Venom Creeps Into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Venom Creeps Into DEATH BATTLE!

The parasitic alien and it's host are ready to battle it out to see who wields the true venom

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (50)

  • Divell

    5 months ago

    Venom will destroy Bane. That's not even a contest.

  • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    unbeatable squirrel girl vs one punch man

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I just noticed a typo in the description and it will now haunt me until it goes away.


    ITS. Not IT'S.

  • hulker

    5 months ago

    I will keep an open mind on this fight, I am not thrilled with this match up, but I love Marvel/DC fights and people seem to compare these two a lot.

  • Animegx43

    5 months ago

    All these people complaining about how Bane is his opponent. I'm gonna quote Venom regarding them.

    "Wah, wah, wah. What a wuss."

  • HOMBREoscuro FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Why bane? besides the fact that he uses venom for his strength.

  • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Bane may be able to break batman's back and bury him alive with his intelligence he even knows batman's identity but his strength is his fighting mechanic and batman has removed his venom supply plenty of times so venom who is more survivable and more agile should easily be able to do it unless they make it so bane immediately finds out venom is weak to sound brock gets separated and then killed 

  • ZAC115TV FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    God i said it better not be fucking bane but guess what it is fucking bane and i am in rage because i am tired of the marvel dc match ups

  • JenSeven

    5 months ago

    You know, this could be such an awesome battle...




    if they had chosen someone other than Bane to fight Venom.

    Like ... Alex Mercer from Prototype.

    Or The Guyver.

    So many possibilities that could be a better match for Venom than Bane....

    • JouninDev FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold RickWIthaW

      5 months ago

      Carnage vs Alex Mercer woulda been better since Carnage can create weapons from his symbiote sorta like Alex from his virus thing.

    • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      +JouninDev I dunno, I'm more partial to Carnage vs. Gotou from Parasyte. 

  • CunningOne47 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    At 2:00, I thought we were going to hear the part that Eddie made up that name Venom, for he and the symbiote are poison to Spider-Man himself.

  • TentacleTitan FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    "Well congratulations, you got yourself a DEATH BATTLE, now whats the next step in your master plan?!"


  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    So...how big is Wiz?

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Whelp, bye Bane.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Yeah, Bane's going to die. That makes for five Death Battle stomps in a row, doesn't it? Hmm...


    1) This one.

    2) Scrooge stomped Shovel Knight by a colossal margin in every category.

    3) Lara stomped Nathan by holding pretty much every advantage to various degrees.

    4) Deadpool and Pinkie Pie stomped Wiz and Boomstick.

    5) Zoro stomped Erza by being leagues ahead in terms of power.


    I get why they're doing this episode, but goodness knows I'd have rather seen Venom fight Crona from Soul Eater. Not nearly as popular a match-up, but Crona could compete with Venom and it gives a comic book character a chance to fight a foe who isn't also a comic book character.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Frog vs Undyne

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown


    And a question to you, the one reading this, because I'm curious. I am personally surprised they did not do an Attack on Titan Death Battle for the third episode as it would have given them the chance to capitalize on the release of season 2 of the show. If they had done it, who would have appeared from AoT and who would they have fought? I personally think they would have chosen Mikasa, but against who? Best I can figure is Mumei from Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress.

    • SomeCyborgNinja FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Lara VS Nathan and Scrooge VS Shovel Knight weren't stomps. Bane may be able to give Venom a run for his moeny via intelligence, but it probably is still a stomp.

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      5 months ago

      Crona vs Venom would be even more lopsided. Venom's main weakness is sound. Crona's main offense is sound. It'd be like having Superman fight Mr. Kryptonite.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      @SomeCyborgNinja No, they were definitely stomps. Lara had Nathan beaten in every physical category and in experience and training, and Scrooge likewise had Shovel Knight outclassed in every category but to an even greater margin.

    • Ashtonwise FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      I'm not completely familiar with all of Mikasa's abilities, but what about Widowmaker from Overwatch?

    • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      id rather have a titan shifter fight but imo id rather have am attack titan character in a death battle AFTER season 2 as a lot of stuff happens past season 1 and there isnt much info to use on the characters just from the anime 

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      @pwners4u The manga's around 90 issues long by this point, so there's plenty to draw upon. I chose Mikasa because matching up people with titan forms like Eren Jaeger is a pain; you'd need to find someone who also has a shifting form and reaches a similar size.

    • pwners4u FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      yeah i know the managa has some material to pull from but none of it is in the anime and therefore they won't use it as its a spoiler for the show thats why after season 2 will be good becasue it will basically be up to where the manga is now. There are spoilers that I'm not going to go into but there are other human shifters not just eren which vary in size but lets stick with 15m eren giganta can fight him, mr hyde isnt tall but is very similar it can be the original or marvel version 

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      @pwners4u No need to worry about spoilers; I'm caught up to the point that I now know the truth about what was in Grisha's cellar. And while Death Battle does tend to avoid plot spoilers as much as they can, they would still go into detail about his newer abilities as to not do so would misrepresent him.


