• Activity

    • Dublin Comic Con '14 Announce Kevin Conroy as guest at this year's convention

      2 years ago


      Dublin Comic Con have announced the newest guest for their 2014 convention. Kevin Conroy, iconic voice actor of Batman for over 20 years, appearing in the animated series, movies and even computer games including Batman Arkham City, will be in attendance of the Irish convention. Kevin will join the already announced Judge Dredd creators Carlos Ezquerra and John Wagner.


      Taking place on August 9th-10th 2014, in The National Show Center, Swords, Dublin, DCC promises to have a host of guests,panels and talks as well as new set displays, movie props and replicas, great cosplay and a number of fantastic exhibitors. 

      Check out some cosplay highlights below (via Grahamedia) and keep up to date with any future announcements by checking out their website http://www.dublincomiccon.com ,Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/comiccondublin or Twitter https://twitter.com/DublinComicCon

    • Irish devs, bitSmith Games, release Ku: Shroud of the Morrigan for iPad

      3 years ago


      Talented Irish game developers bitSmith Games have released the first game in thier episodic series on iPad, a hand drawn Zelda-esque action-adventure called Ku: Shroud of the Morrigan.

      Ku: Shroud of the Morrigan is an Action Adventure in which Ireland’s ancient past and economic present collide. You play as young Ku, who must venture out in to a broken and strange world for the first time. You will have to battle monsters, solve puzzles and retrieve an ancient treasure from the goddess Morrigan.
      It blends a handdrawn, Celt-Punk, art style with a storyline based on ancient Irish legend, with a dash of subtle commentary on the grim reality of economic collapse. The aesthetic of Irish and Celtic cultures are prevalent, and the game offers full Irish language support. The game was built from the ground-up for full touch controls, so no virtual d-pads in sight!

      The game, which was only released during the week, has garnered great response from both Ireland and around world, gaining Ireland's top spot within a day and is climbing the international charts rather as we speak. chart link

      The game can be downloaded from the App Store for €3.59/$3.99, with a version for Android in the works as well as a Steam Greenlight Campaign running too.

      You can check out the trailer and some screenshots of this fantastically beautiful game below and you can keep up with all their news and game updates on their Website, Facebook or Twitter.

    • Sly Cooper Android Trophy app released!!

      3 years ago


      With the return and release of Sly Cooper Thieves in Time in the US, I decided to make an easy to use, simple and free Android App for the games, which includes all the trophies for the Sly HD Collection and the new "Thieves in Time" which released in US on the 5th Feb and will be out in Europe on March 27th!

      App Link

      I intend to make more improvements to the app including bottle locations, hidden masks etc

      Hope this app is useful to you if you download it!

    • Hitman Trophy app released!!

      3 years ago


      With the release of Hitman HD Collection and the great success of Hitman Absolution last year, I decided to make an easy to use, simple and free Android App for the games, which includes all the trophies

      App Link

      I intend to make more improvements to the app including challenges checklist or some walkthroughs for ideal playthroughs.

      Hope this app is useful to you if you download it!

    • PlayStation All-Stars Android app released!

      4 years ago


      In the build up to the release of PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale, I decided to make an easy to use, simple and free Android App for the game, which includes character info, special moves, trophies etc. 

      App Link

      The good people  at both Santa Monica and SuperBot Entertainment have seen and mentioned the app via posts on their respected twitter accounts with interest in an iOS version (I'm looking into it)

      Via Superbot

      #PSAllStars has an unofficial companion @android app! Thanks, @bossdooley! bit.ly/UaF0UP
      — SuperBotEnt (@SuperBotEnt) November 19, 2012

      Via Sony Santa Monica

      iOS soon as well? @bossdooley: @superbotent #bluepointgames here is an unofficial android app I made for #PSAllStars play.google.com/store/apps/det…
      — Sony Santa Monica (@SonySantaMonica) November 19, 2012

      I've received some great feedback and responses from people and I would like to thank all of you. Expect more updates in the days after release, with DLC announcements imminent and updates based on your feedback. 

      A big thanks to Irish websites The Arcade and SGGamingInfo for their kind articles too!

      Check out ScrewAttack's review right here.

    • New Metal Gear games and a movie announced at the 25th anniversary event

      4 years ago


      Editor's Note: I have placed those pictures in a gallery.

      A 25th Anniversary event for the Metal Gear in Japan happened yesterday and many new things were announced.


      First off, a new Metal Gear Solid game is in the works called Ground Zeroes. It is an open world game running on FOX Engine, which is apparently stunning looking. Not much else was said but an image was released. In other MG news, the once dead MGS Live action movie is back on the table, being made by Sony Pictures and Columbia, and being produced by Avi Arad. Arad had this to say:

      “For many years I fought to bring comics to theaters – and video games are the comics of today… We will take our time and tell the story with all the nuances, ideology, cautionary tales needed.”

      Finally a social game for Japans GREE platform was announced called Metal Gear Solid: Social Ops. Built with the Unity engine, it seems to be similar to Portable Ops on PSP where you recruit and train soldiers. Well that’s everything I know, expect more in the coming days including PAX where the Introspective of Metal Gear is being held where Hideo Kojima talks: Past, Present, and the Future of METAL GEAR!!

    • [Update] MGS4 25th Anniversary edition seems to be revealed!

      4 years ago


      Update: Zavvi has since dropped the price to a budget €20 which even sweetens the deal!!

