Voltron pounces into DEATH BATTLE!

DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews: Voltron pounces into DEATH BATTLE!

Five pilots bring back the legendary defender to do protect the galaxy in DEATH BATTLE!

Binge Mode

More DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews

See All DEATH BATTLE Fight Previews Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (57)

  • anhurtorrez FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Just 3 words and the fight is over " form blazing sword" 

  • lunchbox893 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    But Boomstick, didn't Sven actually live through his alleged death and go off to become a crazy mad caveman after his alleged death?

  • therenagadepirotecniton

    2 months ago

    Most awesome vid!!!!!! Look foreword to the upcoming DEATHBATTLE!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats on 75 episodes!!!!!!!!!! Here's to many more to come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

  • TheSnowFox FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Lone Wanderer

    2 months ago

    If this is 3D its going to be awesome!

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Man do I have the best news ever for you.

  • A1star FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    This was something that I thought I was so clever when I submitted the match-up form for it but is just obvious in hindsight.


    Here's what I am wondering:  Is it just gonna be megazord or is thunderzord mode gonna get involved?  Sort of like a round two. I don't know what the increase of power is when the Dinozords become thunderzords, but the thunder megazord gains about 20 meters in height for a total of 62 meters, taking that advantage away from Voltron.  And the red dragonzord and tigerzord can combine with tor shuttlezord to form the thunder ultrazord.


    Since I'm assuming they will be including auxiliary zords, if it's  just the megazord, dragonzord, and titanus, I'd give the advantage to Voltron, but if they include the thunder megazord, tigerzord and tor as a second round, I'd say the odds are just about even.


    And please, in the name of all that is holy, leave that god awful stealth Voltron from the third dimension on the cutting room floor.


    matchups I'd like to see:

     Magneto(marvel) vs. Doctor Polaris(DC)

    Ruby Rose(RWBY) vs Marluxia(kingdom hearts)


    Oh, and thanks to Javi s. on the supportteam for solving my verification problem and allowing me to post.  Much appreciated.

  • ThatFangirl FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Okay but new Voltron vs old Voltron sounds great

  • g1DoubleT FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Has it been 75 episodes already? Pre congratulations guys. Here's to 75 more!

  • jmb83 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    So Voltron vs Megazord, not the teams themselves fighting both on ground and their machines. That case I give the advantage to Voltron, as it is faster (they have it exceed the speed of sound in the original series) and stronger lifting things bigger than Voltron itself. 

    One attack I hope to see is the lion head attack where the lion heads that form the hands and feet are launched at an accelerated rate at the enemy like missles that burst through opponents.

    • Trynnun

      2 months ago




      That would be...

      "The 100-ton Punch"


        bowtie

  • gamerk2 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold gamerk2

    2 months ago

    Voltron is so OP; this isn't even going to be a fight.

  • Swonic FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    shouldn't there be a torso lion?

    • trapper44 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Thats teh black lion

  • Big-MikeVG FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    This fights gonna be awesome.

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    &t=525s

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    An analysis breakdown.

    • Trynnun

      2 months ago

      THIS is the ONLY video TO-DATE that DB has to focus on in "1-UPing" (OR) shouting out in their video because his information and math is seriously impressive and INSANELY canon accurate to both shows!

    • knightphury

      2 months ago

      I liked it was easy to follow 

  • Jokerboxer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    &t=416s

  • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Money on the Rangers if the fight can be taken out of the mechs, still putting money on them if it's just the individual mechs, but betting on Voltron if the combined mechs have a prolonged fight.


    Still waiting for my Freeza vs. Sephiroth though.

    • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

      2 months ago

      I like Sephiroth, but it took him - what, a month? - to even come close to destroying the planet with Meteor? Frieza did that in minutes, even in his first form. And that was before his training.


      Sporry but with little in common, and such a huge difference in power, Frieza vs Sephiroth will never happen.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @ZackOsbourne

      [link]

      Your move.

    • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

      2 months ago

      Frieza's been shown to survive planet-busting attacks multiple times, and can survive in a vacuum. Sephiroth has none of those feats, and the power of his Supernova attack is questionable at best since it does percentage based damage and has no physical affect on the world after it's use, while Freeza has destroyed 3 planets that we know of (Vegeta, Namek and Earth), two of which while in a weaker form, and all with minimal effort. And when did Sephiroth ever teleport? No offence but there are several inaccuracies and holes in that sheet...


      Literally the only thing linking the two is the name of their strongest attack and their attempts to destroy the planet. You could try and say that undergoing a transformation links them, but one can do it at will while the other spent time in a chrysalis, and only emerged for a brief period with no measurable feats to speak of before being destroyed. Motivations, combat style, abilities, appearance, personality and power scale are all very different.

