The Power Rangers Morph into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: The Power Rangers Morph into DEATH BATTLE!

These teenagers with attitude are suited up and calling the Megazord to throw down in DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (52)

  • moguera FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    So not only is it a match between giant mechs piloted by teams of super-heroes, it's also a match between two franchises consisting of Japanese series chopped up and Frankensteined together into new forms for American audiences...very appropriate, really.

  • edd218 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    3 weeks ago

    If it's just the standard Megazord vs Voltron, I'm betting on Voltron since it can fly along with its varied arsenal. If they can summon the Dragonzord and Titanus, then the Ultrazord's got it.

  • PokeSEGA64

    4 weeks ago

         I don't know if anyone's made this joke yet, but... GG, Power Rangers!

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    I'm certainly looking forward to it. As a St. Louisan I definitely have to root for my hometown robot, but I would have backed Voltron in this fight anyway.

  • JohnConner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    and yet we see Sage Barza instead :D

  • Osprey9 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

  • CalebCardina FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    while i do agree that voltron will probably win its not as one sided as people make it out to be, for instance if the rangers get the same ability as tommy did in tigerzord vs epyon they would be able to form the ultrazord. also in the comics the pterodactylzord is able to separate from the megazord and fly around giving the rangers some help from above. all in all this battle will be one of my favourites, just like charizard vs greymon and goku vs superman. 

  • Mr_da_Bum FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    my lil boy boner popped up as soon as i saw Kimberly... I'll be your green ranger

  • jmb83 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    Hard to say at the moment, but I'm giving the Power Rangers the advantage on the ground but the Voltron force has the advantage with the machines.

    • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      @jmb83 That's just what I was thinking... If it's a straight up mech fight, like with Tigerzord vs Gundam, then, yeah, Voltron would have this won. I've seen several videos discussing this. But, if it's more of a team vs team kind of fight, I'd definitely put this in favor of the Rangers. They've managed to be effective without the Megazord.

      However... you think the other Zords may be a factor? Like, if they combine to create the Ultrazord? I mean they did give the Tigerzord the other Thunder Zords...

  • captain-deadpool FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    I can hear it now Boomstick "Ouch my childhood"

  • TRSChaos FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    fucking called it........

    • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      So did I!

  • gamerk2 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold gamerk2

    4 weeks ago

    Spoiler:


    Voltron wins.


    Seriously, Voltron is so hilariously OP, this won't even be a fight.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    wasn't there also a white ranger

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      So your saying a black guy cant be a black power ranger. Your the racist

    • Kyoryuken

      4 weeks ago

      That dead horse has been beaten so many times that it just briefly revived to kill itself.

    • Decrozi FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Anime fan

      4 weeks ago

      And he was eventually replaced by the amazing Johnny Yong Bosch. If only he'd had his zanpakuto or if he could have achieved hollowification. The Visored Black Ranger. I want to see that fan art.

  • AggravatedDamage FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Warlock of Wrath

    4 weeks ago

    FUCKING. YES. FINALLY. I NEED THIS SO HARD.

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    My childhood is throbbing with excitement! I remember when both shows were awesome! I'll always miss Moltar hosting Toonami.

    Anyway, is this battle gonna be purely giant robots? Or do we get some on foot hand to hand as well?

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      4 weeks ago

      I'll be disappointed if they don't start with hand to hand then escalate to a bunch of robots then escalate to one giant robot.

    • DarkTempler7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      I was never a big Voltron fan so I'm curious, how strong are the Voltron pilots? Because in a previous DB episode they determined that a Power Ranger is 32x stronger and faster then a normal human. Are they normal humans or do they have special abilities too? That aside, they did cover some of the martial arts skills of the rangers at least a little, so I assume the fight will have some on foot element.

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    4 weeks ago

    10 hours? Not long enough! Broomstick hit the button again! We should watch that for at least 24.


    Also not surprised to see Voltron. There's lots of shows where giant robots link together to form gianter robots, but Power Rangers and Voltron share the theme of being Frankensteins of Japanese shows throw together by mad American scientists. I guess they could have gone with somebody from Robotech, but it wouldn't have fit as well.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    So, they're fighting Voltron. I'm going to say Voltron wins, only cause while the Megazord can be really impressive at times, the Voltron is just a consistent fuck-off to anything and anyone that challenges it. It's up there as one of the most overpowered creations in fiction.

