Renamon digitizes into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Renamon digitizes into DEATH BATTLE!

Does this Digimon have what it takes to outfox the competition? We'll find out in DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (39)

  • Sonicxben FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    This is an informative episode.  However, I am of the mind that Lucario will win the battle hands down.  Unless I'm wrong, Lucario is much more well-rounded than Renamon and Lucario has more variety with his attacks.

  • kiba589 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Carbon based life-form

    3 months ago

    now I wanna see that Bigfoot game everyone was playing narrated by at least Boomstick.

  • Yoshirocks92

    3 months ago

    Well just like that Robot-Dog from Sol's preview, Boomstick kills Wiz's cat.

  • Wolfencreek FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Death Battle Suggestions:

    Dr Doom(marvel) vs Raz Al Ghul(DC)

    Hisoka(Hunter X Hunter) vs Buggy (One Piece)

    Drizzt(D&D) vs Legolas (Lord of The Rings)

    Spike Speagiel (Cowboy Bebop) vs Dandy (Space Dandy)


  • UndeadPriest94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 months ago

    Motoko Kusanagi vs Adam Jensen! Both are cyborg counter-terrorists with superhuman attributes, master combatants and can get a bit brooding.


    And to those who say Motoko is not a cyborg, you forget that she still has her brain and spinal cord.

    • kiba589 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Carbon based life-form

      3 months ago

      Up until they defeat the Puppet Master and then she is just a consciousness bouncing around various robot bodies. At least in the manga I am not as well versed in the multitude of animes.

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

    3 months ago

    10 bucks says that Jocelyn has been caught in a trap before. Hell, that's probably how she ended up working there.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    3 months ago

    I still think Lucario has this, though I'll admit I think it's going to be a lot closer than I first thought.

  • SavageSamurai FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    OK so Sol's preview Boomstick killed Wiz's robo-dog.

    This preview Boomstick killed Wiz's cat.

    What's next Boomstick kills Wiz's goldfish?

  • AzuStar FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    "renamon possesses exceptional attack and speed, at the expense of fairly ow defense" as she blocks a flamethrower with her palm.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      Actually, in that scene, Rika modified her to give her a "Frozen Wind" attack, so it was more of a beam struggle than a block.

    • AzuStar FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      @g1Lizardguy oh


      man if there was one thing i could fault that season of digimon for (the third one?) its that the card modification just stopped being used after champion. they were cool

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      @AzuStar I know, right? After a while, they really only used it to digivolve.

  • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    Can't wait to see these two fight each other, as they are one of my favorite Pokemon and Digimon. 

    Also, when will Samurai Jack enter Death Battle?

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Would you have him fight Afro Samurai or Kenshin Himura?

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      @KingJotun it doesn't matter, Jack stomps both.

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      I would say Kenshin just because a friend and I had that conversation before. At the same time, maybe he has never been in a Death Battle because they can't find anyone strong enough to face him.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      @Darkcloud111 If the first four episodes of Season 4 are any indication, Death Battle has no qualms about doing fights that are complete or near-complete no-contests.

    • UndeadPriest94 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      I say Goemon Ishikawa XIII from Lupin III. Jack and Goemon both have super swords that can cut through nearly anything.

  • JB562 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    (-1:15 to -1:10) That is Kyubimon, which is Renamon's Champion Level. Supposedly, both Lucario and Renamon are only going to fight in their base form. Then again, it would be more epic if we saw their full potentials, particularly the Mega forms: Mega Lucario and Sakuyamon. I guess we will have to wait and see the episode when it comes out next week on how it turns out.

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      The problem with that is that each time a Digimon Digivolves, it gains enormous amounts of power. The reason Lucario is going up against Renamon and not one of her more powerful forms is because if she were to Digivolve, Lucario would get completely owned. Even a Champion level Digimon for example can destroy an entire city block, while a Mega level Digimon could threaten an entire city; no Pokemon aside from Legendaries have that kind of power.