    • DudebladeX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @ZackOsbourne

      I have an unhealthy obsession with the matchup, okay?

    • ZackOsbourne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Just a Nobody

      2 months ago

      Hey, it's fine, I really want to see Xemnas (Kingdom Hearts) vs Starkiller (Star Wars: The Force Unleashed), or Paz + ZEKE (MGS Peace Walker) vs Tanya Degurechaff (Youjo Senki), but sometimes you gotta cut your losses and admit a matchup may never happen because there are better matches that exist.

  • Sonicxben FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I don't know or care who wins.  I just want to see an awesome battle between 2 iconic teams.

  • 2xDouble FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Here's a quick breakdown: 

    Voltron's advantages: 

    1. Sheer number of weapons. Each Lion has at least three weapon systems plus teeth and claws (though most are simple blasters and missiles), 

    2. Air and speed superiority. Voltron can fly, through space and across galaxies, 

    3. Toughness. Voltron can take a beating without extra armor or defenses., 

    4. Battle experience. Each member of Voltron Force is a trained soldier and war veteran except for the Princess, and she's no slouch either.

    5. Trickiness. Voltron can attack with all four limbs, as opposed to just its arms, and each limb has both a missile and energy weapon. 


    Megazord's advantages: 

    1. Weapon variety. Each Zord has different, unique tools and Megazord can use them for surprising attacks., 

    2. Armor and defenses. Megazord has and regularly uses the Mammoth Shield, which can easily block a single blade or a thrown weapon attack, and has heavy armor plating from PterodactylZord., 

    3. Range. Megazord, despite usually finishing with the sword, has ridiculous long-range capabilities in Tank, Dragon, and Ultra modes., 

    4. Alternate forms. Tank Mode can pressure melee-focused enemies at long range, and, assuming DragonZord and Titanus are available, Megazord has several options to recombine for different attacks and/or increasing its damage output. 


    Personally, I give my edge to Voltron, based purely on his flight ability and pilot experience (similar to Tigerzord vs Epyon). However, getting through Megazord's long range weapons and Mammoth Shield (without a bullshit, magical future-predicting computer) may prove difficult for him.

    • Trynnun

      2 months ago

      No arguement here on who would win in this fight, but perhaps a few on your choice of "how concise" you are trying to keep this post as condensed as possible because there is a TON of stuff you are leaving out about Voltron's arsenal and capabilities haha but no worries though.


      So I'll just say the fight "SHOULD" go like this... (but we know it won't, BUT IT SHOULD!)...


      1) Fight starts on the ground (Voltron Force were kind enough to not kill Zords individually as lions and lets the zords form slow silly mega-tank... *lions have already formed Voltron before they finished.*)


      2) Voltron then waits for Silly tank to stop wasting it's time shooting all of it's canons and armaments at him, that Voltron can easily dodge, but doesn't have to... because... you know... Voltron can face tank planet busting death rays and all so he stands there patiently waiting for silly rangers to get a clue.


      3) *"SUCCESS", a clue has been had!* Voltron Sees mega tank start to form Megazord. Megazord just gets finished assembling Megazord and reaches hand to sky calling for Power sword to come...*Voltron stands there refusing to use a single weapon against them, but rather casts "Argon Force field upon Megazord"*


      4) Megazord now unable to move, the Power Sword then comes down from space hacking it's own Megazord wielder in half... 


      5) Voltron Roars at it's funny former challenger's remains, then at speeds faster then light flies off to fight a real threat.


      THE END

  • g1Lizardguy FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Fuck yeah! VOLTRON!

    Gotta be honest, I really don't care who wins this one, I just want to see an awesome battle.

  • DanDanGames FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    fuck the power rangers, this is where it's at


  • WheelJackson FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    I hope the Megazord wins, because it's way cooler, Power Rangers has made a bigger impact overall, and the Voltron pilots don't even wear colors to match their lions (sans Pidge).

    • 2xDouble FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Hunk wears yellow.

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      And in the reboot their colors match.

    • knightphury

      2 months ago

      I think there going to make it like older Voltron with the pilots 

  • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

    2 months ago

    I honestly think the Power Rangers/Megazord have this. Ever since the reveal last week everyone's been saying Voltron is OP and comparable to Gurren Lagann but I honestly haven't seen anything to suggest it's that powerful. It has the size and mobility advantage but I don't know if that's enough.