      A lot of Metal Gear news has been released over the few months, from trophy patch for MGS4, a Metal Gear Solid movie announcement and of course Metal Gear Solid Ground Zeroes, etc. But it seems yet another announcement is imminent. The PS3 exclusive may be getting a new 25th anniversary edition as seen below. Some retailers have posted the image, possible price (€50) and release date (30th November), including Zavvi. With a possible price tag of €50, will there be some bonuses included? Expect an announcement soon! 

      MGS4 has sold around 5.7 million copies on PS3 and a resurgence happened when the trophy patch was released, so expect some people to pick up this edition!

    • Drake and Big Daddy Playstation All Stars Battle Royale revealed!!!

      4 years ago


       It seems Playstation's official Facebook had polls up revealing Drake and Big Daddy. The Gaming Liberty spotted the polls and copied the pics before the poll was taken down. Check them out below.

      Expect lots of bis PASBR later on today at Sony's conference

      *Microsoft (9.30am PST/12.30pm EST/5.30pm BST/6.30pm CEST/2.30am AEST)
      WATCH IT ON: Microsoft’s E3 page or Xbox’s offical Facebook page

      *EA (1.00pm PST/4.00pm EST/9.00pm BST/10.00pm CEST/6.00am AEST)
      WATCH IT ON: EA’s official E3 site.

      *Ubisoft (3.00pm PST/6pm EST/11.00pm BST/12.00pm CEST/8.00am AEST)
      WATCH THIS ON: Ubisoft's official YouTube Page.

      *Sony (6.00pm PST/9.00pm EST/2.00am BST/3.00am CEST/11.00am AEST)
      WATCH THIS ON: The EU PS Blog



    • Ireland's ArcadeCon 2012 gets a great addition for Metal Gear fans

      4 years ago


      ‎Arcade Con 2012 is an Irish convention encompassing Gaming,Comics,Anime,Movies etc and this year The Gaming Liberty are featured sponsors of the event, and they have very exciting plans that involve Mr. Quinton Flynn . TGL will be hosting one of their unique “SPEAKS” voice actor interviews at the convention. 

      Here is ArcadeCon's links Website / Facebook / Twitter and expect more announcements for the convention over next few days. A must for any Irish anime, film, gaming etc fan

      TGL's “Speaks” interviews have become one of most successful and sought after original conceptions. They have talked the likes of Solid Snake’s David Hayter, Commander Shepard’s Mark Meer, Duke Nukem’s Jon St. John, Nathan Drake’s Nolan North, Dante’s Reuben Langdon and GlaDOS’ Ellen McLain. Heres a link to their previous interviews HUB

    • The long awaited PlayStation All-Stars Boss revealed!

      4 years ago


      It has been long rumoured and leaked that a certain character will be the boss in PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale and today it can be confirmed.

      Polygon Man, a short lived PlayStation promotional mascot, has been teased and partially shown in a new opening cinematic and still image released today. 

      In an interview with IGN.com Omar Kendall said:

      “If you look at the rivalry cutscene, it takes place in this kind of blue polygonal space. That, for us, is kind of the PlayStation universe at its base. You’ll see the XMB power waves flying in the background, you’ll see the PlayStation shapes flying around in the background. That’s kind of like the PlayStation landscape stripped bare to its essence… You see that space transition into the purple Polygon Man colors, and for us, Polygon Man is made of the same stuff, I guess, as the essence of the PlayStation universe.”

      Also shown are the 10 confirmed rivalries which are:

      • Ratchet & Clank versus Jak & Daxter
      • Sly Cooper versus Nathan Drake
      • Fat Princess versus Evil Cole MacGrath
      • Sir Daniel Fortesque versus Colonel Radec
      • Sackboy versus Big Daddy
      • Nariko versus Dante
      • Heihachi versus Toro
      • Spike versus Parappa the Rapper
      • Good Cole MacGrath versus Raiden
      • Sweet Tooth versus Kratos

      The rivalries are explained by Omar Kendall:

      “all of these characters live inside this shared space,” later noting that “we thought it would be really cool if we, as opposed to trying really hard to create this fiction and explain why Kratos and Sackboy are in the same world together, just sort of casually acknowledge the fact that this world is living inside of your PlayStation.”

       Kendall noted that there were some

      “fantasy matchups” in there, like Ratchet & Clank versus Jak & Daxter, as well as some “in your face” rivalries, and some more subtle “easter egg” rivalries, like the one between Nathan Drake and Sly Cooper that play off of the fact that both are treasure hunters… or perhaps thieves. He describes the entire scenario as being “big notes” complemented by “subtle cues.”

      So the more and more I read about the background into the character/boss/stage etc choices the more it seems to me that this is clearly not just a cash in/rip off of a game, but a true fighting experience, made by some great talent in the fighting universe and great care was taking to make it about PlayStation as a whole. 

      Now we may not all be happy with all the character choices but it has been confirmed that both character and stage DLC will be coming to Playstation All Stars, a Sony rep told IGN

      “Yes, we will be adding additional gameplay content to PlayStation All-Stars through post-launch DLC... including new characters and environments."

      So expect the fan request Crash, Snake, Kat, Wander, etc. to be joining the cast soon

      Pre-ordering scores you an exclusive costume for every character in the game, and with Cross-Buy, every PS3 copy comes with a download code for the PS Vita version at the low, low cost of zero dollars!

  • About Me

    A gaming enthusiast from Ireland. Have a degree in Computer Games Programming

  • Comments (0)

  • BossDooley's Pictures


  • Questions

    No questions have been answered yet