Scrooge McDuck cashes into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Scrooge McDuck cashes into DEATH BATTLE!

The ol' Scottish quadrillionaire mallard Scrooge McDuck is ready to face off in DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (48)

  • Mr_LRB

    5 months ago

    Of course Boomstick uses a cannon to hunt squirrels. Wouldn't have it any other way. 

  • mickin29662 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Hellboy VS. Etrigan from DC comics

  • bigdmoney FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dustin

    5 months ago

    Has anyone suggested Darkseid vs Thanos?

  • Crazymaniac2589 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Was honestly hoping for Mcduck vs Mr Burns but suppose shovel knight will work to

    • DrF187 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      you wanted Burnie to fight in Death Battle?

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Wait what? How is shovel knight similar to scrooge? Also I dare you to name 1 death battle match up thats more ridiculous then this

    • ThankSwalot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold The Dashing Wanderer

      5 months ago

      Connections are they are treasure hunting pros who fight enchantresses. Ducktales on the NES inspired Shovel Knight with the whole pogo bounce thing.


      Justin Bieber VS Rebecca Black

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Course, Shovel Knight only collects treasure as a game mechanic and for all intents and purposes could be collecting anything; you might as well call Mario a treasure hunter because he collects coins. It in no significant manner ties into his personality like treasure hunting does with characters like Scrooge or Wario. Shovel Knight even calls out the ACTUAL treasure collector, Treasure Knight, on being greedy. So that comparison doesn't work and people should stop trying to make it.


      They have fought enchantresses, but Scrooge has fought a wide myriad of foes of all manner. I'd argue Flintheart Glomgold and others are more important adversaries.


      The pogo bounce is legitimate, but Shovel Knight borrows far more heavily from other NES classics, particularly Mega Man. Other similarities between his game and the NES DuckTales game are similarities they both have with numerous other sidescrollers.

  • racekingable FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    only because I know next to nothing about scrooge mcdcuck i'm saying shovel knight is go to win this

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I should also say this, whoever does lose this is going to lose brutally. Like, this is Jetz we're talking about, and when a quick headplosion is the least brutal thing he's animated for this channel, you know this guy doesn't fuck around with his deaths. The loser is going to die from their head getting smashed in by the pogo shtick that this match-up is centered around in the first place, mark my words, and they won't go down from one hit either, it'll be a couple at least.

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Still wish he was fighting Mr. Krabs.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Honestly, Krabs would legit put up a better fight than Shovel Knight.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I'm rooting for McDuck to show this whippersnapper how it's done.

  • DBFan123 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Please do Rocket Raccoon vs Garrus Vakarian!

  • g1Zanon

    5 months ago

    Why don't they do a fight versus.


    Stretch armstrong against dhalsim

  • doihaveto9

    5 months ago

    wait a second how exactly do the cannons in his manor count towards the fight? he doesn't bring those with him does he?

    • Czar_Muzza FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Maybe Shovel Knight is trying to invade his manor?


      I wouldn't know though....

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      I think it's included just because it's funny, not because it influences the result.

    • SentinelKaj

      5 months ago

      You don't know Scrooge McDuck very well, do you. He's strong enough that, in his fight against the U.S. Cavalry, Navy, Army and Theodore Roosevelt and his Rough Riders (a fight he won), he fought by chucking pieces of his own fort at the attackers.

      He carries freshly-cut trees on his back and refers to them as "light hauling".

  • captain-deadpool FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I wonder if they will let Scrooge have the sands of time. I remember that he once had it in the tv show.

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I really don't want to say this, but Scrooge Stomps.

  • AzuStar FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    ah, so this will take place in scrooge's household....


    that kinda tells me he's gonna lose since he's being given homefield advantage.


    edit: you guys are misunderstanding what homefield advantage mean; it's not just the setting.


    homefield advantage means that the home will actually aid them in the fight as one of their stats, like the home security being shown as a skill Scrooge has. its not like Donkey's fight just taking place in the Jungle. Scorpion/Astro boy/Satan/Mewtwo obviously didn't benefit from their homes either. i don't even think mewtwo was in his home in his fight but that's beside the point.