    Really though I'm going to be disappointed if it doesn't end in a Megazord vs Voltron dance off like on Robot Chicken.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Dude, it moves FTL, and one shots most if not all of its enemies with its sword. It takes on entire fleets with no problem, and tanked a comet with properties similar to that of a black hole, while getting shot at. This is a stomp.

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      Ive always wanted this match up even knowing the megazord CANNOT beat voltron.

  • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Hmm. They used music from the reboot, but they seem to be predominantly favoring the original (Not a single reboot clip was used, and the team is the original team). Understandable, but Death Battle usually does a composite when this sort of situation exists. Will Voltron still have access to feats and powers found only in the reboot?


    Course, I'm not certain Voltron needs the reboot stuff to beat the MegaZord. At 60m tall he is half again taller than the MegaZord (Which is 41m), has access to more varied and stronger weaponry, has survived things way worse than what even the UltraZord can dish out (If memory serves he has tanked crushing force compared to that of a black hole), and is immensely faster, being capable of casual FTL travel between planets (Such as traveling from Arus to a desert planet to ruin King Zarkon's birthday).


    But still, looking forward to seeing how it all goes down. As a St. Louisan, I'm rooting for the Defender of the Universe.


    Personal Suggestions:

    -Sokka vs Jaune

    -Gordon Freeman vs Isaac Clarke

    -Scott Pilgrim vs Travis Touchdown

    -Frog vs Undyne

    • CSLMuramasa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Demon Blade

      2 months ago

      I could be wrong since I'm not super familiar with Voltron, but isn't the "reboot" actually a sequel? They wouldn't use feats from it for the same reason they won't use feats from the Thunder Megazord. It's technically the same robot, but different enough that you can't really count it. Maybe? Like I said I'm not an expert.

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @CSLMuramasa No??? I don't know where you got that from, but Voltron 2016 is a reboot. Using feats from it is fair and square.

    • trapper44 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      biggest problem is there has been a direct sequel and at least one more reboot before the netflix season to take all into account 

    • Trynnun

      2 months ago

      Super Sentai's Megazord (live action) = 41.7 meters tall (show always consistently depicted Megazord the same size in every show)

      Power Rangers' Megazord (live action) = American "version" and with it's own canon, changed his size of the Megazord to 333 ft, and the name of the show to the "Mighty Morphin Power Rangers" and all other English names that apply.


      Beast King, Golion (animated) = the shows constant irregularity in depicting Golion's size compared to everything else made him constantly appear 3 to 5 times larger than he was intended to be, despite having a factual reference of his exact height of 60 meters tall. 


      Voltron (animated) = The American Adaptation, based on the Japenese Golion Series by Classic Media. Because of the failure of the Golion series in Japan, Classic Media was able to get an absolute steal of deal on the rights to produce it in the States. During this process and developing the Scripts and Cut, they changed the canon and the Name to Voltron, toned down the Vioence, Changed Pidge's Sex to male, Changed Voltron's Height to Over 100 Meters for toy companies (though this came later on for toy companies asking about printing facts about Voltron on their merchindise), along with other minor changes.


      Personally I think it would be MORE accurate to say Voltron is much larger, and base his size off of the "Average size" he was depicted as in the series rather than go off of those toy box prints. Because if you really think about it, HE IS THE DEFENDER OF THE UNIVERSE.... You gotta be a pretty decent size with A LOT of power and force to take on anything... Just my opinion anyway.


      Still I would love to see a 500 meter tall Voltron just towering over Megazord as if he wasn't OP enough as it was. haha

    • KingJotun FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @Trynnun Lol, it would be. From what I've seen teased on Twitter, they've scaled the two so that they're equal in height. Makes the fight more interesting, I suppose; David vs Goliath animations have been rather hit-and-miss.

    • knightphury

      2 months ago

      Go Voltron

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Oh damn, Shiro got cut in half? Shit that sucks.

  • Shadowwrath FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    75th episode. Death Battle is that old? Damn!

    • Yoshirocks92

      2 months ago

      Yeah and that makes it even more awesome.

  • LOUKI10 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Oh he dead. That made me laugh harder than it had any right to.

  • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    2 months ago

    Ey first lmao


    [-20 WTF]

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      I have to admit, I can't tell if people are playing along with the joke or not.

    • Ustpatrick FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      No one cares if your first homey. I down voted you for being lame

    • Raxxel FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      2 months ago

      @Ustpatrick Well then it turns out you're the butt of the joke. Because that's exactly why I put -20 WTF there. I don't care that I'm first either, I was making a joke about people who say first and how much hatred they get as a result. You played right into it instead of along with it, only fueling it.