Smokey Bear Roars into DEATH BATTLE

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Smokey Bear Roars into DEATH BATTLE

Smokey Bear is ready to go bear-zerk on the competition to win a DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (43)

  • colespock FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    6 days ago

    mcgruff the crime dog is a cop. He must have a gun. Mcgruff +1

  • hulker

    1 week ago

    Samurai Jack vs Afro Samurai: Both series are set in a dystopian future, both wield a sword they got from there father, both are constantly attacked by bounty hunters/mercenaries, and both are fast enough to knock bullets and missiles out of the air with there swords.

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

       Afro loses to Jack super bad don't know why people can't see how hilariously one sided this fight is.

  • owo_logan FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    I am going to put my money on McGruff I feel like fighting crime over fighting fires is going to give him an advantage hand to hand (paw to paw in this case)and he most likely has a 9m on him. Unless the bear vs dog factor comes into play. :/

  • Yoshirocks92

    1 week ago

    Mmm I feel like Smokey's going to win this but you know what they say, "Never underestimate your opponent" So with that said, I'll be back next week to see what McGruff the Crime Dog is going to bring in for this fight.

  • bachjay1 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Wow, Smokey was voiced by Jim Cummings?  I did not know that.  Thanks Death Battle.

  • Monster_Society FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Captain Marvel (DC Comics version) VS. Thor

    The Atom VS. Ant-Man

    Aquaman VS. Namor the Sub-Mariner

    Vampirella VS. Blade – (It’s time for a Vampire BAT-tle!)

  • owo_logan FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    I really wanted to see a persona character in deathbattle but after seeing this I can wait

    • Yoshirocks92

      1 week ago

      Same considering that my most wanted Death Battle has a Persona character in it and after seeing these two battled in DBX, I would like to see research go into Noel Vermillion and Aigis to see who is the deadliest robo-waifu.

  • BasicShapeRobot FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BasicShapeRobot

    1 week ago

    As the son of a fire fighter I actually got to meet Smokey when I was a kid (he seemed like a cool guy and even gave me cake). So I'm rooting for you Smokey!

  • Graf_von_Tirol FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Oh man, that Disney cartoon was pretty much my exposure to Smokey growing up. Poor Humphrey couldn't catch a break there.


    That, and that Mr. Know-It-All section in Bullwinkle.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    1 week ago

    I feel like as a Forest Service employee I'm legally obligated to root for Smokey. But I'm actually leaning towards Mcgruff. Don't tell my bosses.

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Oh I am so going to tell on you.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      1 week ago

      @MaxOfFewTrades Noo!!! They can't know about this. The Forest Service can sort of be litigious assholes when it comes to Smokey parodies.

  • howlingarmadillo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    TEAM SMOKEY FTW!!

  • MrArthurCrane FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    I support the right to arm bears.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Self-Named King of Zing

      1 week ago

      I support the right to bare arms. Show off that smooth shaved skin!

  • Heavenlydrag FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    So, at this point we can all agree they're running out of ideas, right.

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Nope!


      We just like to have fun making the show.

    • edd218 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      actually, the audience at a convention suggested this idea

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    They're doing this, they're really doing this. Easily their most ridiculous battle yet. My Money's on McGruff, since he's a policeman and probably has a gun.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      So does Smoky. And as a ranger he probably has better survival and tracking skills.

    • Mrplaywright FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Except it takes a lot more than a gun to take down a bear who is also a survival expert. Mcgruff is probably going to need to stay long distance in this one

    • DrF187 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Really? This is even more ridiculous than Justin Bieber vs Rebecca Black?

    • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      DrF187 

      Yes, more ridiculous than that one. That one was at least timely.

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    I can't believe they're going with such a ridiculous idea for a Death Battle.


    When are you gonna do Galactus vs Unicron?

    • KFC83384

      1 week ago

      Hey, it's their show, they do what they want and they gotta keep promises. You can't believe then you need to know more about the ScrewAttack behind DEATH BATTLE.

      -

      Galactus vs Unicron is gonna take time. You see Goku vs Superman, in comparison to other DBs Goku vs Superman was more detailed,they're gonna do Galactus vs Unicron like if not more than that. If they want to do it, they want to do it right because it's such a big matchup so they're waiting for when they're ready like ScrewATtack still having flaws, can mess up, for such a big matchup would you want them to mess up?

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    The wait for this fight is going to be unbearable. It'll be ruff just waiting for the next teaser. Also major brownie points for calling him "Smokey Bear" as opposed to "Smokey the Bear."


    Hoping for a genuine fight result, and maybe some clips from the fight itself getting teased, given that the studio they partnered with did the beautiful music video Slaughter Your World. I highly recommend anyone reading this comment look it up on YouTube.


    Suggestions:

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown (Travis is getting a new game, so that iron's heating itself up)

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Alucard vs Dio Brando

  • MajorM117 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Not the bear we need but the one we deserve.

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Are we really doing this? Because I'm getting hyped up at the fact that we're really doing this.

  • 2ShyShy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    You know what I just realized?


    This idea might be just a little silly.

    • resistorserv FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Toaster Repair Pony

      1 week ago

      This match up or the concept of a show where people spend days researching what fictional character would win in a fake fight? 

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      >days

      I'm pretty sure they spend more than a few days on research

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    :: notices the change to roars :: That's better I guess. 


    And was that Bullwinkle in that one clip? Just how many other cartoons has Smokey interacted with?! This could give him an advantage! 

    • MaxOfFewTrades FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      Pretty much every relevant or popular cartoon at the time was visited by Smokey at least once.

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      @MaxOfFewTrades Now when you say EVERY relevant or popular cartoon, do you mean the ACTUAL Smokey Bear visited them? Or are you counting all of the parodies of Smokey too?

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Oh yeah, much better title

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Honestly, considering the fact that these two barely have any material that isn't them just lecturing the viewer, I'm predicting a draw on this one. Whether it's a draw that ends with them both dying or living is the question.

    • AztecEmperor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      I just find it funny that your post is what Ben said on the most recent Deathbattlecast. The whole "lack of feats" and "joke battles end in a draw". Personally I'm hoping to be surprised with what they find. That being said I have no interest in this battle and wish it weren't happening.

    • HenryKingofthePlebs FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      My Money's on the 7 ft Bear  and not the Bloodhound in a trenchcoat

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 week ago

    Charges? You couldn't have the tag line be "Smokey prevents Death Battle from catching fire?" 


    At least have McGruff's tag line be: "Takes a bite out of Death Battle."

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      I guess they know that even he can't prevent this battle from being LIT.





      I'm sorry please don't downvote me.

    • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      @Raxxel GOD DAMMIT BARB!