Shredder Cuts into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Shredder Cuts into DEATH BATTLE!

The leader of the Foot Clan steps from the shadows to annihilate his competition.

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (38)

  • MARIO88

    2 months ago

    my death battle idea rick flag vs queen chrysalis

  • HabemusMagnus

    2 months ago

    Okay but why isn't the title of the video "Shredder shreds into DEATH BATTLE"?

  • Mr_LRB

    2 months ago

    "In two weeks, I will dine on mutant soup. Maybe. Depends on how it goes." 


    EDIT: While typing this out I just realized the irony of putting Shredder against a different type of mutant than he's used to. This is a better matchup than I think any of us realized at first. 

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      It works on a lot of levels, the longer you think about it the more sense it makes.

  • Kyouma95

    2 months ago

    I'm surprisingly kinda looking forward to this match. How is Shredder going to match Samurai's cut through everything power? 

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      If they take all versions of him into account, then he'll have a magic/advanced science sword called the Sword of Tengu. That might be enough to even the odds. I'm not that familiar with S. Samurai, so I might be mistaken.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    This match-up is really close. I'm having trouble deciding if Shredder's fighting style advantage will be enough to secure him the win.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I don't think it is fair to do a complete composite for Shredder as there are multiple universes in TMNT cannon. Yet I do hope they include Super Shredder in some fashion.

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      They take every character as a composite otherwise how are you going to get the best version? Relying on one source for feats and abilities would get you nowhere fast

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Turns out they agree with me. It'll be all human versions of Shredder.

  • moguera FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I feel like it should've been The Shredder vs Electra.  I mean...come on!  The Hand vs The Foot...

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      You hint at the parody.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Elektra dies horribly though.

  • Yoshirocks92

    2 months ago

    Well Shredder is definitely someone you shouldn't mess with but now I'll have to see what Silver Samurai has to bring to the table next week. Also I love that cameo with Yoshi when talking about the one who eventually becomes Master Splinter.

  • Crimsontears83

    2 months ago

    Considering Shredder beat the breaks off Batman...IN POWER ARMOR I'm gonna give it to him.

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Shredder is the only villain other than Doomsday that I'm aware of who doesn't stay dead.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I'm going with Shredder on this one. Historically ninja trained to combat Samurai. Fox & hounds: Ninja & Samurai.

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Too early to call for this fight, I know so little about S. Samurai.


    Cobra Viper (G.I. Joe) vs StormTrooper (Star Wars)

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    2 months ago

    I am really torn about this one. At first I thought Shredder, then I started leaning towards Silver Samurai, but know I'm drifting back towards Shredder. Hmm...

    • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Question is if the imitation is better than the original.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      2 months ago

      @Jokerboxer It can go either way on Death Battle. Deadpool beat Deathstroke but Ragna lost to Sol Badguy.

  • GardoMundo

    2 months ago

    I been waiting on the shredder to be in a death battle for forever I hope he doesn't lose

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I'm interested in seeing how this plays out. I'm still backing Silver Sam (Tachyon fields, teleportation ring and a physique that competes with Spidey), but Shredder might do better than I'm thinking.


    I just hope neither fighter possesses an FTE feat.


    Suggestions, as per usual:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Mikasa vs Mumei

    -Alucard vs Dio Brando

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    If we take real-life fighting styles like we did with TJ vs. Balrog, I'd have to give it to Shredder. Real-life Ninjas trained to fight their oppressive Samurai overlords, and they succeeded. Since Shredder uses Ninjitsu, he certainly has the edge over Keniuchio Harada. Taking arsenals and powers into account, Silver Samurai's powers can slice down Shredder's armor.


    (Little something that I want to toss in here is that my computer thought I was trying to spell "Chickenpox" when I typed in "Keniuchio")

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      It's important to note real-life ninjas relied heavily on stealth to defeat their opponents; they were assassins as opposed to straight-up fighters. In most aspects, especially weaponry, they were largely inferior to their samurai opponents (Most ninja weapons are basically modified farming equipment).


      And it's not like Silver Sam has no stealth game; he can get the drop on Spiderman, whose spider-sense should alert him to the threat.

    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Well, to be fair, Shredder also practices forms of fighting that aren't stealthy. And it's quite fast and brutal.

  • majorm117 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I wonder if they will mention Shredders greatest weakness, ledges in movies.

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Ironically I was eating pizza while watching this.

  • jfdrossel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    please do the following death battles:


    1. sora (kingdom hearts) vs pit (kid icarus)


    2. silver the hedgehog (sonic the hedgehog) vs future trunks (dragon ball z)


    3. gideon (scott pilgrim vs the world) vs xemnas (kingdom hearts)


    4. emperor palpatine (star wars) vs master xehanort (kingdom hearts)


    5. yang xiao long (RWBY) vs saix (kingdom hearts)


    6. gray fullbuster (fairy tail) vs esdeath (akame ga kill)


    7. slenderman (slender) vs herobrine (minecraft)


    8. freddy kruger (nightmare on elm street) vs jason vorhees (friday the 13th)


    9. angry video game nerd (cinemassacre) vs angry joe (angry joe show)


    10. malefor (legend of spyro) vs acnologia (fairy tail)


    11. ginyu force (dragon ball z) vs the jaegers (akame ga kill)

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Your 9: Naw, I think his better opponent would the The Nostalgia Critic. And I mean for real this time.

    • jfdrossel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      g1DoubleT well in the second game he already fought nostalgia critic multiple times if you played the game

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @jfdrossel Very true, but that and their previous fights weren't under Death Battle rules. There is far more material and abilities to take into account for a accurate fight between them.

    • Mr_LRB

      2 months ago

      You do realize there's an official form you can fill out for all of these, right? Just look in the description of every Death Battle related video.

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    In two weeks will he dine on Samurai soup?

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      That, or the Shredder will become the Shredded.

    • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I suppose you could say that there won't be any grater death

    • g1lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      With pillowy mounds of mashed potatoes?

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      2 months ago

      And tiny onions