      Those two are perfect examples of why it's a pain in the ass; Giganta is far too big and is able to contend with Wonder Woman, and likewise Marvel's Hyde is far too small and can hold his own against Thor. Even with Eren's additional powers and combat experience he's at that uncomfortable level of power where he's either too strong or too weak to fight a particular opponent.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Bane? Why? He's not being taken over by a parasitic organism, how is he similar to Venom?

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      He's the chaotic-evil, almost animalistic arch rival to Batman, who in turn is the inter-franchise rival to Spiderman. And when I liken Bane to an animal, it's more in his cunning.

    • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      The only similarity I could see is that the toxin Bane uses to go super-sized is called Venom. But, maybe they see some similarities we don't. Guess we'll find out soon enough.

    • PokeSEGA64

      5 months ago

           Aside from the whole "Venom" thing, they're both the moral opposites and physical superiors of their foes, and it has a theme of one who adopted the darkness vs one who was born into it. Plus it's Marvel VS DC and, more specifically, Batman VS Spider-Man.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I don't like this match up. It is Spiderman Vs. Batman all over again.

  • nicholi417 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    I believe in the original comics the symbiote actually made webbing in a natural way, which is why Kraven the Hunter was able to track him.  Or something to that effect.

  • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Bane's smart, smart enough where he could find a way to defeat Venom... the question however is if Bane is capable of doing so. If this was Hulk, Hulk would kick Venom's ass. Bane on the other hand is going to need an environmental kill if he's going to pull it off.

    So it's pretty much equal brawn, Bane far surpassing Venom in intelligence, however with Bane's drawbacks from the Venom as well as Venom's superhuman abilities.

    Then top everything off with the symbiote being capable of just saying "Fuck Eddie, let's merge with this guy." and jumping off just as things get bad.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      I don't see Bane figuring out the sonic or fire weaknesses, much less being able to exploit them. He'd have to come across some pretty specific environmental elements in order to do so, which I feel would be unfair to Venom.

    • jfdrossel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      well bane has lost to batman on multiple occasions and spiderman beat him not to mention venom is faster then bane not to mention venom's webs are stronger then spidermans which is strong enough to restrain the hulk so there's also that

    • AngelCam7 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      I'm not sure... From what I can recall from the Batman games, too much of that Venom toxin pumped into Bane will not only affect his size, but his brain, too. In other words, muscles get big, brain gets small. I'm not sure if sheer brute strength will be enough to beat Venom, but we'll just see what happens soon.

    • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      @AngelCam7 Not quite. It was an experimental form of Venom that wrecked Bane's mind, normal Venom has no real effect beyond the addiction.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    That was quite the long preview. Damn. And quite the ending too. Double damn.

  • PokeSEGA64

    5 months ago

         Perfect idea for this fight: Bane tried the classic back breaker on Venom. Venom's back breaks Bane's leg. Go from there.

  • LordTerminal FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    So classic Eddie Brock Venom then. Personally I prefer Flash Thompson Agent Venom but we can always use him later I suppose.


    Let's see, an alien suit with shapeshifting, a healing factor, and abilities taken from Spider-Man vs a luchador with a super steroid that just makes him really strong. Yeah it's obvious Venom takes this.


    "We want to eat your Banes!"

    • Mattardis FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Maybe Flash could be in a team battle of some kind with Andi (Mania) on his team!

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Bane, eh? On one hand, Venom holds many advantages in terms of physical prowess, speed, and versatility.

    HOWEVER, Bane is not the big lug of dumbness some people think he is, (Looking at you, Schumacher, we will never forgive). I mean, if Bane figures out Venom's weakness to sound and fire, it could quickly turn to his less psychotic favor. Still, even if Bane get's Venom off of Eddie Brock, the symbiote could still attach itself to him giving a result similar to a personal favorite season 1 battle, Eggman VS Wily.

    My money's still on Venom.

    • GearsandArms FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Well we know Bane is smart as well in fact in some stories, he's close to Batman's skill.

    • DarkPhoenixMishima FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      The biggest factor in a potential Bane victory will be the environment. Unlike Hulk Bane can't just clap and make a sonic boom, so he's going to need a bell or access to fire/steam in order to hit Venom's weaknesses.

    • Mr_LRB

      5 months ago

      I don't think it's likely that Bane will be able to figure out the symbiote's weakness during the fight. I mean, Bane is smart, but he's not a super-genius like Beast, who, in his fight, wasn't able to figure out Goliath's big weakness; not to mention the lack of access Bane has to fire or sound loud enough to affect Venom. After all, Spidey nearly had to liquify his brains from the sound of a giant church bell to get it off him for good, and even that didn't kill it outright. 

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    two fighters who wield venom (one as a steroid, the other as an alien lifeform), have done some impressive feats that rival their respective rivals, and have proven time and again that they can beat the heroes if they don't have prep time. 


    Should be a fun fight. 

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    Venom's got this one in the bag. Which sucks, I didn't want DC's winstreak to die so soon.

  • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    5 months ago

    When this fight preview gets released on YouTube, it would be my birthday

    • Shadow_katYTGaming

      5 months ago

      good for you /s

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      @Shadow_katYTGaming You know, if you didn't care, you could have just said nothing. Dick.

    • Yoshirocks92

      5 months ago

      That's pretty awesome dude and happy early birthday.

    • CSpaDinner FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      5 months ago

      Thanks in advance