ft and don't even break 2000mph). And that's ignoring the angle of the viewer in relation to the moving object, if the human's eye is already moving in the object's direction, object size, lighting, etcetera. FTE feats tend to be worthless because of these several glaring issues.


      Depending on such factors, a human eye can fail to recognize a peregrine falcon diving; those birds reach up to 242mph, but that's obviously a bit lower than 9000mph. On the flipside, Halley's Comet is visible despite reaching speeds of around 150000mph while moving past Earth. Context is EVERYTHING with these feats.


      Either Death Battle runs the numbers on all the FTE feats they use in an analysis, or they avoid using them as their primary numbers due to their unreliability, and in this case an FTE feat not newly calculated could easily flip the fight. It probably won't be an issue as that sort of movement tends to be more of an anime stylistic choice, but seeing that number get reused multiple times has me concerned.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I was trying to figure out how it worked. Maybe by trying to figure out why something is described as such. Aside from that, I'd still prefer Tucker vs. Jaune over Sokka vs. Jaune.


      Avoid the bias accusations completely. If I may add some of my own personal suggestions:

      Yuna of the Final Fantasy fame, vs. Larfleeze of the DC fame. Battle of the summoners.

      Terry McGinnis vs. Miguel O'hara. Old fight, new twist.

      Xenomorph vs. Yautja. Finally settle the ultimate movie vs. debate.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @DudebladeX It's been my experience that bias accusations get tossed at Death Battle no matter the fighters or result, the Tifa vs Yang flak pales in comparison to some of their other fights, and RWBY lends itself too well to this sort of show to completely disregard it (Sokka vs Jaune is my pet, but Ruby vs Maka and other suggestions speak for themselves). Also, what connects Tucker and Jaune?


      Yuna vs Larfleeze seems fine, but some pretty big RPG customization issues with Yuna (Sphere grid, equipment and pretty much all of X-2). I've also seen some people match up Yuna against Lucy Heartfilia, but I couldn't get into that show so I don't know how well that holds up.

      The second fight is solid, though I'd refer to it as Batman Beyond vs Spiderman 2099 to avoid confusion.

      Judging by how the yautja regularly dominate xenomorphs (The most elite yautja have killed several queens on their own, and defeating xenomorphs is a rite of passage for their species) that strikes me as very open-and-shut.

    • killercaptin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Mikasa versus Mumei would be unfair, but Grey would be happy since he's one of the 8 people I've ever met that don't hate Kabaneri in retrospect. Scott Pilgrim versus Travis Touchdown would be pretty fun. Alucard versus Dio Brando could be fun, as long as they don't change it to DIO. 

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Tucker and Jaune:

      "Ladies' men."

      initially inexperienced in sword-fighting.

      Leaders of teams.

      Lost a friend who is an AI (Jaune's friend lost one. Not sure if this one counts).

      Decision makers of the teams.

      Have fought against opponents MUCH stronger than themselves (Tex for Tucker, literally anyone else for Jaune)

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @DudebladeX

      I wouldn't count the AI friend loss; that would be a match to Ruby, not Jaune, and Jaune losing Pyrrha was too different.

      The flirting-lady's-man thing didn't really persist with Jaune past season 1, whereas it's readily associated with Tucker throughout RvB, and the way the two did go about showcasing this behavior was often very different. 

      Jaune's no longer the leader of a team, and while he's the strategist of RNJR he's not what I'd call the decision-maker. He did call the shots for JNPR, but again, that team has ceased to be.

      And the fighting-uphill thing is too different, since Tucker is arguably the best fighter of the Reds and Blues whereas Jaune has always been the worst fighter of the team he's on. If Tucker was also the worst fighter, this would not be the case.

      The swordplay element is fair, though not a particularly strong connection.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Full disclosure: I have a hateboner for Jaune, and I want to see him die. It's admittedly unhealthy.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @DudebladeX I totally understand; a lot of people hate him.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I think Silver is too unconventional of a samurai for Shredder's ninja fighting style to work against him. I'm giving this one to Silver Samurai.

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Well Wiz, you know what they say "an arm for a leg"

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    2 months ago

    Okay, just based on the previews, I'm gonna give this one to the Samurai, hands down.

  • The-Gaming-News-Guy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Sir Regent Malcolm Neill

    2 months ago

    "They thought the way of the samurai was death, but the Silver Samurai is here to prove them wrong". That's kinda wrong considering this