    • PhD_Charizard

      3 months ago

      Let me start my "yeah that ain't true" comment with this:

      Aside from correcting the belief that Champion onwards drastically outperforms Pokemon (The dex entry on Espurr puts it capable of blasting anything in a 300ft/90m radius (citation: https://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Espurr_(Pok%C3%A9mon)))


      IMHO based on faint memories of Digimon adventure and my large knowledge base of Pokemon, The Champion-Mega Gap covers pretty much the spectrum for a normal pokemon, going from a city block at most (Solo Wishiwashi with a Z move) to a City (Tyranitar is capable of leveling a mountain, which can be equivalent of a city depending on which mountain you consider the cutoff point). I consider "Digimon get way more powerful than Pokemon" to be a poor argument, since there is a considerable apples to oranges comparison that is generally ignored (Namely everything in the Pokemon world that is "alive" is made of iron while everything in The Digital world is either made of cardboard or coated in supermetal).


      A better argument is "Digimon have type advantage over most Pokemon". This is because Digimon types (vaccine, virus, data) don't really have an equivalent to Pokemon, while steel, for example, is "anything metallic". Even if we do a straight type conversion, Digimon ultimate and up typically have Chrome Digizoid armor, which gives it a steel type. Steel is THE BEST DEFENSIVE TYPING IN POKEMON, so anything that is not Fire, Fighting, or Ground is in for trouble. If it flies (Ex: Wargreymon), then it becomes Steel/Flying. Until Fairy type became a thing, this was the best defensive in Pokemon history, only really getting hurt by Fire and Electric (and before you go "Chrome Digizoid Alloy is a supermetal", Look up Gnoggin, he did a video on the steel type, and there are at least 3 supermetal Pokemon (Steelix, Celesteela, and Kartana), it functions all the same). Lucario, being fighting steel, theoretically stands a chance, but the average Pokemon is in trouble. The usable Pokemon pool narrows if we go for the "overkill only" requirement for said alloy, since we have to look for pokemon that reach hefty numbers such as blue flame, which is thousands of degrees kelvin above the highest boiling point of any real world material... wait...

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      @PhD_Charizard But that is going by PokeDex entries, which aren't exactly a reliable source of information. If the Dex was 100% accurate, every time a trainer sent a Magcargo into battle the entire area would burst into flames, as the Dex says they are as hot as the sun. Growing up I watched both Digimon and Pokemon and I've never seen a Pokemon come close to the level of destruction Digimon have caused (once again, aside from Legendary Pokemon).

    • PhD_Charizard

      3 months ago

      @Darkcloud111 uh, did you watch the video about Pikachu? The one where it shows Pikachu blowing up a mountain and a mayan pyramid, that one?


      Aside from that, Humans in the Pokeverses are generally much tougher than real world humans, which would partially explain the discrepancy in power (Red took a Charizard to the face, Bruno was hit with enough force to crack concrete in Generations, Ash took an electric shock that would kill a real human the moment he met Pikachu, Team Rocket gets sent into orbit once an episode, etc).


      Probably the bigger reason is simply how each Mon is portrayed in their worlds. In Pokemon, Humans and mon have been around for the entire history of man, and both managed to create a mutual relationship through eons. Digimon in contrast are about as old as the internet in their (and our) world, and thus are completely alien. Humans simply didn't have the time to adjust to Digimon in their world, while Pokeverse humans existed alongside Pokemon (or even are Pokemon). Put a Pokemon in our world, and they would be just as destructive. Hell, they could arguably be destructive by evolving (Same guy, but when he moved to the channel that is hit or miss with people): 


      There are just too many variables for me to accept the statement "Digimon greatly outclass Pokemon in power" without any real numbers to compare to. The mechanics are different, the worlds are different, the people in those worlds are different, and the mons themselves have different properties, with Pokemon being material (despite having zero laws of thermodynamics apparently) and Digimon being, well, digital (hence why dying has low if any consequence). Hell, someone could make an argument that someone could defeat a Digimon god with this if done right:

      304Aron.png

    • PhD_Charizard

      3 months ago

      @Darkcloud111 oh yeah, I forgot to explain how Macarago could be be sun hot and not kill everything:

      Blazing_Chamber_XY.png


      Yeah my theories are:

      A: Humans are tougher in the Pokeverse then real world (our and digimon's) humans

      B: The pokeverse is missing numerous laws of physics (in this case convection)

      C: A & B

      or D: F*cked if I know

    • Darkcloud111 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      3 months ago