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    totally would have unsubscribed if it wasnt voltron vs the megazord

  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    I still wanna see Lord Zedd, the best Power Rangers villain, on Death Battle. Maybe he'd fight Krang from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      Huh. I always considered MODOK the more fitting opponent for Krang. Never thought about Lord Zedd.


      I DO wanna see Rita Repulsa fight Queen Beryl from Sailor Moon though.

    • Animegx43

      4 weeks ago

      I was the same on the MODOK thing, but son of a bitch, that's not a bad idea.

  • Kavemanbill FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    hip-hop-kido? Really? ...I take it the creators of Power Rangers had never heard of Capoeira?

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      Welcome to the 90s.

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      It's probably not that they hadn't heard of capoeira, it's more likely they were trying to reach certain demographics and expand their target audience by calling it hip-hop-kido. Also, zach is shown using an axe in combat on countless ocassions and (from my understanding) most capoeira teachings were phasing out or had completely phased out weapons training as part of their method. Hapkido on the other hand still uses a wide variety of melee weapons. Finally, if you read a dictionary definition of the two martial arts styles on paper, they sound kinda similar. Or at least kinda similar enough for a 90s kids show. Target audience wasn't gonna raise a fuss about one martial arts style vs another. They couldn't easily find out back then anyway. Power Rangers is older than google, yahoo and ask.com

      Here ends my playing the devil's advocate.

    • Kavemanbill FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      Fair enough, doesn't make knowing that it's a thing any less painful though

  • EthanWinick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    Well, this is a disappointment. I am still excited for the fight and the confirmed match-up; however, the special fight reveal was mixed up in my opinion. This preview should have waited to be shown until next week. All while showing the fight reveals for First Members instead of released on YouTube, so the date isn't affected. Love the "Next Time" announcements as I remember why I love the ScrewAttack crew with delivery. 

    Still can't wait.

    Next Time Sites:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ljUvlOIeZg


    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVn2D0iZ83c



    Question For ScrewAttack: What is your favorite Power Rangers moment, and why?

    Question For Attackers/G1's: Who is your favorite Power Ranger, and why?

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      Purple Ranger from Jungle Fury is probably my favorite.

    • SplattrKing FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      White ranger from Dino Thunder all the way.

  • Rorikyegerstead FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    Awesome! So excited!!

  • CptnClusterDuck FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    I've never seen voltron, so this'll be interesting for me at least

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    Now who didn't see that coming?

    • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      Oh, we knew this was gonna be a thing since White Tiger Zord vs Gundam Epeyon, if not before.

  • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    Oh man... This is gonna be amazing...


    Wait, that's what Zordon looked like in his human form? Wow... Once again, I'm amazed that you guys obtained the Super Sentai footage. Course, with YouTube and all, but still...  simple_smile


    MegaZord vs Voltron... This is gonna be epic...

    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      Zordon wasn't human. He had a humanoid form.

    • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      @GearsandArms Well, I, like most fans at the time, never knew the full origins. Unless they were those lucky few to have gotten that fan club video which I'm pretty sure they showed on the Twitch channel running the Power Rangers Marathon.

      Bottom line: Back in the day, I always remembered Zordon as a face cloud in an aquarium tube. LOL

  • Kaidaramos FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    If it' not Voltron it might be interesting but MMPR has what not a lot of megazords do have, a crud ton of allies, so it could range from one Megazord to twenty one megazords at once(American version), this is excluding two seasons of MMPR and Dino super charge  and Samurai Super Charge. but if we included all Megazords from all seasons for America, it would be past 30 Megazords...

  • doihaveto9 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    they are fighting Voltron and they will lose, by alot

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    This entire episode is for not if they're not facing Voltron.


    Also, tell me if I'm wrong, but is that the Megazord from Dino Charge in the thumbnail? I've been watching the Twitch marathon of Power Rangers just to get on the Power Rangers hype.

    • Kaidaramos FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      The thumb nail is the original MMPR Megazord.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      @Kaidaramos Ah. Thank you!

    • JouninDev FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold RickWIthaW

      4 weeks ago

      Your comment actually made me wonder what a battle royale DB between all the power ranger ever would be like.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      @JouninDev It would be HELL to figure out who would win. 20 seasons worth of Rangers. How. HOW.

    • Kaidaramos FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      @Raxxel No problemo bud.

  • Torru369 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    4 weeks ago

    Why did they stretch out the so called suspense? We all know who they are going to fight.

    • racekingable FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      4 weeks ago

      yeah they are gonna fight the ginyu force