    Homefield advantage is like Shadow getting a chaos emerald from the surroundings (even tho they've just given him the chaos emerald before)


    Homefield advantage is like Kirby using his monsters from his homeplanet (even tho he doesn't even need monsters to transform, just "elements")


    Homefield advantage is... actually like Mario Getting power-ups from the surrounding (its been so long so i forget if he did get them from blocks and whatnot, but still, He can just carry them in his hammerspace)


    point is, this gave me worry cause DB usually only gives leverage to characters who seem too weak with their normal gear. This puts Shovel knight at a disadvantage since he'll be fighting the environment and Scrooge at the same time. I wrote the original comment before i heard more about McDuck, so now im confident that he can hold his own. Just wanted to explain myself better.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Donkey Kong had homefield advantage.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Scorpion had Home Field Advantage.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Astro Boy had homefield advantage.

    • PokeSEGA64

      5 months ago

      Hercule Satan had homefield advantage

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Mewtwo had homefield advantage.

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Mario had homefield advan....oh wait.

    • CunningOne47 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Leonardo had Home Field Advantage. Twice in a row.

    • AzuStar FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 months ago

      Dig dug had homefield advantage

  • mickin29662 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Etrigan from DC comics Vs. Hellboy in a dethbattle would be awesome  thumbsup

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    5 months ago

    Somewhere in this fight, I have to assume, is a gigantic Scrooge Mcduckian vault.

  • CptnClusterDuck FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    hahahahahahahahaha


    glassgow

  • EthanWinick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    A good background, and now I am thinking of the theme song. Now with Valentines Day around the corner, this is a good time to relax for the week.

    Question For ScrewAttack: What will you do for Valentines Day?

    Question For Attackers/G1's: Do you like Scrooge McDuck and why?

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Wow, shortest preview yet. I know it'll be longer in the full episode, but still. Also, good job Boomstick, Squirrels can be trouble.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Yeah, Scrooge is definitely going to win. They barely touched on what the old duck has in his arsenal but, yeah, Shovel Knight is outclassed. Between how one-sided the fight is and the general lack of similarities, I again question how this fight was chosen.


    Also, how on earth did they get that number for Scrooge's net worth? Forbes ballparks him at around 65 billion, and I have to trust the business magazine over the guys on the internet.


    Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    Sokka vs Jaune

    Frog (Chrono Trigger) vs someone, but the best I can do is the other slimy, magical, anthropomorphic knight, Undyne. Taking suggestions for another opponent.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    This is a bogus matchup. Scrooge is gonna get stomped. -_-

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      No, he won't. Like, at all. This is really close.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      It's definitely one-sided, but not in the direction one would think at first glance. Scrooge has some pretty insane feats.

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Don't fuck with McDuck. Also, I'm going to bet that the guy with decades of lore behind him is gonna trounce the guy with just one game.

    • SentinelKaj

      5 months ago

      You know nothing.

      E7IxTCA.jpg

  • Sephiroth12285 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Shovel Knight vs Scrooge McDuck....an interesting line up, but unless there is something about the Shovel Knight I don't know about I think Scrooge has this in the bag but it won't be an easy victory by any means. 

  • AkumaDemon13 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I'm gonna be honest....this fight is gonna seem as unfair as blanka vs pikachu

    • Bismuth73 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      And for Shovel Knight fans, it'll be absolutely brutal. Kinda like Goku vs. Superman for DBZ fans and Erza vs. Zoro for Fairy Tail fans.

  • CandidCamzy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Gentleman Adventurer

    5 months ago

    From humble beginnings. I miss you, Alan Young. :(

  • Sonication99 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    So, who do you guys think will win?

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Scroooge has shovel knight beat hands down

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Scrooge, no contest.