      @PhD_Charizard The issue is if we assume that humans and everything else in the Pokemon world are simply stronger, that messes with any kind of scale we can use. For example you mentioned that a Pokemon in our world would be just as destruction as a Digimon. That would mean that literally everything in the Pokemon world is stronger from the people to the very materials that make up the simplest building blocks. So even if a piece of paper in the Pokemon world is stronger then a piece of paper from the real world in the Digimon verse, it isn't like we can tell which piece is stronger if Ash and Tai both rip it in two. Also despite Ash surviving Charizard blasts and Pikachu's electric attacks, most of the time it is played as slapstick comedy, which can't be taken seriously as a form of measurement. That is like saying because Willie E Coyote has survived being hit by trains, taken TNT to the face, and fallen off the sides of countless cliffs, he could take down the Master Chief from Halo.

      Meanwhile on the Digimon side of things, even assuming that humans are weaker, Digimon would be dangerous even in the Pokemon world. Metalgreymon for example isn't even a Mega level Digimon, but is said to have the power of a nuclear bomb. In another episode, Tokyo Tower was almost destroyed during another encounter and by the time our heroes manage to Digivolve to the Mega level, most of the surrounding area is almost completely flattened. Plus they weren't even in their strongest form, as Digimon have their own set of gods that are far stronger then most other Mega level Digimon and in the movie, Wargreymon and Metalgarurumon manage to merge together into an even stronger Digimon with even more power than the two had individually.



      Don't take this the wrong way, I'm a fan of both franchises, but in terms of observable scale Digimon appear to be a much bigger threat in terms of power. Plus because the Digimon tv show took itself a bit more seriously when danger was concerned (sometimes their very lives were on the line), the comedic moments in Pokemon make it seem more like slapstick and less like humans just happen to be stronger. There have been moments when a character will twist an ankle while Team Rocket are just fine after being sent into orbit. However a fight between a Mega Level Digimon and a Pokemon is like a fight between Goku and Subzero; both are strong fighters in their own context, but arguing one is just as strong as the other is a little Farfetch-ed (had to get a Pokemon pun in there somewhere).

       

  • Sephiroth12285 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    One week before the battle and we got a casualty already. 

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    Wiz doesn't own a cat. He's not allowed to since the experiment...


    It's probably Jocelyn's... Hmm, that might be bad.

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    They mentioned the fact that Diamond Storm is called Fox Leaf Arrowheads in the Japanese version. The reactions to people just learning that are going to be priceless.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    This should be interesting. Who will be animating this? Jetz did last episode, and this seems best as a 2D battle so Torrian is unlikely.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Samurai Jack vs Afro Samurai

    -Mikasa Ackerman vs Mumei

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      According to Bio (animator of the VS Guile and Killua VS Sasuke DBXs) it's probably gonna be Aquila (Animator of Mega Man VS Astro Boy and the Noel VS Aigis DBX)

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      @SomeCyborgNinja Hmm, solid choice.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    She doesn't have very good defensive stats, and Lucario gets more vicious as it's health is lowered, so I think Lucario has the edge, assuming Renamon can't counter that factor.

    • PhD_Charizard

      3 months ago

      Lucario's comeback mechanic (stronger with more damage) is from super smash bros, and is arguably non-canon. Also, both are comparatively glass cannons, with fairly poor defenses and very good offenses. Lucario still has a massive advantage in that he has less glass (being part steel) and more cannon (All portrayals of Lucario use Aura Sphere (which is always accurate) and force palm (which can cause paralysis) and some use bone rush (which gives Lucario a spear to fight with), along with extremespeed, close combat, etc.). The pokemon v digimon debate is typically based around Digimon gaining more power as they digivolve (though even Screw Attack was infuriatingly vague about it), but this is before the "Quadratic Digimon" kicks in. So yeah, this looks like Lucario's win, but without a proper conversion, we can't say anything for sure.

  • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 months ago

    I wonder if the full episode will say something about the *Ahem* fans that these characters tend to attract.

    • Animegx43

      4 months ago

      Not everyone who likes Lucario and Renamon like them for their porn.

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Animegx43

      Trust me, I know. I was just curious.

    • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      What do you mean? (Googles)...what have I done....

  • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

    4 months ago

    Ah, Digimon Rumble Arena. One of the 3 major digimon games of my Childhood (Digimon World, DW:2003, and D:RA).


    Small side-note, Diamond Storm has also been described as using small debris, not just leaves.